Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-14 of 14 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Only lasted a few weeks.
11/28/2011

Customer review by AWidowsSon

1.0 stars 11/28/2011 by AWidowsSon
by AWidowsSon

Worked fine for a two or three weeks then would not turn off, so I would have to turn it off at the switch or it would stay on all night. Then it began working again, but failed as before after another week. I removed it and replaced it with a Sentinel FL300W at a greater cost.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWidowsSon
Lead, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dont waste your money !
4/1/2012

Customer review by DAVEB405359

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by DAVEB405359
by DAVEB405359

I had bought the model below this one @ walmart. Never worked from installing. I brought it back and got this one for more money. Just like the other person posting I got a short time out of it and now the light will not turn off. Its only 2 months old. It looks like the sensor itself is discolored like it shorted out internally. So now I am going to spend more money on a different brand and never purchase one from Brinks again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAVEB405359
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2012

Customer review by BargainBurny

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by BargainBurny
by BargainBurny

Worked a few months then would not shut off. Defective. Do not buy. I just saw the other reviews. I should have taken it back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainBurny
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Motion activated security flood light
2/21/2013

Customer review by wpicnot

3.0 stars 2/21/2013 by wpicnot
by wpicnot

I recently purchase three of these lights from the store. One is over the garage door works fine so far. The one on the side of the house works fine so far. The last one in the back of the house for our backyard turns off and on normally during the night. The only issue that it picked up motion, and clicked on during the day stayed on for a few minutes, and turned off automatically by itself which that was abnormal. I called the company manufacture number located on the box told them what happened saying that I think the motion sensor itself was not working properly, and the company is senting me a replacement one free of cost. I asked the company about the other reviews online for this product people wrote they said that most of the time people say that beacause the customer who brought the product didn't call for troubleshooting help when most of the light trouble issues are minor and easy to take care of just by calling for technical help with the toll free number, so please if you having issues with this light please give the brand name company a call first before returning to the store. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wpicnot
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
5/31/2012

Customer review by biker7668

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by biker7668
by biker7668

this light only worked for 2 months before it died.you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biker7668
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Motion lights
6/27/2013

Customer review by rockhoundjo

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by rockhoundjo
by rockhoundjo

I haven't had a chance to install them yet but will before winter. Looks like they will give good coverage and surprise the daylights out of who ever walks by.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockhoundjo
East Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2012

Customer review by ButchStinkweed

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ButchStinkweed
by ButchStinkweed

Junk: It was installed according to the plans, the lights came on and would never go off, even after doing what the instructions said. I advise anyone to not get this light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButchStinkweed
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You have to buy the right bulbs!!!!!
7/7/2015

Customer review by leon

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by leon
by leon

This light is cheap and works great, BUT... you HAVE to buy the brinks bulbs recommended on the side of the box (or some other flood light bulbs). The flood lights focus the light forward, away from the daylight sensor. If you put regular bulbs in this thing, it will just pop on and off every 10 seconds forever. Get the right bulbs and this problem goes away. My only complaint about this light is that the daylight sensor is not that sensitive and will not kill the light on an overcast day underneath my carport. But at $12, I'm not gonna whine about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy this product
2/20/2014

Customer review by NYGpapa

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by NYGpapa
by NYGpapa

Light worked fine for a couple of weeks and then would not cut off, stayed on until manually turned off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYGpapa
Would recommend to a friend? No
It does what it's designed to do
12/18/2014

Customer review by Barnyrebel

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Barnyrebel
by Barnyrebel

Title says enoigh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barnyrebel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works so far but.....
4/30/2015

Customer review by BFShred

3.0 stars 4/30/2015 by BFShred
by BFShred

Came with insufficient hardware to install....mounting screws too short and wrong thread for standard electrical box. Had to go get proper screws to mount. If that is only issue and it lasts at least 3-4 years (as most brands seem to), then I'm OK with it as it did not cost too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFShred
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fool me once... Fool me twice!
2/18/2015

Customer review by DonnaS

1.0 stars 2/18/2015 by DonnaS
by DonnaS

Bought one, tried to install it, never worked. Returned it for an exchange of same model. Tried to install THAT, never worked. Returned IT for REFUND! Don't waste your money or TIME on this frustrating thing. As the saying goes, Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice, shame on ME! Don't be a fool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaS
Would recommend to a friend? No
junk
12/25/2013

Customer review by sbjs

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by sbjs
by sbjs

will not shut off I will take it back and get money back

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbjs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
JUNK
3/11/2015

Customer review by CuneoSurvivor

1.0 stars 3/11/2015 by CuneoSurvivor
by CuneoSurvivor

Worked 5 or 6 times and quit. Range was maybe 20 feet what time it worked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuneoSurvivor
Would recommend to a friend? No