Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better Than Some I've paid $19.99 for!
8/13/2011

Customer review by rr01

5.0 stars by rr01

I carry my MP4 player in my shirt pocket when I'm working. Six previous $12.99-$19.99 ear buds quit working in at least one ear(in 2 weeks). Yes I am rough on them & inadvertently jerk the cord once in a while. These are still going after 30 days! They also sound better & block outside noise better. My vol. had to be lowered from 12 to 8-10. I have to remove one to hear people talk, didn't before. I went back & bought 4 more.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rr01
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good for short use, but do not last.
10/1/2011

Customer review by Domminigan

1.0 stars by Domminigan

I used these at my job, where my audio device sits on a desk, not being moved or jostled about. I bought two sets of these earphones, one for my standard set, and one backup for when I forget to bring the first set or in case something happened to the first pair. Both sets stopped working within two weeks of taking them out of the package. The first set failed within twelve days, and the second within five days, first the right earbud failing, then the left. One set, I could understand being a fluke or just a bad set, but both? In the same order? Instead of returning them to the store, I decided to find out what caused them to fail. The wiring from each earbud was intact, but the plug end is where I found the failure in both sets. The wires inside flexed and tore apart. The bare plugs still had wire soldered to them, but the individual stereo wires were broken off between one and three millimeters from the solder joint. The common wire remained intact on both sets. I bought a third pair and was extremely careful with them. Making sure the plug wire didn't flex excessively at any time, and taking especial care when I removed the plug from the jack. They lasted two weeks, though just today the right one failed. I really liked the earbuds when they were working, and had they not had this fault, they would be excellent. Wearing them for eight or more hours a day was more comfortable than any other earbud I've used, and the seal on them cuts out some outside noise. Good points: Soft, comfortable seals on the earbuds. Decent sound replication, not amazing, but better than many I've had before. Fairly light weight. Good seal means audio players do not have to be turned up as high to hear. These would be worth it to buy only if you were planning on using them for a very short time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Domminigan
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by troleasen

1.0 stars by troleasen

Very disappointed with these ear buds. Within the first week the wires inside them were broke. Would love a refund since we bought 3 pair. Would not recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
troleasen
Narvon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Five bucks - not even worth that
4/9/2012

Customer review by Jimbo62

1.0 stars by Jimbo62

Has to much bass, highs are poor, tried to equalize them out but still poor sound quality. Should have known better for such a low price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jimbo62
Forest Grove, or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/23/2011

Customer review by Doubletake608

5.0 stars by Doubletake608

This earbuds work awesome! Block outside sound great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doubletake608
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Buds!
9/30/2011

Customer review by NCISgurl

4.0 stars by NCISgurl

Great ear buds. Comfortable and has great audio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NCISgurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
love em
10/3/2011

Customer review by 1bbk

4.0 stars by 1bbk

I bought these for work...wow! I didnt expect them to work so efficiently. Cant recall if they re noise eliminators...but they are! I never hear anyone around me even at a moderat volume. The volume through the headset is generous, full and clear. I plan to get a 2nd pair for ny phone during work outs. These really are amazing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1bbk
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spend a little more for something that'll last.
2/4/2012

Customer review by TheGrizzly

2.0 stars by TheGrizzly

I bought this in-store for five dollars, and I still think that's overpriced. The wire is coated in a soft rubber instead of the usual vinyl or nylon, and I'm sure it's just one good snag away from cutting and exposing the wire, or breaking off entirely. I should've paid twice as much for something that will last. Now I'm sure I'll have to buy another pair within the month. Sound is quite bad, too. On my MP3 player, I had to turn the bass all the way down and the treble all the way up (the EQ looked like stairs ascending to the right) in order for it to be listenable, and it was still a bit compressed-sounding. I wouldn't call them comfortable. The rubber earpieces are quite thin, and do not provide much protection against the hard plastic and metal inside. Keeping them in my ears for long periods of time gets grating. On the one bright side, they do stay in my ears very well. As that's the point of in-ear earbuds, if that's all you care about you may find these to be a good value. In general, not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheGrizzly
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by bigshopaholic2

5.0 stars by bigshopaholic2

I just love the Maxell EB-IE In Ear Bud! I use them everyday, they are light weight, compact and easy to carry everywhere I go!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigshopaholic2
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loud but fuzzy
9/6/2011

Customer review by livingonline

3.0 stars by livingonline

The volume was great but the clarity was not. I bought two pair and they were both fuzzy sounding. Still, for the price and in a pinch I'd keep them for back-up... maybe. I took mine back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
livingonline
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good product for the price!
1/27/2013

Customer review by jawjagal

4.0 stars by jawjagal

Wasn't expecting much for the inexpensive price, but was really surprised by how well the buds were put together and the sound received from them. Takes a little adjustment getting them into the ears, but once there really good sound! Seems to work just as well as the more expensive brands for what they are needed for. I know they have held up much better as the "covers" are attached and not separated as with the more expensive brands, and I really liked that feature. The covers aren't coming off and getting lost or torn because of it. I would definitely recommend these to others because you can have several pair for the price of a single pair in the other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jawjagal
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
12/19/2012

Customer review by DangIwentbacktoWalmart

2.0 stars by DangIwentbacktoWalmart

hopes were low for that price and obviously met my expectations. Good spares or use for sports. However, what I did not expect other then the fair quality are: the bass is high, the lows, well, it's kinda like putting a rag on a speaker. Most of the junk earbuds I've tried have highs but no bass, so, if your hearing is sensitive to highs, these will work well for you! For sitting around at home, spend more money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DangIwentbacktoWalmart
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dont buy it, you will be wasting your $5
12/2/2011

Customer review by bigshopper123454

1.0 stars by bigshopper123454

It does not last long Poor quality of sound Its not worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigshopper123454
Would recommend to a friend? No
Avoid these at all costs
5/4/2012

Customer review by Smittylesque

1.0 stars by Smittylesque

Worst headphones I've ever had. They pick up a lot static noise from every device they're plugged into. Extremely annoying. Get Koss instead, they're the same price and don't make all this horrible noise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smittylesque
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
4/16/2013

Customer review by OneworldOnelove36

1.0 stars by OneworldOnelove36

I got these for the first time at Christmas. I am now on my third or fourth pair in three months. Now these are broken too. No wonder this is only $5

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OneworldOnelove36
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wish they'd last
4/8/2013

Customer review by YodaKnows

1.0 stars by YodaKnows

I agree with the other reviews. They sat comfortable in my ears. The sound was better than I'd expect for 5 dollars. However, the wiring is fragile at the bottom of them and they stopped working in less than a month in one ear at a time. I could bend them to get them to work in the opposite ear, but then the one that had been working would stop, weird. Almost a good product. Lost my receipt. Now I need to through them away. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YodaKnows
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/29/2013

Customer review by kyle016

1.0 stars by kyle016

These ear buds are easy to pick up since they are so cheap. I bought a pair and the left ear bud just randomly went out about one month after having bought them. Save yourself the few bucks and the time and hassle of having to go back and buy new ones. Just go with a something higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kyle016
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never