Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great bag
7/27/2011

Customer review by dynome

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by dynome
by dynome

I have 97 1100 fits perfect on my sissy, I use top pouch for quik access, holds all my fishing gear, great for shopping trips. I have used this as my only travel bag from Denver to Yellowstone twice. Best $29 investment ever. heck just return it if unhappy. They are a fast seller here. I also tie a couple of the straps to seat frame very secure and can easily be carried like regular back pack.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dynome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Awesome pack for my bike
11/24/2011

Customer review by Canopyfan2

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Canopyfan2
by Canopyfan2

I don't have a sissy bar nor backrest. This bag is great with a cargo net holding it to the pillion. I use the bag in so many ways. It's roomy and water resistant, tough fabric that is not too thick. Has a nice cary handle that's thick, won't make your hand tired... which is great because I use this for a shopping bag and take it right in the store and load it up. The shoulder straps are thick too, comfortable. Plenty of compartments. My favorite part is the length of the bag... which I use as a back rest! lol... a great bag and for under $30 you can't do without it if you have a motorcycle. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canopyfan2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 10 contributor
Nice bag for extended weekend trip
1/24/2012

Customer review by FXDC

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by FXDC
by FXDC

I agree with the other reviewers. Nice bag for the money. The bag does have enough room for the soft-side 6 pack cooler, helmet, 2 change of clothes, hydration system (add on bladder in it's own compartment), food, and still have expansion room in both side pockets and lid pocket. Caution I do recommend you treat nylon bag with water repellant. The convenience and mold-ability of this bag in comparison to the more expensive cardboard side ones my friends have when it is off the bike will make them jealous. Sweeeeeet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FXDC
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good
3/11/2012

Customer review by DiverDan258

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by DiverDan258
by DiverDan258

Holds plenty fits good on bike

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiverDan258
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Motorcycle Backpack
4/27/2012

Customer review by Tank007

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Tank007
by Tank007

Overall, This is a excellent backpack, Except when I slid it over my sissy bar, A 2007 Kawasaki 900 Vulcan Classic, It wanted to slide upward's. I was certain it would fly off with the wind. I found a great solution, The two very bottom strap's, wrap them under the bottom sissy bar, Then back up and into the plastic connector. I just had enough strap to make it. It work's wonderfully. The backpack will not move up at all, Even when tugged on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tank007
Pachuta, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/24/2012

Customer review by SirVixalot

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by SirVixalot
by SirVixalot

Blew off my bike at freeway speed, despite being properly affixed by all 3 straps. It's cheap for a reason.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirVixalot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
I'm buying another for a back up.
6/6/2012

Customer review by Eclectophile

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Eclectophile
by Eclectophile

I've been looking everywhere for a decent bag to run to the store with or carry stuff in. Saddlebags and seat bags are fine but they're more like luggage. I have a a few decent backpacks but you have to bungee them to the sissy bar or using a cargo net. This is awesome and the price is amazing. I couldn't believe that of all places to find a sensible solution for a motorcycle bag it's at Walmart. But there it was. I searched different dealerships, online at all the motorcycle sites, and the best answer was at Walmart for 30 bucks. I could buy 3 of these and still pay less than one of those expensive bags and get more functional use out of this. The bag has 2 aluminum stays in small pockets in the back. This is the internal frame. You can remove these to make it a more floppy kind of backpack, or you can leave them in and it will always stand up straight even if you don't have it loaded with stuff. Many of the critical seams are double stitched and in the bottom of mine, they're already taped. The fabric is thin but rubber lined. I'd say it's water resistant but not water proof. I haven't tried it in weather yet. This bag is big enough to easily take a weekends worth of clothes. If you have a lot of motorcycle specific clothing, like rain gear, then you may run out of space but if you're just packing jeans and tshirts you should be fine. The dimensions say it's about 2500 cubic inches or 40 liters and I'd say that's about right. Maybe a little more when you factor in the top and side pockets. I have a Bell Vortex helmet in XXL. This helmet will definitely not fit in this bag. A half helmet will definitely fit though. One thing that I wish they had done is put a plastic buckle between the two sections of the sleeve that goes over the sissy bar. The straps work relatively well but I still use 1 bungee that goes from the back of the bag, under the sissy bar and then back over to secure it to the sissy bar. That way I know it's not going anywhere. If it's under a lot of weight it's not really an issue, but if you're going to get groceries and it's empty I still worry about it getting caught by some wind. Anyway, for the price it's a great deal. If you're planning on using it for some hardcore hiking or something, keep looking, but for packing your bike for a weekend trip or getting groceries this bag is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eclectophile
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day