Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Will save USB port from damage
4/12/2012

Customer review by Raj8774

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Raj8774
by Raj8774

My kids broke my Playbook's USB port by using the USB charger and using too much force.Bought this charger.Its magnetic and has a great price at Walmart.Using USB charger ultimately ruins the port.This rapid charger is the best option for charging Playbook.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raj8774
Cambrige,ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/19/2011

Customer review by mtrx

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by mtrx
by mtrx

One of the better accessories for the PB is the corded RapidCharger. Attaches magnetically, charges faster than the regular charger while keeping the micro usb port available and minimizing wear/tear on the port.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtrx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as advertised
2/16/2012

Customer review by KWVK

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by KWVK
by KWVK

Cheaper than Blackberry's own site

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KWVK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great rapid charge for a great tablet!
2/11/2012

Customer review by jasysguy

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by jasysguy
by jasysguy

Uses a magnetic charge port vs usb. This not only provides a rapid charge, but will prevent issues from using the usb port to charge. This for travel, stand charger at home, the perfect combo for the Playbook. Amazed more people haven't discovered how great this tablet is. Bridged to a BB phone, this thing is the ultimate work and play combo. Lovin the Playbook!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jasysguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
7/3/2014

Customer review by Kapid

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Kapid
by Kapid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Convenient and handy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kapid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for a great price
1/26/2012

Customer review by FfEmt210

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by FfEmt210
by FfEmt210

I have wanted this charger for a long time but did not have the money. This is a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FfEmt210
Brockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger
2/17/2012

Customer review by TopsailHeel

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by TopsailHeel
by TopsailHeel

The BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger charges much faster than the charger that comes with a new Playbook and can be used while watching videos using the external video cable or while the Playbook is many of the protective cases that are available. Most cases have to be removed in order to use the other Playbook fast charger that is available. This charger uses another port so it also saves wear and tear on the USB connection that the prepackaged charger uses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopsailHeel
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for charging Blackberry Playbook
8/13/2014

Customer review by foskon

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by foskon
by foskon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Blackberry Playbook had run down so low that it was unable to charge with the regular adapter that it came with. No amount of trying to stack was able to charge it. I purchased the rapid travel charger and plugged it in and it immediately started charging my Playbook. If this charger didn't work that the Playbook was going into the trashcan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foskon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rapid charger for Blackberry playbook
8/23/2014

Customer review by Igiveuponanichname

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Igiveuponanichname
by Igiveuponanichname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Blackberry Playbook was dead. The battery had been drained. I tried a lot of different things and then I read about the rapid charger. I plugged it into my playbook and it was up an running within 30 minutes. I thought all my pictures and videos were gone forever. Thank goodness for the rapid charger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Igiveuponanichname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great if initial charger port is broken.
2/27/2014

Customer review by BB74131103

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by BB74131103
by BB74131103
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We allowed our blackberry tablet to sit for a year because my toddler daughter broke the initial charger port and we had no way of charging the tablet. I had no idea I could have been charging and using my tablet with this charger. I wish blackberry would include this charger in the box with the tablet instead of the other charger. Makes more sense...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BB74131103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Alternative to Standard Charger Port
2/11/2014

Customer review by Bugbeanbert

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Bugbeanbert
by Bugbeanbert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The charger that came w/our Playbook did not fit the charging port any longer (the little tab inside the port got bent.) We found the Rapid Travel Charger which connects to the Playbook via a magnetic port. Love it and we don't have to worry about anything getting "bent," which would render the Playbook in-chargeable. Decent price, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugbeanbert
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best charger
2/10/2013

Customer review by WisconsinResident1

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by WisconsinResident1
by WisconsinResident1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When you can't charge your playbook using your micro plug charger then pick up to this magnetic charger. Works great! Thought I would have to toss out my playbook but now I can charge it again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WisconsinResident1
Racine, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
8/17/2014

Customer review by MikeinPA23

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by MikeinPA23
by MikeinPA23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I should have picked this up a long time ago

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeinPA23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
5/12/2013

Customer review by Saydia

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Saydia
by Saydia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was excellent. Arrived when they said it would. The name of the product tells exactly what it does. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saydia
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
+1000 Save Your USB Port and Get BOTH of These
2/25/2012

Customer review by TxDocDRM

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by TxDocDRM
by TxDocDRM

Great accessory for the PlayBook and got it at a GREAT PRICE here. My only "complaint" is the charging cord on the Playbook side of the transformer is a little too short : if I plug it in to the surge protector under my desk, I have to put the transformer somewhere ON my desk for it to connect - would rather leave it on the floor/shelf and only run the small/thin cord on top of the desk. I use it because my PB is in the Incipio Executive Leather Case, but will also purchase the Rapid Charging Dock/Stand for when my PlayBook is nekkid. It was my first purchase here and the entire process couldn't have been easier or better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxDocDRM
Cajun Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good...so far....
3/2/2012

Customer review by ChrisInSD

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by ChrisInSD
by ChrisInSD

So far this thing works great. Takes some stress off of the USB port doing double duty as a charger and sync connection and hopefully extends its life. I have heard, however, that eventually this product will fail like the Rapid Charging Stand product (it will show the lightning bolt charging symbol, but fail to charge the device due to faulty contacts in the charger). See crackberry.com for full commentary on these well known issues. I am crossing my fingers, however, that this will hold up for a while...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisInSD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I needed
7/16/2013

Customer review by PaulGla

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by PaulGla
by PaulGla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For those of you who order this know what it is. It works perfectly and was delivered three days earlier than expected. Since the USB port broke on my PlayBook this was the only way to charge it. You can set the preferences on the tablet so you can transfer large files (movies) from your laptop thru WiFi without special software. Google it if necessary. Good value and it charges the PlayBook quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulGla
Lynnfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alternate way to charge the playbook
9/2/2014

Customer review by glarkham

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by glarkham
by glarkham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The USB charging / interface port went bad due to a bad charger port, this charger allows you to charge the playbook, takes about 1 hour to charge from 30% to 100%.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glarkham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value For A Rapid Charger
8/9/2014

Customer review by HappyWranglerCustomer

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by HappyWranglerCustomer
by HappyWranglerCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This charger provides a convenient way to recharge my PlayBook quickly while traveling. At this price, it is a great value as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWranglerCustomer
Lexington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very helpful
9/14/2014

Customer review by RYAN2X

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by RYAN2X
by RYAN2X
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Couldn't find this charger anywhere else

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RYAN2X
Starkville,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews