Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 31 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
I put it in and my car started!
2/6/2016

Customer review by BK4293

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by BK4293
by BK4293

After having my 2003 Cadillac CTS sit for a little over a month it seems the AC Delco battery I had went south on me. Being a Friday night / Saturday morning I was definately having trouble finding a group size 101 battery for my car and couldn't believe the battery was going to cost me $200.00! While googling to find information and prices at various car parts stores I came across a post on Cadillac Forums recommending this battery. It's a tad bit bigger then the group size 101 but does have more cold cranking amps than the recommended battery (Yes, a little important when you live in Chicago) and was readily available at multiple Walmarts in the area. Purchased the battery online, picked it up in the store in Addison, IL. (Which was honestly a very pleasant experience), installed the battery and all of my problems disappeared. Batteries been in for about three weeks and still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BK4293
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the warranty
4/14/2012

Customer review by AEK1

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by AEK1
by AEK1

I have purchased Wal Mart Batteries for years with great success and never had a problem. The warranty is great. If it ever it should go out, there are Wal Mart stores everywhere to get an exchange AND they are open on weekends should you be on a trip somewhere and need a replacement. I would like to add a little helpful tip I have learned over the years to all those who might be putting in a new battery. Always make sure that your contacts on your battery cables are clean and free of corrosion before installing the new battery. If you don't install it yourself make sure the attendant checks to make sure they are clean!!!!!! Dirty contacts will reduce the performance of your battery AND shorten it's life. Once the contacts are clean, coat the positive side with a small amount of Vaseline or dielectric grease to prevent corrosion from forming. Follow these tips and your battery should last you a long time.

Was this review helpful? (130) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEK1
Converse, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST PRICE and LASTED LONG
3/1/2015

Customer review by MasterMaster

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by MasterMaster
by MasterMaster

Just finished extensive pricing online. Looks like getting another one of these from Walmart. Have one of these in our big Buick Park Avenue, and it just died 4 years and 6 months after putting it in. Probably would have lasted longer if would have run car more often. Car sat about a month in record lowest temperatures of any February in our local history, and went to move car and wouldn't start. Jumped it and took for long drive, but wouldn't start the next time went to use it. Next closest price for a 36 month battery is $125 but none of that price range in stock at "any" of the other places that sells car batteries. I checked them all!!! Plus the CCA and Reserve is lower. You are forced to step up to at least the $150 battery at these places, and get the same 36 mo. warranty, and amps and reserve rating actually still a little lower than this EverStart. I sure can't complain about 4 and a half years and a 50 dollar savings

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasterMaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warranty has been great.
2/5/2014

Customer review by lalfie

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by lalfie
by lalfie

Replaced this battery twice. Once in early 2012, and today. I cannot tell you that this is the greatest battery, when it works it is great.... but when it goes bad. It is as dead, no charge. Walmart employees have been really easy to work with on replacing the batteries. No receipt needed, they look it up in their system and honor the warranty once the deep battery test result in replacement of battery.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalfie
plainfield, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my 2003 Cadillac CTS 3.2
12/18/2015

Customer review by 5chazz

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by 5chazz
by 5chazz

I've had the Maxx 78N installed since Nov 2011, so I'm now at 49 months with never a problem. We live in Milwaukee Wisconsin and 2 years ago had -30 temps. 800 cca's are what you need. The price is a steal at $107! Highly recommend. If you have a CTS don't believe the recommendation that you get nothing but a 101! I'll wait until this one dies (don't know when...) then will by another Max 78. Outstanding battery by Johnson Controls.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5chazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Battery
3/2/2012

Customer review by donfranko

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by donfranko
by donfranko

I bought a MAXX-78N battery in Feb. 2007 for my 2000 Chevy Silverado P.U. truck. The battery is now five years old, and I noticed that it is just now starting to turn the engine over a little more slowly. Still turns it over and starts it though. For a battery with 36 month warranty, five years is pretty darn good. I'm going to keep using it till it goes bad completely before I replace it, and I figure that won't be till this coming fall (Oct 2012). Very please with this battery, and I will replace it with an identical one from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (130) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donfranko
Tiffin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everstart MAXX 78N Battery
11/18/2015

Customer review by Stosh

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Stosh
by Stosh

I just replaced the Everstart MAXX 78N battery in my '98 Olds 88 with the same model battery. This battery was in service from June of 2007 until November 15th,2015. It still tested at 500 CCA and started the car fine,but I figured it was time for a new one. Not too shabby. The only downside is the price went up close to $30 in the 8 years and 5 months.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/7/2012

Customer review by 88yoda

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by 88yoda
by 88yoda

Purchased this battery in 12/2005. It has been extreme heat in the deserty and cold of the mountains with no problems. Now 09/2012 battery is now just a little tried and probably time to replace. I feel I got my money out of this battery. Almost seven years of extreme use not bad.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
88yoda
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it
5/6/2016

Customer review by Nice

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Nice
by Nice

Love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST BATTERY EVER
4/10/2014

Customer review by QueenCarmelita

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by QueenCarmelita
by QueenCarmelita

I bought this battery in April 2006 after looking two other places for a battery to fit my truck with no luck. It went dead today, 8 YEARS LATER. Actually, short of 8 years by about 2 weeks. Absolutely no complaints, the AAA guy that jumped me said he had never seen a battery that lasted that long. So, needless to say as soon as it was jumped I headed straight to Walmart for another one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenCarmelita
Sacramento, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Battery Value Out There
5/20/2012

Customer review by A440Tuner

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by A440Tuner
by A440Tuner

My MAXX 78 battery on my 2002 GMC Sierra has died. I looked at the sticker. It reads 9/05. Well, it is now 5/12. I got more than 6 dependable years out of my MAXX battery. Walmart is open 24/7 in most places, and there's a Walmart close to me somewhere. I'll be trading it for another MAXX 78 today.

Was this review helpful? (83) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A440Tuner
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TIME FLYS 7 years and 2 months, not bad
1/13/2016

Customer review by westy23

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by westy23
by westy23

Today I left my 4 way flashers on for about 2 hours after I plowed, ( I LIVE IN MAINE ). When I tried to start it nothing. While I was connecting my battery charger I looked to see when I had purchased my MAXX 78N. I thought it might be under warranty. HUH . It was marked oct. 08. "WOW" TIME FLYS. So I am going to Walmart tonight to purchase another MAXX 78N. Hopefully it will last another 7 years. Thank you WALLYWORLD

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery lasted 5 months.
12/19/2015

Customer review by Bpwells

1.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Bpwells
by Bpwells

78N Everstart Maxx 800 cold cranking amp battery was made in July of 2015 and Died Dec 15. Lasted 5 months. Good news is there's free replacement so maybe the next one will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bpwells
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor
1/23/2013

Customer review by sobb

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by sobb
by sobb

Bought an EverStart Maxx battery at Walmart in 2008. Replaced in bad winter weather 2010. Now, in 2013, again the thing needs replacement. Their Champion line of batteries is supposedly made better and I talked with Johnson Controls who makes their batteries for the data. Still, had enough with free replacement batteries from Walmart or Sam's Club. I just want one to last 8 years with no issue. Getting Ford Motorcraft battery, now. I see that AC Delco are very good as well. I had a Ford Motorcraft years ago in another car and that lasted forever no problem. Had a Duralast from Autozone in yet another car and that was alright as well. I highly recomend the Ford Motorcraft, though. They make them for cars of all makes, not just Fords.

Was this review helpful? (38) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sobb
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maxx 78N failed after 13 months
12/18/2014

Customer review by mc4ester

1.0 stars 12/18/2014 by mc4ester
by mc4ester

Battery failed after 13 months. Exchanged under warranty at no cost. Hope next one lasts longer. Wife does not handle being stuck very well.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mc4ester
Would recommend to a friend? No
EverStart Battery is AAA's best friend.
3/19/2015

Customer review by Fanci

1.0 stars 3/19/2015 by Fanci
by Fanci

I bought this battery. It failed me and went dead. Charging wouldn't help. Took it back as it was under warranty and the battery was replaced with a newer version of this same battery. The second battery lasted a total of 3 weeks. It too died. I got the second one to charge but my mechanic said it is junk. After a charge the cold cranking amps .. which are supposed to be 800.. when in actuality registered at 200. I am very disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fanci
Would recommend to a friend? No
EverStart Maxx
3/8/2016

Customer review by woodman47

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by woodman47
by woodman47

This is Great battery at a Great Price. It saved me alot time and money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodman47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not up to par.
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jimm

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jimm
by Jimm

My Everstart is just two years and 3 days old and will not hold a charge. The battery has had regular maintenance and charging system is operating properly. I normally get far better performance from a battery.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimm
Would recommend to a friend? No
If you don't value your sanity - then buy this!
2/26/2014

Customer review by SooooIrish

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by SooooIrish
by SooooIrish

Live in SE Kansas. I replaced this MAXX-78N battery in APR 2009, then JUL 2010, then JUN 2012 and now on FEB 26, 2014, it won't start my car. Last two starts in the last week, I noticed that old familiar little hesitation but was warm enough, with good engine tune, it has started. Now, just a few days later, when temp is at 36º, it won't turn the engine over. I have it in the house on my 6 amp charger and will put it back in and hope it will go a little bit longer for warmer weather so I can more easily take this one back as well. Before last replacement, it stranded me all over town. I'm really afraid to drive it now.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SooooIrish
Parsons, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't believe the "FREE" replacement warranty
9/24/2012

Customer review by Oldsalt52

3.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Oldsalt52
by Oldsalt52

The warranty says "Free" replacement for 3 years. My latest battery lasted 2 years and 8 months. The replacement was not quite free. They only gave credit for the original cost of the battery. Over the nearly 3 years the price of the battery has risen $11. I had to pay the difference. It isn't that much over 3 years but that is not my definition of FREE. Otherwise the battery is about as good as most other brands available.

Was this review helpful? (75) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldsalt52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews