Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 24 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great Battery
9/15/2011

Customer review by bechap

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by bechap
by bechap

Consumer Reports rate this battery tops and there's a reason why. It's a good quality, dependable battery. I've bought these before and always had the best of luck. The trick is to look at the date stamped on the the battery before you buy. The month of manufacture is determined by the alphabet. A is January etc. and the year follows. You may have to dig back in the pack to get a fresh one, (less than 6 months old) but that said, You should be pleased with your purchse. Bechap

Was this review helpful? (221) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bechap
Logan, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/25/2012

Customer review by StillPOed

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by StillPOed
by StillPOed

1st battery failed in warranty period. Replacement lasted less than 2 years (21months) this was a 3year warranty battery. It was not replaced under the warranty because it was a replacement for a previous defective battery. This battery was used in a personal vehicle in a normal manner. There was no abuse. I could never recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StillPOed
Beavercreek,Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FIRST THING!!!!! CHECK THE WATER LEVEL
10/30/2012

Customer review by TennisguyMike55

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by TennisguyMike55
by TennisguyMike55

I bought this battery yesterday on the basis of the Consumer Reports rating. It had a sticker on the top with a date of 10/12 and so was less than 6 months old as CR had recommended it be. I installed the battery myself and, thank goodness I checked the water level before installing. All six cells were low and it took a little over 2 cups of water total to fill all six to near the top. Maybe this is how they are shipped and, if walmart had installed this for me, they would do this routinely. Otherwise, once installed, my 2001 S-10 pickup cranked strong and started up in 1-2 seconds. I'll update this review if any problems arise.

Was this review helpful? (55) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennisguyMike55
Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by dago70

1.0 stars 1/13/2012 by dago70
by dago70

had exactly one year had to be replaced

Was this review helpful? (42) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dago70
alliance,oh.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible life
2/4/2013

Customer review by JordanHB

1.0 stars 2/4/2013 by JordanHB
by JordanHB

I got this battery as it fit into my 1995 Buick Park Avenue base model. Well I live in a cold climate and I am sure to start my car everyday to get some charge in it, make sure the gas isn't freezing. I bought this battery in December of 12, and it was manufactured November of 12. Within a couple of weeks it started to freeze. When I took the battery out to bring it inside it sounded slushy on the inside. I start and drive my car EVERY DAY! It should not be freezing. After i thawed it out, it cranked the car up just fine with no issues. Today, poof, nothing its dead. I was just in it last night, to a 30 minute road trip. The battery isn't frozen, plenty of fluid, its just magically dead. Nothing such as a power drain caused it as all of my lights, heating/cooling system, and interior lights, and even my radio are turned off before i leave my car. Disappointed. I will unfortunately have to use the warranty until I can't anymore. I wish it was just more reliable. I may have gotten a faulty battery... that happens. But in my opinion there should not be this many faulty batteries... who does quality control?

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JordanHB
Alamosa, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just don't last
1/19/2013

Customer review by Tim911

2.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Tim911
by Tim911

These look great at the store. Labeled with the 8 year life span. Biggest problem is the warrantee is a flat 3 years. Beyond 3 years and you are on your own. These batteries simply do not last. The one presently in my car is 25 months old and will only hold a 50% charge at 75 degrees. Let the car sit outside on a cold day (20 - 25 degrees) and the charge degrades to 30%. This will not start a car. This is the 4th one of these I have had to replace. Two of them cracked at the side terminal entries and leaked acid in the battery compartment and down over the engine compartment and garage floor and two dropped voltage to useless levels. Now, here we go again and the ogre in the auto parts area says NO to honoring the 3 year warrantee because the battery shows 50% charge at room temperature. Doesn't matter if it won't start my car. "Your only option is buy a new one" Well, I will buy a new one but not at Walmart !!! Seriously, these batteries appear to be engineered to fail very close to 3 years but the design is faulty and they wont last that long. The 8 year label is complete nonsense. If you only need a 2 year battery this will probably be OK but is way overpriced for a 2 year battery. Look at any other brand if you want a regular battery that will last a typical 4 - 5 year life.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tim911
Southwest OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You will never have to buy another
8/26/2012

Customer review by Burr58

3.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Burr58
by Burr58

For the most part these batteries are junk. They usually don't last 3 full years and if they do they always die right after the warranty expires. I buy them exclusively for the 3 year free exchange warranty. I own 5 in various vehicles and ALWAYS return them after no later than 2 years and 11 months (if they make it that far) for a new one. Bottom line is this is the last battery you'll ever have to buy and can get a replacement all over the USA.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burr58
South Central Camargo, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mixed feelings... Recommendation: Don't buy
9/21/2013

Customer review by Sam40204

1.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Sam40204
by Sam40204

I have two of these batteries. One is in my 98 Honda Accord and the second is in my 96 Buick Lesabre. The Accord battery is doing just find. I've had it over three years now and have no complaints. I have replaced the Buick's battery twice (I'm on my third one of these batteries). Everyone one of these batteries in the Buick has gone bad before the warranty ended so I've gotten two free batteries. I have had to replace them all at about a year and the third one it right at the year mark and dead as well. For the longest time I thought someone was wrong with my car. Then after having an honest mechanic with over 25 years of experience look at the car was told by him it may just be that these are cheap batteries. I have been thinking he was wrong until I read a lot of the other reviews. But now I'm sure its the batteries. I say DON'T get this battery. It's a gamble whether it will work or not after a years time.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam40204
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A $100 piece of Junk
3/28/2013

Customer review by Time2GetGoing

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Time2GetGoing
by Time2GetGoing

This battery is just a $100 piece of junk! It lasted only about one year, then I had to wait around for an hour to an hour and a half just to get Walmart to test it. Time to switch batteries and suppliers I think.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Time2GetGoing
Poplar Bluff, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
On the fence!
2/1/2013

Customer review by Technut80

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Technut80
by Technut80

I bought one of these many years ago and had it for 8yrs until I sold my truck. I just had to replace the original battery out of my car. I put the maxx 75 in and had a complete failure before the first month. They swapped the battery out. The failed battery was produced less than a week before I bought it according to the sticker on the battery. I hope the replacement lasts as long as the on I had in my truck! I still believe they make decent batteries because I have the same one in my girlfriends car for a little over 6yrs.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Technut80
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
REPLACE 2 MONTHS BEFORE WARRANTY
8/28/2011

Customer review by MADDD

1.0 stars 8/28/2011 by MADDD
by MADDD

HAD TO REPLACE 2 MONTHS BEFORE WARRANTY EXPIRED. NOW THIS MAXX -75N 700 CCA IS ONLY 11 MONTHS OLD AND IT NEEDS CHARGING.

Was this review helpful? (57) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MADDD
WINSTON SALEM NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
everstart battery
1/26/2014

Customer review by Stara1129

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Stara1129
by Stara1129

I bought my battery in May 2013 and in December 2013, and January 2014 had to have my car jumped 5 times. Bought a charger to charge the battery and got a warning on the charger. Got the car started just to get it to a dealer and they said there was nothing draining my battery but the battery had been frozen. They checked my complete car just to make sure that I did not have an electrical problem that was draining the battery. NO I WOULD NOT BUY ANOTHER BATTERY OR TELL MY FRIENDS. It was a good thing I was always at home when it would not start.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stara1129
Bridgton Me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful Battery
7/25/2012

Customer review by Megumisan

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Megumisan
by Megumisan

On my 1999 Pontiac Firebird, this Battery kept the fires lit. It is a full blown race engine with 100,000 volts of spark energy and alcohol injected. The 75N battery purchased in August 2008 performed better than other batteries I have ever bought. The only thing that killed it was leaving it drained for 2 years without charging it. If not for that, it would last many more years. I give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (32) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megumisan
Knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Battery does not last.
12/7/2013

Customer review by SKYSPLASH

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by SKYSPLASH
by SKYSPLASH

Im on my 4th Replacement in 4 or 5 years. The battery holds a charge if you use the car daily. Leave your car sit for a few days and the battery goes dead. The alternator is fine was tested . Its as though these are recycled dead or defective batteries. In the cold weather the battery goes dead quickly . I have replaced each battery within a year of the next and they dont even last that long .

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKYSPLASH
Vineland Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Do not purchase this battery,
12/27/2013

Customer review by Bohnski

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Bohnski
by Bohnski

I have purchased three of these batteries in the last six months. I live in North Dakota and rely on batteries to make sure my vehicle starts in cold weather, and basically to keep me from being stranded and keep me alive. All three of my vehicles batteries failed the same day when it was only 20 below zero. I will never purchase these again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bohnski
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great battery!
6/8/2013

Customer review by Cadmanf600

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Cadmanf600
by Cadmanf600

I got this battery on 09/29/06 and it is just now starting to show signs that it needs to be replaced almost 7 years later!!! This battery was not used in a little economy car it was in a 1990 Chevy silverado z71 which has a v8! it has been offroading and used as a every day car and this battery has amazingly lasted through it all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cadmanf600
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent battery
9/24/2013

Customer review by Whoknewibought2

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Whoknewibought2
by Whoknewibought2

I purchased my everstart battery in august of 2009 for my 2006 Honda Accord 4 cylinder. It just began showing signs of needing replacement September 2013. My car uses a lot of high battery features such as delay interior lighting until vehicle is locked, lights flicker with lock and unlock, and eventual horn blow if i click lock feature too many times, which i do a lot lol. 4 straight years with no problems whatsoever? and this battery was $67. You can't beat that. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whoknewibought2
Ruston, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everstart 75N
7/6/2015

Customer review by Standafer9

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Standafer9
by Standafer9

For just fine. Starts my 04 Malibu just fine. I had to replace my alternator the next week, but I'm sure there was no correlation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Standafer9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent battery
7/30/2015

Customer review by happyCustomer

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by happyCustomer
by happyCustomer

I just happened to notice that this Maxx 41 battery is 4 years old and is still going strong! No problems in all those years. I have a 6 cylinder Chevy Malibu and when the original one died I bought this Walmart battery, and I'm glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
make sure you have jumper cables
1/14/2015

Customer review by unhappy56303

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by unhappy56303
by unhappy56303

Ive went through three batterys in 3 years each time they went bad I was stranded in winter weather. If you want to stand around for an hour to get a new one every year that wont last buy one? I recently got a new 1 under warranty that is dead after 2 months?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from EverstartExpert - 1/21/2015

I'm sorry you are having problems with your car. EverStart is build by the worlds largest battery manufacturer to the highest standards. It has been named the Top Value in Automotive batteries 4 years in a row by Consumer Reports. I'd suggest you have the electrical system in your car checked by a competent technician. Walmart can do that with their state of the art Midtronics EXP-800 testers.

unhappy56303
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews