Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/13/2012

Customer review by SmokinDaddy

5.0 stars by SmokinDaddy

Ditto what the fellow said below. Purchased two of these batteries for my Ford F250 diesel pickup back in November 2007. It's now June 2012 and just now having difficulty maintaining charge. Almost five years! Going back today to purchase two more.

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmokinDaddy
Myakka City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted 4 1/2 years
12/31/2011

Customer review by c0reDump

5.0 stars by c0reDump

Had the EverStart MAXX-65S in my Ranger pickup, and it lasted over 4 1/2 years (sticker date on battery was April 2007 and it is now Dec 2011). Going to Walmart today to pick up an exact replacement. I do recommend this battery to others, and it comes (came?) with a 3 year warranty but mine lasted way past those 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (107) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
c0reDump
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Battery
2/5/2013

Customer review by cougertwo

5.0 stars by cougertwo

I had 2 of these installed in my diesel 3/4 ton truck over 6 years ago after another very popular brand that costed me $50 more lasted just barely past the warrenty date of 3 years. One of these Everstart MAXX batteries just died after outlasting the warrenty by 2 times and one is still good, but I went ahead and had 2 more put in (didn't want to just put one new one in) and I'm good to go for another 6 years I hope.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cougertwo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Very happy with the product I have
12/14/2012

Customer review by Trucknbear

5.0 stars by Trucknbear

After reading these reviews.. I decided to check the battery in my 93 Ranger 4x4. I was pretty sure it had the same battery in it as in these reviews. While I realize that not all products are created equal. And their are good and bad in most anything you can buy... I honestly couldn't remember when I had last replaced the battery in my Ranger.. And after checking it out.. I now know why. The case of the battery is yellow, not black. Its been awhile since they made those. Seems the date on the battery is 07-05. Making it almost 7.5 years old and still going strong. I was actually quite amazed myself.. Being an over the road truck driver.. I'm gone for long periods of time now and then.. and even after sitting for months, I've never had an issue with this battery firing my truck right up and be on my way home.. I wont hesitate to buy another one like it when the time comes. It may only last a couple months like some others in these reviews. But that's what the 3 year free replacement warranty is for. Just in case you do happen to get one of those bad apples. Obviously the choice is yours. But I know what my choice will be, and I can recommend this product without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trucknbear
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good battery.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Sc0000ter

5.0 stars by Sc0000ter

Have put Walmart batteries in all of my vehicles for the last 10 years and will be buying another two soon. First off, they have some of the best prices out there. Second, if a replacement is needed, there is a Walmart in just about any city/town/hamlet/etc that is open 24/7. Just replaced one of these batteries in my wife's car last month. It lasted over 5 years. When I took it in to the store, they pro rated it towards my replacement no questions asked. IMPORTANT!!!!!!!! Keep your receipt! You have that, the warranty is painless. Will be replacing the pair of factory batteries in our new (used) truck in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sc0000ter
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Battery Life
8/29/2013

Customer review by 2001Fordf250

5.0 stars by 2001Fordf250

I purchased two of these batteries for my 2001 F-250 diesel in September of 2007. I had forgotten how old they were until doing service on the truck today to prepare for a trip. I have maintained the batteries on an annual basis using only distilled water to replenish any low cells and always clean the terminals and spray with the red terminal protectant. The high compression diesel engine still turns over fast and starts as quickly as when they were new but I'm going to replace them both before my long trip just out of caution - six years is more than I could have hoped for!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2001Fordf250
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/13/2013

Customer review by rkybronc

5.0 stars by rkybronc

Bought this battery Jan 2012. July 2012 a bad starter solenoid on my sons Ranger took out the battery and alternator. Wal-Mart exchanged the batter with no problem as I kept the receipt. End of December 2012 we had a bad 2 week cold snap that killed the battery again. Just took the battery and receipt back to Wal-Mart and they exchanged again with no problems. My son runs a LOUD stereo system in his truck with an audio digital power capacitor and he has no drainage. Because of this, I have bought 2 more of these batteries for our F150 and Crown Vic. I recommend this to everyone who asks!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rkybronc
Wadsworth, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought another one
2/9/2013

Customer review by batteryhead

3.0 stars by batteryhead

Last one lasted 4 years 3 months, bought another one tonight just before the "Blizzard of 2013" but next time I'll try a better brand, at $100 should last 6 years at least.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
batteryhead
Fairfield, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Both batteries: dead
9/29/2012

Customer review by Billsman

1.0 stars by Billsman

2002 F350 Turbo 7.3 L Diesel, bought both batteries new in 5/10 now a little over 2 years after both are dead. Pretty bummed, now I get to go back to walmart and fight with the sales people to try and get replacements.

Was this review helpful? (20) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Billsman
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad battery great Walmart customer service
1/11/2013

Customer review by kwash33

1.0 stars by kwash33

Bought two of these for my truck, and in four days both batteries failed. The caps on both blew off and they boiled out. After going to a reputable repair facility and having them replaced and the damage to the engine compartment fixed (due to the battery acid), I went back to Walmart to attempt a refund. I was pleasantly surprised that they had no problem doing the refund, kudos to them. I had the batteries checked out to discover it was a manufacturing flaw, on one maybe, but both. Don't buy this battery....

Was this review helpful? (11) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kwash33
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dead after a month of usage.
10/9/2012

Customer review by w8bbb

1.0 stars by w8bbb

I bought this battery in September 2012, and it lasted a little over a month before it died. After spending a few hundred for a new starter and alternator, it was determined that the new battery was the culprit. Now, I cannot find a replacement, since it is not available within a 100 miles from my home. I would recommend that you buy another battery as a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (19) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
w8bbb
Holly, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
18 months and Battery dead
7/20/2012

Customer review by Ghanesh

1.0 stars by Ghanesh

My Ford Expedition wouldn't start and I assumed it must be the starter because I replaced the Battery 18 months ago. It turns out it was the battery. First time in my 30+ years of car ownership that a battery has died so quickly. I hope the warranty covers the cost.

Was this review helpful? (10) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ghanesh
Laguna Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lasted from 6/07 to 11/13... 6 1/2 years! in F150
11/26/2013

Customer review by HeartSurvivor

5.0 stars by HeartSurvivor

Well, my pickup wouldn't start after being in the garage not touched after 4 weeks. Charged it up and ran it a couple of times over the next two weeks. Forgot to run after one week and it wouldn't start again. Charged it up and tested it... tested less than 100 amps on load. Would start the pickup once, but maybe not again. Guess I'll see what Walmart will do with the old warranty of 108 months. The new ones are only 60 months!! Guess then use cheaper materials now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeartSurvivor
Greenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2012

Customer review by Cookieman50

2.0 stars by Cookieman50

Bought this Battery in store for my 2000 F-150 in Feb/2010. Went completly dead and would not accept a charge in August/2012 (Actually could be charged but it would be dead the next day). This was only used occasionally to pull my boat less than 1 hour away from home. $100+ (by the time you add tax and core charge) for 2 1/2 years and less than 8000 miles seems like a bad investment no more than it was used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cookieman50
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
worked for awhile
1/25/2013

Customer review by usagoal

1.0 stars by usagoal

I bought this battery for my old buick since my truck and commuter car both have everstart batteries in them. However it was right after 3 years I started having problems with it cranking my car over. It finally gave out and I had to get a jumpstart to get home. Not worth the $100 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
usagoal
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Two years old
5/11/2013

Customer review by empty46

1.0 stars by empty46

Put this battery in my motor home in May 2011. Drove it about 200 miles last year to the lake where it sat until last fall. Started it about every two weeks. Went out to get the motor home ready to roll. Nothing. Put my battery tender on it and try charging, after two days it was up to 1.3 volts. Taking it back on Monday can't to see what is going to happen. Will let you all know when I get home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
empty46
Perrysburg, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great performer in hot climates
5/21/2014

Customer review by aquamahn

5.0 stars by aquamahn

Maybe all the bad reviews are from the north , But if you live in the desert this battery seems to take the heat.. Bought mine in 9/2007 and it is still fine! Shocking ! Imagine i should just replace it before i get stranded somewhere. manufacture date was 3/07 ....7 years ago. I will replace with same though it was $68 back then and $105 now, A 50% higher price now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aquamahn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great battery!!!
7/8/2014

Customer review by Stump504

5.0 stars by Stump504

This battery was installed in my car in July 2008 and I am just now having to replace it. Six years is above and beyond any I have purchased in the past. Going to get a new one just like it today. =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stump504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes