Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 31 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Very happy with the product I have
12/14/2012

Customer review by Trucknbear

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Trucknbear
by Trucknbear

After reading these reviews.. I decided to check the battery in my 93 Ranger 4x4. I was pretty sure it had the same battery in it as in these reviews. While I realize that not all products are created equal. And their are good and bad in most anything you can buy... I honestly couldn't remember when I had last replaced the battery in my Ranger.. And after checking it out.. I now know why. The case of the battery is yellow, not black. Its been awhile since they made those. Seems the date on the battery is 07-05. Making it almost 7.5 years old and still going strong. I was actually quite amazed myself.. Being an over the road truck driver.. I'm gone for long periods of time now and then.. and even after sitting for months, I've never had an issue with this battery firing my truck right up and be on my way home.. I wont hesitate to buy another one like it when the time comes. It may only last a couple months like some others in these reviews. But that's what the 3 year free replacement warranty is for. Just in case you do happen to get one of those bad apples. Obviously the choice is yours. But I know what my choice will be, and I can recommend this product without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trucknbear
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good battery.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Sc0000ter

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Sc0000ter
by Sc0000ter

Have put Walmart batteries in all of my vehicles for the last 10 years and will be buying another two soon. First off, they have some of the best prices out there. Second, if a replacement is needed, there is a Walmart in just about any city/town/hamlet/etc that is open 24/7. Just replaced one of these batteries in my wife's car last month. It lasted over 5 years. When I took it in to the store, they pro rated it towards my replacement no questions asked. IMPORTANT!!!!!!!! Keep your receipt! You have that, the warranty is painless. Will be replacing the pair of factory batteries in our new (used) truck in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sc0000ter
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low cca
12/2/2016

Customer review by gvonder

3.0 stars 12/2/2016 by gvonder
by gvonder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart did not have available the battery that I wanted with 850 cca that was in my truck I was replacing a champion battery that I had purchased from Walmart 4yrs ago. The new battery did not ever show 6.1volt per cell or 12.6v for a fully charged battery. Also this battery only had 700cca

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/5/2016

The group 65 with the 850CCA is a northern battery available only in the northern climates. The 65 with the 700 CCA is a southern battery available only in the southern climates.

gvonder
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good battery for its price.
12/26/2016

Customer review by bekyan1

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by bekyan1
by bekyan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Las one I had lasted 7 years. Not bad for a battery that is $94 and has a 5 year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bekyan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2012

Customer review by SmokinDaddy

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by SmokinDaddy
by SmokinDaddy

Ditto what the fellow said below. Purchased two of these batteries for my Ford F250 diesel pickup back in November 2007. It's now June 2012 and just now having difficulty maintaining charge. Almost five years! Going back today to purchase two more.

Was this review helpful? (78) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokinDaddy
Myakka City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
65s battery
1/21/2017

Customer review by catman

2.0 stars 1/21/2017 by catman
by catman

I have 2 65s battery in a ford 7.3 diesel it will not crank in Alabama in cold weather. The 65n would be better it does not make sense why it is not sold to us. Master mechanic 36 years. I use Walmart batteries in other cars no problem with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got a Charge - lol
12/28/2016

Customer review by SaDoxie

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by SaDoxie
by SaDoxie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent price much lower than auto parts stores - no core charge - works great has a longer warranty than the ones that cost higher in the auto parts stores

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaDoxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended replacement battery
12/27/2016

Customer review by chofovi

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by chofovi
by chofovi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put this in my 1995 Ford E 350 with a 460ci, and it cranks over quickly. Good, inexpensive battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chofovi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Battery
2/5/2013

Customer review by cougertwo

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by cougertwo
by cougertwo

I had 2 of these installed in my diesel 3/4 ton truck over 6 years ago after another very popular brand that costed me $50 more lasted just barely past the warrenty date of 3 years. One of these Everstart MAXX batteries just died after outlasting the warrenty by 2 times and one is still good, but I went ahead and had 2 more put in (didn't want to just put one new one in) and I'm good to go for another 6 years I hope.

Was this review helpful? (35) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cougertwo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Lasted 4 1/2 years
12/31/2011

Customer review by c0reDump

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by c0reDump
by c0reDump

Had the EverStart MAXX-65S in my Ranger pickup, and it lasted over 4 1/2 years (sticker date on battery was April 2007 and it is now Dec 2011). Going to Walmart today to pick up an exact replacement. I do recommend this battery to others, and it comes (came?) with a 3 year warranty but mine lasted way past those 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (119) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c0reDump
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good battery
10/24/2016

Customer review by MindyMtta

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by MindyMtta
by MindyMtta

This is an excellent battery for the price. It does what a battery is supposed to do. Time will tell; I have had it for only two weeks, but it has not failed in this time, nor do I expect it to. I expect it to serve me well for the next four years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MindyMtta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Battery Life
8/29/2013

Customer review by 2001Fordf250

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by 2001Fordf250
by 2001Fordf250

I purchased two of these batteries for my 2001 F-250 diesel in September of 2007. I had forgotten how old they were until doing service on the truck today to prepare for a trip. I have maintained the batteries on an annual basis using only distilled water to replenish any low cells and always clean the terminals and spray with the red terminal protectant. The high compression diesel engine still turns over fast and starts as quickly as when they were new but I'm going to replace them both before my long trip just out of caution - six years is more than I could have hoped for!

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2001Fordf250
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shame on me!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Kenneth

1.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Kenneth
by Kenneth

Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me! I originally bought a set of these batteries for my F350 back in 2011. A short 18 months later they both had bad cells but Wal-Mart promptly replaced them. The replacement set lasted nearly twice as long. I have had issues with batteries from Wal-Mart over the years. I figured each issue were isolated events so I kept going back like a fool. I will never buy another Wal-Mart battery. If you are into replacing batteries every few years then be obliged. After these went bad I started reading other reviews and was astonished to know these are not isolated events. I figured I'd try to save some unfoolish people some grief and write my experience.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenneth
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/13/2013

Customer review by rkybronc

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by rkybronc
by rkybronc

Bought this battery Jan 2012. July 2012 a bad starter solenoid on my sons Ranger took out the battery and alternator. Wal-Mart exchanged the batter with no problem as I kept the receipt. End of December 2012 we had a bad 2 week cold snap that killed the battery again. Just took the battery and receipt back to Wal-Mart and they exchanged again with no problems. My son runs a LOUD stereo system in his truck with an audio digital power capacitor and he has no drainage. Because of this, I have bought 2 more of these batteries for our F150 and Crown Vic. I recommend this to everyone who asks!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkybronc
Wadsworth, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Battery!
3/6/2015

Customer review by TJ98370

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by TJ98370
by TJ98370

I bought an EverStart Maxx 65 battery for my 1993 Ford Explorer from Walmart on 18 August 2002 for $72.84. I am just now having to replace it on 6 March 2014. Enough said!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ98370
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bang for the buck
11/15/2015

Customer review by Trapper

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Trapper
by Trapper

I buy these batteries for my 3 trucks and cars. I buy new for the F150 and cycle the old battery down to my Lincoln. The battery in the Lincoln gets cycled down to my Bronco. My Bronco is the least driven. The battery in my Bronco just died and I will be replacing it with the cycled down battery from the Lincoln. The Bronco battery's date.....October 2007. It will be getting the Lincoln battery which is dated Sept 2010. The new battery will go in the 2014 F150. Don't care what you pay for a battery, the cost to use these Walmart batteries is dirt cheap by comparison. Reliability is obviously great. Considering Walmart has a store close to Anywhere USA, you can't go wrong with one. Service in our area is also a great factor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad battery great Walmart customer service
1/11/2013

Customer review by kwash33

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by kwash33
by kwash33

Bought two of these for my truck, and in four days both batteries failed. The caps on both blew off and they boiled out. After going to a reputable repair facility and having them replaced and the damage to the engine compartment fixed (due to the battery acid), I went back to Walmart to attempt a refund. I was pleasantly surprised that they had no problem doing the refund, kudos to them. I had the batteries checked out to discover it was a manufacturing flaw, on one maybe, but both. Don't buy this battery....

Was this review helpful? (17) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwash33
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Both batteries: dead
9/29/2012

Customer review by Billsman

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Billsman
by Billsman

2002 F350 Turbo 7.3 L Diesel, bought both batteries new in 5/10 now a little over 2 years after both are dead. Pretty bummed, now I get to go back to walmart and fight with the sales people to try and get replacements.

Was this review helpful? (24) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billsman
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dead after a month of usage.
10/9/2012

Customer review by w8bbb

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by w8bbb
by w8bbb

I bought this battery in September 2012, and it lasted a little over a month before it died. After spending a few hundred for a new starter and alternator, it was determined that the new battery was the culprit. Now, I cannot find a replacement, since it is not available within a 100 miles from my home. I would recommend that you buy another battery as a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (20) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
w8bbb
Holly, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought another one
2/9/2013

Customer review by batteryhead

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by batteryhead
by batteryhead

Last one lasted 4 years 3 months, bought another one tonight just before the "Blizzard of 2013" but next time I'll try a better brand, at $100 should last 6 years at least.

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batteryhead
Fairfield, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews