Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 34 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 34 reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Very happy with the product I have
12/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading these reviews.. I decided to check the battery in my 93 Ranger 4x4. I was pretty sure it had the same battery in it as in these reviews. While I realize that not all products are created equal. And their are good and bad in most anything you can buy... I honestly couldn't remember when I had last replaced the battery in my Ranger.. And after checking it out.. I now know why. The case of the battery is yellow, not black. Its been awhile since they made those. Seems the date on the battery is 07-05. Making it almost 7.5 years old and still going strong. I was actually quite amazed myself.. Being an over the road truck driver.. I'm gone for long periods of time now and then.. and even after sitting for months, I've never had an issue with this battery firing my truck right up and be on my way home.. I wont hesitate to buy another one like it when the time comes. It may only last a couple months like some others in these reviews. But that's what the 3 year free replacement warranty is for. Just in case you do happen to get one of those bad apples. Obviously the choice is yours. But I know what my choice will be, and I can recommend this product without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good battery.
2/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have put Walmart batteries in all of my vehicles for the last 10 years and will be buying another two soon. First off, they have some of the best prices out there. Second, if a replacement is needed, there is a Walmart in just about any city/town/hamlet/etc that is open 24/7. Just replaced one of these batteries in my wife's car last month. It lasted over 5 years. When I took it in to the store, they pro rated it towards my replacement no questions asked. IMPORTANT!!!!!!!! Keep your receipt! You have that, the warranty is painless. Will be replacing the pair of factory batteries in our new (used) truck in the near future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ditto what the fellow said below. Purchased two of these batteries for my Ford F250 diesel pickup back in November 2007. It's now June 2012 and just now having difficulty maintaining charge. Almost five years! Going back today to purchase two more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Battery
2/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had 2 of these installed in my diesel 3/4 ton truck over 6 years ago after another very popular brand that costed me $50 more lasted just barely past the warrenty date of 3 years. One of these Everstart MAXX batteries just died after outlasting the warrenty by 2 times and one is still good, but I went ahead and had 2 more put in (didn't want to just put one new one in) and I'm good to go for another 6 years I hope.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lasted 4 1/2 years
12/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had the EverStart MAXX-65S in my Ranger pickup, and it lasted over 4 1/2 years (sticker date on battery was April 2007 and it is now Dec 2011). Going to Walmart today to pick up an exact replacement. I do recommend this battery to others, and it comes (came?) with a 3 year warranty but mine lasted way past those 3 years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (123)No (53)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this battery Jan 2012. July 2012 a bad starter solenoid on my sons Ranger took out the battery and alternator. Wal-Mart exchanged the batter with no problem as I kept the receipt. End of December 2012 we had a bad 2 week cold snap that killed the battery again. Just took the battery and receipt back to Wal-Mart and they exchanged again with no problems. My son runs a LOUD stereo system in his truck with an audio digital power capacitor and he has no drainage. Because of this, I have bought 2 more of these batteries for our F150 and Crown Vic. I recommend this to everyone who asks!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Battery Life
8/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased two of these batteries for my 2001 F-250 diesel in September of 2007. I had forgotten how old they were until doing service on the truck today to prepare for a trip. I have maintained the batteries on an annual basis using only distilled water to replenish any low cells and always clean the terminals and spray with the red terminal protectant. The high compression diesel engine still turns over fast and starts as quickly as when they were new but I'm going to replace them both before my long trip just out of caution - six years is more than I could have hoped for!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Battery
4/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this battery for my Ford Expedition in june 2007. It finally went bad on April 2017. I purchased a new replacement. let's hope it last have as long as the first one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Battery!
3/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought an EverStart Maxx 65 battery for my 1993 Ford Explorer from Walmart on 18 August 2002 for $72.84. I am just now having to replace it on 6 March 2014. Enough said!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shame on me!
8/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me! I originally bought a set of these batteries for my F350 back in 2011. A short 18 months later they both had bad cells but Wal-Mart promptly replaced them. The replacement set lasted nearly twice as long. I have had issues with batteries from Wal-Mart over the years. I figured each issue were isolated events so I kept going back like a fool. I will never buy another Wal-Mart battery. If you are into replacing batteries every few years then be obliged. After these went bad I started reading other reviews and was astonished to know these are not isolated events. I figured I'd try to save some unfoolish people some grief and write my experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cranking xl
2/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the best bang for your buck. This model provides all the power I need for my fully loaded V8 Grand Cherokee.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good battery for its price.
12/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Las one I had lasted 7 years. Not bad for a battery that is $94 and has a 5 year warranty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad battery great Walmart customer service
1/11/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought two of these for my truck, and in four days both batteries failed. The caps on both blew off and they boiled out. After going to a reputable repair facility and having them replaced and the damage to the engine compartment fixed (due to the battery acid), I went back to Walmart to attempt a refund. I was pleasantly surprised that they had no problem doing the refund, kudos to them. I had the batteries checked out to discover it was a manufacturing flaw, on one maybe, but both. Don't buy this battery....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bang for the buck
11/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I buy these batteries for my 3 trucks and cars. I buy new for the F150 and cycle the old battery down to my Lincoln. The battery in the Lincoln gets cycled down to my Bronco. My Bronco is the least driven. The battery in my Bronco just died and I will be replacing it with the cycled down battery from the Lincoln. The Bronco battery's date.....October 2007. It will be getting the Lincoln battery which is dated Sept 2010. The new battery will go in the 2014 F150. Don't care what you pay for a battery, the cost to use these Walmart batteries is dirt cheap by comparison. Reliability is obviously great. Considering Walmart has a store close to Anywhere USA, you can't go wrong with one. Service in our area is also a great factor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low cca
12/2/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Walmart did not have available the battery that I wanted with 850 cca that was in my truck I was replacing a champion battery that I had purchased from Walmart 4yrs ago. The new battery did not ever show 6.1volt per cell or 12.6v for a fully charged battery. Also this battery only had 700cca
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
65s battery
1/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 65s battery in a ford 7.3 diesel it will not crank in Alabama in cold weather. The 65n would be better it does not make sense why it is not sold to us. Master mechanic 36 years. I use Walmart batteries in other cars no problem with them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great performer in hot climates
5/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Maybe all the bad reviews are from the north , But if you live in the desert this battery seems to take the heat.. Bought mine in 9/2007 and it is still fine! Shocking ! Imagine i should just replace it before i get stranded somewhere. manufacture date was 3/07 ....7 years ago. I will replace with same though it was $68 back then and $105 now, A 50% higher price now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Both batteries: dead
9/29/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
2002 F350 Turbo 7.3 L Diesel, bought both batteries new in 5/10 now a little over 2 years after both are dead. Pretty bummed, now I get to go back to walmart and fight with the sales people to try and get replacements.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (36)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought another one
2/9/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Last one lasted 4 years 3 months, bought another one tonight just before the "Blizzard of 2013" but next time I'll try a better brand, at $100 should last 6 years at least.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dead after a month of usage.
10/9/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this battery in September 2012, and it lasted a little over a month before it died. After spending a few hundred for a new starter and alternator, it was determined that the new battery was the culprit. Now, I cannot find a replacement, since it is not available within a 100 miles from my home. I would recommend that you buy another battery as a replacement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (36)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-