Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not a bad fan really, but not great.
7/8/2011

Customer review by Tradnyx

3.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Tradnyx
by Tradnyx

I was thoroughly prepared to hate this fan and return it, as I installed this thing. The metal tubing and covering is noticeably thinner than most fans, it was fairly light in weight, and the other review here had me ready to return it. Once I installed it, it did look great, but I do agree that it blows less air than higher quality fans of the same size. That said, I usually run most fans in the medium speed setting, makes for a less noisy fan. This thing on high is like most fans on, say, medium-high. Also, it is very quiet, and it was perfectly balanced as installed. Overall, I think I will keep it, and run it this way. It is satisfactory. If I had to do it again, there is a similarly priced fan at Home Depot that is simply a better fan, and a very similar visual design. I would probably would get that one instead. I was prepared to swap it out for this one, but its probably not worth the hassle at this point.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tradnyx
Fort Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no power
6/13/2011

Customer review by Morey1490

2.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Morey1490
by Morey1490

Bought this on 06/13/2011 and I can not get the fan to go on high. All the speeds work, but it is very very slow, and you almost have to push the blades to get it going. The high speed is like a low, and there is very little, if any air moving by this fan. The overall look is not bad, but maybe I should have gone to lowes insted.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morey1490
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/25/2011

Customer review by violingoddess

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by violingoddess
by violingoddess

My husband and I installed this in our bedroom. It looks great! I do think that the high speed setting seems only about medium speed compared to our old fan, but in our bedroom it is enough. We also like the light, it creates another soft light source option in the room and looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violingoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
6/20/2012

Customer review by J0rdan5

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by J0rdan5
by J0rdan5

I bought this fan, and when I opened the box and saw it, it looked very cheap, and I was right. the blades fell apart with in 4 months and I had to get new ones, but I had to enlarge holes on new blades due to the way they connect onto blade arm. Then another month later it started making noise and with every day passing by it got louder and louder etc.. until I couldn't take it anymore, so I tried tightening the screws on it and they stripped right out, so cheap. and the blade arms are bendable. Don't waste your money. I went to Home depot and got my self a better fan. And another thing about this fan is that the pull chain almost got ripped out cause it got so hard to pull it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J0rdan5
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
firsttimeshopperatWalmart
4/20/2012

Customer review by rtapia

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by rtapia
by rtapia

great product amazing price, loved it way to go, keep it up guys your are the best, thanks

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtapia
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
We like it!
10/26/2012

Customer review by artist925

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by artist925
by artist925

Installed this fan on our sloped ceiling and it works like a charm. Low speed is very low, but we like it like that. The high speed is ample for our needs. We like the look and style of this fan. We would recommend and will probably purchase another for one other room in our house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artist925
Uvalde, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Fan for the money
9/21/2012

Customer review by Jichmaje

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Jichmaje
by Jichmaje

I've purchased 8 of these fans in the last 14 months. My wife and I can't stand stagnant air, so when we move into a new place, we put fans in every room. After checking the Big home improvement stores, and finding fans around $100, we decided to check Walmart. These fans were $40 less than similar fans at the other stores. I've had zero issues with 7 of the fans we bought, and think they are great!! I do have one, that started making a grinding noise after about 2 months, and has now stopped working all together. I'm about to call Mainstays to see if they will send me another fan.... I will update this post with the customer service review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jichmaje
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Quality & Price!!
8/28/2012

Customer review by camokatie

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by camokatie
by camokatie

I just purchased this ceiling fan within the past week for my new construction home. After reading some of the reviews I was worried about the quality and noise level of this item. We installed it last night and it looks great and is not noisy at all. We have it in our master bedroom and had it was on all night last night & didn't keep us awake at all. We definately felt the air circulating from it. For the price it is definately worth it. I went before work today and bought another one to put in another room and may end up buying even more for other rooms/spare bedrooms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camokatie
Northeast Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love It - So I Bought 2!
4/9/2013

Customer review by YCASS

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by YCASS
by YCASS

I just bought this fan for my bedroom because I've had the same one in my living room for years and I love it. It is powerful, looks elegant, easy to clean and pretty easy to install (though heavy!).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YCASS
Spfld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fan!!!
9/13/2012

Customer review by Mom24players

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Mom24players
by Mom24players

I purchased 2 of these fans to replace ones that I already had because one was going bad and I have to say that I like these much better than the old ones. Definitely a great buy!!! I would recommend these to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom24players
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive fan
10/30/2012

Customer review by Unknownn

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Unknownn
by Unknownn

The "knotted pine" side of the blades doesn't look like knotted pine but the ceiling fan is pretty. I haven't installed it yet so I can't comment on the mechanics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unknownn
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good fan BUT the glass globe broke
7/5/2014

Customer review by wsxdrtgbn

2.0 stars 7/5/2014 by wsxdrtgbn
by wsxdrtgbn

Good fan runs great, very reliable. I purchased it in 10-6-12 from Wal-mart and it has been great. The only problem I have with it is the globe cracked on its on due to usage. I called the Mainstay company on two occasions and gave them the model number and twice they sent me the wrong globe. I just wish Mainstay would simply send me the right one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wsxdrtgbn
Would recommend to a friend? No
th e fan came with a huge den t
7/28/2012

Customer review by daytonl

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by daytonl
by daytonl

After i installed the fan ji noticed a huge dent on it. It was too much work to uninstall it after hours of installung it so i didnt retu rn it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daytonl
homestead, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day