Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/14/2011

Customer review by Gekko99

2.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Gekko99
by Gekko99

Not what I expected! I was hoping the heating element was powerful enough to heat up the oil like the old Rival electric pot.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gekko99
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/23/2012

Customer review by BurgessMT

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by BurgessMT
by BurgessMT

I bought this today (different color & decor) & bought the cheapest oil to put in it I think it was .89 & put a little of the oil in it & with in 10 minutes I could smell it across the room & within 30 mins my livingroom, hall & kids bedrooms smelled GREAT! I will be buying another one for the other side of my house.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BurgessMT
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by Pagal17268

2.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Pagal17268
by Pagal17268

This electric potpourii warmer is nice but doesn't heat up enough like the old time warmers to make the liquid porpourii smell so you can enjoy it....not what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pagal17268
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works with various decor, nice warmer
12/31/2012

Customer review by firebug1971

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by firebug1971
by firebug1971

I got this warmer to use with some homemade aroma salts. I never felt that the unit got "too hot", it is simply a warmer (obviously DO NOT touch the warming plate on the bottom of the unit..it is hotter than the top and sides). The unit can be used with several types of scenting agents, like potpourri, oils, etc. I felt that it has an attractive style, lending itself to many different decor options. I have no complaints at this time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firebug1971
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product...
8/13/2013

Customer review by mypu2k

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by mypu2k
by mypu2k

this is my first time buying one of this. it is great. it takes some time before you can smell it. my wild guess is about 15 minutes. love the look. the one thing that makes me get one. oh and the price $10 at the local store is not bad. but very limited availability. so when you see one and want to get one i highly recommend to get it...ASAP....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mypu2k
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FIRE HAZARD
3/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased two of these warmers in November of 2014. I have one at home and one at my office. I noticed on the one I keep at my office that the plastic bottom that holds the wires to the warmer had melted off and had a large hole from where the plastic melted. When I checked the one at my home after work, I noticed it had done the same. Keep in mind, I only used the one at my home for maybe at total of 3-4 hours and the one at my office was rarely used and only a few hours at a time. If I could post pictures, I would.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer
2/26/2014

Customer review by T595

2.0 stars 2/26/2014 by T595
by T595

Unfortunately I was disappointed with this warmer. I purchased 3 electric warmers from Walmart previously and they worked wonders, but were unfortunately packed. I didn't want to hunt through boxes looking for my warmers and opted to purchase new electric warmers that could kept as a back up warmer, unfortunately they did not heat the liquid potpourri as well as my other warmers. Needless to say these will be returned and I will be on the look out for the ceramic/steel warmers that Walmart previously carried. I gave this item 2 stars vs. 1 star because the item is appealing and looks good in any room, it just didn't heat the potpourri as expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T595
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a total dud
7/9/2015

Customer review by Sciencegirl007

1.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Sciencegirl007
by Sciencegirl007

I thought this would do the trick to heat some essential oils, but this one was a dud. It never got warm enough for the scent to permeate. It stayed on a few hours and you couldn't smell anything unless you got right up on it. Even tried a heavier concentration of oils and it never worked. A different one worked with the lower concentration so I'm convinced it just doesn't heat well. Taking it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sciencegirl007
Would recommend to a friend? No
So So
10/6/2012

Customer review by zorrobean

3.0 stars 10/6/2012 by zorrobean
by zorrobean

i bought one of these, but in white. it was on sale/clearance. only one left in store. it took an hour to heat up. yes an entire hour. there is next to no scent throw. i bought a big bottle of their liquid potpourri and it smelled awful in the bottle and never threw a scent out at all. i dumped it down the drain. i am now using their concentrated oil, the entire large bottle i poured into the warmer. still not a good scent throw. unless you lift the lid and smell it, it doesnt get warm enough to throw the scent. better off with candles. or more expensive oils. too bad, i really wanted to enjoy this item, but it just doesnt get warm enough. that and i think the oils are not rich enough in scent. i read a review of this item on another site and the reviewer said in order to get a good scent throw she had to buy a better quality oil, that the warmer was fine, it was the oils, not the warmer. perhaps that is true.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zorrobean
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female