Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
4 INCH MEMORY FOAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/20/2011

Customer review by Mimimom4

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Mimimom4
by Mimimom4

My husband and i went shopping for a new mattress after several stores and high prices...... we decided to try the 4 inch memory foam from walmart! We are 3 days into having it the toxic smell is horrible so i went on line and looked at reviews and decided to air it out a little more the smell has faided a little ! We absolutely would recommend this product to anyone . We both love it once we get past the smell that i have read in reviews does go away! Saves a ton of money and Back pain gone, leg pain gone ,neck pain gone ! Seriously works!

Was this review helpful? (70) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimimom4
Hoopeston Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for a great product
11/21/2011

Customer review by cingau

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by cingau
by cingau

I shopped for several months to find just the right memory topper for my bed. This one turned out to be perfect. After purchasing I bought it home and took it out of the box, and decided to let it air outside for a while. After about 6 hours and I just couldn't wait any longer and brought it in side and put in on my bed. It fit just right and I haven't noticed any smell at all. I have to say it is heaven. My hip always starts to ache while laying in bed and no matter what side I change to it will feel ok for a while and then will start aching again. From the first night I slept on the Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper my hip has not bothered me at all. I can actually lay on one side without having to toss and turn. It is wonderful. I have slept better than I have in YEARS. I am very happy with my purchase and I would recommend 100%.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cingau
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sleep Now!!
3/8/2012

Customer review by HappyShopperfromWoodbridg

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by HappyShopperfromWoodbridg
by HappyShopperfromWoodbridg

Our old bed was not comfortable any more. My hips and back hurt and I tossed and turned all night. Since this topper was recommended by others, I bought one. The smell was not that bad and after letting it air for 30 mins we made the bed. The first night it wasn't the best sleep but I think that's because the green part of the mattress hadn't come up all the way. The topper was 2 inches when we went to bed but it was the full 4 inches when we woke up and since then our sleep has gotten better every night. I don't wake up with pain in my hips or back and my husband who has constant back pain is also sleeping better. The directions don't say it but the green part of the mattress goes up and it will take two (at least it did us) to put the cover on the topper. Good Luck and happy sleeping!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopperfromWoodbridg
Stafford, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great night sleeping!
1/25/2012

Customer review by wilkk

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by wilkk
by wilkk

We bought this for our master bed and found it so wonderful! That we put one on our guest room bed and all our guests always comment how great it is, and how well they slept. I have hip problems and now I can sleep on my hips with no pain! My husband had back pain sleeping but now sleeps all night without pain. I can also move around without waking him up! It's great!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilkk
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleeping on a Cloud
4/2/2012

Customer review by GrannieJoni

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by GrannieJoni
by GrannieJoni

Couldn't afford new mattress but afraid of buying just a topper. Searched on line and since I have king size matress; even topper is expensive from mattress stores. I knew I wanted Memory foam but have been told they are very HOT and hard to move around on, like moving in thick mud. I have had 3 back operations and need lower back supported but firmly. Decided to check Wal-Mart's web site and this description reads like others costing twice as much? Same height, same part regular foam, part memory foam only difference with expensive one-it had "microfiber" cover. Well, I put a mattress cover and then a sheet over my mattress and would do so with a topper. Decided to go with this one. SO THANKFUL I DID. Price is awesome, I do not toss and turn because pressure points like hips, shoulders are hurting. I can even sleep on my back which I never due because of non-support for the lower/waist area! I cannot say enough about this topper. It is totally awesome and really like being craddled in a cloud. I highly recommend it. I do have a little trouble getting in since our bed it on really high risers but once in, I don't have any problems turning from side to back, etc. I wake in the morning with NOTHING hurting. OMGosh, how wonderful is that. Because I did read reviews before purchasing, I followed the directions completely. I took everything off my mattress and put this topper right in place to do its expanding and for the smell to dissipate because it does STINK. I kept checking the topper and it took about 6-8 hours for it to extend to full height. However, I did not plan on sleeping on it until the following night. I washed the cover that comes with it and that was the only problem - getting the cover on - it did not shrink, didn't mean to imply that, it is hard and 2 people helps. Once that was on and I put my mattress pad and sheet on - WOW looks like a brand new bed - no sags showing. You will need very deep pocket mattress pad and sheets since you are adding 4 inches to your existing mattress. I high recommend this - you will LOVE IT! I also have not notice this being "hotter".

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannieJoni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
1/12/2012

Customer review by Potbelliesmama

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Potbelliesmama
by Potbelliesmama

I have sciatic nerve problems. We bought a "good mattress "4 years ago it cost us $1200.00 The mattress is already loosing the cushion of the pillow top making my back ache again. I did not want to buy a new mattress already. I tried this topper on my king size bed...WONDERFUL!! Truly gave our mattress new life. I have been using it for 4 months. Mine did not have any bad smell when I bought it. Put the cover on as soon as you unroll it!! makes it much easier. The green foam is the memory foam so place that up. I am very pleased with how this topper stop all my pain and stiffness.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Potbelliesmama
CNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Green Side Up!
9/13/2012

Customer review by COS30

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by COS30
by COS30

When first removed from box the topper is folded & shrink wrapped. After removed from the packaging it did fluff up after a couple of minutes. It does have an odor which I didn't find that bad, however it does say to let the topper air out for several days. I just put it on my bed without airing. The cover it came with is nice. I had to have my husband help me put it on the first time. After making the bed, I was later reading the reviews on the product and read that the green side is the top. So, I then had to to take my bed apart and the topper out of the cover because I had put the wrong side up! I think it should come with directions, letting you know which side is the top. I bought the topper after sleeping on an actual memory foam mattress and wanting the same feeling without the cost. It isn't exactly the same, but is similar and definitely made my mattress more comfortable. I was worried about my sheets not fitting, but had no problem. It does make your mattress a lot higher and I did find that it came a little short and did not exactly line up with the edges of my mattress...though not a major difference. After the first night sleeping on the topper I feel great and slept through the night.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COS30
Oakland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Supports over 350 lbs
9/3/2012

Customer review by fatcook

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by fatcook
by fatcook

I have had this for over 2 years. I am obese and began to have excruciating back pain. After getting 2 nights of sleep on this 4 inch matress topper, my pain went away. I don't use the cover and it works just fine. I liked the new smell although some don't. I know that God made this for me. And, He made it for you too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatcook
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome for the price
3/25/2012

Customer review by madiLEIGHsmommy

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by madiLEIGHsmommy
by madiLEIGHsmommy

My husband and I were looking at getting a bigger bed (going from full to queen size). Went to a mattress store to price and OH MY GOODNESS. They wanted almost 2 grand. Well one of my friends sold us a queen size bed with a really cheap mattress on it. The day we got our new bed I got online and looked for a mattress topper that was memory foam. Found this one and luckly my local Walmart had it in stock. Went and got it. It is a little tricky getting the memory foam in the protective zipper bag. The first night sleeping on the memory foam topper it was comfortable but not as much as I thought it was going to be. The next night was awesome. We slept so good. If you are looking for a cheap alternative to buying a new mattress this is it. Well worth the money and time to go pick it up. The more you sleep on it the softer it gets. Only thing that I do not like about it is that deep pocket sheets can not cover the memory foam topper and the mattress together. So I just have a sheet on the regular mattress and a separate sheet on the topper. Works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madiLEIGHsmommy
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Turned a Rock-Hard Mattress Into a Great Guest Bed
9/17/2012

Customer review by FourGees

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by FourGees
by FourGees

I bought this because my cousin was coming to our home for a week and the guest bed mattress feels lile a slab of concrete covered in thin fabric. Unpacked, the pad seemed unimpressive and I doubted it would suffice - though I had to admit that there wasn't much of a smell the way I had feared. Within 2 hours of laying it out to air on the living room floor, it had expanded to a full 4" and, I admit, I was surprised. After another hour, I lay down on the pad, still on the floor, to see if it was really comfortable. I could have slept there - which is great because our floor is concrete! The next day, I fitted the pad into its (included) zip-around cover and made the guest bed. Again, I tested it - this time on the mattress. That made a believer of me - it was really comfortable. My cousin raved about it all through her visit. I'm 100% satisfied with this pad, and feel that it was well worth the money. Now I'm not embarrassed to have overnight guests.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FourGees
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/14/2012

Customer review by Acge

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Acge
by Acge

Bought this item for my son-- the mattress topper is half the thickness of an entire memory foam mattress--which is quite thick for a topper. Before I bought this he complained his bed was uncomfortable, but LOVES sleeping in his bed now. Highly recommend--this is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acge
Gilbertsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Investment!
8/10/2012

Customer review by sunnyjay

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by sunnyjay
by sunnyjay

I have a king mattress (Serta) and after just a couple of years, it is horrible! A friend purchased this topper a month or so ago and raved about it. I bought one last week and the difference is amazing! I get a much better nights sleep and I don't find the topper to be hot/hold heat as others have mentioned. My only gripe is with the cover that came with the topper...it was impossible to get on, so I'm using a regular mattress pad to "wrap" it and another one on top of that. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it and it was a much cheaper alternative to spending thousands on a new mattress set. PS: The toppers in king are hard to find!! Apparently they sell out quickly when in stock.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyjay
Way down South in Dixie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like sleeping on the road.
11/10/2012

Customer review by ash782

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by ash782
by ash782

Hard and causes pain everywhere,you sink into hardness.I bought it to relieve pressure point pain in my hips,and it caused back and shoulder pain as well as exacerbating my hip pain. I fairly gave it 2 nights of sleep it is not comfortable at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ash782
Hull,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First day of restful sleep in so long...
7/21/2012

Customer review by humDdum

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by humDdum
by humDdum

My fiance and I decided to buy this topper but, since I hate the feel of heat-trapping memory foam, decided to also purchase an alternative down mattress pad similar to this one: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Canopy-High-Loft-Mattress-Pad/11600454. Im at work and dont remember the exact brand but I had to make sure the sides would cover the 4"pad AND our mattress at the same time so it was a 18"-20" deep-sided lofty pad. Our mattress is LIKE HEAVEN now! At first we made the mistake of putting the memory foam topper wrong side up (its actually 2" of memory foam and 2" of poly foam glued together for more firmness) and it felt terrible. If i got too close to him, Id end up rolling "downhill" and couldnt get out of his body valley but once we realized our mistake, it felt wonderful. Theres no color difference to them so dont get too excited (like us) and make sure to press on the mattress to test which side is the "memory" side before zipping up the sheet. Also if you also dont like the heat of memory foam, try a similar alt down topper, just remember to wash them in xlarge front load washers on delicate and air dry so they dont get all lumpy. I had one on another bed once and learned that little trick from another customer review. All in all we spent about a hundred and seventy, much cheaper than buying a new mattress for sure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humDdum
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress Topper
5/24/2012

Customer review by JeanneMF

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by JeanneMF
by JeanneMF

Love this topper, so comfy my back and hips bother me and I used to toss and turn all night,not now.Nice to wake up pain free. My topper had a slight smell when opened but after a few minutes smell went away. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanneMF
Winchester N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
11/30/2011

Customer review by CHL2

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by CHL2
by CHL2

Affordable and very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHL2
Westbrook CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
unbeliveable comfort!
10/5/2012

Customer review by HAPPYGRANDMOTHER100

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by HAPPYGRANDMOTHER100
by HAPPYGRANDMOTHER100

After reading all the positive reviews, I bought this for a spare bedroom, but decided to try it on my bed first! I have a very comfortable Mattress and box springs, but wondered what it would feel like with the Canopy mattress pad added. Remember,put the green side up!! It had a chemical odor, but I used Fabreze on it. It also felt like silly putty on the green side. Later in the day it seemed to be fully inflated, so I made up the bed. I couldn't get the mattress cover that was included on by myself, but my extra high sheet sets cover it all! THIS MATTRESS PAD FELT SO WONDERFUL WHEN I WENT TO BED, I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT!!! It gives gentle support to every part of your body! Three weeks later, it is perfect! no smell lingers. Sorry to my future guests, but it stays on my bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAPPYGRANDMOTHER100
Beaverton, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best sleep ever!
10/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have searched for years trying to find something that would not make my back and neck hurt and have lived off of sleeping pills since 2007 trying to get a good nights rest. The 4 inch memory topper by Canopy is the BEST nights sleep you will ever get. This product truely does what it says it will do. I did not notice any smell when I bought mine as I've seen in other reviews. It does take a good day or night before it gets to 4 inches, but it is most definetly worth every penny. Much cheaper than going out and spending hundreds of dollars on a Serta or tempur pedic bed. I would recommend this product to anyone. Absolutely LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Harrison, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
11/13/2012

Customer review by InitialForce

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by InitialForce
by InitialForce

I suffer from lower back pain and my mattress is overdue to be replaced. I bought this in the hopes to get a better nights sleep until i can buy a new mattress and i have to say this product has significantly exceeded my expectations. After the first night of sleeping on the pad on top of my old mattress i woke up with significantly reduced back pain and after the first week i am happy to say i am now getting a full nights rest waking up free of back pain. Truely amazing product. If you buy this product you will need to let it air out and let the foam expand first (comes very tightly packed with a chemical smell). I let it air out and expand in my garage overnight and slept on it the next night. By then the chemical smell had disappeared. Keep in mind that the pad is kind of heavy and you may require a helping hand to get this pad moved onto your bed and to put it into the sheet sleeve it comes with if you are a small framed person but it is definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InitialForce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MF mattress - less than pleasing
8/31/2012

Customer review by yowser

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by yowser
by yowser

Memory foam is a pain in the neck, and everywhere else. Neither my wife nor I like it because it gives way too easily. Not enough support.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yowser
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews