Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Quality saw, great price
6/4/2014

Customer review by pcjoe

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by pcjoe
by pcjoe

For a basic circular saw (not that this has no features) Skill is the way to go. Just taking it out of the box the weight, the feel, I knew I got the right saw. I changed out the blade for more teeth and carbide tip (which is normal for me, for a cleaner cut, from what I've seen in this price range you will always get like an 18 tooth steel blade.). I am sure for my purposes this saw will serve me well for many years.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hobbyist and work around the house
2/6/2012

Customer review by chenry78

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by chenry78
by chenry78

cant be beat for the price. i have used this item several times without issue. why by a 100 dollar one when you can get this one for much less? its a circular saw, fancy and pricey wont make it better!

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chenry78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good product for the price.
12/11/2011

Customer review by goober1000

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by goober1000
by goober1000

No need to spend lots of money when this works just as well. Used it and it worked wonderfully...

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goober1000
bennett, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice lightweight saw
1/9/2015

Customer review by RealtalkRealshop

4.0 stars 1/9/2015 by RealtalkRealshop
by RealtalkRealshop

I bought this saw for my mother and she loves it. Very lightweight and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealtalkRealshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all around saw
9/11/2012

Customer review by Sparta1

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Sparta1
by Sparta1

It is a very good, ive used it to cut Mdf,plywood,2x4, pretty much anything made of wood.Its easy to control as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparta1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Walmart associate
Great item
7/13/2014

Customer review by sjcarrell

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by sjcarrell
by sjcarrell

Great for small projects around the house

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjcarrell
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would be better if...
1/27/2014

Customer review by djsdad

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by djsdad
by djsdad

The saw is great, it replaces a similar saw I bought 5 yrs. ago, that simply wore out. Too bad that my Junction City Walmart Supercenter, haven't had any of these in stock/on the shelf for at least a week. Would have been better if the store would have had one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djsdad
Junction City, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bang for the buck
9/6/2014

Customer review by 951851323

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by 951851323
by 951851323

Awesome saw for general around home projects. Good power and ruggedness. Same price as the Harbor Freight specials but blows them out of the water. I am 100% satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
951851323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/24/2012

Customer review by alamoking

2.0 stars 9/24/2012 by alamoking
by alamoking

Saw bogged down sawing 2 x6, no shaft lock for changing blade, and no rip guide and will be returning..........

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alamoking
san antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No power.
9/14/2012

Customer review by Musician1283

1.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Musician1283
by Musician1283

I bought this tool and had to return it right away. As I tried to cut a 2 by 6 it did not had the power to go across. I had to end the job using a sawzall. Stay away from this tool if you are cutting anything thicker than a 1 by.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musician1283
miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great
12/9/2014

Customer review by doge

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by doge
by doge

I love it is easy to operate Easy to handle. Now I can really do my own projects on my own time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tool for the minor jobs
5/30/2014

Customer review by RoknRollin

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by RoknRollin
by RoknRollin

For the price you get a very good tool Wall-Mart web site has to offer. going on line to order and then stopping by the store when you get a chance for easy pick up...made finding a parking spot the only hard thing to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoknRollin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
saw
6/22/2014

Customer review by queensh60

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by queensh60
by queensh60

great

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queensh60
ny new
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rip Fence
2/22/2013

Customer review by driller409

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by driller409
by driller409

Saw works great. But I cant find a Rip Fence for it anywhere. Got on the Skil web page dont have them. anyone know where I can get one. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driller409
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
npt good
12/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

does not work well

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great saw
8/9/2014

Customer review by 0158navarre

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by 0158navarre
by 0158navarre

Skill saw performs well and is designed to be very functional... plenty of cutting power and easy to operate safely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0158navarre
navarre, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't saw through a 2x4
6/6/2015

Customer review by Stepon

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Stepon
by Stepon

The saw kept stopping when I tried to cut a 2x4. I had to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stepon
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Power
5/5/2015

Customer review by flynlaura

1.0 stars 5/5/2015 by flynlaura
by flynlaura

I bought this saw because of the price and I didn't need an expensive one all the time. The first time out of the box I had to cut a little and then re cut for about 15 minutes to cut off a piece of 2x6. I waited again until recently (probably about 5 months) to use this saw again while I had a more experienced handy man with me. Everything was on right. I can't even get through cutting lattice with this saw. WORSE BUY EVER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flynlaura
Would recommend to a friend? No