Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works Great but....
2/26/2012

Customer review by HNJH

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by HNJH
by HNJH

The product works perfect and matches the old lamp it replaced that was not dusk to dawn and must have been 30 years old. The problem with this item is two fold. One the directions are awful. Two if the product is defective no matter what you do it won't work. When you first open the box the red wire from the light sensor must be attached directly to the thick black wire that leads to the lamp itself with a blue screw on cap holding them together or else the product is probably defective and won't work. The directions never mention the red wire once and that is a problem especially if the red wires is not connected to the thick black wire when you open the box. The rest is easy, all white wires connect to the white wire coming out of the wall, the remaining single black wire connects to the black wire coming out of the wall...and of course the red wire must be attached to the thick black wire that leads to the lamp itself. If you do this it will work guaranteed unless you have a defective product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HNJH
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Light works good
8/20/2012

Customer review by hotord61

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by hotord61
by hotord61

The instructions for wiring were kind of vague. No mention of the black and red wire that are connected together with a blue wire nut and it turns out those wires only connect to each other to power the sensor is my best guess. The rest of the wiring is standard black to black ,white to white and ground to ground. So other than the instructions being kind of poor unless you are an electrician or have wired this type of light before you could be in trouble since the instructions don't give you all the information that you need to wire the light properly. Brinks needs to realize they would have less trouble if they put in better instructions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotord61
North East South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/17/2012

Customer review by IKeepItSimple

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by IKeepItSimple
by IKeepItSimple

It did just what it was supposed to do. I haven't had any issues with it. I'm looking to purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IKeepItSimple
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!
10/22/2013

Customer review by j4u2

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by j4u2
by j4u2

No Problem at all. Purchasing more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j4u2
Mph., Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2011

Customer review by Cop1234

1.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Cop1234
by Cop1234

The sensor in the light didn't work. The light will blink once you turned it on. I had to rewire it so it would work

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cop1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Brinks should stop making bad lights
5/9/2012

Customer review by sandiego66

1.0 stars 5/9/2012 by sandiego66
by sandiego66

I bought this light, it is not worth it. It stays off like it is suppose too. It comes on, perfect: than starts flicking on and off. First I thought it was a reflection, so I blocked the sensor. It is a worthless sensor. Do not waste your money on a Brinks light product....

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandiego66
Brilliant and wonderful idea!
11/22/2013

Customer review by spacedream21

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by spacedream21
by spacedream21

I hooked my light right on up with out no problem. I love it! Really I do! It's bright and it looks really cool on my back deck. I'm glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spacedream21
Jefferson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No problems
9/12/2012

Customer review by Abby6490

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Abby6490
by Abby6490

The light was installed on a porch so i was concerned about the sensor working properly. No problem whatsoever! My one and only problem with this product is that the globe was not tightened properly and it fell off and broke. Now, I'm having problems finding a replacement globe. Any ideas???

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abby6490
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good porch light/ dusk to dawn
1/27/2015

Customer review by barbthebuilder

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by barbthebuilder
by barbthebuilder

simple straight forward light. nice that it uses regular light bulbs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbthebuilder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good product
2/11/2015

Customer review by cdyer

4.0 stars 2/11/2015 by cdyer
by cdyer

easy to wire (white to white, black to black) the other 2 wires (black/red should be prewired. Works fine. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brinks automatic porch light
6/5/2015

Customer review by curtis

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by curtis
by curtis

this is a fair light for the price . it works like it should .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curtis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes