Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-10 of 10 reviews
1-10 of 10 reviews
Really Fast Dehydrator
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is actually a lot bigger and heavier than I thought. It is very well made. The fan is not too noisy less than a hair dryer. I dried about 30 lbs of Beef Jerkey in about 6 and a half hours. Could have dried faster but there is no need to put it up to 160 degrees. Temp adjustable which is great. flexible screens a nice feature which makes taking food off a lot easier. My old dehydrator actually was a lot smaller and noisy with clickity clack fan noises. Really smooth running motor on this new dehydrator. I must say that I did NOT rotate any of the screens. It dried everything perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase, and glad I upgraded.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely fantastic!
3/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this! No more rotating trays, its thermostatically controlled, and super fast. What was taking me all day, sometimes two, is now taking me hours. My daughter likes it so much that I'm going to buy HER one! Oh, and I love the roll-up inserts for each trays. I took a jar of apple sauce and a can of concentrated grape juice, mixed it together and dehydrated it. It makes the best grape roll-ups ever! I've also done apples, mango, papaya, and bananas, along with 5 kinds of beef jerky. (Don't recommend blueberries though, they don't work very well, trust me... Lol)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nesco Dehydrator
2/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm really pleased with my dehydrator. It's takes up more room than I had anticipated but it is stylish and sets nicely on my counter. To me it's loud when on (wish it were quieter) but I still like it. It's easy to use and clean. I've only made some Kale chips so far which were really tasty. I'm glad I purchased it and do recommend the Nesco/American Harvest Gardenmaster 8 to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Dehydrator
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this product as a Christmas gift for my son and his family. They have only tried it out once making beef jerky. He thinly sliced a slab of london broil and said it was the best jerky he had ever had. He used four trays and between him and his two teen boys, they couldn't quit eating it until it was all gone. He can't wait to try it out again. Me too, since I didn't get any of the first batch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Machine
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a huge machine. I've only tried it once so far & it takes a really long time & I didn't leave the fruit in the machine long enough. It's says it take 8-12 hours for bananas & pineapples. I left it in for 8...it for sure takes more time than 8 hours. It's not noisy so if you put what you want in the machine & just leave it or go to bed, I bet that would be alright too. There's plenty of space!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great starter for a beginner
1/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
bought the nesco/american harvest gardenmaster 1000 watt.i made deer jerky in 4 hours
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nesco 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator
12/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's doing the job so far, not sure about how much electricity I'm using but will see.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
you will never go to the store for dry food again.
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sturdy, cut down drying time over half. Would recomend to all a good xmass deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nesco american harvest gardenmaster
12/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just got it. Used it once and it worked great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding. Makes excellent jerky.
2/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just as described. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-