Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Absolutely fantastic!
3/5/2013

Customer review by Evangwal

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Evangwal
by Evangwal

I love this! No more rotating trays, its thermostatically controlled, and super fast. What was taking me all day, sometimes two, is now taking me hours. My daughter likes it so much that I'm going to buy HER one! Oh, and I love the roll-up inserts for each trays. I took a jar of apple sauce and a can of concentrated grape juice, mixed it together and dehydrated it. It makes the best grape roll-ups ever! I've also done apples, mango, papaya, and bananas, along with 5 kinds of beef jerky. (Don't recommend blueberries though, they don't work very well, trust me... Lol)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evangwal
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nesco Dehydrator
2/7/2013

Customer review by Shallo1

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Shallo1
by Shallo1

I'm really pleased with my dehydrator. It's takes up more room than I had anticipated but it is stylish and sets nicely on my counter. To me it's loud when on (wish it were quieter) but I still like it. It's easy to use and clean. I've only made some Kale chips so far which were really tasty. I'm glad I purchased it and do recommend the Nesco/American Harvest Gardenmaster 8 to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shallo1
Land of Oz, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Really Fast Dehydrator
12/27/2013

Customer review by Scotties

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Scotties
by Scotties

This is actually a lot bigger and heavier than I thought. It is very well made. The fan is not too noisy less than a hair dryer. I dried about 30 lbs of Beef Jerkey in about 6 and a half hours. Could have dried faster but there is no need to put it up to 160 degrees. Temp adjustable which is great. flexible screens a nice feature which makes taking food off a lot easier. My old dehydrator actually was a lot smaller and noisy with clickity clack fan noises. Really smooth running motor on this new dehydrator. I must say that I did NOT rotate any of the screens. It dried everything perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase, and glad I upgraded.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotties
AJ AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dehydrator
12/27/2013

Customer review by goodent1

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by goodent1
by goodent1

I bought this product as a Christmas gift for my son and his family. They have only tried it out once making beef jerky. He thinly sliced a slab of london broil and said it was the best jerky he had ever had. He used four trays and between him and his two teen boys, they couldn't quit eating it until it was all gone. He can't wait to try it out again. Me too, since I didn't get any of the first batch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodent1
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great starter for a beginner
1/1/2014

Customer review by despisegolf

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by despisegolf
by despisegolf

bought the nesco/american harvest gardenmaster 1000 watt.i made deer jerky in 4 hours

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
despisegolf
saint joseph,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine
12/28/2013

Customer review by Jaclynn5

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Jaclynn5
by Jaclynn5

This is a huge machine. I've only tried it once so far & it takes a really long time & I didn't leave the fruit in the machine long enough. It's says it take 8-12 hours for bananas & pineapples. I left it in for 8...it for sure takes more time than 8 hours. It's not noisy so if you put what you want in the machine & just leave it or go to bed, I bet that would be alright too. There's plenty of space!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaclynn5
Effingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you will never go to the store for dry food again.
11/22/2013

Customer review by timeoff

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by timeoff
by timeoff

Sturdy, cut down drying time over half. Would recomend to all a good xmass deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timeoff
sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nesco american harvest gardenmaster
12/3/2013

Customer review by leea12

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by leea12
by leea12

Just got it. Used it once and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leea12
sealy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding. Makes excellent jerky.
2/3/2014

Customer review by Tobber08

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Tobber08
by Tobber08

Just as described. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tobber08
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.