Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 104 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Great work horse in the shop!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Beemeister

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Beemeister
by Beemeister

Run a four man woodworking shop with five of these drills. Dropped them too many times to admit to with no damage. Just keep rotating the batteries through the charger all day long and no one runs out of power. Going to get a few more because the batteries alone cost more than $25 each and we have worn a few batteries out because we work them 40 hrs a week, week in and week out.

Was this review helpful? (109) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beemeister
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRICE
11/22/2013

Customer review by prc1970

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by prc1970
by prc1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3rd drill, all still working, and the battery life is better than other name brands I've had. YOU CAN BARELY REPLACE A BATTERY FOR THE PRICE OF THIS SET.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prc1970
Ft Worth Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect gift for my dad!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Swerve8377

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Swerve8377
by Swerve8377

It was the one he wanted. It has TWO batteries, like he wanted, so when one dies, the other should already be charged on the charger. And it has the carrying case like he wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swerve8377
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
11/21/2015

Customer review by kitchawan

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by kitchawan
by kitchawan

You get two batterys and a drill for about the same as the price of just the battery at some places

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchawan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy product
12/28/2015

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Anna
by Anna

This is an excellent tool. Used it yesterday to put curtain rods up. It's not big and bulky like other brands. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Job done !!
2/1/2015

Customer review by Marilou

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Marilou
by Marilou

I just got my new B&D 18v drill it came with 2 rechargeable batteries , charger and carring bag. I took both batteries and charge each over night, once fully charge I started a small kitchen project , I was impressed with how easy was to operate and making my work so much easier, with its variable speed and torque adjustment. In short I give it five stars (an excellent affordable tool )

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cordless Drill at a good price
12/30/2013

Customer review by flowershopgurl

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by flowershopgurl
by flowershopgurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this same drill 15 years ago for my husbands birthday, it finally bit the dust. I ordered him another one for Christmas this year. He loved it! I have confidence it will last as long as the first one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowershopgurl
somerset,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed new battery - This combo a better deal.
12/15/2015

Customer review by OleHoosier

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by OleHoosier
by OleHoosier

I've owned one of these B&D 18v drills for several years. Drove all the screws in my pole barn with it. Powerful and durable. Batteries final gave out. Went to buy new ones and found this deal was cheaper than buying new batteries separately. Now I have a pair of 18v drills. This new drill is an updated version of my original drill. Works fine. Drove all the 3" screws in a table I made from treated 2 x 4's. It is an A+ product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OleHoosier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT UNIT FOR THE MONEY
10/16/2015

Customer review by bigdrumdaddy

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by bigdrumdaddy
by bigdrumdaddy

Bought this to augment my 20-yr-old Black+Decker Firestorm 18v Cordless drill - whose batteries had finally died (both of them). And since the cost of two new batteries exceeded the cost of this unit WITH two new batteries, it was an easy decision. This leaves me with two functioning drills & two brand new batteries - and a newer, more efficient charging receptacle. In relatively light use to date, the new drill performed flawlessly. And the drill, batteries, and charging station pack up nicely in the included carrying/storage case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdrumdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great drill
3/2/2014

Customer review by tindude

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by tindude
by tindude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this drill to replace a sears drill that i had had a number of years...the sears drills were too expensive, so i thought this drill looked good for the price...boy was i surprised!! this is a great drill, with plenty of power, and it weighs about half of what my other drill did. i recommend this drill highly...and what a great price!! thanks walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tindude
roswell, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for household and small jobs.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Ron532

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Ron532
by Ron532
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work as a facility manager at a church, and part of my job is maintenance and repairs. This cordless drill has worked very nicely for my misc projects. The only negative so far is that the keyless chuck slips at times.

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ron532
Dallas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MISSING CARRYING CASE
12/15/2015

Customer review by Unhappycamper

2.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Unhappycamper
by Unhappycamper

I had previously bought this drill @ the Store. Than I was on Walmart.com and saw it showing it comes with a carrying bag so I purchased it. Went to Walmart to pick it up and NO Carrying Bag. Customer Service told me that was the right Item #. So this Item should be corrected online showing it does NOT come with a carrying bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappycamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart's Black & Decker 18v Drill w/2 batteries
1/13/2015

Customer review by Chevywgon57

1.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Chevywgon57
by Chevywgon57

First let me say, I'm a BIG fan of Black & Decker. The value can't be beat but having purchased another 18v B&D drill on ebay a few years ago, I know the difference between that one & the one from walmart. It's got about half the power & 2/3 the size. Actually, the older 12v B&D drill I have looks identical except for the battery base. I thought it was a good buy because it came w/2 batteries that I use on my B&D 18V leaf blower. The batteries only last about 10 minutes compared to my old ones that last 20. To top it off, the shipping was free & took forever. As I tracked the package, leaving from CA, it went all over the place before arriving in SC & why, maybe I should be asking the USPS, but that's another topic all together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevywgon57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great drill set
12/20/2013

Customer review by Ricohdbiker

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Ricohdbiker
by Ricohdbiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great drill set with a great price for a drill, 2 batteries and a charger. I have another multi-tool B&D set which the 2 batteries will definitely come in handy. It was like buying a drill and getting 2 batteries free. They will work with my drills, circular saw and weed wacker. My initial tools have lasted for years and are still going strong. Great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricohdbiker
Coal Township, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad to find it!
10/4/2015

Customer review by Guzisue

4.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Guzisue
by Guzisue

I have all the Black and Decker 18 volt tools. I came home from fixing my rental home and left my drill batteries and charger on my porch. Someone stole them! Needless to say, now all my tools didn't have batteries or a charger, and out a drill! I almost spent $40 for a battery and$40 for a charger, since now All Black and Decker tools are 20 volt lithium. I was so glad to find the 18 volt drill with 2 batteries and a charger for $40! It doesn't seem as powerful as I remember the other drill being, but I can now use All my tools again! I am very Happy about that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guzisue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low budget drill but cheap on batteries
11/25/2012

Customer review by quadman2

3.0 stars 11/25/2012 by quadman2
by quadman2

I have 1 working drill now.These drills do not like to be dropped. Cracked a couple of them but they stilled worked for a couple more years. It's perfect for the average joe. If you work construction,I wouldn't advise these. When you pick up combo kits,you'll find out the B&D batteries are 1/2 the price of the other brands.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quadman2
Bellefontaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not what I received.
12/12/2015

Customer review by Angel

3.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Angel
by Angel

This was a nice item but I did return in because I didn't get exactly what was advertised. I was looking for a nice drill with a bag but when I received my order there wasn't carrying bag like it says in the description.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good drill for the money
12/10/2015

Customer review by Moose

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Moose
by Moose

I have two other black and Decker drills and. think for the price they are great for home or light uses

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works....
12/6/2015

Customer review by A10FLYR

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by A10FLYR
by A10FLYR

Old school nicad batteries but I have an edger as well. So now I have extra batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A10FLYR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
black & decker
12/6/2015

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by John
by John

The two batteries cost more than the $44.00 price..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews