Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 104 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Great work horse in the shop!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Beemeister

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Beemeister
by Beemeister

Run a four man woodworking shop with five of these drills. Dropped them too many times to admit to with no damage. Just keep rotating the batteries through the charger all day long and no one runs out of power. Going to get a few more because the batteries alone cost more than $25 each and we have worn a few batteries out because we work them 40 hrs a week, week in and week out.

Was this review helpful? (112) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beemeister
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRICE
11/22/2013

Customer review by prc1970

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by prc1970
by prc1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3rd drill, all still working, and the battery life is better than other name brands I've had. YOU CAN BARELY REPLACE A BATTERY FOR THE PRICE OF THIS SET.

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prc1970
Ft Worth Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cordless Drill at a good price
12/30/2013

Customer review by flowershopgurl

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by flowershopgurl
by flowershopgurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this same drill 15 years ago for my husbands birthday, it finally bit the dust. I ordered him another one for Christmas this year. He loved it! I have confidence it will last as long as the first one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowershopgurl
somerset,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for household and small jobs.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Ron532

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Ron532
by Ron532
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work as a facility manager at a church, and part of my job is maintenance and repairs. This cordless drill has worked very nicely for my misc projects. The only negative so far is that the keyless chuck slips at times.

Was this review helpful? (45) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ron532
Dallas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great drill
3/2/2014

Customer review by tindude

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by tindude
by tindude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this drill to replace a sears drill that i had had a number of years...the sears drills were too expensive, so i thought this drill looked good for the price...boy was i surprised!! this is a great drill, with plenty of power, and it weighs about half of what my other drill did. i recommend this drill highly...and what a great price!! thanks walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tindude
roswell, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low budget drill but cheap on batteries
11/25/2012

Customer review by quadman2

3.0 stars 11/25/2012 by quadman2
by quadman2

I have 1 working drill now.These drills do not like to be dropped. Cracked a couple of them but they stilled worked for a couple more years. It's perfect for the average joe. If you work construction,I wouldn't advise these. When you pick up combo kits,you'll find out the B&D batteries are 1/2 the price of the other brands.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quadman2
Bellefontaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Job done !!
2/1/2015

Customer review by Marilou

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Marilou
by Marilou

I just got my new B&D 18v drill it came with 2 rechargeable batteries , charger and carring bag. I took both batteries and charge each over night, once fully charge I started a small kitchen project , I was impressed with how easy was to operate and making my work so much easier, with its variable speed and torque adjustment. In short I give it five stars (an excellent affordable tool )

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great drill set
12/20/2013

Customer review by Ricohdbiker

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Ricohdbiker
by Ricohdbiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great drill set with a great price for a drill, 2 batteries and a charger. I have another multi-tool B&D set which the 2 batteries will definitely come in handy. It was like buying a drill and getting 2 batteries free. They will work with my drills, circular saw and weed wacker. My initial tools have lasted for years and are still going strong. Great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricohdbiker
Coal Township, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cordless drill for various projects.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Repairsmart

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Repairsmart
by Repairsmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this drill to use for a fence I was building around my property.The two 18volt batteries kept the project on track as I used one battery I was charging the other one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Repairsmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart's Black & Decker 18v Drill w/2 batteries
1/13/2015

Customer review by Chevywgon57

1.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Chevywgon57
by Chevywgon57

First let me say, I'm a BIG fan of Black & Decker. The value can't be beat but having purchased another 18v B&D drill on ebay a few years ago, I know the difference between that one & the one from walmart. It's got about half the power & 2/3 the size. Actually, the older 12v B&D drill I have looks identical except for the battery base. I thought it was a good buy because it came w/2 batteries that I use on my B&D 18V leaf blower. The batteries only last about 10 minutes compared to my old ones that last 20. To top it off, the shipping was free & took forever. As I tracked the package, leaving from CA, it went all over the place before arriving in SC & why, maybe I should be asking the USPS, but that's another topic all together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevywgon57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just Wanted The Batteries
1/8/2015

Customer review by Oldfixiyyourself

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Oldfixiyyourself
by Oldfixiyyourself

I had a 12 volt B&D I was happy with, but I needed new 18 volt batteries for my B&D blower. They cost $38 each. This was a super buy for two batteries and a drill. Now I will give away my 12 volt drill, and when these batteries go, I will upgrade to NiCad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldfixiyyourself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill
11/22/2014

Customer review by eaglewolfe929

4.0 stars 11/22/2014 by eaglewolfe929
by eaglewolfe929

Bought this for my son for Christmas. Great deal since it comes with 2 batteries which allows continuous work without having to wait to re-charge 1 battery. My son previously had a Black & Decker drill and it lasted for years. Time for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglewolfe929
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome multipupose drill!
11/7/2013

Customer review by PlowKing

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by PlowKing
by PlowKing

I finally replaced my old plug-in drill and I'm sorry I didn't do it sooner. I used this drill to build an entire tool shed with one battery charge. The torque is more than enough and it was easy to slowly start holes with screws. It outperformed my plug-in drill here at home and my Ryobi at work. I just found a gift that I can get my brothers and nephews. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (49) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlowKing
Keystone, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Reliable Drill/Driver
2/6/2015

Customer review by Mangelox

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Mangelox
by Mangelox

This is a tough drill/driver. It has plenty of power and the batteries last a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend that you have at least two batteries. I've had several of these over the years and have found that It does a great job around the house for little jobs and some bigger ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mangelox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaper than buying replacement batteries!
1/4/2015

Customer review by Firecapt52

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Firecapt52
by Firecapt52

Bought this to add to my other drill exactly like this one. Buying this allows me two drills without changing bits all the time, and I have additional batteries as well. A win-win situation. Black and Decker has been a great name and power tool, and the price was cheaper than anywhere else on the market.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firecapt52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery
4/25/2014

Customer review by driller409

3.0 stars 4/25/2014 by driller409
by driller409

This is a great drill Ive had mine for a year. But the battery don't last at all. Mine after a full charge last about 15 min.And I never used it that much

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
driller409
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
GREAT UNIT FOR THE MONEY
10/16/2015

Customer review by bigdrumdaddy

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by bigdrumdaddy
by bigdrumdaddy

Bought this to augment my 20-yr-old Black+Decker Firestorm 18v Cordless drill - whose batteries had finally died (both of them). And since the cost of two new batteries exceeded the cost of this unit WITH two new batteries, it was an easy decision. This leaves me with two functioning drills & two brand new batteries - and a newer, more efficient charging receptacle. In relatively light use to date, the new drill performed flawlessly. And the drill, batteries, and charging station pack up nicely in the included carrying/storage case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdrumdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid and good quality
3/1/2014

Customer review by Cisternino

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Cisternino
by Cisternino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bargain and very good for price, recommended

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cisternino
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
11/21/2015

Customer review by kitchawan

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by kitchawan
by kitchawan

You get two batterys and a drill for about the same as the price of just the battery at some places

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchawan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great drill once I was given a new one.
6/3/2015

Customer review by DrillinIt

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by DrillinIt
by DrillinIt

I ordered 2 of these, one for me and one for a co-worker. One was fine, but the other was obviously re-packaged and one of the batteries wouldn't hold a charge. Thought it was pretty convenient that I got to return the item to the store(as someone else had already done) when the whole idea of buying online was to save the trip to the store. Great drill, but more than a little disappointed that I was given a returned piece of junk when I expected to get something new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrillinIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews