Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 76 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Great work horse in the shop!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Beemeister

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Beemeister
by Beemeister

Run a four man woodworking shop with five of these drills. Dropped them too many times to admit to with no damage. Just keep rotating the batteries through the charger all day long and no one runs out of power. Going to get a few more because the batteries alone cost more than $25 each and we have worn a few batteries out because we work them 40 hrs a week, week in and week out.

Was this review helpful? (69) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beemeister
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRICE
11/22/2013

Customer review by prc1970

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by prc1970
by prc1970

This is my 3rd drill, all still working, and the battery life is better than other name brands I've had. YOU CAN BARELY REPLACE A BATTERY FOR THE PRICE OF THIS SET.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prc1970
Ft Worth Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for household and small jobs.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Ron532

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Ron532
by Ron532

I work as a facility manager at a church, and part of my job is maintenance and repairs. This cordless drill has worked very nicely for my misc projects. The only negative so far is that the keyless chuck slips at times.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ron532
Dallas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great drill set
12/20/2013

Customer review by Ricohdbiker

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Ricohdbiker
by Ricohdbiker

Great drill set with a great price for a drill, 2 batteries and a charger. I have another multi-tool B&D set which the 2 batteries will definitely come in handy. It was like buying a drill and getting 2 batteries free. They will work with my drills, circular saw and weed wacker. My initial tools have lasted for years and are still going strong. Great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricohdbiker
Coal Township, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome multipupose drill!
11/7/2013

Customer review by PlowKing

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by PlowKing
by PlowKing

I finally replaced my old plug-in drill and I'm sorry I didn't do it sooner. I used this drill to build an entire tool shed with one battery charge. The torque is more than enough and it was easy to slowly start holes with screws. It outperformed my plug-in drill here at home and my Ryobi at work. I just found a gift that I can get my brothers and nephews. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (44) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlowKing
Keystone, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great drill
3/2/2014

Customer review by tindude

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by tindude
by tindude

i bought this drill to replace a sears drill that i had had a number of years...the sears drills were too expensive, so i thought this drill looked good for the price...boy was i surprised!! this is a great drill, with plenty of power, and it weighs about half of what my other drill did. i recommend this drill highly...and what a great price!! thanks walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tindude
roswell, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low budget drill but cheap on batteries
11/25/2012

Customer review by quadman2

3.0 stars 11/25/2012 by quadman2
by quadman2

I have 1 working drill now.These drills do not like to be dropped. Cracked a couple of them but they stilled worked for a couple more years. It's perfect for the average joe. If you work construction,I wouldn't advise these. When you pick up combo kits,you'll find out the B&D batteries are 1/2 the price of the other brands.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quadman2
Bellefontaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Cordless Drill at a good price
12/30/2013

Customer review by flowershopgurl

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by flowershopgurl
by flowershopgurl

I bought this same drill 15 years ago for my husbands birthday, it finally bit the dust. I ordered him another one for Christmas this year. He loved it! I have confidence it will last as long as the first one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowershopgurl
somerset,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cordless drill for various projects.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Repairsmart

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Repairsmart
by Repairsmart

I bought this drill to use for a fence I was building around my property.The two 18volt batteries kept the project on track as I used one battery I was charging the other one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Repairsmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery
4/25/2014

Customer review by driller409

3.0 stars 4/25/2014 by driller409
by driller409

This is a great drill Ive had mine for a year. But the battery don't last at all. Mine after a full charge last about 15 min.And I never used it that much

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driller409
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Just Wanted The Batteries
1/8/2015

Customer review by Oldfixiyyourself

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Oldfixiyyourself
by Oldfixiyyourself

I had a 12 volt B&D I was happy with, but I needed new 18 volt batteries for my B&D blower. They cost $38 each. This was a super buy for two batteries and a drill. Now I will give away my 12 volt drill, and when these batteries go, I will upgrade to NiCad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldfixiyyourself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Job done !!
2/1/2015

Customer review by Marilou

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Marilou
by Marilou

I just got my new B&D 18v drill it came with 2 rechargeable batteries , charger and carring bag. I took both batteries and charge each over night, once fully charge I started a small kitchen project , I was impressed with how easy was to operate and making my work so much easier, with its variable speed and torque adjustment. In short I give it five stars (an excellent affordable tool )

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marilou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill
11/22/2014

Customer review by eaglewolfe929

4.0 stars 11/22/2014 by eaglewolfe929
by eaglewolfe929

Bought this for my son for Christmas. Great deal since it comes with 2 batteries which allows continuous work without having to wait to re-charge 1 battery. My son previously had a Black & Decker drill and it lasted for years. Time for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaglewolfe929
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very easy to use
3/29/2014

Customer review by Rosee62

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Rosee62
by Rosee62

I bought this drill for myself for working on projects, its easy to use and very durable, I love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosee62
batchtown, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap Garbage. Avoid
8/1/2013

Customer review by DKG82

1.0 stars 8/1/2013 by DKG82
by DKG82

Ok, this is actually somewhat improved from the version I bought at Wal-Mart 3 years ago, back then they were even more pathetically under-powered, nonetheless, this is still a product to avoid. In the first place, Black & Decker makes one of the least compelling cordless drills out there. Its the only major brand that doesn't offer 1 hour charging, it doesn't take 1/2" bits either, and its got below average torque. But wait, it gets worse: what I just described is actually the higher end and more expensive FS18 the typical B&D 18V NiCad drill. The B&D drills Wal-Mart sells are cheaper, slower, much less powerful versions. The FS18 is kind of disappointing at 400-1300RPM and 266 lb" max torque to go along with the 3 hour charge cycle and 3/8" chuck. The current Wal-Mart drill, listed right on this site at 0-750rpm and 115 lb" max torque is about the weakest 18V cordless drill made! Moreover, most people are probably going to simply walk into the store, see decent looking 18V drill from a fairly reputable brand at a very low price, and buy themselves a piece of junk without ever knowing what they gave up to get that low price. This is exactly what I did in 2010. Back then Wal-Mart's 18V B&D put out just 66 lb" of max torque, and between the pathetic lack of power, short battery life, and long recharge cycle, it disappointed me every single time I used it. My advice is to spend $100 and get a Ryobi P205 kit instead, as it will literally do more work than 2 of these (its got nearly 3x the torque and nearly twice the max RPM incidentally aside from industry standard 1hr charging and a 1/2" chuck) If I were really broke I'd get a refurbished Ryobi ($30-$40 if you look around). Heck even the 12 volt Chicago Electric cordless drill is a better product than this. Given what happened to me the last time I bought a B&D from Wal-Mart, I won't look here again for a power tool, but if I HAD to buy a cordless drill from them again, I'd spring for the Stanley Fatmax Cordless Hammer Drill ($79.99 as of this review) at least on paper that one looks like a good product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKG82
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Black ans Decker Cordless Drill
3/6/2014

Customer review by FemaleDYI

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by FemaleDYI
by FemaleDYI

Great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FemaleDYI
Gaffney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
4/1/2014

Customer review by TheNewArkineer

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by TheNewArkineer
by TheNewArkineer

With 2 li-ion batteries in the kit, it is the equal of some of my higher dollar construction drill. I don't have to wait while the battery charges.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNewArkineer
Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great
6/26/2014

Customer review by Newdriller

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Newdriller
by Newdriller

Works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newdriller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper than buying replacement batteries!
1/4/2015

Customer review by Firecapt52

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Firecapt52
by Firecapt52

Bought this to add to my other drill exactly like this one. Buying this allows me two drills without changing bits all the time, and I have additional batteries as well. A win-win situation. Black and Decker has been a great name and power tool, and the price was cheaper than anywhere else on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firecapt52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable Drill/Driver
2/6/2015

Customer review by Mangelox

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Mangelox
by Mangelox

This is a tough drill/driver. It has plenty of power and the batteries last a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend that you have at least two batteries. I've had several of these over the years and have found that It does a great job around the house for little jobs and some bigger ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mangelox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews