Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
8/4/2011

Customer review by Beatstherest

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Beatstherest
by Beatstherest

We bought the red rubber mulch. Easy to spread, light weight bags, much lighter than the wood mulch. Cats and dogs hate it and won't use your flower bed for a toilet, was delighted with that. We used a weed mat that comes in a roll and then put the mulch down. Has a 12 year color warranty too and it's very neat and tidy. Hasn't floated or blown away and we've had it down for 2 months. We even put it between our house and garage because the area is too small to mow, looks great. Would use this product again and again.

Was this review helpful? (110) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beatstherest
Northwestern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Plus you won't import mold or termites
3/27/2012

Customer review by JohnnyTheReb

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by JohnnyTheReb
by JohnnyTheReb

Just adding to what other positive reviews have stated, PLUS, rubber mulch has a couple of other benefits: It does not grow mold because it does not decay like organic mulches It does not harbor termites, so you can rest assured that you don't bring home bags of destruction All this AND you can be proud of the fact that you are recycling a product that would last for eternity in a landfill. I'm sold on this stuff, and despite the additional up-front cost, it saves money in the long run because I won't be spending hundreds of dollars every year to remulch.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyTheReb
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great rubber mulch!
5/27/2012

Customer review by Buppers

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Buppers
by Buppers

Rubber mulch last for years and doesn't need replacing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buppers
Georgetown IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Gardeners Helper!
6/6/2012

Customer review by ChefBJ

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by ChefBJ
by ChefBJ

This product is worth its weight in gold. It is heavier than bark, it keeps my plants protected from winter weather, and it also helps contol weeds. I've been using this product since 2008 and have just added a small layer to my beds to clean it up a bit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefBJ
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent if you can tolorate the hot rubber smell
6/29/2012

Customer review by FarmGirl7

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by FarmGirl7
by FarmGirl7

We have had this for about a month now. Stays in place, looks fabulous, but smells when the hot sun hits it.. and it is not getting better. Maybe in a year? We do not have a huge amount, but if you are going to use tons of it, prepare for that hot rubber odor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarmGirl7
Chuckey, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
looks and smells like rubber
7/1/2012

Customer review by duracraft101

3.0 stars 7/1/2012 by duracraft101
by duracraft101

i would not use this up close to my house because of the smell..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duracraft101
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Soft and lovely
7/7/2012

Customer review by NewtowalmartRuth

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by NewtowalmartRuth
by NewtowalmartRuth

Covers as well as regular mulch, is soft,no splinters. I get a lot of compliments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewtowalmartRuth
Auburn,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks beautiful
6/27/2012

Customer review by doityourselfer2

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by doityourselfer2
by doityourselfer2

We decided to use the rubber mulch after trying for the past 13 yrs to keep natural mulch in our borders without success. Where does that stuff go?? We started with 4 bags and it didn't go very far, but it rained a monsoon shortly after we put it down, and the next day it was still right where we put it! Beautiful and from a short distance you can't tell it isn't bark. We went back for 6 more bags and since we live on Social Security it will take us a little while before we get enough purchased to complete our project. At least we are confident the first mulch we laid will match the last we put down, whenever that will be. I am happy to recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doityourselfer2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best priced quality rubber mulch
6/30/2012

Customer review by tjd4629

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by tjd4629
by tjd4629

I purchased this for my butterfly garden as the mulch we used initially (traditional wood chips) kept blowing away and needing to be replaced. I checked other brands and found this to be the best price for the quality. I love the color (brown), it was easy to handle (light wt.) and has not blown away - even with 40 - 50 mph winds!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjd4629
Grand Forks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female