Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lights quickley
10/20/2013

Customer review by Mickey1033

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Mickey1033
by Mickey1033

My husband used this wood last year in our wood burning stove. He would start the fire with paper and then add a few of these small logs and then when they got going he would put in the regular firewood. This made it easy to get the fire going for the day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickey1033
Fredericktown, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
This cannot be wood because it will not burn!
12/25/2012

Customer review by DroidianSlip

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by DroidianSlip
by DroidianSlip

Unbelieveable this stuff will not burn no matter what. It smoked up the house. We gave up on it and opted for some wet crab apple logs from outside which burned right away. Do not trouble yourself with this horrible wood (and I'm not even sure it is wood, because it sure don't burn like you'd expect wood would.)

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DroidianSlip
Hillsborough, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Horrible
1/1/2015

Customer review by specter911

1.0 stars 1/1/2015 by specter911
by specter911

This box looked at first good to go until I opened it and saw the type of wood that was inside. We got this new years eve was so disappointed in everything. Inside was about (4) 2x4's. I spent almost a full bottle of lighter fluid to light it. I eventually gave up out of frustration. Never again will I buy this box or brand. When you buy a box of wood you want wood not scrap 2x4's in the box. Horrible just horrible. Night was totally shot. Like I said extremely disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specter911
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will Not Burn
11/27/2014

Customer review by aneemosis

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by aneemosis
by aneemosis

I have had the same experience as the other reviewer as well. Even took my torch to it for a while and will start for a little bit then dies. Just will not stay going.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aneemosis
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/10/2013

Customer review by Nmt756

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Nmt756
by Nmt756

My friends and I had a fire and this stuff lit within just a couple of minutes. It worked great for us and it was affordable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nmt756
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Firewood!
8/20/2013

Customer review by Trudyp95037

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Trudyp95037
by Trudyp95037

Great price for a nice bundle of firewood! Wish we had the room to transport more for our yearly camping trip!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trudyp95037
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would Not Burn
12/30/2014

Customer review by FantasticFreno

1.0 stars 12/30/2014 by FantasticFreno
by FantasticFreno

This wood would not burn for anything. Even after using a whole box of starters. Bad batch? Perhaps-

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FantasticFreno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seasoned Wood But.................................
11/24/2013

Customer review by Joe1964

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Joe1964
by Joe1964

Wood is very seasoned. But....The box I had mostly small pieces of wood. Only 2 good size wood. You can take to top box off at the store as I did. It showed the two big pieces on top. The stuff that was hid is all kindling. The wood is wrapped in plastic so you cant move the wood see what is on the bottom. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joe1964
Grayson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
useful products
3/15/2014

Customer review by daddy1longneck

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by daddy1longneck
by daddy1longneck

Good product for the bucks. Ordered online pickup was fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddy1longneck
n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
En fuego!
3/2/2015

Customer review by NickName

4.0 stars 3/2/2015 by NickName
by NickName

Dried wood cut in thin slats. I used as tinder to get split wood going that the tarp had come off of allowing the wood to get damp. The price per cubic foot may be a little higher than buying the bundle from the big box hardware store, but the size of cut is better for tinder use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes