Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-19 of 19 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love ❤ this wood.
3/1/2016

Customer review by NewOrleansBabee

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by NewOrleansBabee
by NewOrleansBabee

I came online for this particular brand of wood sold at WalMart. I brought this wood at my local store, and it burns better than the wood from Winn Dixie. I am a woman, this wood is easy to get started, and it crackles when it gets to burning good. I read the other reviews and I beg to differ. I love ❤ this firewood. I had to write a review, after reading the posted reviews. Where I am at, the wood is kept in the store, it's not wet or hard to burn. This is my experience with the firewood.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewOrleansBabee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy this green, wet wood that won't burn!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Tomfromdallas

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Tomfromdallas
by Tomfromdallas

Bought this wood twice and neither time would it burn. Wasted about $10 worth of fire starter on it. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomfromdallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
10/24/2015

Customer review by satodd09

1.0 stars 10/24/2015 by satodd09
by satodd09

Had a fire going and put some of this wood in and it wouldn't burn. High price, not much wood in the box for the price and won't burn. Found a bigger bundle at tractor supply for half the price and it burns great! Ended up returning 3 unused boxes of this wood and purchased 6 bundles at TSC for the same price of the 3 from WM.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satodd09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Moist and won't burn
10/12/2015

Customer review by VinceB

1.0 stars 10/12/2015 by VinceB
by VinceB

The wood was real moist. As soon as I picked it up I felt that. It doesn't want to stay lit. I put some wood in there from Tractor Supply and it lit instantly, while this stuff was in there for 30 minutes and was barely giving off flames. I'd rather burn used dirty diapers than burn this wood.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VinceB
Would recommend to a friend? No
not firewood
1/27/2016

Customer review by nevermore

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by nevermore
by nevermore

I really don't know how y this stuff can be called firewood all I can do is get it to smoke

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nevermore
Would recommend to a friend? No
The box in came in burned quicker
12/5/2015

Customer review by Bigwaynesbackyardadventur

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Bigwaynesbackyardadventur
by Bigwaynesbackyardadventur

For being "seasoned" wood... it is horrible. The wood was wet and smoked for the entire time. I had bought more wood at lowes and it caught right away no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigwaynesbackyardadventur
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
1/1/2015

Customer review by specter911

1.0 stars 1/1/2015 by specter911
by specter911

This box looked at first good to go until I opened it and saw the type of wood that was inside. We got this new years eve was so disappointed in everything. Inside was about (4) 2x4's. I spent almost a full bottle of lighter fluid to light it. I eventually gave up out of frustration. Never again will I buy this box or brand. When you buy a box of wood you want wood not scrap 2x4's in the box. Horrible just horrible. Night was totally shot. Like I said extremely disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
specter911
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will Not Burn
11/27/2014

Customer review by aneemosis

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by aneemosis
by aneemosis

I have had the same experience as the other reviewer as well. Even took my torch to it for a while and will start for a little bit then dies. Just will not stay going.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aneemosis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad product.
1/17/2016

Customer review by LibertyMan

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by LibertyMan
by LibertyMan

I had to dry this wood with fire starters logs before it would catch and keep a flame itself. NOT RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibertyMan
Would recommend to a friend? No
This cannot be wood because it will not burn!
12/25/2012

Customer review by DroidianSlip

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by DroidianSlip
by DroidianSlip

Unbelieveable this stuff will not burn no matter what. It smoked up the house. We gave up on it and opted for some wet crab apple logs from outside which burned right away. Do not trouble yourself with this horrible wood (and I'm not even sure it is wood, because it sure don't burn like you'd expect wood would.)

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DroidianSlip
Hillsborough, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Would Not Burn
12/30/2014

Customer review by FantasticFreno

1.0 stars 12/30/2014 by FantasticFreno
by FantasticFreno

This wood would not burn for anything. Even after using a whole box of starters. Bad batch? Perhaps-

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FantasticFreno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great wood
11/14/2015

Customer review by Mommyofprincessskylar

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Mommyofprincessskylar
by Mommyofprincessskylar

Great firewood. Burns easy but long

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyofprincessskylar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So....
12/11/2015

Customer review by Dorseys2005

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Dorseys2005
by Dorseys2005

It's wood!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorseys2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lights quickley
10/20/2013

Customer review by Mickey1033

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Mickey1033
by Mickey1033

My husband used this wood last year in our wood burning stove. He would start the fire with paper and then add a few of these small logs and then when they got going he would put in the regular firewood. This made it easy to get the fire going for the day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey1033
Fredericktown, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Seasoned Wood But.................................
11/24/2013

Customer review by Joe1964

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Joe1964
by Joe1964

Wood is very seasoned. But....The box I had mostly small pieces of wood. Only 2 good size wood. You can take to top box off at the store as I did. It showed the two big pieces on top. The stuff that was hid is all kindling. The wood is wrapped in plastic so you cant move the wood see what is on the bottom. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe1964
Grayson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/10/2013

Customer review by Nmt756

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Nmt756
by Nmt756

My friends and I had a fire and this stuff lit within just a couple of minutes. It worked great for us and it was affordable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nmt756
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Firewood!
8/20/2013

Customer review by Trudyp95037

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Trudyp95037
by Trudyp95037
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price for a nice bundle of firewood! Wish we had the room to transport more for our yearly camping trip!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trudyp95037
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
En fuego!
3/2/2015

Customer review by NickName

4.0 stars 3/2/2015 by NickName
by NickName

Dried wood cut in thin slats. I used as tinder to get split wood going that the tarp had come off of allowing the wood to get damp. The price per cubic foot may be a little higher than buying the bundle from the big box hardware store, but the size of cut is better for tinder use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
useful products
3/15/2014

Customer review by daddy1longneck

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by daddy1longneck
by daddy1longneck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product for the bucks. Ordered online pickup was fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daddy1longneck
n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.