Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 52 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 46 reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Magnetic Chalkboard project
7/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased 2 oil drip pans to make a Magnetic chalkboard project for my 2 and 4 year old children. They were very easy to paint and not heavy at all. I even hung them on the wall with command stirips! The kids are in love with their chalkboards! :) I highly recommend it for this particular project! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (172)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/20/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The oil drip pan was received damaged but I hammered it out and it is working OK.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great for Its Intended Purpose
8/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this pan to put in my garage under my old 1990 Ford Ranger to collect oil leaks, and it works great for that. I got tired of soggy sheets of cardboard, so this pan is a great alternative. At 25" x 47" it's a good size, and I put it on top of a larger sheet of fresh cardboard to catch any wayward drips. I first lined the pan with paper towels, then dumped a 7 lb. bag of cat litter onto the pan and spread it out evenly. The weight of the cat litter helps the pan stay in place and should collect a lot of oil before it needs changing. It looks good and works great; I'm very happy with it. If you can, go to a Walmart store and buy the pan in person. These pans dent pretty easily, but in the store you can hopefully take your pick of several and find a good one. I had five to pick from, and luckily I found one that was dent-free and in perfect condition. If you have it shipped to you, I would say the odds are slim and none of it being dent-free when you receive it...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large oil drip pan
10/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this pan in my laundry room for soiled shoes coming inside from our backyard. And put it under our cat litter box as well to catch the litter our cat throws everywhere. Works great and is easy to clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great as a fireproof mat for my smoker!
10/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm sure it will work just fine for it's intended use as an oil drip pan as well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I needed, but damaged.
1/6/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly what I have been looking for, but, badly bent and dented. Was ordered on line for pick up at the store. Returned immediately. Finding six in the store, but all were bent and dented.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pan was bent when i ARRIVED AT STORE TO PICK UP, DONT PURCHASE THIS ONLINE FROM WALMART, BUY IN STORE.!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just the right size
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Using this for an oversized magnetic board for my grandkids. Perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used as a magnetic board
9/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had no intention of using these as oil drip pans. Instead, I painted them with an appliance paint to mount in a home school classroom wall for use as a magnetic board. I have not decided if I will simply drive screws through the metal and into the wall or if I will build a frame. Off hand, I think that a walnut frame would look nice, but oak is stronger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Craft project
7/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Worked great for my craft project. Made a magnet board for my son's room and it was perfect. He loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large oil drip....awesome!!
2/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you are looking for a medium duty pan to catch the oil dripping on your driveway, then you will not be disappointed with this unless you are looking for a heavy-duty gauge metal. This pan is the consistency of Roofing tin. The dimensions on it are about two and a half feet wide by about 4 feet. I don't have the exact numbers because I am away from the product and cannot measure it. This is not heavy duty metal. If you step on this or run over it it will bend. This is an awesome product for both the price and its intended purpose which is to catch dripping oil. I have seen the same size pan for over 50. Rarely do you find a product where you feel like you underpaid for what you have. This is one of those times for me. I highly recommended it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the shop or garage!
1/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great underneath the lift truck catching all that hydrolic fluid from hitting the floor. Could also be used for a very large cookie sheet if you have an oven big enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cat tray
9/26/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a large tray to put under the cat litter box. This fit the bill.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Magnet board
10/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Using it as a magnet board for a playroom. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Drip Pan
5/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The drip pan is of sufficient size to cover the engine and transmission area for possible leaks. It is light enough to make it easy to position under the vehicle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love
2/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Huge!!! Great price! I use it for a magnet board for the kids! Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oil Drip Pan
9/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am using the oil drip pan as a magnet board. I could not tell from the pictures that there was as much raised print on the pan. I would have liked for it to be a little more smooth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog's Food and Water Bowls
11/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to put under my dog's food and water bowls. He was always making such a mess. Now it's nicely contained. I plan to purchased another one to put under the front of my wood-burning stove to catch the ash and bits of wood that tend to fall from the stove.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very large oil drip pan
1/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This pan is very large and worked perfect for catching oil drips from my older truck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Price is right + does the job but not very robust.
7/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does what I expected, but I wish the gage of metal were a bit heavier. Kind of flimsy and VERY shallow. I can't gripe too much for $12.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-