Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
28
1-20 of 142 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Love the handles!
2/22/2013

Customer review by SarahM

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by SarahM
by SarahM

These were great when we were first teaching our twins how to use a sippy cups. The handles really helped them hold the cups themselves. We still use them even though they are now able to hold a normal sippy cup!

SarahM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cup, very low quality
1/24/2014

Customer review by ErinD

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by ErinD
by ErinD

This is still the only cup my breastfed 12 month old with drink from, so glad we found it. The valves at the tops of all other cups completly throw him off, we've tried others and this remains the only one he will use. a few drawbacks; yes it leaks, but if you make sure the lid is within the line on the cup, it really isn't that bad. We mostly give him water anyway, and we have a dog that acts as clean-up crew, so it really doesn't bother me that much. However, once the cup starts to get old, old in this case is a few weeks since the quality is so poor, the lid becomes difficult to screw on, more leaks occur, and liqued will randomly just start coming out of the top for no reason. We started using this cup when my son was 9 months, he is now 12 months and we have gone through 3, I think for the price they should last a little longer. My son isn't even very hard on things. In spite of the flaws, I am so glad we found this cup, its as close to drinking out of a real straw that you can get.

ErinD
West Chester, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaks all the time
1/11/2016

Customer review by Babyrap

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Babyrap
by Babyrap

We bought this cup for our little one and find that the cup leaks all the time no matter how much we tighten the lid. I don't recommend this cup!

Babyrap
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best starter cup
11/29/2011

Customer review by Ellie711

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Ellie711
by Ellie711

I weaned my son from bottle to this cup in one day. The cup has a great spout; it's soft and long for beginners. The handles are plenty big for little hands. It is the ONLY cup I have found to be 100% leakproof. Once in a while my son will slam the cup on the floor and there will be a few drops that shoot out, but otherwise you can shake it upside down and nothing will leak. I've tried the "valve-less" brands and always find the built in valve collapses on itself and I end up having to disassemble it at washing time anyhow. The lids and valves are interchangeable on all playtex cups which is very helpful. Great, reliable, spill-proof cup!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie711
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spills easily
11/17/2015

Customer review by Ajcolyer2087

1.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Ajcolyer2087
by Ajcolyer2087

I bought this cup yesterday for my 7 month old. She seems to like the cup well enough but it becomes "unlocked" easily and therefore spills all over her. It happened yesterday when she accidentally dropped it and I just chalked it up to not closing it well enough. The today when I gave it to her, after double checking that it was closed all the way and locked, it spilled all over her! Do not buy this cup! It's a mess!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajcolyer2087
Would recommend to a friend? No
If I could do less than 1 start I would.
4/7/2014

Customer review by mommabug84

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by mommabug84
by mommabug84

We have been using your insulated spout sippy cups for almost 4 years. Loved them. LOVED. Not any more. We bought some of the new ones, They are horrible. Supposed to be leak proof. They are NOT. I have had nothing but trouble with them. My child hates them. I hate them. If I still had the receipt and packaging, I would take them back right now. But I don't, because I never expected to have such a horrid product. I am extremely disappointed. I will never buy these again. I will make sure to tell everyone I know how awful they are. I can not believe how bad they leak. The older style with the arrow and click were so much better!!! This new style leaks. If the cup is dropped, they lid jumps off track and LEAKS everywhere. If you turn it just a little to far, guess what, the lid jumps off track and LEAKS everywhere!!!

mommabug84
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaks all the time
8/10/2015

Customer review by JennC

1.0 stars 8/10/2015 by JennC
by JennC

I bought a few of these cups, and the moment they tip they start leaking through the straw. I thought at first that maybe I'd got an exception, but then when I bought more (there were no other options with the straw at the store), they had the same problem.

JennC
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/27/2015

Customer review by Disappointed momma

1.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Disappointed momma
by Disappointed momma

For the love of Pete, PLEASE,PLEASE, PLEASE bring back the old ones!!!! These ones are difficult to get liquid out of. I could squeeze the liquid out of the old ones into my babies mouth which made them much much easier to transition to, and if the handle isn't on just right they leak everywhere.

Disappointed momma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for training bad for the carpet.
8/20/2013

Customer review by jessiejames0814

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by jessiejames0814
by jessiejames0814

This is one of the first cups we started our son on which was great. It was easy for him to grip. We put it in our dish washer and I did not have to worry about it getting destroyed around the animals. What I found is that the straw would leak so we would end up with milk or juice on our carpet I also noticed which I see others have posted is that my straw does not go all the way to the bottom either, so he was not getting all of it and got really mad when he could not finish his drink. The only other problem I found was not with it itself but my child would always want to tip the cup up like we did with his bottle, then he would not getting anything out. So we swiched to cups with no straws that had handles and they worked out great.

jessiejames0814
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liked it at first
2/9/2013

Customer review by Mindy

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Mindy
by Mindy

My 9 month old daughter has used this cup for about a month. She used it with ease, and I really liked it for her. She has 8 teeth, though, and bites everything. Every other cup we tried, she ripped right thru the silicone mouthpiece in the first or second use. I thought this cup would be different because the mouth piece seemed harder, but she ended up tearing it, too. There is no replacement mouthpiece for it as there are with other cups, so we have to buy an all new cup! That gets expensive and wasteful to have to replace the whole thing, considering most kids who will use these are of teething age. I'd love this cup still if there was a more simple replacement piece.

Mindy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broken Handle and leaky
11/13/2013

Customer review by Leecie

2.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Leecie
by Leecie

My daughter used this cup for about 5 months and it broke. I'm perplexed as to how, because I was holding it and put in the seatback pocket of the chair in front of me (we were flying to Michigan) and suddenly without warning the darn handle broke in my hand. I didn't put an extreme amount of pressure on it at all...I literally held it and opened the pocket and as I let go of the handle it fell off. It also shoots water, juice, milk, etc out of the straw sometimes when you open it. This happens without warning and several times I've gotten milk all over my pants, my face and my daughter. I expected better quality from this brand.

Leecie
Son loves it!
8/20/2013

Customer review by AndreaP

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by AndreaP
by AndreaP

My son loves his newfound skill of drinking from a straw! He had some trouble at first understanding the concept, but you can squeeze the bottle of the cup to help the liquid up the straw so your little one can get a taste. He now prefers this straw cup to the other sippy cups we have. My complaints would be it will sometimes leak if there is liquid primed in the straw and the cup is turned upside down, the straw is maybe a little too soft and he can chew on it (I’m worried he’ll chew through it at some point), and when revealing the straw from the closed station, it will sometimes squirt liquid out.

AndreaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Playtex customer service was so great!
4/24/2014

Customer review by TKsmum

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by TKsmum
by TKsmum

I purchased this for my 9 month old last month. She never drank from a bottle, but loved the sippy cup. She was able to teach herself to drink from the sippy cup in a few hours, then from the straw cup in about a day. Unfortunately the sippy cup leaked so I called the number on the website, and a really helpful agent (Eileen?) assured me that it would be replaced and that we would be satisfied. I was so impressed because It's rare these days for a large company to take ownership and actually care about the customer experience. I would definitely stick to Playtex products in the future.

TKsmum
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not leakproof at all
3/30/2014

Customer review by Newmomagain

1.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Newmomagain
by Newmomagain

had a baby, and my older kids are 10, 8, and 6. When it was time for cups, I went straight for latex as I had loved them years ago for my other kids. Always dependable, simple, and LEAKPROOF. This is not the case now. They leak just when they turn sideways, not to mention when shaken. And if I do turn the lid past the "click" spot, I can't get it open again without breaking a sweat! Went online to lodge a complaint, and was surprised to see I wasn't the only one complaining of this issue.

Newmomagain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect first sippy cup!
8/22/2013

Customer review by Dianam17

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Dianam17
by Dianam17

I wish these cups were around when my first was born- I had such a hard time finding a good cup with a straw. I found them this time for my second child. I love these cups so much! They don't leak or spill... There are only 3 (easy) parts to clean. My daughter used them before she was a year old- we put water in them to make the transition from the playtex drop in bottles to sippy cups. She didnt want anything to do with a bottle after she started on a cup. Thanks so much for making a great cup!

Dianam17
North east
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Training Cup!
6/13/2013

Customer review by AmiL

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by AmiL
by AmiL

We love this cup! Working in early childhood special education, many co-workers, speech therapists especially, have recommended using a straw as early as three to four months, ad it helps to promote mature mouth development. It helps develop oral motor skills for neater eating and more articulated speech. The "squeeze" feature on the cup allows mom to help the little one adjust to sucking from the straw. It's smaller size holds the perfect amount of liquid and is just right for little hands!

AmiL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaks and squirts
8/1/2013

Customer review by BradySDB

2.0 stars 8/1/2013 by BradySDB
by BradySDB

This is a great product for training little ones to hold and drink from a cup. The biggest complaint is that it constantly makes a mess by leaking. If I tighten it too much, it adds pressure and you cannot suck the liquid up the straw. If you loosen the cap, it begins to spill and leak. Liquid also constantly comes up through the straw even if you just place it down and not use it. It squirts liquids almost every time I open the cap. I spend a lot of time cleaning after using this cup.

BradySDB
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
playtex cups are the best
8/21/2013

Customer review by MelissaR

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by MelissaR
by MelissaR

we love these cups before we went to the cups of playtex with out handles for this made it easy for him to hold and care around he still likes them when he lays down for his naps as you can see we are a big fan of playtex cups of all kind he likes them and use them they are spill proof and dishwasher safe and easy to clean and hold a good amount of liquid as well! so we both win big!! well worth the money never need any other kind of cup again for my kids as long as playtex is around!

MelissaR
north baltimore, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
needs some improvement
5/5/2013

Customer review by alisha

3.0 stars 5/5/2013 by alisha
by alisha

This is a great straw cup for beginners but the straw needs to be a little longer out of the top and inside the bottle....my son cant drink his whole bottle because the straw inside doesnt even go to the bottom. And i wish the handles were optional they are nice but i would pay more for a one peice straw system that was longer and for the handle part to detach. It doesnt leak though so far. Btw i haf to rig the straw with a regular plastic straw so it can be tipped to drink all his milk

alisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby liked but spout ripped
4/6/2014

Customer review by 1stMom

3.0 stars 4/6/2014 by 1stMom
by 1stMom

I bought this for my 9 month old to transition to sippy cups from bottles. After a few tries, she took it, which was great! However, the valve and spout are difficult to get positioned correctly in the lid. When trying to do this, I gouged the spout slightly with my thumb causing a rip in the spout. Now milk streams out and it's unusable. My baby won't take it. I haven't been able to find a replacement piece like other brands sell so the cup is no longer functional.

1stMom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews