Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 225 reviews
5 stars
132
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
37
Sort by: 
1-20 of 225 reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
playtex cups are the best
8/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
we love these cups before we went to the cups of playtex with out handles for this made it easy for him to hold and care around he still likes them when he lays down for his naps as you can see we are a big fan of playtex cups of all kind he likes them and use them they are spill proof and dishwasher safe and easy to clean and hold a good amount of liquid as well! so we both win big!! well worth the money never need any other kind of cup again for my kids as long as playtex is around!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cup for a Little Learner
6/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter just turned 5 months old and we thought we would give sippy cups a try. These are fantastic! They are easy to wash and put together, great for mom. They have a slow flow which is nice for baby and no matter which direction they flip the cup it doesn't leak. I tried the cup out before giving it to her and even though it is slow flow it is still easy for baby to get a sip with a little suction but not get choked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LEAKS
8/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased 5 of these cups. Every one of them leaks. I even took one back to the store for replacement, thinking it was the cup, but it is not. I have a pic I would like to send to show how awful these cups are. I will not purchase any further Playtex cups nor recommend them to anyone. I am very disappointed and extremely frustrated with all the clean up messes these cups have made!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome sippy cup!!!
6/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so happy with this cup. I bought a few months ago after trying so happy sippy cups and my son figured this one out right away , and it doesnt leak . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cup is not useful
4/2/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Almost every time dropped lock released & leaked .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cup, very low quality
1/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is still the only cup my breastfed 12 month old with drink from, so glad we found it. The valves at the tops of all other cups completly throw him off, we've tried others and this remains the only one he will use. a few drawbacks; yes it leaks, but if you make sure the lid is within the line on the cup, it really isn't that bad. We mostly give him water anyway, and we have a dog that acts as clean-up crew, so it really doesn't bother me that much. However, once the cup starts to get old, old in this case is a few weeks since the quality is so poor, the lid becomes difficult to screw on, more leaks occur, and liqued will randomly just start coming out of the top for no reason. We started using this cup when my son was 9 months, he is now 12 months and we have gone through 3, I think for the price they should last a little longer. My son isn't even very hard on things. In spite of the flaws, I am so glad we found this cup, its as close to drinking out of a real straw that you can get.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best starter cup
11/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I weaned my son from bottle to this cup in one day. The cup has a great spout; it's soft and long for beginners. The handles are plenty big for little hands. It is the ONLY cup I have found to be 100% leakproof. Once in a while my son will slam the cup on the floor and there will be a few drops that shoot out, but otherwise you can shake it upside down and nothing will leak. I've tried the "valve-less" brands and always find the built in valve collapses on itself and I end up having to disassemble it at washing time anyhow. The lids and valves are interchangeable on all playtex cups which is very helpful. Great, reliable, spill-proof cup!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best cup out there and it doesn't leak
7/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After testing out many different brands of cups for my little ones I was so happy when I finally discovered the Playtex® Sipsters® a product that actually doesn’t leak and can meet my little one at all their different ages. I love the versatility of the different stages right from the baby age right until toddlerhood! There is only one choice for cups when it comes to our house and Playtex® Sipsters® is the name! Thank you Playtex Baby for making motherhood easier with such fabulous products. #sponsored #PlaytexMoms #ForBetterBeginnings
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cup for us!
5/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter didn't like any other sippy cup! This one has worked great and I like the straw design and that this will help make it easier for her to be able to use straws when we are out if we forget her cup!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our favourite sippy cups!
4/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Before we landed on the PlaytexBaby Sipsters, we had tried a few other sippy cups without much luck. Either they leaked, or the spout was too hard, or baby just couldn't get the hang of them. The Sipsters are perfect! They never leak, they're easy to keep clean, and my little one has no trouble picking them up. We love the bright colours too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for getting juice in your carpet.
2/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are the worst sippy cups I have ever used They arent spillproof. They don't seal and whatever's in the cup leaks out of the side of the lid and all over the place every single time I use them. I can understand having a mess if my kid was intentionally pouring it all over herself from it coming out of the end, but not around the sides of the threads on the lid. I've tried everything. Tightening the lid, I bought more, thinking the plastic mouth piece just wasnt sealing right... Same thing with all of them and it's not just me and I keep stuff from leaking for a living. Buy a bottle instead. Its cheaper than the carpet cleaner I had to buy from all the juice staining my carpet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If I could do less than 1 start I would.
4/7/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have been using your insulated spout sippy cups for almost 4 years. Loved them. LOVED. Not any more. We bought some of the new ones, They are horrible. Supposed to be leak proof. They are NOT. I have had nothing but trouble with them. My child hates them. I hate them. If I still had the receipt and packaging, I would take them back right now. But I don't, because I never expected to have such a horrid product. I am extremely disappointed. I will never buy these again. I will make sure to tell everyone I know how awful they are. I can not believe how bad they leak. The older style with the arrow and click were so much better!!! This new style leaks. If the cup is dropped, they lid jumps off track and LEAKS everywhere. If you turn it just a little to far, guess what, the lid jumps off track and LEAKS everywhere!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for training bad for the carpet.
8/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the first cups we started our son on which was great. It was easy for him to grip. We put it in our dish washer and I did not have to worry about it getting destroyed around the animals. What I found is that the straw would leak so we would end up with milk or juice on our carpet I also noticed which I see others have posted is that my straw does not go all the way to the bottom either, so he was not getting all of it and got really mad when he could not finish his drink. The only other problem I found was not with it itself but my child would always want to tip the cup up like we did with his bottle, then he would not getting anything out. So we swiched to cups with no straws that had handles and they worked out great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weak spout
12/29/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've had 2 designs of the spout cups for about a year. All of the spouts broke shortly after putting them into use. Replacement pieces are impossible to find. The cups leak all over lunch bags and purses. If they are tossed from a highchair they will twist open and spill the contents all over the floor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Liked it at first
2/9/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 9 month old daughter has used this cup for about a month. She used it with ease, and I really liked it for her. She has 8 teeth, though, and bites everything. Every other cup we tried, she ripped right thru the silicone mouthpiece in the first or second use. I thought this cup would be different because the mouth piece seemed harder, but she ended up tearing it, too. There is no replacement mouthpiece for it as there are with other cups, so we have to buy an all new cup! That gets expensive and wasteful to have to replace the whole thing, considering most kids who will use these are of teething age. I'd love this cup still if there was a more simple replacement piece.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Cup Ever!
5/13/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these cups about two months ago and they both leak, it's almost impossible to get the lids on correctly and if the cups gets bumped or dropped the lids leak. It's clearly a design flaw. I bought them because the plastic and silicone are safe for baby but the cups simply don't work as intended. It's clearly a design issue. My friend also bought the same cups and has exactly the same problem with them. The silicone spout has broken and I had to throw it away so that the tiny pieces of silicone don't consumed by my baby. We bought a green sprouts cup and it works great. I will never buy another playtex product again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broken Handle and leaky
11/13/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter used this cup for about 5 months and it broke. I'm perplexed as to how, because I was holding it and put in the seatback pocket of the chair in front of me (we were flying to Michigan) and suddenly without warning the darn handle broke in my hand. I didn't put an extreme amount of pressure on it at all...I literally held it and opened the pocket and as I let go of the handle it fell off. It also shoots water, juice, milk, etc out of the straw sometimes when you open it. This happens without warning and several times I've gotten milk all over my pants, my face and my daughter. I expected better quality from this brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WINNER WINNER!!! finally something my son likes.
6/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was having trouble finding a sippy cup that my son would transition to from a bottle.. he absolutely hated all the others ones we tried.. tried 3 brands and still nothing... seen these and instatly knew he would like them.. he was already drinking from a straw version sippy cup.. but he only drinks water from those.what made this a winner, is the mouth part was soft!! He likes soft straws so the soft mouth piece was ideal. I had to buy the second stage with the straw because it held more ounces. So glad I found this line from Playtex!!! Winner winner.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Son loves it!
8/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son loves his newfound skill of drinking from a straw! He had some trouble at first understanding the concept, but you can squeeze the bottle of the cup to help the liquid up the straw so your little one can get a taste. He now prefers this straw cup to the other sippy cups we have. My complaints would be it will sometimes leak if there is liquid primed in the straw and the cup is turned upside down, the straw is maybe a little too soft and he can chew on it (I’m worried he’ll chew through it at some point), and when revealing the straw from the closed station, it will sometimes squirt liquid out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Playtex customer service was so great!
4/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my 9 month old last month. She never drank from a bottle, but loved the sippy cup. She was able to teach herself to drink from the sippy cup in a few hours, then from the straw cup in about a day. Unfortunately the sippy cup leaked so I called the number on the website, and a really helpful agent (Eileen?) assured me that it would be replaced and that we would be satisfied. I was so impressed because It's rare these days for a large company to take ownership and actually care about the customer experience. I would definitely stick to Playtex products in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640679, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-