Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
26
1-20 of 140 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Best starter cup
11/29/2011

Customer review by Ellie711

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Ellie711
by Ellie711

I weaned my son from bottle to this cup in one day. The cup has a great spout; it's soft and long for beginners. The handles are plenty big for little hands. It is the ONLY cup I have found to be 100% leakproof. Once in a while my son will slam the cup on the floor and there will be a few drops that shoot out, but otherwise you can shake it upside down and nothing will leak. I've tried the "valve-less" brands and always find the built in valve collapses on itself and I end up having to disassemble it at washing time anyhow. The lids and valves are interchangeable on all playtex cups which is very helpful. Great, reliable, spill-proof cup!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellie711
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
7/13/2013

Customer review by BaltimoreMomma

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by BaltimoreMomma
by BaltimoreMomma

My son has been exclusively breastfed for his first 12 months. Once he reached 1 year old, we wanted to introduce a cup but it was very difficult. I swear we tried each and every different kind of cup we could find that claimed to help make the transition easier. This one was the big winner! He was a pro at the straw within minutes and after a couple days was drinking out of a sippy cup just fine! Great product!

BaltimoreMomma
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect sippy cup for my little one
8/20/2013

Customer review by BelindaF

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by BelindaF
by BelindaF

This is the best sippy cup trainer that I have ever used for my daughter. The squeeze option on the cup makes it easier for her to remember to suck on the straw to get water. I have recommended it to my sister in law and she also loves it.

BelindaF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect first sippy cup!
8/22/2013

Customer review by Dianam17

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Dianam17
by Dianam17

I wish these cups were around when my first was born- I had such a hard time finding a good cup with a straw. I found them this time for my second child. I love these cups so much! They don't leak or spill... There are only 3 (easy) parts to clean. My daughter used them before she was a year old- we put water in them to make the transition from the playtex drop in bottles to sippy cups. She didnt want anything to do with a bottle after she started on a cup. Thanks so much for making a great cup!

Dianam17
North east
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So easy to use
2/22/2013

Customer review by jenbearkitten

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by jenbearkitten
by jenbearkitten

My son has been using the lil' gripper straw trainer cups since he was 6 months old and still loves them at almost 2 years! I love the handles on the side that make it so easy for him to hold! These cups are the only ones that don't leak for us...a huge plus for momma! We also love the lil' gripper toddler cups! Playtex makes it fun and easy for snack and meal time!

jenbearkitten
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Training Cup!
6/13/2013

Customer review by AmiL

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by AmiL
by AmiL

We love this cup! Working in early childhood special education, many co-workers, speech therapists especially, have recommended using a straw as early as three to four months, ad it helps to promote mature mouth development. It helps develop oral motor skills for neater eating and more articulated speech. The "squeeze" feature on the cup allows mom to help the little one adjust to sucking from the straw. It's smaller size holds the perfect amount of liquid and is just right for little hands!

AmiL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life Saver
6/13/2013

Customer review by AnnaMS

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by AnnaMS
by AnnaMS

This is the only sippy cup that my daughter will use. All of the other sippy cups she would just chew on the nubs. But this one she actually knew how to use/

AnnaMS
New Baltimore, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cup
1/23/2014

Customer review by Brooklynmom

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Brooklynmom
by Brooklynmom

I call this the magic cup! my son doesn't take a bottle or know what to do with a regular sippy cup. After a few weeks of helping him with this cup, he is now 10 months old and drinks very well from a straw.

Brooklynmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cup
5/17/2013

Customer review by JaniceP

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by JaniceP
by JaniceP

My son is very picky with his dippy cups and will only use a straw cup. This is his favorite cup. It is so easy for him to use, and doesn't leak!

JaniceP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these
2/22/2013

Customer review by MalloryA

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by MalloryA
by MalloryA

I love these easy to clean and easy for little hands to hold

MalloryA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this cup!
6/13/2013

Customer review by Emilyrae

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Emilyrae
by Emilyrae

My son and daughter use/ used these cups and they work really good and they never leak! I started with using playtex bottles and once it came time for cups I just knew playtex would be the best! They are easy to clean and so easy for first time cup users to pick up! Baby love them and so do moms!

Emilyrae
New your USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
absoulutly love this cup!
6/13/2013

Customer review by shelly

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by shelly
by shelly

My daughter has had a problem with over filling her mouth when she is drinking sense she was a baby. I've tried so many different cups and this is the only brand I've found that doesn't allow too much juice to flow threw. She also doesn't seem to have to suck as hard as on other cups to get the juice flowing.

shelly
kingston new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THANK YOU SO MUCH PLAYTEX FOR THE FIRST SIPSTER TRAINER CUP!
5/17/2013

Customer review by GinaN

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by GinaN
by GinaN

I am so pleased with the Playtex First Sipster Trainer Cup. It really doesn't leave a mess by spilling and dripping like most others do and is safe to go anywhere! My grandaughter has no problem handling the cup. It's a great starter cup for babies and i highly recommend it. Also a great value. I Give this cup 5 stars for sure. Thank You Playex!

GinaN
Hooksett,N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a wonderful first sippy cup
6/11/2013

Customer review by sheebeamomof2

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by sheebeamomof2
by sheebeamomof2

This sippy cup is great, the dual handles are great for right and left handers and messy little hands!

sheebeamomof2
anchorage, Ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My sons favorite sippy cup
6/13/2013

Customer review by DaddiesRParents2

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by DaddiesRParents2
by DaddiesRParents2

My son is 22 months old and has been using this cup since he was 10 months old. Because I have forgotten it on occasions we have bought some other cups in our travels, but this is his favorite. The handles give him great control and he transitioned easily from the bottle to the spout. He has chewed a bit on the spout so we need to retire it soon, but it has been so wonderful that I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality sippy cup that eases the transition.

DaddiesRParents2
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These Cups are Great!
10/17/2013

Customer review by Ea1tutor

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Ea1tutor
by Ea1tutor

My boys would never take a bottle. So I used these cups with both of them starting at about 5 months. I never had any problems with leaks, although I do recommend double checking to make sure rubber is sealed before each use. If it isn't just pull the sip spout until it clicks into place.....

Ea1tutor
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best!
5/17/2013

Customer review by Panda

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Panda
by Panda

My son loved this sippy. We tried other brands but no success.

Panda
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the switch
8/22/2013

Customer review by jcarole

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by jcarole
by jcarole

My daughter did great switching from bottle to sippy with these cups! She had a hard time with the soft spouts, but these worked great. They also were very leak proof! We plan on using them again when our son is ready

jcarole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tammi22
3/29/2014

Customer review by Tammi22

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Tammi22
by Tammi22

Bought these for my grand children and loved them. Have a new set of twins that I will. Uu them for

Tammi22
Roseville, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
6/14/2013

Customer review by Littleliamsmommy

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Littleliamsmommy
by Littleliamsmommy

I bought two of them for my son and at first he didn't take to them pretty well but after a while he got used to them and is now holding them on his own! Since we've had them its been amazing and I would definitely recommend them to any other parent!

Littleliamsmommy
New Cumberland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews