Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
37
1-20 of 221 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews
Love the handles!
2/22/2013

Customer review by SarahM

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by SarahM
by SarahM

These were great when we were first teaching our twins how to use a sippy cups. The handles really helped them hold the cups themselves. We still use them even though they are now able to hold a normal sippy cup!

SarahM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaks everytime!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Stacy83

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Stacy83
by Stacy83

We sent these sippy cups to daycare and they kept leaking to the point the told us to get new cups. Tried them at home with the handle on or off and leaks everytime. Next step is the trash.

Stacy83
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great cup, very low quality
1/24/2014

Customer review by ErinD

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by ErinD
by ErinD

This is still the only cup my breastfed 12 month old with drink from, so glad we found it. The valves at the tops of all other cups completly throw him off, we've tried others and this remains the only one he will use. a few drawbacks; yes it leaks, but if you make sure the lid is within the line on the cup, it really isn't that bad. We mostly give him water anyway, and we have a dog that acts as clean-up crew, so it really doesn't bother me that much. However, once the cup starts to get old, old in this case is a few weeks since the quality is so poor, the lid becomes difficult to screw on, more leaks occur, and liqued will randomly just start coming out of the top for no reason. We started using this cup when my son was 9 months, he is now 12 months and we have gone through 3, I think for the price they should last a little longer. My son isn't even very hard on things. In spite of the flaws, I am so glad we found this cup, its as close to drinking out of a real straw that you can get.

ErinD
West Chester, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to get lid on properly!
6/27/2016

Customer review by BabyCharlie

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by BabyCharlie
by BabyCharlie

Maybe our cup was broken but it was nearly impossible to screw the lid on so it would lock and not leak. I ended up throwing the cup away as it wasn't worth mine or my husbands time! Poor design!

BabyCharlie
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
5 stars!
6/22/2016

Customer review by rlnash

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by rlnash
by rlnash

I have bought a few different types of sippy cups and this cup is the BEST! I had bought a similar one from Munchkin but suckling from the straw was like trying to sucks a thick milkshake through a straw. Your cup has the perfect resistance in the straw and my daughter loves the cup too!

rlnash
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WINNER WINNER!!! finally something my son likes.
6/6/2016

Customer review by sdehoyo45

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by sdehoyo45
by sdehoyo45

Was having trouble finding a sippy cup that my son would transition to from a bottle.. he absolutely hated all the others ones we tried.. tried 3 brands and still nothing... seen these and instatly knew he would like them.. he was already drinking from a straw version sippy cup.. but he only drinks water from those.what made this a winner, is the mouth part was soft!! He likes soft straws so the soft mouth piece was ideal. I had to buy the second stage with the straw because it held more ounces. So glad I found this line from Playtex!!! Winner winner.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sdehoyo45
Munster, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I miss the old cups.
6/8/2016

Customer review by thecartercrew

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by thecartercrew
by thecartercrew

Playtex cups are great, I think I have 15 straw cups, but I miss the old stage one cups. The stage one straw cups I used with my first I could squeeze and send water up into his mouth which allowed me to teach him to use a straw at 6 months old, 2 1/2 years later when my second was born those no longer existed. It was very frustrating. I appreciate that Playtex makes a durable cup that will last through hundreds of uses, however that feature was my main reason for choosing Playtex over any other brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

thecartercrew
UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

its a good cup but you have to buy a whole new one to get a replacement part.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best starter cup
11/29/2011

Customer review by Ellie711

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Ellie711
by Ellie711

I weaned my son from bottle to this cup in one day. The cup has a great spout; it's soft and long for beginners. The handles are plenty big for little hands. It is the ONLY cup I have found to be 100% leakproof. Once in a while my son will slam the cup on the floor and there will be a few drops that shoot out, but otherwise you can shake it upside down and nothing will leak. I've tried the "valve-less" brands and always find the built in valve collapses on itself and I end up having to disassemble it at washing time anyhow. The lids and valves are interchangeable on all playtex cups which is very helpful. Great, reliable, spill-proof cup!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie711
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great transition from bottle
6/10/2016

Customer review by bmambros

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by bmambros
by bmambros

We went to California on a trip recently and I forgot my daughter's bottle. So when I came across these in was pretty excited. My daughter isn't ready for straws yet so these cups were perfect with the spill proof top and the sippy being pretty close to a bottle nipple. When we got home, I ended up buying 4 more cups because my daughter likes them so much she won't use her bottles anymore! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bmambros
Marana, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product! Cute and sturdy!
6/11/2016

Customer review by Schae Schae

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Schae Schae
by Schae Schae

I bought these for my baby girl and they are perfect. I've always loved the playtex brand so I wasn't surprised when these ended up being just what I was looking for. They're perfect for my girl to learn with. I'm so thankful for a company who can make such great products that fit our needs. Thanks playtex for always providing my daughter with the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Schae Schae
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect size, easy to use
6/10/2016

Customer review by YooperMom

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by YooperMom
by YooperMom

My son just turned 5 months old. I have used Playtex Drop-ins from birth and now we are making the move to sippy cups. Although he hates the straw at this point, the cup with the "sipper" top worked without hesitation or any frustration. I wish they came in two packs of either sippers or straws not a mix, but one day he will figure out the straw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

YooperMom
Marquette, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these cups!
6/11/2016

Customer review by BentleysMomma

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by BentleysMomma
by BentleysMomma

My little man absolutely loves his sipster cups! I love that they came in a pack of two, one with a straw then another as a normal sippy type cup. He carries them everywhere! They are also convenient and very easy to clean, would definitely recommend them to anyone!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BentleysMomma
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best cup ever
6/8/2016

Customer review by 4th time mom

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by 4th time mom
by 4th time mom

I have to say trying to transition a kids from bottle to cup isn't easy this is my 4th kid and I have had some troubling times in this area but this cup was great I don't know what it is about this cup but it was so easy to get her to use I highly recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

4th time mom
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful for the little ones!
6/7/2016

Customer review by MissyVolker

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by MissyVolker
by MissyVolker

I originally received two of these cups at my baby shower & fell in love with them. So naturally, had to go out and buy two more! They are great for children of all ages and provide a "no mess" way of keeping your little ones hydrated. I highly recommend checking these out, you will not be disappointed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MissyVolker
Berkeley Township, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent transitional sippy cup
6/6/2016

Customer review by Lglong

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Lglong
by Lglong

We use playtex bottles, so it was a no brainer for us to try the playtex sipsters as our first sippy cup. Our 9 month old took to it effortlessly. The removable handles are an excellent feature and I love that they attach at the top, rather than the bottom. Makes it easier to store them in the diaper bag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lglong
TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spill proof and easy for baby
6/9/2016

Customer review by Awhitak

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Awhitak
by Awhitak

We have been using playtex since my son was born with bottles. We love the sipsters stage 1 cups and we are now getting ready to buy stage 2. They are easy to use and easy to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Awhitak
St Charles, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As simple as 1..2..3
6/9/2016

Customer review by MamaMia15

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by MamaMia15
by MamaMia15

I have tested many Sippy cups with a competitor,but they were being recalled. I struggled to find a decent cup that my 9 month old could hold and sip with ease. I tried the Playtex Sipster stage 1 and WE LOVE! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MamaMia15
Humble, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/11/2016

Customer review by Acesmomma

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Acesmomma
by Acesmomma

Just got my son these cups and he is doing great with them! We've tried multiple sippys but this one is a winner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Acesmomma
Bel Air, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Design
6/9/2016

Customer review by shuma0623

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by shuma0623
by shuma0623

This is the first sippy cup I bought for our EBF 5 month old...he LOVES IT! It is very easy to hold the spout is soft and manageable in his tiny mouth. Love the fact that all parts are diswasher safe! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shuma0623
TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews