Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

223 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

223 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
37
1-20 of 223 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Awesome sippy cup!!!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Mac1220

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Mac1220
by Mac1220

I am so happy with this cup. I bought a few months ago after trying so happy sippy cups and my son figured this one out right away , and it doesnt leak . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mac1220
Auburn, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
playtex cups are the best
8/21/2013

Customer review by MelissaR

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by MelissaR
by MelissaR

we love these cups before we went to the cups of playtex with out handles for this made it easy for him to hold and care around he still likes them when he lays down for his naps as you can see we are a big fan of playtex cups of all kind he likes them and use them they are spill proof and dishwasher safe and easy to clean and hold a good amount of liquid as well! so we both win big!! well worth the money never need any other kind of cup again for my kids as long as playtex is around!

MelissaR
north baltimore, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cup for a Little Learner
6/13/2013

Customer review by BethanyL

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by BethanyL
by BethanyL

My daughter just turned 5 months old and we thought we would give sippy cups a try. These are fantastic! They are easy to wash and put together, great for mom. They have a slow flow which is nice for baby and no matter which direction they flip the cup it doesn't leak. I tried the cup out before giving it to her and even though it is slow flow it is still easy for baby to get a sip with a little suction but not get choked.

BethanyL
Honolulu, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LEAKS
8/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have purchased 5 of these cups. Every one of them leaks. I even took one back to the store for replacement, thinking it was the cup, but it is not. I have a pic I would like to send to show how awful these cups are. I will not purchase any further Playtex cups nor recommend them to anyone. I am very disappointed and extremely frustrated with all the clean up messes these cups have made!

An anonymous customer
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cup is not useful
4/2/2016

Customer review by Pats

1.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Pats
by Pats

Almost every time dropped lock released & leaked .

Pats
Midwest City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great cup, very low quality
1/24/2014

Customer review by ErinD

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by ErinD
by ErinD

This is still the only cup my breastfed 12 month old with drink from, so glad we found it. The valves at the tops of all other cups completly throw him off, we've tried others and this remains the only one he will use. a few drawbacks; yes it leaks, but if you make sure the lid is within the line on the cup, it really isn't that bad. We mostly give him water anyway, and we have a dog that acts as clean-up crew, so it really doesn't bother me that much. However, once the cup starts to get old, old in this case is a few weeks since the quality is so poor, the lid becomes difficult to screw on, more leaks occur, and liqued will randomly just start coming out of the top for no reason. We started using this cup when my son was 9 months, he is now 12 months and we have gone through 3, I think for the price they should last a little longer. My son isn't even very hard on things. In spite of the flaws, I am so glad we found this cup, its as close to drinking out of a real straw that you can get.

ErinD
West Chester, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best starter cup
11/29/2011

Customer review by Ellie711

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Ellie711
by Ellie711

I weaned my son from bottle to this cup in one day. The cup has a great spout; it's soft and long for beginners. The handles are plenty big for little hands. It is the ONLY cup I have found to be 100% leakproof. Once in a while my son will slam the cup on the floor and there will be a few drops that shoot out, but otherwise you can shake it upside down and nothing will leak. I've tried the "valve-less" brands and always find the built in valve collapses on itself and I end up having to disassemble it at washing time anyhow. The lids and valves are interchangeable on all playtex cups which is very helpful. Great, reliable, spill-proof cup!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie711
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Our favourite sippy cups!
4/17/2017

Customer review by anabelasp

5.0 stars 4/17/2017 by anabelasp
by anabelasp

Before we landed on the PlaytexBaby Sipsters, we had tried a few other sippy cups without much luck. Either they leaked, or the spout was too hard, or baby just couldn't get the hang of them. The Sipsters are perfect! They never leak, they're easy to keep clean, and my little one has no trouble picking them up. We love the bright colours too!

anabelasp
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for getting juice in your carpet.
2/15/2017

Customer review by athibjr

1.0 stars 2/15/2017 by athibjr
by athibjr

These are the worst sippy cups I have ever used They arent spillproof. They don't seal and whatever's in the cup leaks out of the side of the lid and all over the place every single time I use them. I can understand having a mess if my kid was intentionally pouring it all over herself from it coming out of the end, but not around the sides of the threads on the lid. I've tried everything. Tightening the lid, I bought more, thinking the plastic mouth piece just wasnt sealing right... Same thing with all of them and it's not just me and I keep stuff from leaking for a living. Buy a bottle instead. Its cheaper than the carpet cleaner I had to buy from all the juice staining my carpet.

athibjr
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weak spout
12/29/2016

Customer review by Disappointed mom

1.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Disappointed mom
by Disappointed mom

We've had 2 designs of the spout cups for about a year. All of the spouts broke shortly after putting them into use. Replacement pieces are impossible to find. The cups leak all over lunch bags and purses. If they are tossed from a highchair they will twist open and spill the contents all over the floor.

Disappointed mom
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
If I could do less than 1 start I would.
4/7/2014

Customer review by mommabug84

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by mommabug84
by mommabug84

We have been using your insulated spout sippy cups for almost 4 years. Loved them. LOVED. Not any more. We bought some of the new ones, They are horrible. Supposed to be leak proof. They are NOT. I have had nothing but trouble with them. My child hates them. I hate them. If I still had the receipt and packaging, I would take them back right now. But I don't, because I never expected to have such a horrid product. I am extremely disappointed. I will never buy these again. I will make sure to tell everyone I know how awful they are. I can not believe how bad they leak. The older style with the arrow and click were so much better!!! This new style leaks. If the cup is dropped, they lid jumps off track and LEAKS everywhere. If you turn it just a little to far, guess what, the lid jumps off track and LEAKS everywhere!!!

mommabug84
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for training bad for the carpet.
8/20/2013

Customer review by jessiejames0814

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by jessiejames0814
by jessiejames0814

This is one of the first cups we started our son on which was great. It was easy for him to grip. We put it in our dish washer and I did not have to worry about it getting destroyed around the animals. What I found is that the straw would leak so we would end up with milk or juice on our carpet I also noticed which I see others have posted is that my straw does not go all the way to the bottom either, so he was not getting all of it and got really mad when he could not finish his drink. The only other problem I found was not with it itself but my child would always want to tip the cup up like we did with his bottle, then he would not getting anything out. So we swiched to cups with no straws that had handles and they worked out great.

jessiejames0814
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Cup Ever!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Heather29

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Heather29
by Heather29

I bought these cups about two months ago and they both leak, it's almost impossible to get the lids on correctly and if the cups gets bumped or dropped the lids leak. It's clearly a design flaw. I bought them because the plastic and silicone are safe for baby but the cups simply don't work as intended. It's clearly a design issue. My friend also bought the same cups and has exactly the same problem with them. The silicone spout has broken and I had to throw it away so that the tiny pieces of silicone don't consumed by my baby. We bought a green sprouts cup and it works great. I will never buy another playtex product again!

Heather29
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
WINNER WINNER!!! finally something my son likes.
6/6/2016

Customer review by sdehoyo45

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by sdehoyo45
by sdehoyo45

Was having trouble finding a sippy cup that my son would transition to from a bottle.. he absolutely hated all the others ones we tried.. tried 3 brands and still nothing... seen these and instatly knew he would like them.. he was already drinking from a straw version sippy cup.. but he only drinks water from those.what made this a winner, is the mouth part was soft!! He likes soft straws so the soft mouth piece was ideal. I had to buy the second stage with the straw because it held more ounces. So glad I found this line from Playtex!!! Winner winner.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sdehoyo45
Munster, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Liked it at first
2/9/2013

Customer review by Mindy

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Mindy
by Mindy

My 9 month old daughter has used this cup for about a month. She used it with ease, and I really liked it for her. She has 8 teeth, though, and bites everything. Every other cup we tried, she ripped right thru the silicone mouthpiece in the first or second use. I thought this cup would be different because the mouth piece seemed harder, but she ended up tearing it, too. There is no replacement mouthpiece for it as there are with other cups, so we have to buy an all new cup! That gets expensive and wasteful to have to replace the whole thing, considering most kids who will use these are of teething age. I'd love this cup still if there was a more simple replacement piece.

Mindy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
I miss the old cups.
6/8/2016

Customer review by thecartercrew

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by thecartercrew
by thecartercrew

Playtex cups are great, I think I have 15 straw cups, but I miss the old stage one cups. The stage one straw cups I used with my first I could squeeze and send water up into his mouth which allowed me to teach him to use a straw at 6 months old, 2 1/2 years later when my second was born those no longer existed. It was very frustrating. I appreciate that Playtex makes a durable cup that will last through hundreds of uses, however that feature was my main reason for choosing Playtex over any other brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

thecartercrew
UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Very poor design compared to old model
8/21/2016

Customer review by pookie mom

1.0 stars 8/21/2016 by pookie mom
by pookie mom

Within a month of purchasing, the "leak-proof" spout had torn and was leaking terribly. Please please bring back the old model! I'm sorry to say that's the last playtex sippy cup I will buy.

pookie mom
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great durability, nice features, Reliable
8/17/2016

Customer review by aliciabug

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by aliciabug
by aliciabug

I bought one a few months ago and just bought another one of Thomas and friends since my son loves trains. It has helped me get him off the bottle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

aliciabug
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Broken Handle and leaky
11/13/2013

Customer review by Leecie

2.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Leecie
by Leecie

My daughter used this cup for about 5 months and it broke. I'm perplexed as to how, because I was holding it and put in the seatback pocket of the chair in front of me (we were flying to Michigan) and suddenly without warning the darn handle broke in my hand. I didn't put an extreme amount of pressure on it at all...I literally held it and opened the pocket and as I let go of the handle it fell off. It also shoots water, juice, milk, etc out of the straw sometimes when you open it. This happens without warning and several times I've gotten milk all over my pants, my face and my daughter. I expected better quality from this brand.

Leecie
Great transition from bottle
6/10/2016

Customer review by bmambros

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by bmambros
by bmambros

We went to California on a trip recently and I forgot my daughter's bottle. So when I came across these in was pretty excited. My daughter isn't ready for straws yet so these cups were perfect with the spill proof top and the sippy being pretty close to a bottle nipple. When we got home, I ended up buying 4 more cups because my daughter likes them so much she won't use her bottles anymore! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bmambros
Marana, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews