Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Lovely Mirror
8/1/2011

Customer review by NurseCooper

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by NurseCooper
by NurseCooper

The picture does not do this mirror justice. It is heavy, ornate and looks much more expensive than it is. It contains attached hardware for horizontal/vertical hanging and is a very large mirror.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseCooper
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful mirror!
10/11/2011

Customer review by OMWmom

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by OMWmom
by OMWmom

I agree with the other reviewer who said the picture does not do it justice. I bought this mirror at my local store and was shocked that it was so inexpensive. I have a two-story stone fireplace in my family room and had been looking for a long time for just the right mirror to sit on the mantel. When I saw this I knew I had found the right one. As the other reviewer said, it is very large and heavy, not cheap at all. It is very detailed, but not overly done. Many people asked about it and they were surprsed to learn that I bought it at Walmart for only $30. Unfortunately, I live in Virginia where we recently had a 5.8 magnitude earthquake (first one like that in 100 years!!) and the mirror fell from my mantle and shattered ALL OVER MY FAMILY ROOM. I was so upset about the mirror, but thankful no one was hurt. This mirror is no longer carried at my local store, so guess I will have to order it on-line...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMWmom
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
12/21/2011

Customer review by angiesunshine

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by angiesunshine
by angiesunshine

I doubt anyone would ever guess that I purchased this mirror at Walmart! I'm VERY happy with this purchase. I had a bare wall in my living room and I was wondering what I could put on it to fill the room up. I couldn't have made a better choice, and with the price it makes you want to buy another one! The only thing that weirded me out was that the hooks in the back to hang it horizontally were way off balance. It looks like someone just screwed them on without measuring in a hurry.I hung up the mirror 2 times before I figured out that it wasn't my nails on the wall that weren't even. I thought I was going crazy! haha. So I had to measure each side so that it would hang evenly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angiesunshine
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Mirror!
1/13/2012

Customer review by Debb305

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Debb305
by Debb305

I absolutely *LOVE* this mirror. I've been looking for a mirror for my bedroom for quite sometime now, and every mirror I came across was either not the size I was hoping for or the design wasn't quite my taste. I have to admit this mirror came in a finish (brown) that I wasn't to thrilled about.....so I took matters into my own hand and sprayed painted it, and now I love it even more. I also love the fact that it could be hung vertically or horizontally. If you're in need of a mirror you would absolutely love Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror....search no more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debb305
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Mirror
12/8/2011

Customer review by SuperSkier

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by SuperSkier
by SuperSkier

This is a very nice large mirror. The beveled glass and ornamental wood frame give it a look of quality for a low price. I used it for the bathroom over a dark colored wood vanity and it's a great effect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperSkier
Hood River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Looks better in person than pictured
3/13/2012

Customer review by Jefiner4

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Jefiner4
by Jefiner4

We bought two of these mirrors to finish a home remodeling project. We had to go to several different Wal-Mart stores to get the second mirror since several others we found had major flaws in them, but once we found the second one we were extremely pleased. Looks beautiful, and if you find one that doesn't have any flaws (dinged up frame from rough handling, scratched glass, loose mirror--all of which I attribute to rough treatment during transport or abrupt shoppers) you will have a great item to decorate any room in your house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jefiner4
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nicely priced heavy decorator mirror
12/25/2012

Customer review by nursejudith

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by nursejudith
by nursejudith

I was surprised at the quality of this mirror. It's beveled with a nice decorative carved frame. It's a heavy mirror....about 45#'s. It will go into a livingroom setting and the stain on the frame will be perfect. I've been pricing mirrors for months now and this mirror has meet and exceeded everything I am looking for. It also comes with the hanging hardware. Easy pick-up at my neighborhood Walmart. No fuss - no muss.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursejudith
Torrance. Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this mirror
2/9/2012

Customer review by abi0821

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by abi0821
by abi0821

this mirror is very pretty and a nice, big size. it matches everything and will fit in any room. at our old place we had it in the kitchen and now we have it in our living room. we have had it in three different homes over two years and it still looks great. i love the design on it and the rubbed look - it hides any imperfections or damage from moving! would you believe my husband picked it out when i was out of town?! nice! haha

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abi0821
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day