Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best over the counter fuel treatment .. bar none!
8/2/2012

Customer review by Jake11375

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Jake11375
by Jake11375

I own a 2005 Infiniti G35 Coupe 6MT and was experiencing pinging throughout the driving range, mainly between 2-4k RPMs. I tried various fuel treatments and octane boosters, (Seafoam, Gumout, STP, etc.) and I always use Shell 93 octane and was still experiencing pinging, some times more than others. I was thinking about going a step colder on plugs and decided I would give this a try. After driving near empty, I filled up with a fresh tank of Shell 93 and poured the entire contents of Lucas Fuel System cleaner in the tank. After about 3 miles of driving, the pinging was completely gone and my car pulls a lot stronger now throughout the entire driving range. Better low end torque, quicker RPM revs, and screaming high RPMs on hard accelerations. Absolutely no pinging and I am sold. I will be using this every other tank or so from this day forward and have recommended to several friends already. Good product, it does what it says.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake11375
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good Stuff!
2/16/2012

Customer review by iheartelectronics

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by iheartelectronics
by iheartelectronics

While my car is only five years old, it has 121,000 miles on it. It's been maintained very well, although it seems to have been showing it's age lately. The main problem was poor throttle response and a little bit of stutter or missing under moderate throttle at low RPMs. I started using 92 octane gas just for a little better drivability. I have used Techron in the past but didn't get much improvement from the product. I bought Lucas Oil Deep Clean Fuel System Cleaner on a whim and I'm so glad I did. Withing about 20 miles, I could tell a significant improvement in performance. Now, with regular unleaded (87 octane) I am experiencing smoother idle, better throttle response, easier acceleration, pulling hills without downshifting, and no more stuttering or missing. I also noticed the next day that the car starts with greater ease. My sincere observation is that my car is running pretty much like it did when it was new ... no kidding. I'll know pretty soon if my fuel mileage is better as well ... so far it seems to be going farther on the same amount of gas as before using this stuff. I'll definitely be using this product again in the future. It's recommended on the package for every 3,000 miles, but I'll just round it out to every 5,000 miles to keep my car running smooth.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iheartelectronics
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great, Better than Expected
12/4/2013

Customer review by TBoneCapone

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by TBoneCapone
by TBoneCapone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used several (less expensive) fuel system cleaners in the past, but I read some reviews on the Lucas Oil Deep Clean system and tried it out. I can really tell the difference. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBoneCapone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The ONLY Fuel cleaner that actually works!
10/3/2015

Customer review by Soundman

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Soundman
by Soundman

I have been using Fuel cleaners the last 30 years and can honestly say most have had little to no effect. I purchased a used Police Crown Vic at auction with 137K. The car has been fleet maintained but after owning many vics I could feel the hesitation and lack of throttle response. I tried a few other cleaners as well as a few brands and grades of gas and nothing helped this car. I then decided to give this Lucas a try and now that I have a hundred miles with this stuff I have my throttle response back and the hesitation is gone! Great product, best I have found in 30 years of trying them all!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soundman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I recommend this product for everyone!!
7/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used this in my 98 Navigator and with this economy gas is too expensive espically when u driving a SUV. One bottle and my truck is running smoother and sipping more gas rather than guzzling. If your reading this I think you should go to walmart yourself and experience this ultimate feeling.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Gas
2/4/2016

Customer review by Jullog

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Jullog
by Jullog

Great product it works

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jullog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best available IMO
9/21/2015

Customer review by CMFS89

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by CMFS89
by CMFS89

Use this all the time. A bit pricey, but worth it to keep your fuel injectors clean!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMFS89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2012

Customer review by GradStu

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by GradStu
by GradStu

I Used it with half a tank, then I drove 40 miles and fill the tank. Then road trip 200 miles in my 2009 Journey and only spend less than half of the tank when last time I spend more than 3/4 tank. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GradStu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year