Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Helped get more life from my transmission
12/4/2015

Customer review by DVDGamer

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by DVDGamer
by DVDGamer

I have a 2003 GMC Envoy with over 149,000 miles that started skipping at high speed as well as flaring between first and second. I took it to my local transmission shop and they gave it a free test drive and inspection to confirm. The computer showed no errors. They wanted $875 to drop the tranny and estimated the rebuild to total between $2600 and $3200. I decided to try dropping the pan, changing to a high mileage fluid, and adding the Lucas Fix. Three weeks later and the slipping is gone. The flaring occurs less frequently. I know the transmission is going to be rebuilt some day, but it isn't today. I would definitely recommend the product to high mileage drivers. The reason I give it four stars instead of five is because the bottle is not the right kind of bottle for the fluid. The fluid is the consistency of honey and it takes all day to drain. I spiked a hole into the bottom side of the bottom to let air in between squeezes.

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DVDGamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It stops leaking seals and extends trans life.
12/3/2013

Customer review by 8261

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by 8261
by 8261

I have used this for years. The old truck wouldn't even move, fluid had leaked out the rear seal. Please note: "Do not over-fill." I removed trans cooling lines from the radiator and removed as much of the old oil that I could. Get a good funnel, be patient and add a little at a time. The trans should be at operating temp and running to measure the fluid level accurately. My truck trans was cold, so I added a little at a time. By the time the level was up to the "ADD" mark I could move the truck a little and warmed it up. I used a whole bottle and added new fluid. The rear seal doesn't leak like it did. It moves! So, this is not "pour and play" type stuff. Nothing is, but this comes real close. Spend some time and effort, use Lucas. When I need to add fluid I use generic brands. Of course this won't fix mechanical problems. Nonetheless, give it a try first. I have used this on my '65 Olds to slow down the leaks, it works much better. Next I am going to use it on a '93 Buick to see if I can get the low gear to work...I will write another review on how that turns out.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8261
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Stuff
4/13/2013

Customer review by 5CRAZYcom

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by 5CRAZYcom
by 5CRAZYcom

well being a female i was unsure if this stuff would really work as state on the bottle... because i was thinking from the problems i was having from my car that i would have to buy a new transmission or have my old transmission Rebuilt $2500 for a new trans and $1200 if i was to get my old trans rebuilt all because my Transmission was changing gears/shifting to slow and sometimes slipping or dragging....so i asked my father what should i do and he said to try some of this stuff for a few weeks before i go off and spend this kind of cash $1200-$2500 so i did and im glad to say that was 4 years ago LOL ....and my transmission has been running like new every since the first time i used this stuff.....and it only cost me a few bucks!!!

Was this review helpful? (97) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5CRAZYcom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
7/19/2016

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Shari
by Shari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product. Works well. Recommended to me by a mechanic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lucas Transmission Fix
5/7/2016

Customer review by Kiwawa

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Kiwawa
by Kiwawa

This is the best transmission additive ever made! I had my transmission go out at 158,000 miles. I had a 100% flush and refill and that did not work. My trans was still shifting rough. I added one bottle of Lucas Transmission Fix and 30,000 miles later, my automatic transmission is still shifting normally. I find dozens of websites with dozens of testimonials about how well this product works. If there was ever a "magic pill" for your transmission, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiwawa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It actually worked!
7/3/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by James
by James

Long story short, I picked up a used Acura TL with a slipping transmission for dirt cheap. Keep in mind that I was planning to swap the transmission anyways but I figured why not try this first. Drained the old fluid, changed the filter, filled with new ATF and added about 3/4 of the Lucas fix. Shifts like butter now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/2/2012

Customer review by dcarl

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by dcarl
by dcarl

I used Lucas Oil Transmission Fix in my 93 jeep grand cherokee. I tryed this in my jeep my trans mission was shifting very hard through 1 ,2 and 3rd. I did not want to fix this trans it had 278.987 miles . If the body was good I would have. So I used the Lucas oil tran fix and it fix the hard shifting best I have every used .

Was this review helpful? (90) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcarl
washburn wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fixxed the slip
2/17/2016

Customer review by GNOROKS

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by GNOROKS
by GNOROKS

The tranny on my GMC Truck was slipping in first gear and this stuff fixed it immediately

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GNOROKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For it's intended purpose, this is a good product.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Meloveulongtime

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Meloveulongtime
by Meloveulongtime

If you have leaking seals or sticking valves/shift solenoids this is an excellent product! If you have a busted Sun gear or other hard parts---clutches, shift solenoids with opens or shorted coils, this additive cannot build new parts & install them while you drive down the Interstate.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meloveulongtime
Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
It works!
6/1/2015

Customer review by BraveHeart99

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by BraveHeart99
by BraveHeart99

My car experiences shift hesitation at 90k miles mark. I changed transmission fluid and it still not as smooth as I wish. I added Lucas Oil Transmission Fix, then it shifts as smooth as new. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BraveHeart99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Transmission additive for hard shifting
8/4/2015

Customer review by joselito86

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by joselito86
by joselito86

ive been using lucas transmission fix on my gm vehicles for over 6 years now, everytime i do my transmission fluid change i added this product and it made such a big difference on how the transmission worked, it also fixed a bucking erratic shifting and hard shifting shatter type feeling on stops and red lights i had on my oldsmobile, probably also saved me from an expencive transmission replacement.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joselito86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my fleet vehicles last forever
2/15/2015

Customer review by Rangerbuttons

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Rangerbuttons
by Rangerbuttons

Have been using this additive for over ten years and it has made my vehicles last at least three times lomger

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rangerbuttons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
10/22/2015

Customer review by Fjoarder

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Fjoarder
by Fjoarder

I used Lucas transmission Fix in my. BMW 1994 318i. I did not want to fix this trans it had 25.000 miles. So I used Lucas transmission and works great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fjoarder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
transmission shifting problems
9/29/2015

Customer review by TJHolmes

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by TJHolmes
by TJHolmes

It fixed the hard shifting and slipping problem with the transmission in our Jeep Wrangler.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJHolmes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff Maynard...
4/5/2016

Customer review by nedp

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by nedp
by nedp

it worked for me...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nedp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't fix every thing but it does help
9/19/2015

Customer review by Stacyd

4.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Stacyd
by Stacyd

Doesn't fix everything but it does help

Was this review helpful? (13) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and thick...
3/6/2016

Customer review by EddieW

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by EddieW
by EddieW

This stuff is good and thick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EddieW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lucas OIl Transmission fix is a joke
8/24/2012

Customer review by TISD

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by TISD
by TISD

Why I purchased this, I will never know. I guess I was wanting to deny the fact I had something wrong with my transmission. This made it worse. This stuff is a complete waste of money. Lucas has good products but the transmission fix is not a fix.... it's a absolute waste of money. It does nothing for you. If you want real results change your fluid and filter in your transmission and do it the proper way not by putting this junk down your dipstick.

Was this review helpful? (22) (107)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TISD
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
DO NOT USE!!! AGAIN DO NOT USE!!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by JKHOWARD

1.0 stars 9/28/2013 by JKHOWARD
by JKHOWARD

Long story for short: it totally destroyed my transmission!!! About one month ago the transmission of my 13-year old car started to shift a little bit awkward. I mean, it was still working great, but just not as smooth as usual. I saw some people online recommended this product, and then I decided to have a try. I ordered it online and pick it up from my local walmart. I added it to the tranny when the engine was running as it was told in the label of it. During the first 10 mins driving after I added half bottle, I felt the tranny shifted a little improved. But you know what, the second day the tranny totally died!!! My car couldn't move at all and the tranny slipped and couldn't shift!!!! I then checked the tranny fluid level and found it was extremely low, which never happened before (I replace the engine oid every 3 month and they checked every fluid level for me, which showed all good except sometimes the engine oil level was a bit low)!!! I added tranny fluid myself and the car actually could run with very bad shift!!! I took it to the local shop where I used to do engine oil change and they told me the tranny leaked in two places and they could do nothing with it and ask me to go to a tranny shop. I did so and finally a got a quote of replacing the tranny, which cost me more than $1800. If there is a zero star, I would give it to this product instead of 1-star. This product destroyed my tranny!!!! I SERIOUSLY DOUBT THE ONE WHO RECOMMENDS THIS PRODUCT IS PAID TO DO SO!!! REMEMBER, DO NOT USE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (133)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKHOWARD
SPOKANE, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Didn't do anything
6/8/2015

Customer review by vanessa17886

1.0 stars 6/8/2015 by vanessa17886
by vanessa17886

Made absolutely no difference in the transmission issues. Waste of money

Was this review helpful? (8) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanessa17886
Would recommend to a friend? No