Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Stuff
4/13/2013

Customer review by 5CRAZYcom

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by 5CRAZYcom
by 5CRAZYcom

well being a female i was unsure if this stuff would really work as state on the bottle... because i was thinking from the problems i was having from my car that i would have to buy a new transmission or have my old transmission Rebuilt $2500 for a new trans and $1200 if i was to get my old trans rebuilt all because my Transmission was changing gears/shifting to slow and sometimes slipping or dragging....so i asked my father what should i do and he said to try some of this stuff for a few weeks before i go off and spend this kind of cash $1200-$2500 so i did and im glad to say that was 4 years ago LOL ....and my transmission has been running like new every since the first time i used this stuff.....and it only cost me a few bucks!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5CRAZYcom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/2/2012

Customer review by dcarl

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by dcarl
by dcarl

I used Lucas Oil Transmission Fix in my 93 jeep grand cherokee. I tryed this in my jeep my trans mission was shifting very hard through 1 ,2 and 3rd. I did not want to fix this trans it had 278.987 miles . If the body was good I would have. So I used the Lucas oil tran fix and it fix the hard shifting best I have every used .

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcarl
washburn wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
For it's intended purpose, this is a good product.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Meloveulongtime

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Meloveulongtime
by Meloveulongtime

If you have leaking seals or sticking valves/shift solenoids this is an excellent product! If you have a busted Sun gear or other hard parts---clutches, shift solenoids with opens or shorted coils, this additive cannot build new parts & install them while you drive down the Interstate.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meloveulongtime
Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
It stops leaking seals and extends trans life.
12/3/2013

Customer review by 8261

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by 8261
by 8261

I have used this for years. The old truck wouldn't even move, fluid had leaked out the rear seal. Please note: "Do not over-fill." I removed trans cooling lines from the radiator and removed as much of the old oil that I could. Get a good funnel, be patient and add a little at a time. The trans should be at operating temp and running to measure the fluid level accurately. My truck trans was cold, so I added a little at a time. By the time the level was up to the "ADD" mark I could move the truck a little and warmed it up. I used a whole bottle and added new fluid. The rear seal doesn't leak like it did. It moves! So, this is not "pour and play" type stuff. Nothing is, but this comes real close. Spend some time and effort, use Lucas. When I need to add fluid I use generic brands. Of course this won't fix mechanical problems. Nonetheless, give it a try first. I have used this on my '65 Olds to slow down the leaks, it works much better. Next I am going to use it on a '93 Buick to see if I can get the low gear to work...I will write another review on how that turns out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8261
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Makes my fleet vehicles last forever
2/15/2015

Customer review by Rangerbuttons

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Rangerbuttons
by Rangerbuttons

Have been using this additive for over ten years and it has made my vehicles last at least three times lomger

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rangerbuttons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
6/1/2015

Customer review by BraveHeart99

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by BraveHeart99
by BraveHeart99

My car experiences shift hesitation at 90k miles mark. I changed transmission fluid and it still not as smooth as I wish. I added Lucas Oil Transmission Fix, then it shifts as smooth as new. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BraveHeart99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Transmission additive for hard shifting
8/4/2015

Customer review by joselito86

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by joselito86
by joselito86

ive been using lucas transmission fix on my gm vehicles for over 6 years now, everytime i do my transmission fluid change i added this product and it made such a big difference on how the transmission worked, it also fixed a bucking erratic shifting and hard shifting shatter type feeling on stops and red lights i had on my oldsmobile, probably also saved me from an expencive transmission replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joselito86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't do anything
6/8/2015

Customer review by vanessa17886

1.0 stars 6/8/2015 by vanessa17886
by vanessa17886

Made absolutely no difference in the transmission issues. Waste of money

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanessa17886
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lucas OIl Transmission fix is a joke
8/24/2012

Customer review by TISD

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by TISD
by TISD

Why I purchased this, I will never know. I guess I was wanting to deny the fact I had something wrong with my transmission. This made it worse. This stuff is a complete waste of money. Lucas has good products but the transmission fix is not a fix.... it's a absolute waste of money. It does nothing for you. If you want real results change your fluid and filter in your transmission and do it the proper way not by putting this junk down your dipstick.

Was this review helpful? (13) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TISD
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
DO NOT USE!!! AGAIN DO NOT USE!!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by JKHOWARD

1.0 stars 9/28/2013 by JKHOWARD
by JKHOWARD

Long story for short: it totally destroyed my transmission!!! About one month ago the transmission of my 13-year old car started to shift a little bit awkward. I mean, it was still working great, but just not as smooth as usual. I saw some people online recommended this product, and then I decided to have a try. I ordered it online and pick it up from my local walmart. I added it to the tranny when the engine was running as it was told in the label of it. During the first 10 mins driving after I added half bottle, I felt the tranny shifted a little improved. But you know what, the second day the tranny totally died!!! My car couldn't move at all and the tranny slipped and couldn't shift!!!! I then checked the tranny fluid level and found it was extremely low, which never happened before (I replace the engine oid every 3 month and they checked every fluid level for me, which showed all good except sometimes the engine oil level was a bit low)!!! I added tranny fluid myself and the car actually could run with very bad shift!!! I took it to the local shop where I used to do engine oil change and they told me the tranny leaked in two places and they could do nothing with it and ask me to go to a tranny shop. I did so and finally a got a quote of replacing the tranny, which cost me more than $1800. If there is a zero star, I would give it to this product instead of 1-star. This product destroyed my tranny!!!! I SERIOUSLY DOUBT THE ONE WHO RECOMMENDS THIS PRODUCT IS PAID TO DO SO!!! REMEMBER, DO NOT USE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKHOWARD
SPOKANE, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year