Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hard to find product
3/21/2014

Customer review by NilNGA

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by NilNGA
by NilNGA

This is the only place in town that carries Ogilvie perms on the shelf, but you have to look *hard* to find them. Been doing home perms for 40 years. This is the last brand left at a reasonable price. As good as the old Toni or Lilt.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NilNGA
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!
7/6/2013

Customer review by CTMRDM28WV

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by CTMRDM28WV
by CTMRDM28WV

I Have used this product off and on since I was in elementary school and it always gives me a soft natural looking perm and I have lots of beautiful curls . My thirteen yr old daughter gave me my perm this last time and it looks like a professional did it so it is a easy product to use. This brand perm lasts for months in my hair and I'm always happy with the results !!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTMRDM28WV
LESAGE WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/24/2013

Customer review by Sadiefrickett

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Sadiefrickett
by Sadiefrickett

Really good home perm. Just enough curl, no frizz. I like it. The only down side is the awful smell while applying perm. Luckily, it was not lingering.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadiefrickett
Palm Springs, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great do-it-yourself hair product
8/26/2014

Customer review by emenem

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by emenem
by emenem

Perm takes a couple of hours, and your style lasts about 3 months. Adds body and curl. I've used it for several years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emenem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't follow instructions
5/23/2014

Customer review by chocbunny

3.0 stars 5/23/2014 by chocbunny
by chocbunny

I've learned not to follow the times they give because it makes my hair too Kinky.....Instead of 15 or 20 minutes. I do 5 minutes....

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chocbunny
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the granddaughter
10/29/2013

Customer review by mrfixit9999

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by mrfixit9999
by mrfixit9999

I bought 2 of these for my granddaughter. She loved how her hair turned out. We had to get rollers though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrfixit9999
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
7/13/2013

Customer review by fontjeff

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by fontjeff
by fontjeff

product was as expected, excellent, quality, excellent, value the product itself very good value, the cost of shipping is too high which lowered the total value

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fontjeff
Houma,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did almost nothing to my daughter's hair
1/8/2013

Customer review by MizW

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by MizW
by MizW

Followed the directions exactly, ended up with zero curl and very little body on my daughter's hair. Her hair is thick and long so we left it on the maximum time and still came out with flat hair. Can't recommend. Maybe it would have worked better if instead of following the directions we used it like a normal perm, and applied the curling lotion on dry hair and then rolling it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizW
DeLand,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
You always get a good perm as long as you follow d
2/19/2014

Customer review by Lilbitgramma

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Lilbitgramma
by Lilbitgramma

I have used ogilvies for years and have always liked my perms. Just be sure to follow the directions and use all the solutions. It always helps to have someone who knows what they are doing to do the rolling. My perms always come out nice and soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilbitgramma
Cypress, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Perm but not what I wanted
6/14/2014

Customer review by soir

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by soir
by soir

I returned the item as soon as I picked it up, it wasn't the product that I didn't like, I had ordered the wrong item, I should have ordered for dye treated hair, but the process of ordering and the speedy shipping was great. Thank you, next time I will be more careful when I order, but you were great in filling my order, Thanks

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work on my hair
7/30/2014

Customer review by Wmarter26

1.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Wmarter26
by Wmarter26

I followed the instructions, spent hours on doing my hair with this. There were some curls at that time, but the curls were gone just after 4 hours. A waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wmarter26
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product!
8/24/2014

Customer review by hux1

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by hux1
by hux1

This is a very good product. Some of my friends have been using it all the time. They recommanded it to me. Perfect for perm you hair at home. It is gentle to your hair, and the perm last pretty much long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hux1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curls Galore
2/3/2015

Customer review by qpwq

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by qpwq
by qpwq

Easy to use and just right amount of body lift. Use lots of rods, which you will have to purchase seperatly, and you will have beautiful curly hair. Bought this from Walmart at half the price from other vendors I researched.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qpwq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The curl is natural looking .
6/8/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

Perfect that is why it is the only home perm I will use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lousy perm
9/23/2014

Customer review by unfaab

1.0 stars 9/23/2014 by unfaab
by unfaab

This is bu far the worst perm I have ever used. Didn't even last one week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unfaab
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
5/31/2015

Customer review by jean

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by jean
by jean

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to find in store
6/6/2015

Customer review by Reviewer1100

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Reviewer1100
by Reviewer1100

My wife regularly uses this item but it is hard to find in the store. It is there then it is not. So I ordered it online for in store pick up and it was here fast. I did not have to search for it other then on the web site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer1100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perm
5/28/2015

Customer review by jenny

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by jenny
by jenny

verygood

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Home Perm
2/11/2015

Customer review by Curlyjean

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Curlyjean
by Curlyjean

This is the very best home perm. I'm so glad Walmart still carries it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curlyjean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work
6/19/2015

Customer review by goats

1.0 stars 6/19/2015 by goats
by goats

I have very fine but hard to curl hair. My hair isn't pin straight - more like in between straight and wavy. I was looking for nice curls like everyone else in my family has. I followed the instructions to a T (my hair was damp, not soaking, when I started and I waited the full 45 minutes). And my hair looked really good for the 48 hours after I did the perm and before I washed it - not as fluffy as I'd hoped, but considering how flat my hair is naturally, it looked really good. And then I washed it with expensive shampoo. My hair is just slightly more "bent" looking than usual, but there's absolutely no curl. Poo. I really wanted this to work. I'll probably end up spending a ridiculous amount of money on a pro perm now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goats
Would recommend to a friend? No