Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great product
8/1/2012

Customer review by timeschange620

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by timeschange620
by timeschange620

cheap line without problems... nothing bad about it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timeschange620
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Value fishing line
9/29/2013

Customer review by TommyFromLB

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by TommyFromLB
by TommyFromLB

I am on a budget and this fishing line is perfect for me. Very affordable and strong line. I purchased the 6, 10, and 15 lb lines. My advice would be to soak the line in warm water for several minutes after spooling fresh line onto the reel. This will prevent the terrible "birds nest".

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommyFromLB
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst fishing line ever!!!
5/14/2013

Customer review by bllship

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by bllship
by bllship

bought this line and spooled it on my sons fishing reel...and the first cast almost the entire spool of line just twisted itself off the spool...EVEN WITH THE BAIL CLOSED!!!! That's what I get for trying to save a buck.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bllship
st petersburg, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/27/2013

Customer review by RonFla

1.0 stars 4/27/2013 by RonFla
by RonFla

I purchased this product in 10 lb test and will never use it again. Knots develop in the spool of the fishing reel and are impossible to get out. This line is a waste of money at any price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonFla
Vero Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
2/20/2013

Customer review by Dangerousdebbie

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Dangerousdebbie
by Dangerousdebbie

The monofilament works well for what I use it for and will surely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dangerousdebbie
Nashville, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
15Lb. Test Works Great
6/13/2013

Customer review by JimBronco

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by JimBronco
by JimBronco

I've been using 15Lb.test for a few weeks and I like it a lot. I think the problem some of the other people may be having is from bad batch of line due to manufacturing variation, or could be spooling it off the roll in the wrong direction so it gets really twisted up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimBronco
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for making jewelry!
2/16/2013

Customer review by jeanice281

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by jeanice281
by jeanice281

I love making jewelry! I've been using this fishing line for over a year now while making all of my jewelry. I use different weights - 4, 6, or 8 pound test - depending on what I'm making. I've never had any problems using this and recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanice281
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.