Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Not worth the purchase.
9/3/2011

Customer review by 44BFor

3.0 stars 9/3/2011 by 44BFor
by 44BFor

I bought a Mitsubishi because it was 3D and for the size. Now, 5 months later, the TV does not work. It is still under warranty but Mitsubishi will not accept my proof of purchase. I bought it on Walmart.com so I only have .com paperwork. I have had many TV's and they lasted until I gave them away. 5 Months? Who can pay for a TV that lasts 5 Months???????

Was this review helpful? (483) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
44BFor
GreenvilleSC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New addition to the family
8/14/2011

Customer review by tynei

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by tynei
by tynei

I purchased this tv at an excellant price. Besides the unbelievable size of the tv, the picture is great (with HD channels and an HDMI cord). Everyone that has ever seen it loves it also. I have not watched 3D on it, but I love it!!!!!! I would not recommend in a small room.

Was this review helpful? (197) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tynei
IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oh yeah
9/1/2011

Customer review by Wiggs2000

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Wiggs2000
by Wiggs2000

I also have the 65 inch version also, but this one has more 3D options. it would be good to buy the emitter (its cheap but it works really good). 3D movies look really good on this set. Bonus quality is that you can make regular 2D HD programming into 3D. Simulated 3D but it still looks good. I played Kinect Sports with the 3D mode on and it was WILD. This set is a SUPER bargain, even though I didnt get mine from WalMart. Not many sets out there with the ability to convert from 2D to 3D.

Was this review helpful? (107) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiggs2000
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING TV
9/26/2011

Customer review by KENB555

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by KENB555
by KENB555

The picture is unbelievalbe. Very bright and clear. I don't use the 3D so don't know what that is like. There is no audio out jacks. They recommend you use the AV source (cable box) for any audio out needs. If you do that, the audio and the video are not in sync. External speakers are a problem to use. The inputs are primarily HDMI so older dvd players are hard to connect.

Was this review helpful? (69) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KENB555
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Movie Theatre Quality!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by KeepinUpWithTheJones

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by KeepinUpWithTheJones
by KeepinUpWithTheJones

We initially purchased this TV, because we thought it was an exceptional value for the SIZE!! We've only had it for 2 weeks....and honestly...we're not use to it yet!! It's like being in a movie theatre every time we watch this 73 inch beauty!! We're going to buy the Home Theatre Surround Sound speaker package...but the sound on the actual TV, for it's size, is incredible!! The picture quality is unbelievable...we find ourselves looking specifically for only HD stations, since the picture is soooo much better!! We still have to purchase the 3D glasses, and I'm sure we'll be blown out of our chairs when we watch our first 3D movie!! Great product...great value!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepinUpWithTheJones
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2011

Customer review by ScorpioLover

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by ScorpioLover
by ScorpioLover

A fantastic buy for you money! It's been 4 months since I purchased this tv it's nothing but praises from friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (54) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScorpioLover
Watsonville, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/9/2011

Customer review by Belindy

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Belindy
by Belindy

replaced a 10 year old 54" tv for this one. Can't believe we didnt do this sooner. Quality and clarity are amazing. Easy to set up once we read instructions. Would highly recommend. Ordered site to store to save shipping. Arrived earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belindy
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My best gift to me !
10/2/2011

Customer review by bigredmachine75

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by bigredmachine75
by bigredmachine75

The TV is great, the only issue is that Wal-Mart doesnt carry the 3D glasses or a stand that goes with the TV. I had to go to another store (not going to say their name but you get a best buy from them lol)to purchase them.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigredmachine75
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok tv depending...
1/13/2012

Customer review by Hangman976

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Hangman976
by Hangman976

I have owned this tv for 1 year now. I am satisfied with durability as it has been on almost all year. I have children and a wife who watch it constantly and I am an avid gamer (3d also) The tv performs well in picture quality IF you have your room setup correctly. It does not do well in well lit rooms. It doesn't glare but the picture is too dark to enjoy. Other than the brightness the sound is terrible. I had to go and buy a surround sound system just so I could hear it. It is absolutely enormous and you need a decent sized room for this. I purchased the 3d Starter Pack with this tv so I could enjoy some 3d. The pack cost me 400$ and included 2 pairs of glasses, an emitter, an adapter for your ps3/3d bluray player and an hdmi cable. 3d movies are still around 40$ each and in my opinion are not worth the extra $$$. This tv in 3d mode gets very dark. Alice in Wonderland looked decent on it but gaming is almost out of the question. Gran Turismo 5 looks like you are wearing dark sunglasses and shooters are just annoying in 3d. The newer passive 3d tv's are much better with this aspect. For gaming it is a NO but movies aren't too bad. Some online movie carriers are starting to carry more 3d content and they look decent. The best part about these DLP tv's is when they stop working, it is usually just the bulb and is a fairly cheap replacement whereas LED,LCD,Plasma's are expensive to fix. A bulb for this size tv will run you about 200 bucks and is a 10 minute job to replace. I like my tv but this year I think I will be buying a smaller LCD for gaming.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hangman976
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/3/2012

Customer review by mrsskjohnson

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by mrsskjohnson
by mrsskjohnson

This TV is great. I bought one for my son for Christmas. It was on sale. It has a very narrow frame around it, and the screen is a full 73". The picture is beautiful. We are very pleased with it. The only thing about it is it would be hard to hang on a wall as it is not completely flat in the back. I am thinking of getting another one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsskjohnson
Vincennes, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
2/28/2012

Customer review by RichMax

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by RichMax
by RichMax

So I have had this TV for almost two months now and I must say I am happy I went with this TV. Although it lacks internet connectivity ( which I already knew ), and the sound out of the TV speakers is decent at best. I do have a Vizio sound bar hooked up and that makes it 100% better. However, I am a little disappointed that I had to go through my cable box for the sound to work, the TV doesn't have normal Audio IN RCA jacks, so I don't get the sound through my gaming system until I figure out how to hook up the sound bar to the TV. I will more than likely have to purchase and additional cable for this. I have not used the 3D portion of this TV yet because it didn't come with any emitter or glasses. Sporting events on this TV is unbelievable. It's almost as though you are sitting on the 50 yard line of the football games, and watching the Daytona 500 on 73" was just remarkable. The DLP tecnology is amazing as you really don't have to concern yourself with refresh rates as you do on an LCD or LED TV. I wish it had more options for set up, but for the price this has been a great addition and I can't wait to get my sound bar working for my XBOX!! Oh, gaming on this TV is amazing as well. I play a lot of Call of Duty and the images are life size, or so it seems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichMax
Middle Grove, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/25/2011

Customer review by Drewslog

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Drewslog
by Drewslog

Great deal! Cheaper, light weight, very user friendly. Buy one. You can't go wrong! THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drewslog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/24/2012

Customer review by Heyman1950

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Heyman1950
by Heyman1950

A very good product, but it doesn't come with a 3D emitter, so you can't watch 3D until you buy it separetly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heyman1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
2/12/2012

Customer review by my3girls05

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by my3girls05
by my3girls05

Ordered on walmart.com and received TV ahead of schedule. Extremely easy to set up right out of the box. Completely impressed by this TV. The absolute most TV you can get for the money. Great picture, great sound. 26 people over for a Superbowl party and everyone loved it. I would recommend this TV to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my3girls05
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv for the money
2/27/2012

Customer review by stormy23

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by stormy23
by stormy23

This tv is great for the size,however I have a 55 inch sony Bravia ,that the picture is so clear,so if your looking for a crisp clear picture viewing ,this is not the tv,but if your looking for a great 3d tv,this one is Awesome for the money,I bought this tv for $1200.00 online and now its back up to $1500,so I did get a great value for my money,my boys love it ,playing video games on it and watching movies,I personally am not happy with dvd movies that i have watched on it,they are not clear and crisp,they are okay,but not vivid like my Sony Bravia,I was thinking about returning it and putting my Sony back up ,but my son likes it and its in our family room,so I'm gonna keep it,You have to remember the bigger the tv ,the less crisp the picture would be,hope this helps:)Also it does not come with 3d glasses,and they are very expensive,$100 a pair,you can get cheaper glasses,but i really think you should get Mitsubishi glasses to go with the tv

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stormy23
new oxford ,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
12/14/2011

Customer review by Madisyn10

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Madisyn10
by Madisyn10

We have only had the TV a short time, but we love it and have had no problems with it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madisyn10
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by talk2fred

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by talk2fred
by talk2fred

I bought two of these but the first one has more foremat options than the second one. This concerns me that I got one old modle without all the screen size options

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talk2fred
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice television!!!
4/10/2012

Customer review by Onekoolkat

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Onekoolkat
by Onekoolkat

For the size and picture quality this is a very nice set. Delivery wasn't an issue, they set up a time and date and brought it. The only negatives I can say about the tv are: Needs a few more places to plug things into it, and the speakers could be better. The 3d is exceptional! To bad that is also a separate purchase emmiter and glasses amazon ($200). Then you will need a blu ray player that supports 3d( $185) all the hdmi cables ($150) a large tv stand ($228) as well as upgrading your satellite dish to hd! Plus 3d movies are still around $40 a disc. Summing it up, if you want a nice tv go for it, but if you want the hd and 3d capabilities then expect to spend more money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onekoolkat
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/3/2012

Customer review by Formosa

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Formosa
by Formosa

I bought this 73 inch back in august of 2011 from online Walmart. I have HD satellite/reciever the black one and HD cables hooked up to everything. Picture quality and HD channels from dish net looks great. Sound you probably could buy surround sound if you wanted pending how big your living area is. The features on the DLP isnt bad at all easy to function and doesnt stay on the screen very long after messing with it while watching a movie. Also having a blueray for the first time is fn awesome on the tv picture perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Formosa
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
3/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews