Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 76 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
9/30/2011

Customer review by spicewoodvalley

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by spicewoodvalley
by spicewoodvalley

This is a great tv for the price. The picture quality is a lot better than the Sanyo of about the same size. It has plenty of hookups for all the different electronic gizmos. I only have two complaints: 1. The sound quality is not that great which seems to be a common complaint of almost all flat screens, however, it is still better than our other tv (Sanyo). 2. The simple wall mount bracket that is recommended for this tv doesn't really fit. The vertical part of the bracket that bolts to the tv isn't long enough to attach to all four bolt holes. I made mine work but only with some spare bracket material I had in my workshop. Overall, if I could do it all over again I would have gotten two of these and ditched the Sanyo.

Was this review helpful? (320) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spicewoodvalley
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
9/30/2011

Customer review by Jimbo010

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Jimbo010
by Jimbo010

This RCA TV is a wonderful product. Great picture and sound, good price. If you are not in a hurry for your order, it is great to order online and pick up at store when you want to. Much better selection online also.

Was this review helpful? (139) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbo010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2011

Customer review by Lowercas

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Lowercas
by Lowercas

Well worth the cost. Excellent picture, but rather poor sound as adjusted by factory. It is possible, however, to readjust the audio frequencies by using manual user controls to improve sound quality considerably. Also, unlike other LCD sets, this one has a glossy screen (not matte).

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lowercas
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2011

Customer review by AwesomeStar22

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by AwesomeStar22
by AwesomeStar22

I love this tv. It was exactly what I wanted. This picture is great, clear, and color is great.

Was this review helpful? (146) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomeStar22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just sayin
9/16/2011

Customer review by srcliffe911

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by srcliffe911
by srcliffe911

Sound must be kept below mid range or it is poor to average. Will invest into sound bar or speakers to improve quality of sound. TV clock is military time and always wrong! gave up on changing time everyday. I did try auto clock yet this did not help. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (89) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srcliffe911
st. louis,missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible Value
11/6/2011

Customer review by Davehman

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Davehman
by Davehman

The best picture I've ever seen on any TV at any price and I looked at alot of them before buying this one. Put this on a digital channel and be amazed. Turning this TV on for the first time was like watching color for the first time as a little kid.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davehman
Sunny Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this TV
10/7/2011

Customer review by RaD322

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by RaD322
by RaD322

I purchased this TV for my living room, and I'm glad I did. The picture quality is amazing. This TV has full 1080p and looks great no matter where you sit in the room. The sound can be better, but thank goodness my purchase came with the home theater system package. For the price of this TV, it is worth you purchasing it. You will not reqret this purchase. Take advantage of this price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaD322
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value - but a few shortcomings.
11/26/2011

Customer review by brooklynsteve

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by brooklynsteve
by brooklynsteve

First off - dynamic contrast... terrible. There are very few TV's i've seen that get dynamic contrast right, and they all begin with "samsung", and even then, only at the high end. Do yourself the favor and turn it OFF. (this is a separate setting in the video settings, from the scene mode selection) Set DC to off, and color temp to warm, and the picture quality becomes pretty impressive. If you have the mans (ie: the tool) - calibrate the set. Secondly - this new RCA model TV will NOT work with your FIOS remote. until and unless someone updates things - you'll be stuck either buying a good universal, or you'll have to live with 2 remotes to change channels and volume. Other than that - very nice set, and i would recommend - especially at the sub-400.00 price point i snagged this at.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooklynsteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
With home theater, great value for the money!
11/4/2011

Customer review by AvidTarHeel

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by AvidTarHeel
by AvidTarHeel

Ship to store is very efficient, and the Associate helped me to the car. This is my first large flat screen TV. Picture quality is very good but I don't see all the excitement over HD. I don't like the fact that HD only fills part of the screen. With home theater, I assumed I could hear TV in surround sound, but if I can, I haven't figured it out. Regular sound on the TV is OK but not great. Overall, I feel like it was a great value. Maybe I am "old school" but I still think RCA makes a good product, and to get it at this price is a true plus.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidTarHeel
Washington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Some settings are tricky to master color, tint,etc
10/1/2011

Customer review by Aladine

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Aladine
by Aladine

Once you get the settings to your likeing, the picture quality is good.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aladine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent HD TV!
12/12/2011

Customer review by Socelli

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Socelli
by Socelli

I'm very pleased with this TV. It's my first HDTV so I wasn't sure of what to expect beyond a better and clearer picture, which is a monumental upgrade from my old box TV. The owner's manual was easy to read making the set up a breeze. I plugged it in and turned it on. WOW!! The colors are vibrant and clear. When the HD picture fills up the screen it looks, well, HUGE! I had to look at the box again to see if it was truly a 40" or if they had sent me a 42" or maybe a 46" TV by mistake because the picture looked much larger. Nope, it's the 40" TV I ordered. I easily attached my Roku internet streaming device via a HDMI cable to stream movies from the internet and it worked perfectly. I checked out the site reviews before ordering this TV and read the sound quality concerns by customers. I hear NO problems with the sound. The sound is clear with no distortion whatsoever. RCA has been around a long time and continues to make great products. This is a real bargain for the money. In fact, it's a steal for the money. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Socelli
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Site to Store is cool.
10/5/2011

Customer review by Cindian

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Cindian
by Cindian

Great for duplex size livingroom. If you have a good ear for music and want bass, count on buying a sound bar. I was lucky to get a good sound bar at Best Buy for $100 and now it is complete. Having HDTV stations is a must, otherwise everything and everyone looks weird.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindian
Middleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/4/2012

Customer review by blackgnat

1.0 stars 7/4/2012 by blackgnat
by blackgnat

Nothing about this tv was good, bad picture with blurred color, had to turn volume as high as it would go just to hear it. The only thing I liked about it was that it had a swivel base. I returned it and purchased a Phillips LED which works great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackgnat
Campbellsville Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great quality....vivid picture...excellent value!
10/23/2011

Customer review by MisterPaul

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by MisterPaul
by MisterPaul

This television is an excellent buy...well worth the money. The online ship to store is extremely convenient and free....trouble free!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterPaul
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/18/2011

Customer review by Aug706

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by Aug706
by Aug706

The Tv arrived in a timely manner and was pretty much what u expect from a 1080p compatible Tv. Sounds fine, doesnt have many features but what do you really need a lot of features for. Gives off a good bit of heat but I would definitely recommend this for anyone wanting a pretty good bang for your buck

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aug706
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rca 40" class television great picture!
12/9/2011

Customer review by Joseph74

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Joseph74
by Joseph74

was a bit skeptical and honestly did not expect a very good picture since the TV i bought was so cheap but was pleasantly surprised this television has a bright,colorful beautiful picture it actually looks better than my much more expensive Toshiba and sony bravia LCD tv's i own. i would definitely recommend this TV to anyone looking for more bang for their buck awesome deal and timely shipping i bought site to store and received my tv in only 3 days the sound is not really great on this tv but the included "home theatre system" while not great, makes up for it and sounds pretty decent had a good experience with Walmart this time and will definitely use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joseph74
Chicago Ridge Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the worst ever i kid you not
11/26/2012

Customer review by denice14u

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by denice14u
by denice14u

i ordered this for someone it broke within 6 month i thought it had a warrenty appreantly not

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denice14u
harlem
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
awesome tv
11/23/2011

Customer review by keeksir

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by keeksir
by keeksir

The picture and sound on this tv are out of this world. The price and quality are also great can't say enough on this tv. Other reviews said the picture and sound weren't so great have no idea what they are talking about because it is great on both.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keeksir
Farmington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pic, price & good sound
9/30/2012

Customer review by AuntBia

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by AuntBia
by AuntBia

This is our 1st Flat Screen TV, as our 25 yr. old console finally bit the dust. We like the great quality pic (HD) & the sound is good enough that we don't feel the need to get a sound stick or additional speakers. The online site to store Walmart process was easy, although it took almost 2 weeks to arrive. The price was the best among any other big merchandise electronic stores. Be sure to buy the additional service contract, because now days you cannot get a TV repaired, you just replace it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntBia
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture, great sound!
6/3/2012

Customer review by FLRedHat67

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by FLRedHat67
by FLRedHat67

I am very pleased with this purchase. We've been using the TV every day for about a month and are very pleased. It was easy to set up, the picture is fantastic and the sound quality is excellent. We replaced a 32" screen with this 40" and what a difference it makes. So far, we have had no issues and we like everything about this TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLRedHat67
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews