Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 68 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
YOU HAVE TO READ BEFORE YOU BUY
3/26/2012

Customer review by Betseko

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Betseko
by Betseko

I needed tv for our bedroom. And i saw this tv that has wireless internet. It was a great feature because we dont have cable and my wife and I usually watch movies or tv shows on netflix. Then i decided to read reviews to see if it has any problem with picture or sound. I did not really see any problem with that. The only problem i saw was about internet by the people who dont know anything about technology. This made me confused about buying it but i wanted to go ahead and tried my chance. 1- for those who said that you have to write password for internet every time you turn the tv on: YOU DONT HAVE TO. just be patient and wait. first it will say "wireless device detected" then soon it will say "wireless connection established" it takes 1-2 minutes which is very normal. 2- for those who said wireless adapter does not get the signal well: IT DOES. First of all the distance between router and tv in my apt is about 20-25 feet (7-8 meter). It found a lots of wireless connection. Mine was showed 85% and there was some around between 35-75%. its a big problem having different wireless connections because wireless signals is like radio signals. If there is more than 1 signal for the same channel you dont get the sound clear, right? Change your wireless channel Thats what i did and it worked. Wireless routers can broadcast on several different channels, similar to the way radio stations use different channels. In the United States and Canada, these channels are 1, 6, and 11. Just as you'll sometimes hear interference on one radio station while another is perfectly clear, sometimes one wireless channel is clearer than others. Try changing your wireless router's channel through your router's configuration page to see if your signal strength improves. You don't need to change your computer's configuration, because it can automatically detect the new channel. To find your router configuration page, consult this quick reference table, which shows the default addresses for common router manufacturers. If the address is not listed here, read the documentation that came with your router, or visit the manufacturer's webpage. Router Address 3Com http://192.168.1.1 D-Link http://192.168.0.1 Linksys http://192.168.1.1 Microsoft Broadband http://192.168.2.1 Netgear http://192.168.0.1 Actiontec http://192.168.0.1 I just can not say anything about how long it will last. Picture, sound, features with this price is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betseko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product for the Price
12/17/2011

Customer review by AkitaTwo

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by AkitaTwo
by AkitaTwo

I am impressed with the picture and the sound is to be expected from most tv's in this category. The one feature I don't like is that there is no audio output connections. Unfortunately you can not connect a soundbar to it. My bad since I didn't pay close attention to this when I ordered the tv. I would have purchased a different tv if i had noticed this feature was not there. Now i am forced to return my soundbar. Eh! If not for this flaw I would have rated it higher.

Was this review helpful? (95) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AkitaTwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy, internet part could be better
1/27/2012

Customer review by dante116

4.0 stars 1/27/2012 by dante116
by dante116

I bought this TV a few months ago for my kid's play room, so they could watch Netflix and play games on the computer, which I hooked up to the TV. The picture is great, very bright, with good color. The sound is acceptable for a budget set, though I hooked up external speakers to add depth. It has three HDMI inputs, so my computer and Blu-ray player can be plugged in, and still have room for a gaming system, if we want to add that. The wi-fi is pretty weak. Though it works, the dongle that comes with the set barely gets a signal just 25 linear feet from the wireless router. I worked around this by having my computer pass the connection through from it's wi-fi antenna to an ethernet cable that I plugged into the TV. That works perfectly. Bear in mind that this TV acts as a computer of sorts, with software of its own, so it takes a few seconds to engage. You see a Viore splash screen, and the it searches for a network connection, engages and displays whatever channel you had it on last. Overall, this was a great buy. Don't get it for its internet connectivity if you aren't too tech savvy. Other than that, it's wonderful for a second room set.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dante116
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
26 IN LED TV W/DVD PLAYER
2/10/2012

Customer review by mikey8071

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by mikey8071
by mikey8071

Stay away from Viore products. Their customer service does not exist. If your product breaks they do not even have their own repair facility. I had an LED TV break after 5 months and called to have fixed. They sent me to a local dumpy repair facility which took 3 weeks to repair the TV. When I finaly got the call that it was fixed I went to pick it up and the screen was damaged. they authorized a replacement TV and now it has been 2 months since I took the TV to be fixed and I still do not have a replacement TV. I have called and emailed and get the same generic answer. It will be 2 to 4 weeks to process this request. Whatever you do ...DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT AS YOU WILL BE SORRY !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikey8071
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AN AMAZING TV...JUST LIKE MY EXPENSIVE SAMSUNG
4/7/2012

Customer review by megabizzy

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by megabizzy
by megabizzy

I am totally blown away and this is a WONDERFUL AND AMAZING TV!!! Here is why I think so: A: Excellent picture (I think this is the same as a Samsung TV...because I have a very expensive Samsung 55" TV in my living room)...the remote control is almost identical and I think the picture on this Viore is very near the quality of my Samsung. Plus I have read that companies actually buy the same 'insides' from the manfacturer and just add their own outer cases. I really believe that this IS a cheaper version of a Samsung. B: The sound is actually great in my bedroom. I had planned on gettting external speakers (which you would connect up to the 'back headphone jack')...yes it is an audio output as well... on this TV! BUT the sound is GREAT too, so now I don't need to buy any other speakers for it...I am thrilled!!! C: I only pay $7.95 for my computer netflix service and I am now watching any of Netflix's movies on my computer, Netflix on my living room TV thru my Wii gaming system, and also on this new Viore Internet TV... I AM THRILLED TOTALLY!!! D. Excellent quality and excellent bright colors for the low price that I paid!!!Plus Netflix movies too! E: The 32" size if perfect for a my bedroom and I was also surprised that once you install the bottom stand, the TV actually SWIVELS!!! That is really nice. F: This TV DOES have 4 holes on the back that are for a WALL mounting brace (which is NOT included) but you can get one on ebay for cheap or maybe thru wallmart...I don't know because I am happy with the stand that comes with the TV. I am a VERY HAPPY person with this TV...a great decision...you just need patience and READ the instructions carefully and keep on until you get it connected. EVERYTHING works GREAT on this TV. (Note: I think a good high speed internet connection in your house is very helpful too. You should check with your computer internet service company and see if you can upgrade to a decent service that will nicely steam 'Netflix' movies. Because if your computer internet service is of low strength it may be harder to connect your TV to it...either wireless or wired.) ...just saying... DELIVERY: It got here in less than 3 days after I ordered it online from wallmart. Delivered by Fedex... and the Fedex man even wanted to carry the box into the house for me...but I was able to do it myself and I am only 5' 1" and 135 lbs. It was packed very well and ALL of the parts were there as well. BASIC TV CHANNEL SETUP: (see TV instruction booklet) 1. The large folded poster quick setup guide actually showed a different back of TV and stand, BUT included was a smaller card with the correct set up for the stand. Plus there were two different booklets with lots of information...one for the TV and remote info...and one for the internet connection info. 2. IF you will follow the instructions EXACTLY, you will NOT have any problems. You just have to READ and then pay attention to what you are doing! 3. Once everything is connected up to the TV, then there will be a 'channel scan' that will take a few minutes, which will search for your home TV satellite or cable service then the TV automatically sets itself to that service. (This does not set the internet service for Netflix or Hulu yet.) Then all you have to do is use the cable remote to view any channel you want to by using the remote 'guide,' or just by typing in whatever channel number you want on the remote. INTERNET TV SETUP: (See Internet Connection booklet) (Note: if using wireless, be sure to connect the tiny black 'wifi dongle' that is included in the TV parts. It looks like a computer 'flash drive' ...I do have to say it was a little tricky at first because I didn't think it would go into the slot...so I playing around with it quite a while and then I just pushed it really hard and it actually went into the slot and surprised me. Make sure you match the dongle correctly to the wifi slot on the TV. It does go in and it does work. 1. Follow the booklet instructions for either (1) wired or (2) wireless if you have it in your house for your computer. I already had wireless service (and wired if I want) through my mediacomtoday.com service...I highly recommend them because it is stable underground cable TV and they offer a very HIGH speed internet connection. I got my service bundled land phone, TV, and Internet all for $119 per month and that gives me 15mbs of internet speed which is excellent for watching (streaming) Netflix to this TV...just saying... 2. You must get into the 'network settings' screen and set your TV to either 'wired' OR 'wireless'... My 1st attempt at wireless worked for me. (but I was prepared to use an eathernet cable and connect it to my combo router if need be) 3. Chose the 'easy' setup choice for your internet setup...and the TV will automatically pick up your internet connection settings in your house. You will see your account name on the screen and then you will have to input your password (the same one used to set up your computer service). For 'numbers' in your password you have to use the TV remote numbers and for letters you have to use the TV screen letters that appear on the screen. You click on the 'caps' button to change the alphabet from lower case to caps. When you have finished inputting your password on the screen, you must push the tiny 'blue' button that is on the remote. It took me awhile to figure out how to get the TV to accept my password, but that is how you do it...the tiny blue button on the remote. Then the TV will automatically process your password. 4. A screen comes up (for netflix members, which I was already) and it gave me a CODE (write it down) and told me to go to the netflix website (on my computer) and enter the code to ACTIVATE my device (my new TV). Make sure you are already signed in before you enter the code, otherwise it won't accept the code!!! Once netflix activates your new TV device, you go back to your TV and it should be loading... (NOTE: mine loaded a LONG time...so long in fact...that I finally hit the 'exit' button on the TV and was taken back to regular TV programming. So then I clicked on the 'Netflix' button on my remote, and immediately Netflix popped up and I could start selecting and watching movies. Because I have a very good high speed wifi connection in my home for my computer, my Netflix movies are great quality and there is no buffering interruption. It does take maybe 10 to 15 seconds for a movie to buffer when first clicked on 'play'...after that it is great! THINGS TO NOTE: 1.There is a delay when you turn the TV on or off on the remote...don't know if it is the TV or the remote...but you have to wait quite a few seconds for it to register...so don't keep pushing the power button or you will freeze the process and have to unplug it from the wall (or switch off the master switch on the back of the TV...a rocker button far left) and then replug or turn the master switch back on again)...and if you do that, then you will have to 're-enter' your internet connection password all over again) So if you wait long enough, the TV will turn off. Mine turned off, but the green button stayed on so I kept pushing the power button...not a good idea...you just have to wait till it turns red. IF you end up having to do this, you won't need to re-activate the TV thru Netflix though so that is a plus. 2. MAIN NETLIX BUTTONS ON THE REMOTE TO USE: To turn on your Netflix service (the next time you want to use it) you will need to FIRST use the 'NETWORK' button (right under the Vudo button on the remote) and it brings up a screen with the different services...then you click on the 'red NETLIX ' button on the remote and you should have your service. If you are watching a movie and don't like it, just hit the 'HOME' button in the middle (with the little house on it) on your remote and it will take you back to your Netflix movie selection screen. If you want to return back to regular TV viewing, click on the 'RETURN' button (right under the red Netflix button) on your remote. So you will just have to experiment with these main remote internet buttons till you get the hang of it. Well, that is as far as I have gotten and I am still learning the buttons on the remote, etc. I really think this is and EXCELLENT TV for the price!!! Unbeatable really!!! Off I go to watch a Netflix in the bedroom. (By the way, My expensive living room Samsung TV can only receive Netflix movies through my Wii gaming system!!! which is really much harder using the Wii controller to choose the Netflix movies so I wish I had a larger Viore Internet TV in my living room too! Hope you like your new TV too! HUGS, Lyn

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megabizzy
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by turtle1918

3.0 stars 1/1/2012 by turtle1918
by turtle1918

This tv is good the sound is good and the picture is to but the internet connection is bad i tried to connect my internet to it to watch a vudu movie both wireless and wired and the connection was still bad and i didnt get to watch the movie becuase of that that was 4 dollars wasted in that that is the only thing wrong is that the internet connection isnt good.

Was this review helpful? (28) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtle1918
Ventnor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better then anyother at this price
1/26/2012

Customer review by reviewgeek

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by reviewgeek
by reviewgeek

have had for over a year and other then sound it is a very good tv. i do have it mounted on wall with any normal wall stand will do it. its very very light and feals kinda cheap but ive nvr had a prob with it and i will prob buy 2 more for my kids rooms. i have a comp ps3 and viore dvd player hooked to it and it works flawlesly and the pic is very good for price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewgeek
frankfort ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PURCHASE!!! A Smart Tv at this price!!!
2/28/2012

Customer review by Eddie1581

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Eddie1581
by Eddie1581

Once I got my Internet connection configured,I was off and running. The first thing I did was watch a movie on Netflix and I had no problems. This is a great Tv especially for the price. I have my Facebook,Twitter,Pandora,ect...all setup with the apps that come preloaded

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddie1581
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!
3/1/2012

Customer review by myninja

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by myninja
by myninja

This TV is just what I was looking for when I started looking for a TV for my bedroom. I don't have cable, I only watch Netflix. So, when I wanted a TV for my bedroom, I didn't know how I was going to access Netflix without the PS3 I have hooked up to my living room TV. When I found that they offer televisions with built in wifi I was super excited! So far I am really pleased with this 32" VIORE with built in wifi, though if your password includes an "!" you'll have to change it, as the TV does not offer an "!" when typing in a wifi password. I had no problem accessing wifi and logging into Netflix (once I changed my wifi password with my internet provider). It's pretty user friendly and the picture and sound suites me just fine. I'm already considering buying another one for my workout room. Another note though, with the Netflix app, it doesn't go directly to the next episode when watching a series, you have to click on "more episodes", a little different from the PS3. Also, the seasons aren't sub catagorized as they are on the PS3, the episodes are all a long list.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myninja
Chadron, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just a Fantastic TV
3/13/2012

Customer review by AltBoomz14

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by AltBoomz14
by AltBoomz14

At 720p this TV offers a great picture. Unlike other super expensive TV's this TV has great built in speakers. I like the design, and features are wonderful. We play video games on this all the time, and using and abusing the poor thing, but it responses great, and I just wanted to let everyone know here. I'm glad I bought this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AltBoomz14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV for the price.
3/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got this TV on sale for a great deal. We use it as the workout room TV, and it serves us well. Picture and sound are better than expected for what I paid. Planning to buy another for another room!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its a good tv overall great picture and sound...
2/14/2012

Customer review by LaCoreious

4.0 stars 2/14/2012 by LaCoreious
by LaCoreious

i just wanted to make this review to anyone that's buying this tv, i was having problems connected to the internet i was gonna take it back.. but it does work "using the WIFI use the easy setup leave all the settings like it is and just put in your home internets passphase then your good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaCoreious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buyer Beware
2/25/2012

Customer review by Jabrina

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Jabrina
by Jabrina

Was slow to react to remote on all features of it. About 10 days into use did not want to power on until I unplugged it and then plugged it back in. I would save your money and buy a better TV. I guess I got what I paid for. Returned to store with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jabrina
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
3/14/2012

Customer review by Wolf340

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Wolf340
by Wolf340

The price is excellent but unfortunately you get what you pay for. We bought the TV for our daughter's room. The device works fine when its on but that's the problem, getting it to turn on. For unknown reasons once the device is turned off it is very difficult to turn back on even down to where it has to be unplugged then plugged back in for it to turn on. The second problem that we are having is with the remote, if you are not lined up at a close and exact distance it won't work properly which is very annoying. It might be luck of the draw and unfortunately we didn't luck out but this device gets a 1 out of 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolf340
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/14/2012

Customer review by RichardZ54

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by RichardZ54
by RichardZ54

Great value for the price. Has many features however it lacks an S-Video jack. Overall, I would buy another if the need arises.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichardZ54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by Morrowc

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Morrowc
by Morrowc

I just bought the Tv this yr, The Picture is Great, The Sound is Great, But the Screen freezes, if you change the channel quickly, easy fix, just restart the tv, and the tv doesnt support HDCP, which is annoying if you have Hbo/showtime, so you have to connect the tv using old fashoned component cables/red/blue/green/etc//, and you should be fine, its worth the money, just like all tvs, it has its qwirks//

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morrowc
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the price
4/1/2012

Customer review by Melissa1971

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Melissa1971
by Melissa1971

I bought 2 of these for my children's bed rooms. The picture quality is good, and they like that they can get netflix in their rooms. They were easy enough to set up, and you can't beat the price. It's much better than the big tube tvs they had before. Now that they're on sale for even less than what I paid, I think they're an even better bargain. I think I'd want a better/bigger tv for the main living room, but for a guest room or child's bedroom, this tv is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melissa1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunnydarkdelight41
3/12/2012

Customer review by Sunnydarkdelight41

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Sunnydarkdelight41
by Sunnydarkdelight41

This is a great TV. Why would someone pay thousands more for a brand name when this is as good, maybe better than those? I love the fact that this is 60 hrtz. The picture quality is great, and the design is modern, and definitely looks great on my furniture. The inputs, and outputs are versatile, and ready to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnydarkdelight41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
son bought for his room
3/17/2012

Customer review by clclc

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by clclc
by clclc

wouldn't mind if son bought the same one for me. great tv for the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clclc
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2012

Customer review by neicy68

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by neicy68
by neicy68

The picture and sound quality is perfect, I love watching Netflix on this television it seems as if I'm at the theather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neicy68
detroit, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews