Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/13/2011

Customer review by luvir97

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by luvir97
by luvir97

It is fun to be able to browse the Internet, facebook, etc. on this tv.

Was this review helpful? (44) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvir97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
11/8/2011

Customer review by ferenc5

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by ferenc5
by ferenc5

I've had this tv a couple of weeks and i really am impressed with it so far. True colors great picture, easy on screen programming menus. Half the price of other internet connected tv's, although by internet connected it's really just netflix and vudu, no real online capabilities. You can't get a lot of volume out of it, but that's ok with me as i hate a blaring tv. My only complaint is that the remote codes are not available yet from the manufacturer who i believe is Akai. All in all a great purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferenc5
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/13/2011

Customer review by netjo23

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by netjo23
by netjo23

Perfect picture with ability to access Internet.

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netjo23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/13/2011

Customer review by buho45

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by buho45
by buho45

The best colors and brilliant HD picture.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buho45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Picture - Watch VUDU w Wireless Adapter
11/29/2011

Customer review by KentuckyBluegrass101

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by KentuckyBluegrass101
by KentuckyBluegrass101

This HDTV has an amazing picture, very nice sound, and Internet connections using an Ethernet Port or the included USB Wireless adapter. Both options work great. I bought the TV because of the Internet Ready feature and it works great for VUDU and Netflix. Does not access Facebook as one review stated??? It works with 1080P, 1080i, and standard definition cable tv channels. Easily connect a laptop or PC with the TVs regular VGA or HDMI input and use it to surf the web and watch YouTube videos, and your own photo slideshows. I can watch a footbal game and then switch to my laptop connected to the HDTV PC input to check my email. Perfect for video games with HDMI, Component, and Composite video connections. Works very well in my small home theater system with 5.1 surround. Plenty of HDMI inputs, coaxial digital audio output, easy setup out of the box, very nice remote control. A great buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KentuckyBluegrass101
Danville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is OK...
11/7/2011

Customer review by JCR1975

3.0 stars 11/7/2011 by JCR1975
by JCR1975

Image: Very Good Sound: OK TV Control: Not so confortable Netflix or Vudu: Good if is wired connected. very poor connected by the wifi. If you are looking for a wifi capable, this is not the TV for you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCR1975
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
11/23/2011

Customer review by Tennesseeretiree

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Tennesseeretiree
by Tennesseeretiree

Just got this TV for an early Christmas present a couple days ago. Wow! This makes our fourth HDTV in the house, and except for our Panasonic 50in Plasma, its the best yet. It was super easy to set up: only a couple screws to attach the stand, an HDMI cord, and DIRECTV to our surround sound system, and viola...SUPER picture! Just now, I set up my Facebook account on the WI-Fi...yikes all this for under $400?

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tennesseeretiree
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/13/2011

Customer review by dava34

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by dava34
by dava34

Beautiful and very real colors, with smooth and clear images.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dava34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought a defective tv
11/17/2011

Customer review by peachykeen03

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by peachykeen03
by peachykeen03

Couldn't wait to get this one set up, but when we did, we found it was defective. Had to contact Walmart to send a shipper to pick it up and do an exchange. So far, that process has gone pretty smoothly. It looked great and hooked up quite easily. I liked the stand as it swiveled and we didn't want to put a big brace on our wall. Will follow this up with a good review I hope.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachykeen03
arlington, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for the price. Internet/wireless week.
11/27/2011

Customer review by redheadteena

3.0 stars 11/27/2011 by redheadteena
by redheadteena

Is a nice TV.. good picture, sound isn't as good as we would like it. We paid the extra, and got a bit smaller TV because it has the wireless built in. The problem is its not fast enought to run Netlix without pause because its to slow. Has to keep rebuffering. So, we ended up still having to use the WII with it. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheadteena
Boise, Id
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/10/2011

Customer review by Shar40

2.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Shar40
by Shar40

Good picture and sound for the price. Takes a few seconds to go from one channel to the next. Can not set date or time, so stays on the month of October, time is correct. When use sleep mode, tv will turn off, but can not use remote to turn back on, have to turn the switch off in back and turn it back on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shar40
Would recommend to a friend? No
a deal
12/1/2011

Customer review by Vidified

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Vidified
by Vidified

A gorgeous hi-def picture, simple controls and installation. The wifi features are a real plus. The stand is very stable and nicely adjustable. I strongly recommend some kind of powered speakers, as the internal ones are very weak with virtually no lower end (bass) and on certain stations cannot be heard across a large room

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vidified
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/9/2011

Customer review by Gatorrick

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Gatorrick
by Gatorrick

TV did not work (motherboard)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gatorrick
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/10/2011

Customer review by mmbrwn3530

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by mmbrwn3530
by mmbrwn3530

Great Tv at a sweet price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmbrwn3530
Memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/3/2011

Customer review by Rusnectar

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Rusnectar
by Rusnectar

This tv has all the options I wanted for my new tv. I am very happy with the product. The Internet connection takes a minute to enable, but it's not inconvenient for the wait time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rusnectar
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
12/10/2011

Customer review by jgnomail

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by jgnomail
by jgnomail

I had to contact the company to get a new remote control, as the one I got ran down its batteries within 3 days. But new remote received and it seems just fine. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgnomail
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/12/2011

Customer review by asdfghjkl098765434231

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by asdfghjkl098765434231
by asdfghjkl098765434231

Great tv for the price, has all the internet apps as the high end tvs have. picture is better than i thought it would be, but colors are not as vibrant as a high end tv. picture is crystal clear, i even got the 2 year warranty just in case, so as long as it doesnt die its a great tv for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asdfghjkl098765434231
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
11/30/2011

Customer review by OLBuyer45

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by OLBuyer45
by OLBuyer45

There are a few risky LCD Mfg. that have a corp. name that starts with a, "V", but Viore isn't one of them. After seeing how my Daughters smaller Viore performed for many of continuous hard hours I couldn't pass on this Internet ready set at its cost. And a Pro TV Tech looked at it in my home and stated, "You can't really see any differences in a LCD from a LED screen output, they just use a little more power."

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLBuyer45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice picture, but not for me
12/18/2011

Customer review by mtmomof3

3.0 stars 12/18/2011 by mtmomof3
by mtmomof3

The picture and sound was fine, the connectivity was not so good. we have an awesome wireless setup in our home and our other TV connects and stays connected just fine. This TV kept dropping movies right in the middle. It turns on a bit slow and the transfer is slow as well. If these things don't bother you, then it's for you. Not so much for me. Ended up returning it a week later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtmomof3
Sunny CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day