Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

101 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

101 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
45
1-20 of 90 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Good product and good price
2/28/2013

Customer review by Bizbehbiz

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Bizbehbiz
by Bizbehbiz

This TV has a very good quality and I've never seen any screen like this with this value, although I use a home theater to have a better sound system but the sound quality of the TV is no so bad, The only thing that I really wanted for this TV is an audio out put (for headphones) but still I'm satisfied I have this product for almost 3 month

Bizbehbiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a wonderful tv
2/27/2013

Customer review by tayta

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by tayta
by tayta

I purchased this tv a month ago for the bedroom. I have to say that we have a 42 inch Samsung in the living room and the Emerson is better!!! we have had nothing but problems with the Samsung. I ordered the Emerson online on a Sunday and it was here on Wednesday in perfect condition. Best tv especially the price!!!

tayta
Montreal, Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
3/1/2013

Customer review by barginshopper

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by barginshopper
by barginshopper

I tried to buy this tv at the store but they were sold out, so I went on line to see if I could buy it there. Lucky for me it was not sold out so I ordered it and it was delivered to my house in 4 days!. TV works great and I was very happy with the picture. Highly recommend this product.

barginshopper
ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
11/1/2012

Customer review by ArcticShopper

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by ArcticShopper
by ArcticShopper

TV arrived quickly and it good shape. Considering it came to the arctic, I was impressed. It is a good tv for the price. Picture quality it great. The sound is not great, not terrible but I have to turn it pretty high to hear it. Overall though, I would recommend the product!

ArcticShopper
Nunavut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money
3/14/2013

Customer review by LoveJackRussells

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by LoveJackRussells
by LoveJackRussells

The Emerson 32" LCD HDTV is certainly a good value for the price I paid. There is only one small issue with the speakers at low volume: they occasionally make a crackling noise, similar to static. Otherwise, I am happy with my purchase.

LoveJackRussells
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
3/1/2013

Customer review by Puddin

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Puddin
by Puddin

I had concerns about purchasing this product based on some reviews but decided to take a chance. I have had the TV for 3 months without a bit of trouble. I am glad I bought it and the price made it even better.

Puddin
New Brunswick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
2/28/2013

Customer review by bm929

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by bm929
by bm929

Not as sharp as a Sony Bravia but still very good. Cheap remote but who cares? I got it for $175+tx. Cheapest 32'' by far... I'd buy it again instead of dropping 2-3 times the money for a quality brand.

bm929
Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great TV
2/28/2013

Customer review by Boltor

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Boltor
by Boltor

Tv was a great black Friday deal, bought for the kids for Christmas...they only have basic cable and this picks up other channels not on cable. Color/picture and sound is great!

Boltor
Kingston, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
3/4/2013

Customer review by mojopo5

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by mojopo5
by mojopo5

great price point. great picture and sound. and the matte finish on the screen to help with glare is a great feature.

mojopo5
ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
2/28/2013

Customer review by Sambo

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Sambo
by Sambo

I am pleasantly surprised at the clarity and sharpness of the picture I get on this TV. Well worth the price!

Sambo
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
10/30/2012

Customer review by sheena

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by sheena
by sheena

Great product and love walmart online shopping when you cannot buy in your area.

sheena
Newfoundland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Ryan626

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Ryan626
by Ryan626

We purchased 3 of these tvs. One night after having them for 7 months the power went out. No big deal we have surge protectors that were brand new. Power comes back on but not the 3 tvs. All 3 of them on separate NEW surge protectors and none of them come on or work at all! We do some research about this tv and it is a very common problem that people have. I wish i would i have done the research before i bought 3 of them!! So we call the the warranty number because it comes with a 1 year warranty. Getting a hold of customer service is like trying to talk to the president of the United States!! But when we do get a hold of them they say that it is not there problem. (It even says on the warranty card power surges are still under warranty and that they have to replace or fix the tv!!) I am so mad and will never ever buy an Emerson product again!!!! PLEASE spend the extra money and get a Samsung, Panasonic, LG, or Vizio!!!! Look at the excellent TV below get that not this!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryan626
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great First LCD, but...
7/17/2011

Customer review by Neighbor724

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Neighbor724
by Neighbor724

... apparently it wasn't for me. When my older 'tube' TV finally went, I knew it was time to go up a notch to something better, and the name Emerson was always a good one in our household growing up. (I later found out they are no longer American made) Anyways... So when I saw the 32 in. at a good price? I went with it. Yes, beware the price, as it's not always the bargain you're looking for. At first all was well. Once understanding all the ins-n-outs of it that is. The sound was... OK, but I do have a small surround sound hooked to it so that more than makes up for the lack there of. Till watching one night and it shut off, and I had not touched the remote. So I turned it back on. Then it did it again, only this time it came back on by itself. I just thought maybe it was just a fluke perhaps. Until about a week or so later, and it did it again. Shut off on it's own and after about 15 seconds or so, turned back on again. All I thought was, "Why me!?" So, back to the store it went. Ended up buying an RCA instead. Much happier with the RCA. As where this one had only one HDMI port, the RCA has four.

Was this review helpful? (65) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neighbor724
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by 2ofakind0

1.0 stars 10/15/2011 by 2ofakind0
by 2ofakind0

This was a total waste of money, the TV only worked for 3 months.. I called Emerson and the warranty was only for 90 days.. They would only pay for parts after the 90 day and I would have to pay for labor and also drive over an hour to take it to the service center.. It has been worked on 3 times and have never worked over a day.. It puts its self into safe mode or stand by.. evidently it can't be fix.. So we are out $330.00 with tax and $120.00 in labor and got 3 months use out of the TV.. I will never buy an Emerson again or even buy any Black Friday TV's again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2ofakind0
Attalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Bad
9/2/2011

Customer review by jobin91919191

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by jobin91919191
by jobin91919191

I bought this tv 8 months ago and it was fine. Up until about 3 weeks ago the tv ran great until it randomly started shutting off. I turn it back on, only to have it shut off again a few minutes to seconds later. I called Emerson about the problem but they were no help. In the end I ended up buying a Different TV. I'm much happier now, but this tv was the worst money i have spent in awhile. I will probably not buy anything from Emerson again. For a close to $300 TV, it should last longer then 8 months/

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobin91919191
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buyer beware~!
4/6/2012

Customer review by oliveubabe

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by oliveubabe
by oliveubabe

Yes the picture, sound and size is great for the price, if it lasted. But do some research, they don't last. Mine just died after owning it for 6 months. If you research this beyond the Walmart page the reviews are awefull. Don't risk it, $250. 00 is a lot for 5 months worth of service. Too bad to, I really liked this TV, I can't see myself purchasing another Emerson. My parents owned their Emerson tube TV for over 20 years, they don't make them like they used to.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oliveubabe
Would recommend to a friend? No
DON'T WASTE THE MONEY
9/18/2012

Customer review by dizzymomma

1.0 stars 9/18/2012 by dizzymomma
by dizzymomma

I got this from a friend on Black Friday for Christmas. After 3 months (the end of the full warenty) the screen started popping up with green pixle lines after another month their was a 1/2 in black line on the side of the screen. I called emerson got a number for the warenty department after 1 1/2 hours of waiting on the phone I got a person. Extremely rude customer service. They went through they checklist to make sure it was the TV itself then sent me out a box. 2 weeks later I got the box and shipped it off to them. 2 weeks late I got a call it couldn't be fixed and they were sending me a refurbished one. 2 weeks later (today) I got it and there is no power the TV doesn't work at all. so after 6 weeks I still do not have a working TV and I had to pay $70 for the labor costs. Will never buy an Emerson for myself.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dizzymomma
Hampton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stops working after only 9 months
10/11/2011

Customer review by motheroftwofamily

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by motheroftwofamily
by motheroftwofamily

This tv is junk. It stopped working after 9 months. As soon as you turn it on it just turns off again.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motheroftwofamily
Salt lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
UGH, Save your money!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Krisiepoo

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Krisiepoo
by Krisiepoo

I bought this TV on Black Friday and have had issues with it ever since. The sound gets very tinny at times. Sometimes the TV loses it's color and I end up with black/white and grainy, out of nowhere. Sometimes the TV loses signal for 1 or 2 channels but not others. It may be a CHEAP TV but you'd be much better off putting the money you'd spend on this TV towards a much better quality one. Wish I'd never purchased it :(

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krisiepoo
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
7/14/2011

Customer review by ILoveRBs

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by ILoveRBs
by ILoveRBs

Perfect tv for our family room...anything smaller or even bigger would drive me nuts.Ths sound and the picture is clear...Ilove this brand not only because its my sons middle name! but we own a few different "Emerson" items and they have lasted a long time..I do recommend this tv..

Was this review helpful? (152) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveRBs
Madison,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews