Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

89 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

89 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
45
1-20 of 78 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great First LCD, but...
7/17/2011

Customer review by Neighbor724

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Neighbor724
by Neighbor724

... apparently it wasn't for me. When my older 'tube' TV finally went, I knew it was time to go up a notch to something better, and the name Emerson was always a good one in our household growing up. (I later found out they are no longer American made) Anyways... So when I saw the 32 in. at a good price? I went with it. Yes, beware the price, as it's not always the bargain you're looking for. At first all was well. Once understanding all the ins-n-outs of it that is. The sound was... OK, but I do have a small surround sound hooked to it so that more than makes up for the lack there of. Till watching one night and it shut off, and I had not touched the remote. So I turned it back on. Then it did it again, only this time it came back on by itself. I just thought maybe it was just a fluke perhaps. Until about a week or so later, and it did it again. Shut off on it's own and after about 15 seconds or so, turned back on again. All I thought was, "Why me!?" So, back to the store it went. Ended up buying an RCA instead. Much happier with the RCA. As where this one had only one HDMI port, the RCA has four.

Was this review helpful? (63) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neighbor724
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Ryan626

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Ryan626
by Ryan626

We purchased 3 of these tvs. One night after having them for 7 months the power went out. No big deal we have surge protectors that were brand new. Power comes back on but not the 3 tvs. All 3 of them on separate NEW surge protectors and none of them come on or work at all! We do some research about this tv and it is a very common problem that people have. I wish i would i have done the research before i bought 3 of them!! So we call the the warranty number because it comes with a 1 year warranty. Getting a hold of customer service is like trying to talk to the president of the United States!! But when we do get a hold of them they say that it is not there problem. (It even says on the warranty card power surges are still under warranty and that they have to replace or fix the tv!!) I am so mad and will never ever buy an Emerson product again!!!! PLEASE spend the extra money and get a Samsung, Panasonic, LG, or Vizio!!!! Look at the excellent TV below get that not this!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryan626
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buyer beware~!
4/6/2012

Customer review by oliveubabe

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by oliveubabe
by oliveubabe

Yes the picture, sound and size is great for the price, if it lasted. But do some research, they don't last. Mine just died after owning it for 6 months. If you research this beyond the Walmart page the reviews are awefull. Don't risk it, $250. 00 is a lot for 5 months worth of service. Too bad to, I really liked this TV, I can't see myself purchasing another Emerson. My parents owned their Emerson tube TV for over 20 years, they don't make them like they used to.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oliveubabe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by 2ofakind0

1.0 stars 10/15/2011 by 2ofakind0
by 2ofakind0

This was a total waste of money, the TV only worked for 3 months.. I called Emerson and the warranty was only for 90 days.. They would only pay for parts after the 90 day and I would have to pay for labor and also drive over an hour to take it to the service center.. It has been worked on 3 times and have never worked over a day.. It puts its self into safe mode or stand by.. evidently it can't be fix.. So we are out $330.00 with tax and $120.00 in labor and got 3 months use out of the TV.. I will never buy an Emerson again or even buy any Black Friday TV's again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2ofakind0
Attalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Bad
9/2/2011

Customer review by jobin91919191

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by jobin91919191
by jobin91919191

I bought this tv 8 months ago and it was fine. Up until about 3 weeks ago the tv ran great until it randomly started shutting off. I turn it back on, only to have it shut off again a few minutes to seconds later. I called Emerson about the problem but they were no help. In the end I ended up buying a Different TV. I'm much happier now, but this tv was the worst money i have spent in awhile. I will probably not buy anything from Emerson again. For a close to $300 TV, it should last longer then 8 months/

Was this review helpful? (66) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobin91919191
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stops working after only 9 months
10/11/2011

Customer review by motheroftwofamily

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by motheroftwofamily
by motheroftwofamily

This tv is junk. It stopped working after 9 months. As soon as you turn it on it just turns off again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motheroftwofamily
Salt lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
7/14/2011

Customer review by ILoveRBs

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by ILoveRBs
by ILoveRBs

Perfect tv for our family room...anything smaller or even bigger would drive me nuts.Ths sound and the picture is clear...Ilove this brand not only because its my sons middle name! but we own a few different "Emerson" items and they have lasted a long time..I do recommend this tv..

Was this review helpful? (151) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveRBs
Madison,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UGH, Save your money!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Krisiepoo

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Krisiepoo
by Krisiepoo

I bought this TV on Black Friday and have had issues with it ever since. The sound gets very tinny at times. Sometimes the TV loses it's color and I end up with black/white and grainy, out of nowhere. Sometimes the TV loses signal for 1 or 2 channels but not others. It may be a CHEAP TV but you'd be much better off putting the money you'd spend on this TV towards a much better quality one. Wish I'd never purchased it :(

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krisiepoo
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does not hold up
7/26/2011

Customer review by freespirit2u

2.0 stars 7/26/2011 by freespirit2u
by freespirit2u

We have had this tv for 13 months and this weekend it quit working altogether.....this is the only emerson we bought all of our other tvs are sanyo. I guess you get what you pay for in this situation the price was really reasonable.......but I have learned I will not buy another emerson again.

Was this review helpful? (72) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freespirit2u
Would recommend to a friend? No
DON'T WASTE THE MONEY
9/18/2012

Customer review by dizzymomma

1.0 stars 9/18/2012 by dizzymomma
by dizzymomma

I got this from a friend on Black Friday for Christmas. After 3 months (the end of the full warenty) the screen started popping up with green pixle lines after another month their was a 1/2 in black line on the side of the screen. I called emerson got a number for the warenty department after 1 1/2 hours of waiting on the phone I got a person. Extremely rude customer service. They went through they checklist to make sure it was the TV itself then sent me out a box. 2 weeks later I got the box and shipped it off to them. 2 weeks late I got a call it couldn't be fixed and they were sending me a refurbished one. 2 weeks later (today) I got it and there is no power the TV doesn't work at all. so after 6 weeks I still do not have a working TV and I had to pay $70 for the labor costs. Will never buy an Emerson for myself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dizzymomma
Hampton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If I could give it 0 I would!! Rubbish!!
11/6/2011

Customer review by Sodditt1

1.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Sodditt1
by Sodditt1

The sound keeps going off, and the picture keeps going blank, and this was after 2 weeks!! Pay the extra and get something that actually lasts or better than that even works!! Absolute RUBBISH!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sodditt1
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY THIS TV OR YOU'RE GONNA LOSE YOUR MONEY
6/15/2012

Customer review by Lilstela

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Lilstela
by Lilstela

I bought this TV on Nov 29,2011 for a spare TV. I travel a lot and as this is a spare TV I just turned it on a couple of times and the next time I tried it would not turn on at all!! This TV stopped working even without much use. I tried to contact the customer service several times but I don't always have enough time to wait.On May 9,at 12:15 p.m I finally had my call answered by customer service. I was helped by operator #5090 that informed me I had to pay $70 dollars and send the tv for repair. I explained I almost didn't use the tv and when I turned the tv it isn't working anymore. She asked for my address and I gave my street name Timberglen and she said there was no street named timberglen on her system. I said that was the correct name of my street for her to look up again and she yelled at me"Don't get smart with me". It was awful and sisnce then I didn't have the courage to call Emerson customer service again avoiding their use of intimidation and abuse. I never bought a Emerson TV before and this one stopped working for no reason and when I tried to reach customer service I was distreated. I payed almost $250 dollars for this TV and I expect a solution for my problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilstela
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Cheap and gets the job done
4/14/2013

Customer review by myothername

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by myothername
by myothername

1) I brought this in March 2012, It's April 2013 and ti's still working (even with the scratches my children left on the screen). 2) The picture quality isn't as crisp as a 1080p monitor, but it's clear enough to see from any angle in the living room. It's hooked up to my custom built HTPC using the HDMI cable. 3) The sound is alright, it's nothing special. It would have been more clearer if they didn't put the speakers in the back of the monitor facing the wall (I'd prefer forward facing speakers). 4) Movies, websites and TV channels all appear very clearly on the screen. The black's aren't deep and rich, but again...it'll do. Overall this is a low cost "get the job done" monitor. Nothing mind blowing about it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myothername
Raleigh,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tv for the price
7/28/2011

Customer review by dabossmonkee

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by dabossmonkee
by dabossmonkee

i saw this tv and figured if pick it up. , i needed to upgrade anyways. the picture adn sound quality are much nicer than the 32" tube tv i had. i like the variety of display options and the ease of use. not a whole bunch of useless buttons on the remote. works greats, looks great, great buy.

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dabossmonkee
watertown, wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a second TV
4/25/2012

Customer review by single59

3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by single59
by single59

This TV has an excellent picture but the sound quality is very poor. Only 5 watt speakers, should be at least 15 watts. Easy set up, nice size remote control with nice size buttons and easy menu options.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
single59
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product does not last. Save your Money
10/30/2011

Customer review by Heavensheart

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Heavensheart
by Heavensheart

I bought this product as an upgrade over a year ago so my son could get a wii for Christmas. It worked great. But then one day it turns off and will not turn back on. I call customer service which told me to do everything I already did and then tells me that I have to take it to a repair man 50 miles away. I have two other OLDER tvs that I have had for over 10 years without any problems. Save your money unless you are willing to pay the same amount a year and half later to get it fixed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heavensheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BLACK FRIDAY FAILURE
8/7/2012

Customer review by djmomof8

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by djmomof8
by djmomof8

Bought this for master bedroom, wall mounted never moved low use in an A/C room..... DEAD after 9 months use. We will see how it goes with warranty dept, but our 42 plasma Emerson in the living room is still working after many moves and many kids.... We expected this to outlast the older one...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djmomof8
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Conflicted
5/3/2012

Customer review by kisuma

3.0 stars 5/3/2012 by kisuma
by kisuma

I bought this (a few hours ago) to replace my 26 inch Sanyo which was starting to go out. There were a few tv's about the same price (+or- $10) and I chose this one. The picture (while watching cable. I can only use the digital tuner) is good but could be better if you change the settings enough. Video games look great but I have yet to try a movie. The sound is about the same as any other flat screen; it has great volume unlike most but poor range. My main complaint is the lack of ports. It has 1 component (Y,PB,Pr, and audio), 2 HDMI, digital, usb and PC; which is not good if you own all three video game consoles like me. Don't really want the hassle of having to change cables all of the time. I'm conflicted because it does what I want it to, but it lacks in what I need (ports). If I can get my surround sound to work without having to buy a digital/HDMI cable, I'll keep it. If not, I will be exchanging it for one of the other tv's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kisuma
pocahontas, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
waste of $
3/14/2013

Customer review by Precila

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Precila
by Precila

I bought this t.v on black Friday 2012. It had a really good price and decided to buy it for my father for his Christmas present. How I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing it.He has had it for about two and a half months and the t.v has just stopped working. It does not turn on at all. I am very disappointed, I will never buy another Emerson product again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Precila
CHattanooga, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth hauling home.
4/3/2013

Customer review by tonyndi

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by tonyndi
by tonyndi

Tv was hung in my recreation room and only turned on about six or seven times in four months. When I turned it on the last time, Nothing. Emerson offered no help and a local TV repair shop wanted a $60 deposit to look at it. Then I read the reviews. Should have done that before I bought it. JUNK, PURE JUNK.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonyndi
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews