Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

89 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

89 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
45
1-20 of 78 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Excellent!
7/14/2011

Customer review by ILoveRBs

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by ILoveRBs
by ILoveRBs

Perfect tv for our family room...anything smaller or even bigger would drive me nuts.Ths sound and the picture is clear...Ilove this brand not only because its my sons middle name! but we own a few different "Emerson" items and they have lasted a long time..I do recommend this tv..

Was this review helpful? (151) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveRBs
Madison,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Bad
9/2/2011

Customer review by jobin91919191

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by jobin91919191
by jobin91919191

I bought this tv 8 months ago and it was fine. Up until about 3 weeks ago the tv ran great until it randomly started shutting off. I turn it back on, only to have it shut off again a few minutes to seconds later. I called Emerson about the problem but they were no help. In the end I ended up buying a Different TV. I'm much happier now, but this tv was the worst money i have spent in awhile. I will probably not buy anything from Emerson again. For a close to $300 TV, it should last longer then 8 months/

Was this review helpful? (66) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jobin91919191
Would recommend to a friend? No
does not hold up
7/26/2011

Customer review by freespirit2u

2.0 stars 7/26/2011 by freespirit2u
by freespirit2u

We have had this tv for 13 months and this weekend it quit working altogether.....this is the only emerson we bought all of our other tvs are sanyo. I guess you get what you pay for in this situation the price was really reasonable.......but I have learned I will not buy another emerson again.

Was this review helpful? (72) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freespirit2u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buyer beware~!
4/6/2012

Customer review by oliveubabe

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by oliveubabe
by oliveubabe

Yes the picture, sound and size is great for the price, if it lasted. But do some research, they don't last. Mine just died after owning it for 6 months. If you research this beyond the Walmart page the reviews are awefull. Don't risk it, $250. 00 is a lot for 5 months worth of service. Too bad to, I really liked this TV, I can't see myself purchasing another Emerson. My parents owned their Emerson tube TV for over 20 years, they don't make them like they used to.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oliveubabe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by 2ofakind0

1.0 stars 10/15/2011 by 2ofakind0
by 2ofakind0

This was a total waste of money, the TV only worked for 3 months.. I called Emerson and the warranty was only for 90 days.. They would only pay for parts after the 90 day and I would have to pay for labor and also drive over an hour to take it to the service center.. It has been worked on 3 times and have never worked over a day.. It puts its self into safe mode or stand by.. evidently it can't be fix.. So we are out $330.00 with tax and $120.00 in labor and got 3 months use out of the TV.. I will never buy an Emerson again or even buy any Black Friday TV's again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ofakind0
Attalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stops working after only 9 months
10/11/2011

Customer review by motheroftwofamily

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by motheroftwofamily
by motheroftwofamily

This tv is junk. It stopped working after 9 months. As soon as you turn it on it just turns off again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motheroftwofamily
Salt lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great First LCD, but...
7/17/2011

Customer review by Neighbor724

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Neighbor724
by Neighbor724

... apparently it wasn't for me. When my older 'tube' TV finally went, I knew it was time to go up a notch to something better, and the name Emerson was always a good one in our household growing up. (I later found out they are no longer American made) Anyways... So when I saw the 32 in. at a good price? I went with it. Yes, beware the price, as it's not always the bargain you're looking for. At first all was well. Once understanding all the ins-n-outs of it that is. The sound was... OK, but I do have a small surround sound hooked to it so that more than makes up for the lack there of. Till watching one night and it shut off, and I had not touched the remote. So I turned it back on. Then it did it again, only this time it came back on by itself. I just thought maybe it was just a fluke perhaps. Until about a week or so later, and it did it again. Shut off on it's own and after about 15 seconds or so, turned back on again. All I thought was, "Why me!?" So, back to the store it went. Ended up buying an RCA instead. Much happier with the RCA. As where this one had only one HDMI port, the RCA has four.

Was this review helpful? (63) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neighbor724
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good tv for the price
7/28/2011

Customer review by dabossmonkee

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by dabossmonkee
by dabossmonkee

i saw this tv and figured if pick it up. , i needed to upgrade anyways. the picture adn sound quality are much nicer than the 32" tube tv i had. i like the variety of display options and the ease of use. not a whole bunch of useless buttons on the remote. works greats, looks great, great buy.

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabossmonkee
watertown, wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If I could give it 0 I would!! Rubbish!!
11/6/2011

Customer review by Sodditt1

1.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Sodditt1
by Sodditt1

The sound keeps going off, and the picture keeps going blank, and this was after 2 weeks!! Pay the extra and get something that actually lasts or better than that even works!! Absolute RUBBISH!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sodditt1
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product does not last. Save your Money
10/30/2011

Customer review by Heavensheart

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Heavensheart
by Heavensheart

I bought this product as an upgrade over a year ago so my son could get a wii for Christmas. It worked great. But then one day it turns off and will not turn back on. I call customer service which told me to do everything I already did and then tells me that I have to take it to a repair man 50 miles away. I have two other OLDER tvs that I have had for over 10 years without any problems. Save your money unless you are willing to pay the same amount a year and half later to get it fixed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heavensheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UGH, Save your money!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Krisiepoo

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Krisiepoo
by Krisiepoo

I bought this TV on Black Friday and have had issues with it ever since. The sound gets very tinny at times. Sometimes the TV loses it's color and I end up with black/white and grainy, out of nowhere. Sometimes the TV loses signal for 1 or 2 channels but not others. It may be a CHEAP TV but you'd be much better off putting the money you'd spend on this TV towards a much better quality one. Wish I'd never purchased it :(

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krisiepoo
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a second TV
4/25/2012

Customer review by single59

3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by single59
by single59

This TV has an excellent picture but the sound quality is very poor. Only 5 watt speakers, should be at least 15 watts. Easy set up, nice size remote control with nice size buttons and easy menu options.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
single59
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BLACK FRIDAY FAILURE
8/7/2012

Customer review by djmomof8

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by djmomof8
by djmomof8

Bought this for master bedroom, wall mounted never moved low use in an A/C room..... DEAD after 9 months use. We will see how it goes with warranty dept, but our 42 plasma Emerson in the living room is still working after many moves and many kids.... We expected this to outlast the older one...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djmomof8
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wondermomof2
10/28/2011

Customer review by KodaKGirl

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by KodaKGirl
by KodaKGirl

I bought this TV on Black Friday of 2009 for 248! My first flat screen TV! My family and I love this tv. It's great! A few months later, I buy my son the Emerson 19in with DVD player, works wonderful! This week in the WalMart ad the same tv is on sale for 228! I am going to get another for my bedroom. I am just hoping now that Wal Mart will have an Emerson 19in with DVD player on sale Black Friday! I recommend this product to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KodaKGirl
Wilson AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by brandi1971

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by brandi1971
by brandi1971

This television is a huge waste of money. The one I bought quit working after only using it for a few months. It lost all power and the red light won't even come on. If anyone is considering buying this television don't. It was only watched maybe a total of twenty times since it is in a room that is only a guest room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandi1971
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cheap and gets the job done
4/14/2013

Customer review by myothername

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by myothername
by myothername

1) I brought this in March 2012, It's April 2013 and ti's still working (even with the scratches my children left on the screen). 2) The picture quality isn't as crisp as a 1080p monitor, but it's clear enough to see from any angle in the living room. It's hooked up to my custom built HTPC using the HDMI cable. 3) The sound is alright, it's nothing special. It would have been more clearer if they didn't put the speakers in the back of the monitor facing the wall (I'd prefer forward facing speakers). 4) Movies, websites and TV channels all appear very clearly on the screen. The black's aren't deep and rich, but again...it'll do. Overall this is a low cost "get the job done" monitor. Nothing mind blowing about it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myothername
Raleigh,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
waste of $
3/14/2013

Customer review by Precila

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Precila
by Precila

I bought this t.v on black Friday 2012. It had a really good price and decided to buy it for my father for his Christmas present. How I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing it.He has had it for about two and a half months and the t.v has just stopped working. It does not turn on at all. I am very disappointed, I will never buy another Emerson product again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Precila
CHattanooga, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth hauling home.
4/3/2013

Customer review by tonyndi

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by tonyndi
by tonyndi

Tv was hung in my recreation room and only turned on about six or seven times in four months. When I turned it on the last time, Nothing. Emerson offered no help and a local TV repair shop wanted a $60 deposit to look at it. Then I read the reviews. Should have done that before I bought it. JUNK, PURE JUNK.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonyndi
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
stops working
4/29/2012

Customer review by Slinder

1.0 stars 4/29/2012 by Slinder
by Slinder

I had this tv for about 3 months and it just started turning off 3 seconds after i turned it on. then the picture flipped upsidedown. took it to get repaired because it was out of the warranty time and it cost almost the same price as the tv did to begin with. im definitely not buying another emerson tv thats just ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slinder
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do NOT buy this!
8/1/2012

Customer review by Donotwantanickname234

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Donotwantanickname234
by Donotwantanickname234

After 115 days stopped working and Emerson wants $70 labor fee to fix/replace it. That is more than 30% of the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donotwantanickname234
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews