Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A handy little trailer
5/2/2013

Customer review by Rokn

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Rokn
by Rokn

I ordered this and a bicycle online from Wal-Mart for in store pickup. It arrived in about a week. Assembly was vary easy. Just 1 pin and a bolt with a hand tighten knob to adjust the handle up or down and snap the wheels in place. It's a little smaller then I expected but so far I haven't needed a bigger one. There is a small hitch bracket that attaches permanently to the bike by removing the left rear axle nut on the bike and slipping the bracket over the axle and reattaching the nut. After that to hitch or unhitch the trailer to the bike you simply remove or insert a hitch pin. The trailer doesn't hold the bike upright and riding the bike with trailer attached you don't even know the trailer is there. The trailer tracks slightly wider then the handle bars of the bike but unless your riding along a curb it isn't a problem. The wheels don't have fenders and I've noticed the tires tend to throw small pea sized stones onto the cover or in the trailer if the cover isn't on which isn't much of a problem but I assume if your riding in wet weather the wheels will spray water up onto the trailer. I haven't used it in wet weather yet. The trailer is divided into 2 compartments, the top can be rolled back from the front compartment but the top is permanently attached to the middle divider so it can't be rolled back off the rear compartment. This means you have to slip items under the cover from the side and will limit the size of items you can put in. I haven't used the rear compartment yet. The most I've carried in the trailer so far is 3 gals. of milk (about 25 lbs.) about 2 miles across town with out any problems and still lots of room for other things. To make myself more visible to other vehicles I added a bike safety flag to the trailer by simply loosening a bolt on the rear corner of the trailer that holds the frame together, inserting the flag bracket between the 2 frame pieces, over the bolt and retightening the bolt. I'm vary happy with this trailer.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rokn
Belvidere IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bike Cart
9/22/2012

Customer review by cmimsy

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by cmimsy
by cmimsy

I bought this to use while camping at the beach. We would load up our beach gear and bike to the beach then pull the cart by hand through the sand to our spot. Worked great! Easy to use and wheels remove for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmimsy
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/2/2012

Customer review by Ricochet327

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Ricochet327
by Ricochet327

The cargo trailer was purchaced as a gift, and was received with a big smile and is being used everyday..

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricochet327
Westfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5 Minute Setup
4/14/2013

Customer review by JaquelineC

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by JaquelineC
by JaquelineC

WOW! I put the trailer together in less than 5 minutes. It has excellent quality for the price. It has worked great riding back-and-forth from the supermarket. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend. Jaqueline

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaquelineC
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for.
5/10/2014

Customer review by fjm03

3.0 stars 5/10/2014 by fjm03
by fjm03

This trailer is only 30% of the cost of the industry leading, brand B, camping trailer and competative with minimalists cargo trailers. It is NOT a cargo trailer. It is a camping trailer that will carry a modest amount of groceries in a pinch. The trailer frame is a simple, rigid, steel rectangle onto which are welded axel and tongue receiver assemblies. The "body" of the trailer is a heavy gague, synthetic fabric which wraps around the frame. It does not have a rigid bottom but rather stiff padding sewen between the layers of fabric. The trailer load is suspended from the frame in a "cloth bag". The wheel rims are a composite material with ball bearing, quick release, axels pressed into the center. A well documented history suggests that the OEM, tire intertubes be replaced almost immediately with a namebrand, heavy duty, tire tube. The tube size is common. The cloth sides of the trailer are only 9" tall (shorter than a grocier bag) and items, in even a Walmart cloth grocier bag, tend to fall out on rough pavement. I've resolved the problem by unzipping the cloth top and placing a 31 gal, Rubbermaid plastic storage tote (also available at Walmart) into the "fabric bag" of the trailer. The tote gives me rigid, 16" high sides and a top for enviornmental protection. The carrying capacity of this trailer is listed at 40 lbs. and that is probably realistic considering no rigid bottom or axel with the quick release axel receivers cantilevered off the side of the frame. The trailer can be "collasped" for storage and the tounge can be pivoted to act as a handle for walking the trailer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjm03
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but not water proff tire went flat secound da
9/2/2012

Customer review by coolman26

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by coolman26
by coolman26

works now needs wide turns only i enjoy my trailer

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolman26
provo utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great quality
8/24/2012

Customer review by coolman989

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by coolman989
by coolman989

the trailer has great quality I took it to walmart and back 2 times and it worked just great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolman989
Lafayette,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
bike trailer
6/28/2015

Customer review by host

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by host
by host

I was working as camp host and got this trailer to haul my cleaning tools adound a 60 site camp It might not wok for along trip but did just what i wanted it to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
host
Would recommend to a friend? Yes