Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good performance and easy set-up
7/22/2011

Customer review by Bobbbbbbbbb

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Bobbbbbbbbb
by Bobbbbbbbbb

This is one of the few computers that comes with the Windows 7 recovery disk. The set-up was quick and easy. You'll need to enter the activation code from the Windows sticker, but other than that is was ready to rock out of the box. There is a minimum of other software loaded. The only down side was the sound card (lack of). It has a single output, which doesn't support a surround sound system. The computer case is large, but very light weight. It has 3 fans and lots of vents.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbbbbbbbb
Oaklyn, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/12/2011

Customer review by newghn

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by newghn
by newghn

awesome computer great bang for your buck. only thing this computer would need in upgrades is to invest in a graphics card and boom gaming just went to a whole new level

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newghn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good.
8/12/2011

Customer review by Pmcarey

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Pmcarey
by Pmcarey

I bought this computer to upgrade from a laptop in order to occasionally play a few games. The computer arrived when they said it should and looked as described. The fan seems a little loud, but that may be normal since I'm used to a laptop. The computer case has lots of PCI slots available and bays in the front for upgrading. I couldn't seem to get the surround sound to work properly with my surround sound computer speakers though. One other thing I don't like is where the power and sleep buttons are. I have accidentally shut down the computer 2 times trying to plug in a USB cord to the two ports on the front because they are directly behind the power and sleep buttons. Other than these few things the computer works great. I was able to play games like Mafia II, Crysis 2, Call of Duty Black Ops, and Dirt3 and they all looked and played great. I wasn't able to play GTA4 though, but it looks like I would need the most expensive graphics cards to play that one. Overall, great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pmcarey
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good base computer!
8/21/2011

Customer review by Dirtrider00

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Dirtrider00
by Dirtrider00

Bought this to replace an old core2 duo and xp(32 bit) OS. No bells and whistles. Plan on upgrading the power supply if you need to add any hardware. Only has one extra 4 pin power connector and one extra one for a hard drive. So if you plan on upgrading to a newer generation graphic card your going to have to get a new power supply. Mother board only has 2 memory slots. ( I just saw the upgradeable to 16 gig and assumed it had 4.) Outside of that, this computer runs great. Unpacked, hookedup, answered a couple windows 7 questions and away you go. A whole lot faster than my old computer. Only comes with the base windows 7 64 bit OS. No extra's on software. I should say not loaded down with alot of programs you'll most likely never use. Overall a very good starter computer and very upgradeable. I only gave it a 4 star rating because of the minimalistic power supply.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dirtrider00
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good computer for the price.
9/26/2011

Customer review by Yeoman0000

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Yeoman0000
by Yeoman0000

It is a good fast computer. Compare to my other desk top CPUs, this one bit loud / noisy so I has to place it behind the book self and used longer KVM cables.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yeoman0000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good
12/29/2011

Customer review by itputsthelotionontheskin

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by itputsthelotionontheskin
by itputsthelotionontheskin

I've had this tower for 3 weeks so far and it runs smooth and fast. Good for a starter if you're planning on gaming. It plays SWTOR nicely on medium settings and that's what i was hoping for. I do plan on upgrading the PSU and Graphics eventually, but so far it suits the need. I only gave it 4 stars because it said the motherboard was upgradeable to 16 gigs and there's only two slots for ram on the board. 8 gigs is fine, but i want to bring it to gold. The power button is also oddly located on the top of the tower right next to the USB ports, so it's a bit awkward sometimes. Other than that, it's pretty quiet, the lights in the front are so dim i forget they're even there, so i will hit xoxide.com up for some nicer leds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itputsthelotionontheskin
manchester, n.h.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by majorsetback

2.0 stars 11/26/2011 by majorsetback
by majorsetback

had to call customer service twice. Califoria firm don't open till 10:30 am internet kept dropping out called them said I had to reinstall a driver. This is a new computor 1 week old. To the plus side it ran well enough didn't have much of a graphic card so games wouldn't launch, so no I wouldn't recomend but if you do buy one go for warned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majorsetback
Would recommend to a friend? No