Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
So happy
1/21/2012

Customer review by Raiderlover

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Raiderlover
by Raiderlover

Bought this for my room and was hoping for the best because of the price, we do not like to spend to much as our dog reeks havoc on bedspreads!! This comforter is gorgeous! Enough sparkle for me and manly enough for my hubby perfect fit for us and I highly recommend it Very happy

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raiderlover
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT DRY!!!!!!!!!!
6/4/2012

Customer review by Nachoqtpie

3.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Nachoqtpie
by Nachoqtpie

I followed all of the instructions when washing this... but the black circles came off. They're not actually thread, they are just "fuzzy velvet" stuck on there. I pulled it out of the dryer and almost all of the black dot circles are gone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nachoqtpie
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2012

Customer review by evilnixon

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by evilnixon
by evilnixon

The colors are awesome on this comforter set. The grey is lovely and doesn't darken up the room too much. I love the textures on the set. Some still have that new scratchy feeling but within the week it'll be gone I'm sure. Very warm and very comfortable. Wish it came with more than a bed skirt, two shams and the comforter, but it also freed us up to go mix and match a bit and make it our own.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evilnixon
Rolla,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best comforter I ever bought
11/19/2011

Customer review by arendi

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by arendi
by arendi

Thgis is the best comforter I have ever bought. The size is exceptional and the colors are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arendi
virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful comforter set all around!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Leeann11

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Leeann11
by Leeann11

My husband was skeptical about a bedding set from Wal-Mart, but after putting it on, it not only looks wonderful, it is comfortable too. The comforter is just a little bit thinner than comforters we have had in the past but we actually like this one better than the super thick/fluffy comforters. (Don't get me wrong, it's not too thin, just in between thin and super thick) Though it is summer we can still tell it will do the job in the winter as well and the underside is soft, not scratchy like others. The size is great as well, some comforters don't even reach the bottom of the mattress on all sides but this one definitely does and it lays nicely on the bed. The color scheme is also perfect, it's girly enough for me but manyly enough for my husband. Also very easy to decorate with as almost any color can be paired with the grey/black/and silver. We love this set!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leeann11
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great comforter set for teenager
1/13/2012

Customer review by yagurl

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by yagurl
by yagurl

For her birthday, our daughter wanted to redesign her room so it's more grownup versus little girl. She also wanted sleek, cool, and soothing. She wanted gray but no comforters with flowers, paisleys, or solids. We went to about 7 stores including major department stores before we finally landed in Walmart. We both knew that she wouldn't find anything there BUT wouldn't you know it! She saw this comforter and fell in love. My husband and I fell in love with the quality and price. It looks expensive and great in her room. We're going back to Walmart to find accessories. She's going to accent the gray with green or red. Hadn't decided yet. I recommend this set to all ages!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yagurl
Powder Springs GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set
4/23/2012

Customer review by Caroline23xx

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Caroline23xx
by Caroline23xx

My fiance and I purchased this set almost 8 months ago, and it's still looking brand new! It's so comfortable and looks great on our bedroom. We are very happy with it, and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caroline23xx
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT
1/21/2012

Customer review by onlineshopperrrrr

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by onlineshopperrrrr
by onlineshopperrrrr

Great colors!! True gray and true black.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopperrrrr
Cincinnati,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely
2/2/2013

Customer review by jess109

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by jess109
by jess109

My boyfriend and I recently decided to redo our bedroom. It was a bit of a mess to begin with. We had furniture, bedding, and decor from both of our previous rooms (from before we moved in together). We're young and just getting established in our independence, and we wanted our new room to showcase how far we've come. We went shopping with sleekness and neutrals in mind. We found this comforter set and another and were having trouble deciding between the two. We were skeptical about this one, as it was about twice as expensive as the other. They come packaged in a convenient zippered bag, so we unzipped them to feel the fabric. We settled for this one, because although it was more expensive, it was thicker and the designs were embroidered rather than just screen printed. I am SO glad that we ended up purchasing this bedding set. We went home and put it to use right away. I was immediately giddy about how great it looks. The silver stitching makes it pretty, while still being "manly" enough for my boyfriend. It also gets extra points in his book for the color scheme (he's a diehard Oakland Raiders fan). It fits great on our full size bed, and is just warm enough to keep us warm during this bipolar Missouri weather without being overbearing on the days it decides to be warm. Overall I am very satisfied. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jess109
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is a great value for the money.
11/6/2013

Customer review by milzum

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by milzum
by milzum

The product is very comfy and it is just beauitiful!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milzum
Saint Clair, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steel Gray Color with Wonderful Detail
4/8/2012

Customer review by oddmdc

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by oddmdc
by oddmdc

Bought this for my son's bedroom - he had a grey set before but the comforter is worn. His room has grey curtains that went with the previous set (grey with grey circles#. I had hoped that this set would be close enough to match and not have to get new curtains but the grays are completely different shades. The comforter looks great and it has wonderful detail. There are matching shower curtains - and matching bathroom accessories but no bedroom curtains? Now I have to try to find a matching gray ?maybe black? Why don't they just offer this to match so I can buy the set and be done with it? #Sigh)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oddmdc
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/11/2011

Customer review by taylorstime

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by taylorstime
by taylorstime

Beautiful and quality is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taylorstime
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks classy!
1/11/2013

Customer review by ErinBW

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by ErinBW
by ErinBW

This was purchased for my new guest room. It looks excellent and very classy! We also decorated the room with classic black & white framed photographs, so it all comes together very nicely. Comforter is a good thickness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErinBW
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Manly and nice at the same time
6/19/2013

Customer review by Ayecaramba

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Ayecaramba
by Ayecaramba

Got this for my boyfriend. Wanted something that looked manly and nice. It does the job. He liked it and so do I .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ayecaramba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful
2/15/2012

Customer review by Tab8676

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Tab8676
by Tab8676

Me and my husband LOVE this set! Not only does it look great but it is SOOOOO comfortable!!! And he is hard to please!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tab8676
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Hometrends Circles Bedding Comforter Set
2/5/2013

Customer review by HappyshopperinAZ

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by HappyshopperinAZ
by HappyshopperinAZ

This is my second set. I bought one to match the second twin bed added to the guest room. It's comfy, looks much more expensive than it is and everyone compliments me on the product. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyshopperinAZ
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful comforter set
5/29/2014

Customer review by moonlt

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by moonlt
by moonlt

The colors are exactly as pictured and this looks very nice on my bed. I like that the comforter is generously sized, unlike many that just barely hang over the edge. I'm also happy that my dog's light-colored fur does not seem to show on it. I was able to carefully iron out the wrinkles but I will follow the advice of another reviewer and keep it out the dryer so the flocking doesn't come off. There are only a couple of things that would have made it nicer. I would have preferred if the design on the pillow shams were a mirror image instead of being identical. And I would have liked to buy the coordinating pillows seen in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonlt
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Beautiful
12/5/2014

Customer review by Marcia05

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Marcia05
by Marcia05

I love this set. It is very attractive and of very good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcia05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
11/22/2014

Customer review by dkoele

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by dkoele
by dkoele

Love, Love, Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkoele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
5/12/2014

Customer review by mrsgrub

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by mrsgrub
by mrsgrub

Absolutely love this set! Seems to be a good quality and hangs over the edge more than most comforters I find. Looks great too :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsgrub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews