Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 75 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Great set
6/29/2012

Customer review by Divahlicious

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Divahlicious
by Divahlicious

I just bought this and I love it... The colors are nice and bright. Great quality!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Divahlicious
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
9/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the comforter. It has a really soft fabric. I gave it a 4 star rating only because I don't feel the sheet pattern matches with the comforter. I had to spend extra money on different sheets, so that's way the value is marked at good instead of excellent. I did know this before hand, the pictures are true to color and design.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Buy!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Peaches38

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Peaches38
by Peaches38

I received this set as a gift over two years ago. Because I am disabled, I spend more time in bed than the average person, so I would say these definitely held up well. I am now searching for new bedding and the only reason that I will not purchase this set is because I do not like the fact the the sheets are so flowery. I never did get use to that and eventually ended up replacing them. I feel that because the comforter has flowers, the sheets should be solid or at least identical to the comforter. The great thing about a multicolored comforter is that there are plenty of sheets to coordinate it with.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaches38
Shreveport, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pretty bright and summery
7/15/2012

Customer review by SHOPPAROMMA

3.0 stars 7/15/2012 by SHOPPAROMMA
by SHOPPAROMMA

this is very bright,colerful and feminine ...looking at it at home you will notice there are tan brown flowers on the comforter as well as orange,pink and purple...the sheets are made of 100% polyester.not cottonthe sheet set is flimsy and cheap you will probably need sheet straps i cant keep these on my bed to save my life.like i said they are cheap.the comforter is very soft and smooth has a little sheen to it . i doubled up the sheets with some of my own and overall its quite comfy and looks beautyful i have black furniture in my bedroom so the colers are gorgeous together just keep in mind you get what you pay for ....this is a complete bed in a bag so of course the sheets are shiny polyester and thin but its a great pattern and the comforter is comfy but again on the thin side i gave 3 stars it lost 2 stars for the flimsy sheets but still looks great

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOPPAROMMA
TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!
3/30/2014

Customer review by NJCaramel

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by NJCaramel
by NJCaramel

THE REASON WHY I PURCHASED THE HOMETRENDS WATEERCOLOR BIAB SET WAS #1 THE FITTED SHEET WILL ACCOMODATE MATTRESSES UP TO 14" THICK AND MY MATTRESS IS 14" THICK AND #2 IT INCORPORATED MY 2 FAVORITE COLORS VERY WELL #PINK/PURRPLE# NOW THAT I HAVE THIS SET ON MY BED I AM SO IN LOVE WITH IT!!!! #3 I BROWSED THROUGH OTHER SETS ON THE SITE AND MOST OF THE SHEET SETS WERE MOSTLY WHITE AND I DIDN'T WANT THAT. I LOVE THE PATTERN ON THE SHEETS. THE COMFORTER AND SHEETS ARE VELVETY SOFT AND SMOOTH THE FITTED SHEET HAS ELASTIC THE WHOLE WAY AROUND IT SO IT HUGS THE MATTRESS VERY WELL!!! THE COMFORTER IS REVERSIBLE THE OTHER SIDE IS A SOLID PINK #THE COLOR OF THE DUST RUFFLE# I LIKE HOW THE WHITE IN THE COMFORTER AND SHAMS IS AN OFF WHITE #DARKER THAN THE PICTURE#. THE SHAMS AND PILLOWCASES ARE VERY ROOMY. I POSTED PICS OF IT ON MY BED ON FB AND GOT A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS ON IT. I HAVE PURCHASED THE CHEAPER BIAB SETS IN THE PAST AND THERES NO COMPARISON!!!! THIS PATTERN IS PERFECT FOR THE SPRING/SUMMER TIME I WILL BE PURCHASING ANOTHER SET FOR THE FALL/WINTER TIME FROM MAINSTAYS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJCaramel
A P, N J
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Cute Colors, Very Soft, Great Price
8/1/2012

Customer review by 8675309Roller

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by 8675309Roller
by 8675309Roller

I was very tempted to try and save $10 by going with the sale brand of bedding. I was even going to order online, which I don't typically do for bedding. I'm more of a "go to the store and feel it" kind of person. But the online sales were tempting. Nonetheless, being me I went to the store to feel the other sets, and I was totally disappointed. Spend the extra ten dollars, don't sacrifice comfort. You will not be disappointed!!! The colors are great, very trendy. Perfect for your teenager, or college student.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8675309Roller
Jacksonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2012

Customer review by Alyssa55

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Alyssa55
by Alyssa55

Very pretty colors... Looks just like the picture & also very comfy! Only down side is that it dose have a lot of white/ivory so it will get dirty easy

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alyssa55
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pretty and good price.
10/19/2012

Customer review by parentswith3kids

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by parentswith3kids
by parentswith3kids

We bought this one online because there was only one in the store left and we needed 2. It was cheaper online than in the store even with shipping and tax. The only thing I do not like about this is the material for the sheets. It has a polyester mix. I knew that buying it but I still think 100% cotton would be better. The blankets and sheets tend to slide around alot with the polyester material. Otherwise it is a great deal for my daughters who sleep in the same room. This will last them many years as it is not too babyish or too adult looking. Oh and very very fast delivery!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parentswith3kids
Barrington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just bought this set after reading the reviews and i must say i'm happy i got it! reading the reviews however did help me make a decision on which size to get, i have a queen bed so i went with the king sized set, everything fits nicely and i didnt have to worry about the sheets moving when i do or mot having enough blanket for two. great set, great quality, super comfy, and very pretty. it makes my room pop! i def would recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Love It!!
9/22/2012

Customer review by Bernanny

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Bernanny
by Bernanny

I just got this bedding, and I absolutely love it! I recently moved into my own place, so I had the chance to redecorate my room, and I'm soooo glad that I chose this set! The price was great (especially for a college student!) and the quality is wonderful! Everything is so soft, I fall asleep in no time!:) I would definitely recommend this set to someone who is looking to add a little color to their room and who is on a budget!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bernanny
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only used the bedspread and shams
12/28/2012

Customer review by MissCxo

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by MissCxo
by MissCxo

Just to begin, I did not use the sheet set that came with this set. That being said, the bedspread is bright, colorful and looks good with black sheets (the floral sheets were a bit much for me). Washed and dried without any colors running, and the bedspread is not too warm.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissCxo
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 stars all around.
12/26/2013

Customer review by 2013mommyof8

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 2013mommyof8
by 2013mommyof8

I got the king size set,most fitted sheets don't stay on my mattress but with this set there's more then enough room.Love the colors and the softness of set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2013mommyof8
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very beautiful and great quality
1/12/2013

Customer review by polen2013

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by polen2013
by polen2013

I couldn't believe the quality for the price. I have a very large king size bed with a 14 inch deep mattress and the sheets fit great and actually seem like they could fit deeper matresses. The "white" is actually slightly off white, but is still very beautiful. It feels like silk and so do the sheets. I have $200 sheets and these sheets probably surpass the quality and feeling than my $200 sheets! I would recommend this to anyone. It is awesome and beautiful along with amazing quality oh and you can't beat the price at all - especially for a king like I have!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
polen2013
Sarasota, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO SOFT!
6/11/2014

Customer review by KSmom212

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by KSmom212
by KSmom212

This is hands down the best bedding set I have ever owned. In fact, the reason I was looking at it online is because I bought it over 6 months ago and am looking to get more pillow cases. My 1 year old daughter has claimed both of the regular pillowcases for herself and can no longer fall asleep without them. Haha! Very cute pattern but more importantly highly comfortable for a really low cost. I would recommend this to EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSmom212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flowers in Bloom
3/5/2014

Customer review by Sweetpea2272

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Sweetpea2272
by Sweetpea2272
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my tween's room. Came home from school and was SURPRISE! She loved it. The colors are brighter and the comforter is thick and fluffy. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetpea2272
Jacksonville,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels SOOO good!!
3/10/2013

Customer review by EliMeMe

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by EliMeMe
by EliMeMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this comforter set; it feels SOOO great on my skin!!!! Even my husband loves it at first he hesitated on the color!!!! But LOVES THE COMFORTERING FEEL!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EliMeMe
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Buy for the Price!*****
5/26/2013

Customer review by ARAEE

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by ARAEE
by ARAEE

I was going to redo my entire room and buy new everything. I have a big imagination. But after I thought about how I was going to go to college in the next two years it didnt seem worth it to me to spend money on stupid stuff I'd have for two years. So I decided to look for a cheep alternate. I saw this bed in a bag at walmart and I mean I didn't LOVE it but i LIKED it!... When I got home and put it on I liked how it looked, however on the display picture the pink on the bed is brighter than it actually is, but that wasn't a huge deal to me. The sheets were kind of rough at first but after I washed them they got SUPER soft! I know there like what 100count, I dont know something cheap but seriously I love how they feel! And the comforter wow that was soft right out of the bag! I do recommend this bed! It's pretty good quality for price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARAEE
Fremont,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and functional
12/13/2012

Customer review by Gotwalmart14

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Gotwalmart14
by Gotwalmart14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my daughter's(6yrs old) bedroom which stays very warm due to sun & heat during winter. I wanted something light to medium weight yet cozy. Pros: Looks very pretty, perfect for a 6 yr old girl. Soft to the touch, feels cozy and warm. Great price for a bed in a bag. Cons: material is 100%polyester so sheets keep bunching up/sliding. Overall: Very good for the price. Just wish it was cotton instead of polyester.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gotwalmart14
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty but comforter a little small
5/19/2014

Customer review by abfitz

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by abfitz
by abfitz

We purchased this set in a full size for my 12 year old daughter and she likes it. It looks great in the room. The only complaint I have is that the comforter seems a little small. We measured it and sure enough, it is 2 inches narrower than it's supposed to be. If we had a thicker mattress, the comforter would not reach the box spring and we would return it. For the price, though, it is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abfitz
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Polyester Rubbish
2/13/2013

Customer review by Mmagic

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Mmagic
by Mmagic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a spare set for the master bed. this is a colorful set but made with a very cheap polyester material. While opening the packaging, sheets started rustling & I felt a jolt of static, you can imagine the dryness of the material! Pillow cases were totally our of size & flat sheet set got extremely warm even just spreading on the bed. I packed up everything & returned it the next day. Don't waste your money on this set. Spend more money for a more comfortable set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmagic
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews