Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 46 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Soft and Comfy
11/6/2011

Customer review by JRoth

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by JRoth
by JRoth

This comforter is very soft microsuede on top and cotton on the bottom. Both sides feel nice against your skin - especially the microfiber side. The filling is slightly fluffy so you can bunch it up and it almost will do as a snuggle pillow. It is lightweight and warm. Body heat equalizes under the surrounding area so you're not stuck in a hot spot with cold sheets 5 inches away. The browns are on the warmer (reddish) side. My sheets are fairly neutral and although they're not a perfect match, they don't clash. I washed my new comforter on gentle cycle with low spin speed and there was no shift in the filling. I had one like this previously that I wasn't as careful with and I had lumpy filling around the edges so just be careful with washing it. If done gently though, this will stand up to washing on a very regular basis with no color fading. Just make sure to use a dryer sheet to prevent static. I highly recommend this comforter, and the price point is fantastic for how comfortable it is!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRoth
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes for a good neutral option
10/24/2011

Customer review by Christal31

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Christal31
by Christal31

I love that it has 3 shades of brown. Can use any shade of brown, tan, or off white sheets to match. Walmart also sells a throw pillow with blocked colors on it that matches very nicely. You can find it on the website, but you have to buy it at the store. It's not available online. (the pillow)

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christal31
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as it appears.
1/3/2012

Customer review by JulyO

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by JulyO
by JulyO

Ordered the grey/red/black combo. Colors where exactly as they looked on the screen. Comforter is soft and very warm. Fits nice. Would have liked a bed skirt to be included. Good value and prompt delivery.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulyO
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
ok for the price
5/30/2012

Customer review by tatlim

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by tatlim
by tatlim

Almost what it looks like. The material is very soft to the touch however the sewing leaves much to be desired. Have your self a sewing machine available if you purchae this

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tatlim
Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing comforter set at a great price!
7/6/2014

Customer review by becca311

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by becca311
by becca311

I purchased this set in-store over a year ago. I could not believe how soft & comfortable it was right out of the package! Most bedding is really stiff & uncomfortable until it's washed & worn in. Not this set! The comforter feels luxurious, snuggly, & warm because the fabric is soft & has the perfect amount of filler. The colors are gorgeous & vibrant. This set doesn't in any way feel or look cheap. We have a dog that sheds quite a bit so I have washed this set at least once a week since we purchased it. The entire set has maintained its vibrant colors & the seams & stitching are still perfect! I am so glad WalMart still carries this top quality set as I plan on purchasing an extra for when ours eventually wears out. We have enjoyed this set so much we don't want anything else! The shams are lovely & the comforter has been a dream to curl up with every night. We purchased the red, gray, & black combo & it is perfect! I think it's a timeless, chic look & my husband loves it because it's not girly! Best WalMart purchase I ever made!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becca311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice set. Good value
11/1/2013

Customer review by relocatedyankee71

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by relocatedyankee71
by relocatedyankee71

Colors are as shown. Very soft and comfortable. Looks good right out of the bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
relocatedyankee71
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Affordable Comforter
11/7/2013

Customer review by ASCCT

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by ASCCT
by ASCCT

This purchase met my expectations. Nice, soft, comfortable

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASCCT
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great comforter at any price
2/5/2013

Customer review by shopaholiconline

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by shopaholiconline
by shopaholiconline

This comforter is extremely plush and thick and looks as good or better than sets costing much more. Colors are neutral and easy to acccessorize with. I was glad to see that it did not come with a bed skirt as I like the option of choosing a coordinating color and often find that the one I already had works fine anyway. I did buy a King for a Queen bed as I find that sometimes they are a bit skimpy, particulary if you have an extremely thick mattress. I'm glad I did as the fit was perfect. I have 2 of them in guest bedrooms and would love to see other color combos.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholiconline
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for cost
10/9/2013

Customer review by SistaSol59

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by SistaSol59
by SistaSol59

Bought one previously that lasted for years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SistaSol59
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellant color, exactly what I was looking for. Only drawback is it is a little narrow for the king size bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2013

Customer review by biscuits123

2.0 stars 8/22/2013 by biscuits123
by biscuits123

after i bought this comforter i tried to wash it and everytime it looked dirtier after coming out of wash. because of the color every little thing shows up on it but you cant wash it and get it cleaned unless you go to laundromat and use industrial size washer and dryer. now im browsing for a different comforter

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biscuits123
Walla Walla Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful comforter
10/13/2012

Customer review by MsCozy

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by MsCozy
by MsCozy

I had been looking for months for a comforter when I finally stumbled across this one. It looked good in the picture so I thought I would give it a try. It is looks even better than the pics! I am beyond pleased! The colors are fabulous and it feels great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsCozy
Mtn. City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Comforter for Moms
12/6/2013

Customer review by Cutebird

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Cutebird
by Cutebird

This Comforter was beautiful, ready, and well made (no messy stitching or bunching) right from the box! It's easy to spot clean and launder! I recommend Gentle cycle, No dryer but rather air dry on you bed. I got the tan/neutral in King and the length was true to King size but I prefer longer. It is definitely worth the price even at retail! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cutebird
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very fashionable, reasonably priced
11/25/2013

Customer review by Dragonfry70

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Dragonfry70
by Dragonfry70

Purchased this in the twin size for a boy living with us. He loved the colors (Black, Red, Gray). Very smart looking and good quality for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonfry70
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
When I saw this set ,it was just what i wanted
4/17/2012

Customer review by mizjackiesreplyback

3.0 stars 4/17/2012 by mizjackiesreplyback
by mizjackiesreplyback

UNTIL I open the bag, i didnt realize it came with no dust ruffle, or the 3 pillows in the picture. and i could not find them on line or in store. so for just two shams and the comforter was kinda disapointing for the price. SO I RETURNED IT SAME DAY... i went to another site and found the intire set shipped at 49.99 and it came with the 3 Pillows AND DUST RUFFLE . i am now happy. but i really so wanted this set. ;0 oh well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mizjackiesreplyback
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
If your looking for quality you don't want this!!
2/17/2013

Customer review by nyshoppermom

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by nyshoppermom
by nyshoppermom

I was looking at this online, thought it looked wonderful and was going to place the order when i decided to take a trip to my local store and see if they had this in stock and was boy was i glad i did!!! It very thin and just looks cheap, I cant imagine what it would look like after being washed... yes the top micro-suede is soft but the underside is rough (probably less than a 200 thread count) not to mention the colors look darker than pictured online. If your used to sleeping on finer bedding like I am.. you wont be happy with this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyshoppermom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for a teen boys room. Durable & washable!
4/7/2014

Customer review by Doublesportmom

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Doublesportmom
by Doublesportmom

Looks great and goes well with masculine decor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doublesportmom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected....
2/27/2014

Customer review by kwillis72342

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by kwillis72342
by kwillis72342

Love, LOVE, love my new comforter. Paired it with animal print décor and my room POPS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwillis72342
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
3/13/2012

Customer review by MelyC

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by MelyC
by MelyC

This comforter is exactly what you see in the picture, colors and look are spot on. Super soft and warm, fits my queen bed just right. Delivery was fast, just three days after ordering. I also wish a matching bedskirt was available, but any shade of brown would probably look fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved the colors and feel!
6/13/2012

Customer review by islandprincess65

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by islandprincess65
by islandprincess65

A light weight comforter with cute shams. A little light, so probably best with extra blankets underneath during the winter, but very nice looking and feeling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandprincess65
Davis County UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews