Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-19 of 19 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfectly easy and lasting liner!
11/22/2011

Customer review by MTrent

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by MTrent
by MTrent

I was skeptical when I purchased this liner, as I have very sensitive eyes. Normally I pay the department store prices for better quality makeup. In a pinch, one day, I reluctantly bought this eyeliner. To my surprise, this liner was extremely easy to put on, with a tapered tip for thick or thin lines. It actually lasted ALL day long without smudging. It did not transfer its line the center of my oily eyelids, like all the others do. It looks very natural, unlike the harsh line of a regular liquid liner. At the end of the day, my eyes usually feel like they're on fire as the oils from my skin allow my eye makeup to seep into my eyes. I can SLEEP in this liner and it doesn't ever bother my eyes! Easily washes away with warm soapy water. If you can write your name on paper with a marker, you can use this product. I have already converted my mom and sister... we are forever fans and hope some new colors will soon be added. I just bought the last two at my Walmart and was sad to see online is out of stock. I want to stock up on this liner in case it's discontinued!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTrent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent liquid eyeliner for a smooth application
10/6/2011

Customer review by blackcat1313

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by blackcat1313
by blackcat1313

I bought this eyeliner online, to my pleasant surprise it is awesome! I have a hard time using liquid eyeliner as it takes too long to dry and smears or gets thick and messy...not this stuff. Glides on smoothly, holds up to summertime and oily eyelids when used with eye primer. Like using a felt tip marker. Low price and not tested on animals :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackcat1313
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2011

Customer review by CookiesAndCake

4.0 stars 9/3/2011 by CookiesAndCake
by CookiesAndCake

Great color payoff, and very easy to use. I love the fishnet design packaging! A very minor complaint is that it's hard to draw very fine lines with this, but this is perfect for a bold, eyeliner-only look!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookiesAndCake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
5/22/2012

Customer review by Treefrog13013

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Treefrog13013
by Treefrog13013

And it's cruelty free :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treefrog13013
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stroke of Gorgeous is Genius!
1/26/2012

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by productholic
by productholic

This felt tip eyeliner is very easy to use. Application is like a pen, medium point. Not to dry or runny, goes on and dries instantly. Does not smudge or run. Compares to department store brands but only $5.00! Great liner! And even better, not tested on animals.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
One of the best eyeliners I've had
9/5/2012

Customer review by soniaviva

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by soniaviva
by soniaviva

I don't use pencils, only liquid eyeliners. So, over time I've used a lot of liquid eyeliners... :) I think this is by far one of the best! It gives you an AMAZING CONTROL over the line, and you can create the thinnest line ever!!! It does NOT smudge, does not run, so what else can you ask from a department store brand?! :) I definitely advice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soniaviva
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great eyeliner
12/9/2013

Customer review by GoldiLo

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by GoldiLo
by GoldiLo

Doesn't smudge

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldiLo
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great eyeliner!
1/15/2014

Customer review by jlv05

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by jlv05
by jlv05

This is an awesome eyeliner for $5!! I have been using Revlon Colorstay for as long as I can remember which is around double the price and I like this one much better. It glides on smooth and easy and lasts all day!! I would highly recommend especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlv05
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Sally879

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Sally879
by Sally879

I had been using Revlon ColorStay felt tip liner and finally got so disgusted with it that I came online to look at the reviews of other felt tip eyeliners. This one had decent reviews and the price was much less than my Revlon brand so I thought why not? Picked up "Little Black Dress" at my local WalMart and all I can say is "WOW" I wasted too much time and money on Revlon products. This eyeliner is great, easy to apply, it has a fine felt tip that allows you to place the eyeliner exactly where you want it without a lot of pressure. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sally879
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
10/17/2012

Customer review by kcmarie86

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by kcmarie86
by kcmarie86

I bought this just passing through the aisle and through it in the cart thinking, it's only $5 and if I don't like it, it's not a big loss. Unlike other liner pens I have tried, this one doesn't hurt my sensitive eyes and comes out evenly. I haven't had any problems of the color fading or rubbing off throughout the day. I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcmarie86
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, never in stock in any Walmart.
7/19/2013

Customer review by julieinid

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by julieinid
by julieinid

This is the perfect eyeliner. It is so perfect that it is never in stock in any store, only way to get it but maybe once a year is to order online. It goes on smooth, stays where it's supposed to, if it wears off, instead of looking like raccoon eyes like all the others out there, it just fades away. It is waterproof so it doesn't run all over if yo cry or swim. It is a little slice of goodness I can't live without.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julieinid
IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2012

Customer review by nylatindoll

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by nylatindoll
by nylatindoll

This is a good liquid pencil eyeliner. Has good staying power and the price is great. I'll be using this one and stop wasting my money on other liquid liners that don't stay and run. I had brought expensive name brands and this one tops them all. Thanks Hard Candy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nylatindoll
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very difficult to apply
1/15/2013

Customer review by iluvkauai

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by iluvkauai
by iluvkauai

The colors are great, and the liner really stays put, however the product is much too difficult to apply. You have to press really hard in order to apply this liner, which is not recommended for the eye area. Won't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvkauai
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Wrong Color
5/2/2012

Customer review by jmcato

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by jmcato
by jmcato

The felt tip application seemed like a good thing to try. The name of the eyeliner was Storm, which looked brown on the website. However, when I received the eyeliner, it turned out to be purple. Since I have no idea when in the world I would wear purple eyeliner, I haven't tried it and probably never will. It's not worth shipping back, though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmcato
Secaucus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/12/2012

Customer review by MissTay1234

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by MissTay1234
by MissTay1234

Doesn't work. The eyeliner only comes out when i push down on it really hard and comes out in blobs. But when I try to use it normally, nothing comes out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissTay1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
11/16/2013

Customer review by Shanni1717

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Shanni1717
by Shanni1717

Love the fine brush of the liner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanni1717
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard candy cc correction creme spf
4/13/2014

Customer review by ngla

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by ngla
by ngla

I think this name is whacko. This is an felt tip eye liner. That said, I love it. It beats a brush, or a pencil coming and going. The hairs on a brush always end up messed up, and then don't make good lines. Pencils are too hard, do not make good lines or scratch the skin. If they are soft enough to make lines then they break off. These line and do not damage the skin, or blob the line, or anything unacceptable. I hope it does not dry out quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngla
la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Just ok
10/30/2013

Customer review by ghazach

3.0 stars 10/30/2013 by ghazach
by ghazach

I just received this liner in the brown color. It is a nice color. The negatives are: not easy to use. If you always use liners that look like this, you should be fine. If you are a liquid eye liner girl like myself, where you dip the little applicator into the liquid and put it on like that, then this it a little difficult to apply. It is like using a felt pen on your eyelid. The application wasnt as quick as I hoped it would be being i use eyeliner for a while now. Plus i do not think it works easily for the times when you want your eyeliner winged out. The price is great, the tube is a nice size for the price, the color is a nice dark brown, but i would rather stick to the real liquid eyeliner i use now then use this everyday because it takes me longer to achieve the look i want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghazach
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Do not buy the nautical color. It smears when you go to take it off and it stains.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never