Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for kids that like trucks
9/15/2011

Customer review by DotComDad

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by DotComDad
by DotComDad

These trucks far surpassed my expectations. My son (20 mo) was very excited and proud about these new trucks and showed them to everyone he could. My 3 year old nephew was jealous when he saw them (and now I know what we are getting him for Christmas). The tractors (metal bodies and plastic chassis) and hauler+trailer (all plastic) are very sturdy and roll well. They also have a neat four-wheel steering effect that causes the body roll when they turn. The over-sized tires will let them roll over pretty much anything. Another great thing about this set is that it encourages imaginative play rather than the scripted play patterns often found in electronic toys. One thing to watch out for if your children like to put things in their mouths is the tires can slip off the rims. Overall, I strongly recommend this set!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DotComDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Monster treads
9/12/2011

Customer review by MDunn

3.0 stars 9/12/2011 by MDunn
by MDunn

This gift set offers a great value with 5 monster tread trucks. The trucks are high quality and the wheels are super flexible/boucy for lots of off roading. My son is at the stage where he actually prefers the bigger trucks to play with but these were great for sharing with friends. Perfect for offroading in the sandbox.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDunn
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
great gift for a kid who likes heavy machinery
9/4/2011

Customer review by dilipram

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by dilipram
by dilipram

toys have rubberised wheels -- this is good on your floors, especially wooden ones and easy to clean if the toy ends up in the mud outside. kids will be playing for hours

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dilipram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product.
9/20/2011

Customer review by lkolla

3.0 stars 9/20/2011 by lkolla
by lkolla

Its a nice product. My friend's son enjoyed a lot. The toy moves freely on Mat / carpet / floor. If it has a remote it would be more fun for the kids.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkolla
fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
12/27/2011

Customer review by JenOhio

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by JenOhio
by JenOhio

Product is larger than expected. Picture does not do it justice. It was a Christmas present for my 3 yr old nephew who loves John Deere and he loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/8/2012

Customer review by Golfersis

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Golfersis
by Golfersis

I bought this set to have at my house for my 15 month old nephew to play with. He really enjoys them. I know he'll have fun with them for several years. When I first opened the package, I thought one of the tractors was messed up because it had brown stuff all over it. After looking back at the package, however, I realized it was painted to make it look muddy. Not a problem - just not what I expected to start with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golfersis
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love love love
10/12/2013

Customer review by MotherOFtwoBADDboyss

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by MotherOFtwoBADDboyss
by MotherOFtwoBADDboyss

Bought these for my 3 yr old son birthday, and he plays with them every moment! The wheels are very soft sturdy rubber, durable toy as my son is very rough with toys! Love the truck and trailor hook ups too neat! Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOFtwoBADDboyss
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Size!
11/6/2012

Customer review by Milt1925

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Milt1925
by Milt1925

I bought these adorable John Deere Monster Tractors for my nephew's party, which we will use for centerpieces. They were actually bigger than I thought. It was a great value and I would highly recommend them and for the price you just can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milt1925
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality toy for tractor lovers
9/8/2011

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

These toys were much better quality than I expected. Some of the tractors are metal and some are plastic, but they all have rubber wheels which are really nice. Also, they took quite a bit of abuse (being dropped from high places on to the ground) and did not break. These tractors will provide tons of entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/4/2012

Customer review by gsaustinar

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by gsaustinar
by gsaustinar

bought this tractor set for my grandson. he loves it hasn't stop playing with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsaustinar
ward,ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by Stormy99

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Stormy99
by Stormy99

These are great, both of my nephews love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormy99
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2012

Customer review by GoodValueSeeker

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by GoodValueSeeker
by GoodValueSeeker

these were purchased for my 6year old grandson. He loves them and plays with them everyday in his sand/water table, the tires to one of the vehicles were not made right and they won't stay on the trackter but he would not let me send them back because he was afraid he wouldn't get them back. Other than that I think this is a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodValueSeeker
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by accountman

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by accountman
by accountman

these are built like toys in my day out of metal and rubber tires, should last for awhile, and teaches what farm equipment does and how they work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
accountman
Morgantown, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/18/2012

Customer review by RCinND

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by RCinND
by RCinND

grandson loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCinND
bismarck nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/28/2012

Customer review by pgh61

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by pgh61
by pgh61

This product fulfills the mission, to give a young boy something to fire his imagination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pgh61
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect size for use in a sandbox
10/7/2013

Customer review by MiNana

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by MiNana
by MiNana

Although a bit pricey, these are the perfect size for sandbox. Was kind of disappointed that they were not all metal ( had some plastic parts on each vehicle).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiNana
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set for a 3 year old
12/7/2013

Customer review by Kikipoo1951

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Kikipoo1951
by Kikipoo1951

My grandson loves anything John Deere and with monster tires and mud. So, this set covers all of that. Just the right size for smaller hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kikipoo1951
Coatesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not purchase
1/3/2012

Customer review by Juicy1234

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Juicy1234
by Juicy1234

The wheels have fallen off after first time my son played with them. Do not buy not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juicy1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days