Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Most trusted and reliable product!!!
4/22/2012

Customer review by jjeep2009

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by jjeep2009
by jjeep2009

I work on alot of small engines for a hobby. I also fix and maintain alot of my friends and familys cars. Used alot of additives for the fuel and different oil additives to. (lucas, stp, bardall, tech, etc) But none of them can ever compair to MMO!!! I revived ALOT of mowers, weed eaters, snow blowers, and even vehicles by using it in the oil and fuel. Does a great job cleaning all the carbon out of the injectors, carb, and crankcase! Also it is absolutally a FABULOUS product for preventative maintnance on a car! I only use quakerstate semi-synthetic (conventional mixed with some synthetic) motor oil with a quart of marvel mystery oil. even after 5,000miles when i change it the oil is suprisingly cleaner and holds its viscosity WAY better than full synthetic motor oil!! It was such a great additive that you will find out that in world war 2 the USA and the British used this product in all of their tanks, fighter jets, and carriers! If its that good of a product that even the army uses it and it held up in battles its great enouph for my car! Also its made and packaged in the U.S.A!!! SWEET!

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjeep2009
brooklyn, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
ENGINES BEST FRIEND
6/8/2012

Customer review by AUSTINJIM

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by AUSTINJIM
by AUSTINJIM

Have been using MMO for 50 years, both in the crankcase and the fuel tank on all my vehicles, cars and trucks new and old. best performance product I ever used.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUSTINJIM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
2/27/2012

Customer review by ReviewerinSD

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by ReviewerinSD
by ReviewerinSD

Marvel Mystery Oil is the best product for both gas and oil I have ever used. My engine runs smooth and it idles better than ever. I have use the product for about a year and with WalMart pricing I am able to add to my gasoline each filling.

Was this review helpful? (38) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerinSD
San Diego County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
MMO works great in airplanes!
1/23/2013

Customer review by fastroper

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by fastroper
by fastroper

I have an STC to run ethanol-free auto gas in my airplane and like the previous owner did for over 20 years, I use 2 oz of MMO in every 10 gallons of fuel and also add a pint in the oil during every 50 hour oil change. During a recent 1,800 hour interval overhaul of the 33 year-old Continental O-200 engine the A&P mechanic said it looked like a near factory-new engine on the inside. It probably could've gone another 1,000 hours before really needing the expensive overhaul.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fastroper
Jonesboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome product
5/1/2014

Customer review by Larrytaxi

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Larrytaxi
by Larrytaxi

Marvel Mystery Oil is as useful now as when it was originally introduced. This fuel/oil treatment is as good as it gets. It improves my gas mileage while drastically reducing the wear on my engine components. With a better seal during combustion not only do I have more power and greater mileage, my oil changes are less frequent as I have less particulates in the oil. I have never had any gas treatment work as well as this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larrytaxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marvel Mystery Oil Good for your car
10/18/2014

Customer review by noniclname

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by noniclname
by noniclname

My first supervisor was a mechanical engineer who rebuilt and drove a ventage car as a hobby. Back in the days when cars had carberators it was the best carb cleaner I knew of. He was a big fan of MMO and I have been ever since. If you drive an older car it is a good investment and will keep you fuel pump lubricated. The fuel pump which is located in the gas tank commonly fails due to lack of lubrication due to low fuel levels. I add 4-6 oz each time I gas up my car and buying it in gallon save you about 25% over quart bottles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noniclname
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
5/19/2014

Customer review by Rickkan

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Rickkan
by Rickkan

Helps with gas mileage and oil viscosity. I have been using MMO for over 40 years. Engine runs smoother and longer in each vehicle I have ever driven.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rickkan
San Francisco Bay Area native
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
adds additional life
11/28/2014

Customer review by Petell

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Petell
by Petell

i have used this oil for 40 years it is truly a marvel in how it makes my my vehicles last much longer and improves the running of all the moving parts of an engine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product, well priced.
10/13/2014

Customer review by 1mysteryoiluser

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by 1mysteryoiluser
by 1mysteryoiluser

I drive a 4x4 pick-up. I use this product every time I get gas, at every oil change, put some in when I change transmission fluid/filter, and put some in when I drain/fill transfer case, and front, rear differentials. Doing the math, it's a little cheaper to buy 1 gallon as opposed to 4 quarts. I buy it on Wal-Mart.com, because I can never find it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mysteryoiluser
Gardner,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Preventive Maintenence
5/30/2014

Customer review by 1hobbyist

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by 1hobbyist
by 1hobbyist

I have been using Marvel Mystery oil for years in my garden tractor, tiller, pressure washer, weed wacker and I add it to the fuel every time there is no better product it does exactly what it says. I have found that Walmart is the best price for 1 gallon and no one has is at a better price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1hobbyist
Horsham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
improves gas mileage and helps engine run smoother
6/21/2014

Customer review by crabbyjoe

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by crabbyjoe
by crabbyjoe

Marvel mystery oil worked so well in my car, I bought 4 gallons.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabbyjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent automotive product
7/23/2014

Customer review by chopco

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by chopco
by chopco

excellent. glad WalMart carries it. it's hard to find. it's expensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chopco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for ANY Engine no matter the age
11/26/2014

Customer review by DSis

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by DSis
by DSis

Have a 1995 BMW 325i Convertible. Recently had to replace the oil pan. After my car driveable again, I added one quart to the engine oil and the tapping sound my valves were making disappeared within minutes. I also added some to my fuel. This is also part of my oil change routine once a year with my 2002 vehicles. While neither of those engines makes any tapping noises, I look at it as prevention measure to help clean all the gunk out. Buying it here is also a lot cheaper. One of the leading autoparts stores sells the quart for &5.99...so this would be $23.96 tax..so this is over $8 cheaper. A significant savings, especially when you have multiple cars in your household. Ship-2-Store is awesome: Ordered online, got notification once item arrived and store and went to pick it up. Easy-Peasy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great prodcuct, Walmart has the best price
9/9/2014

Customer review by Dunmbanddumber

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Dunmbanddumber
by Dunmbanddumber

I add this product to every tank of gas, and also to my oil on my Honda Civic, and Toyota Corolla. I believe it is beneficial.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dunmbanddumber
Parma Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
6/18/2014

Customer review by RynoDe2

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by RynoDe2
by RynoDe2

Seems to be working, no more smoke and I believe the gas mileage is going to be better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RynoDe2
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST YOU CAN DO FOR ANY MOTOR M.M.OIL
6/21/2014

Customer review by 777A

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by 777A
by 777A

THE BEST PRICE ANYWHERE GREAT PRODUCT THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS {GREEK}

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
777A
NASHUA, N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
oil
1/29/2015

Customer review by musicman

4.0 stars 1/29/2015 by musicman
by musicman

It took entirely to long to get this item . The shipping took was slow, will not order to be picked up at store again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beenusing for years
5/18/2014

Customer review by ACarGuy

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by ACarGuy
by ACarGuy

been using for years

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACarGuy
Decorah IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marvel Mystery Oil
2/7/2015

Customer review by Brian

4.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Brian
by Brian

I have used the product before and have liked it. Yet the length of time to receive product was terrible. Walmat.com has good prices, yet they take soooooo long in getting the product to your local store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stood The Test of Time
5/12/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

I've used Marvel Mystery Oil for years. I believe it's been around for at least 70 years. It's uses are legend - -many of which are described on You Tube. About once a year, I'll us it in both my gas and oil: 20% in oil and 2oz. per 10 gallons of fuel as a maintenance measure. In older cars, I believe that it really does quiet lifter/tappet noise and "free" stuck rings, decreasing exhaust smoke. Clearly, it's not a miracle cure. Marvel Mystery won't revive a shot motor, but it will have some benefit to an old engine. Many say that the perceived effects are imagined. Could be. However, it's hard to ignore decades of glowing reviews. So, does it help? Probably. Does it hurt an engine? Likely NOT, if used per directions. Using it one a year is fine with me. MMO is pretty inexpensive (unlike other additives) and Wal-Mart on-line has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews