Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Most trusted and reliable product!!!
4/22/2012

Customer review by jjeep2009

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by jjeep2009
by jjeep2009

I work on alot of small engines for a hobby. I also fix and maintain alot of my friends and familys cars. Used alot of additives for the fuel and different oil additives to. (lucas, stp, bardall, tech, etc) But none of them can ever compair to MMO!!! I revived ALOT of mowers, weed eaters, snow blowers, and even vehicles by using it in the oil and fuel. Does a great job cleaning all the carbon out of the injectors, carb, and crankcase! Also it is absolutally a FABULOUS product for preventative maintnance on a car! I only use quakerstate semi-synthetic (conventional mixed with some synthetic) motor oil with a quart of marvel mystery oil. even after 5,000miles when i change it the oil is suprisingly cleaner and holds its viscosity WAY better than full synthetic motor oil!! It was such a great additive that you will find out that in world war 2 the USA and the British used this product in all of their tanks, fighter jets, and carriers! If its that good of a product that even the army uses it and it held up in battles its great enouph for my car! Also its made and packaged in the U.S.A!!! SWEET!

Was this review helpful? (102) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjeep2009
brooklyn, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
MUST READ!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Gulfcoasttex

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Gulfcoasttex
by Gulfcoasttex

We had 6 WWII Stearman aircraft (converted) used for crop dusting in South east Texas. We had 300 and 450 HP engines which were only suppose to go for 1500 hours before something critical would go wrong due to the fact these engines were almost always ran at full throttle under loads. We put in 1 Gallon Mystery oil per 5 Gallon tanks and these engines could go 2000 hours easily before rebuilding. 25% more. I put a quart in my vehicle at each oil change at 3,000 to 5,000 miles. My 1995 Ford Aerostar got 497,000 miles without touching internal engine parts. I sold and bought a 2000 Ford Explorer and put 400,000 miles with same result. I have now 245,000 miles on my 2004 Ford Explorer with same results. None have ever used oil between oil change. One other note is that I have NEVER touched or changed the transmission fluid. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MARVEL MYSTERY OIL.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gulfcoasttex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Marvel Mystery Oil
1/23/2016

Customer review by meme

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by meme
by meme

Mystery oil is a very good additive to your gas. This purchase was very easy and delivery to he store was also very prompt

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
4/25/2016

Customer review by Bigbob014

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Bigbob014
by Bigbob014

I use this product each time I fill up. Keeps the engine running smoothly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigbob014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
1/8/2016

Customer review by frank

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by frank
by frank

how can you rate something that is the best product on the shelves and the price is nice thank you marvel and walmart been using this for over 30 years

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
marvel mystery oil gallon
4/10/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Love this stuff. Works great, and the price for the Gallon from Walmart is FANTASTIC

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for ANY Engine no matter the age
11/26/2014

Customer review by DSis

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by DSis
by DSis

Have a 1995 BMW 325i Convertible. Recently had to replace the oil pan. After my car driveable again, I added one quart to the engine oil and the tapping sound my valves were making disappeared within minutes. I also added some to my fuel. This is also part of my oil change routine once a year with my 2002 vehicles. While neither of those engines makes any tapping noises, I look at it as prevention measure to help clean all the gunk out. Buying it here is also a lot cheaper. One of the leading autoparts stores sells the quart for &5.99...so this would be $23.96 tax..so this is over $8 cheaper. A significant savings, especially when you have multiple cars in your household. Ship-2-Store is awesome: Ordered online, got notification once item arrived and store and went to pick it up. Easy-Peasy

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ENGINES BEST FRIEND
6/8/2012

Customer review by AUSTINJIM

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by AUSTINJIM
by AUSTINJIM

Have been using MMO for 50 years, both in the crankcase and the fuel tank on all my vehicles, cars and trucks new and old. best performance product I ever used.

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AUSTINJIM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
MMO works great in airplanes!
1/23/2013

Customer review by fastroper

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by fastroper
by fastroper

I have an STC to run ethanol-free auto gas in my airplane and like the previous owner did for over 20 years, I use 2 oz of MMO in every 10 gallons of fuel and also add a pint in the oil during every 50 hour oil change. During a recent 1,800 hour interval overhaul of the 33 year-old Continental O-200 engine the A&P mechanic said it looked like a near factory-new engine on the inside. It probably could've gone another 1,000 hours before really needing the expensive overhaul.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fastroper
Jonesboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Marvel Mystery Oil Good for your car
10/18/2014

Customer review by noniclname

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by noniclname
by noniclname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first supervisor was a mechanical engineer who rebuilt and drove a ventage car as a hobby. Back in the days when cars had carberators it was the best carb cleaner I knew of. He was a big fan of MMO and I have been ever since. If you drive an older car it is a good investment and will keep you fuel pump lubricated. The fuel pump which is located in the gas tank commonly fails due to lack of lubrication due to low fuel levels. I add 4-6 oz each time I gas up my car and buying it in gallon save you about 25% over quart bottles.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noniclname
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product, well priced.
10/13/2014

Customer review by 1mysteryoiluser

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by 1mysteryoiluser
by 1mysteryoiluser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I drive a 4x4 pick-up. I use this product every time I get gas, at every oil change, put some in when I change transmission fluid/filter, and put some in when I drain/fill transfer case, and front, rear differentials. Doing the math, it's a little cheaper to buy 1 gallon as opposed to 4 quarts. I buy it on Wal-Mart.com, because I can never find it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1mysteryoiluser
Gardner,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
5/1/2014

Customer review by Larrytaxi

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Larrytaxi
by Larrytaxi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Marvel Mystery Oil is as useful now as when it was originally introduced. This fuel/oil treatment is as good as it gets. It improves my gas mileage while drastically reducing the wear on my engine components. With a better seal during combustion not only do I have more power and greater mileage, my oil changes are less frequent as I have less particulates in the oil. I have never had any gas treatment work as well as this one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larrytaxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would NOT Drive with out it!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Moto

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Moto
by Moto

I bought a 1976 Volvo and put on it over 160,000 miles on it, it had an aluminum V6 that was known to be an oil leaker. From the day I bought it I put in 1 quart of Marvel oil in the oil and 15oz in the gas. The engine never leaked a drop of oil, the oil keeps the seals from drying out. I gave the car to my son who put an other 100,000 miles on it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
adds additional life
11/28/2014

Customer review by Petell

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Petell
by Petell

i have used this oil for 40 years it is truly a marvel in how it makes my my vehicles last much longer and improves the running of all the moving parts of an engine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/27/2012

Customer review by ReviewerinSD

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by ReviewerinSD
by ReviewerinSD

Marvel Mystery Oil is the best product for both gas and oil I have ever used. My engine runs smooth and it idles better than ever. I have use the product for about a year and with WalMart pricing I am able to add to my gasoline each filling.

Was this review helpful? (51) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerinSD
San Diego County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product
12/21/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Mark
by Mark

I have been using MMO in my lawn mower and snow blower for years. It has kept them starting and running great. Bought online from Bic Warehouse through Walmart.com. It arrived damaged and the packaging was soaked, but the customer service was excellant and more than met my expectations with a quck response and resolution. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again. Truly one of my best customer service experiences.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Preventive Maintenence
5/30/2014

Customer review by 1hobbyist

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by 1hobbyist
by 1hobbyist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Marvel Mystery oil for years in my garden tractor, tiller, pressure washer, weed wacker and I add it to the fuel every time there is no better product it does exactly what it says. I have found that Walmart is the best price for 1 gallon and no one has is at a better price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1hobbyist
Horsham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
5/19/2014

Customer review by Rickkan

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Rickkan
by Rickkan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps with gas mileage and oil viscosity. I have been using MMO for over 40 years. Engine runs smoother and longer in each vehicle I have ever driven.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickkan
San Francisco Bay Area native
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stuff
10/18/2015

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Jack
by Jack

Great Stuff

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/18/2014

Customer review by RynoDe2

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by RynoDe2
by RynoDe2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be working, no more smoke and I believe the gas mileage is going to be better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RynoDe2
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews