Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 23 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!!! Saved me Hundreds!!!
5/18/2012

Customer review by Veege29

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Veege29
by Veege29

I dont care what these other people say about this product, it just saved me hundreds of dollars! I read their reviews and was very sceptical, but thought $8.00 "WTH I'll give it a shot". I hooked everything up stuck one hose end in my gas tank put the other hose end in the bucket and pumped 12 gallons of gas out of the tank of my chevy silverado in no time. No mess, no cleanup, yep I had to sit there and pump the entire time, but I had it done in 15-20 minutes. For $8.00 how can you go wrong!!! There was a very small leak right when I started at the top around the plunger, but wasnt enough of a leak to even get fuel on my hand holding the body of the pump and it stopped after about 20 pumps. This beats paying hundreds of dollars to get my fuel pump changed by someone else because my tank was 3/4 full and I have no means of handling a tank 3/4 full to drop it, change the pump and get the tank back in place! This tool just saved me tons of $ and made my job way easier!!!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veege29
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great tool to fill a differential!
7/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this hand pump to refill differential fluid. The pump was easy to set up. With two people the job was fairly easy, but it takes a few minutes to transfer fluid by hand. Make sure to read and follow the directions. There is a lot of tubing and I was tempted to cut it. Don't do it, you may need it to get the necessary height. It is basically a siphon. If you work by yourself, I think you would ned a way to anchor the new oil bottles so they are higher than the fluid's destination, and don't tip over as you pump the fluid out. I kept the pan under the differential which was good because when I finished adding the recommended amount of fluid and removed the tubing, fluid spilled out of the differential fill hole. When finished transferring fluid, I stretched the tubing up to drain into the empty gear oil bottles. The next day the tubing was ready to roll up and store with the pump. I marked "gear oil" on the package so I don't use this pump for something else, like antifreeze, that wouldn't mix with gear oil.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, works excellent!
6/23/2015

Customer review by Andrew

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Andrew
by Andrew

I bought this because I overfilled my transmission fluid and wanted to siphon some of it out through the dipstick hole rather than drop the pan. Easy to assemble, two pumps and out comes the fluid, you have to keep pumping, but it's extremely easy and it saves you a boatload of time! I don't understand why anybody would give this less than five stars. 7.97 for something that works so great? Seriously, try this yourself before you let the negative reviews on here scare you away. You can always return it if you seriously don't like it. I'm very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SIPHON PUMP
3/28/2012

Customer review by tillwill

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by tillwill
by tillwill

People, this item is for items like Lawnmowers, not for cars and boats and the like. U need to spend some REAL MONEY and not blame this little item.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tillwill
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for... and this is cheap.
7/11/2011

Customer review by Petewf

1.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Petewf
by Petewf

With the Pennzoil name on it, I thought this would be the perfect tool to get the oil out of my boats inboard motor. Forget it. The red tubing is so thin, it immediately implodes while trying to pump. Everything just kinda fits together, and you can not get a tight connection. 30 minutes of hard labor retrieved about 2 quarts of oil. In tiny squirts. It can not get the job done whatsoever. The other 3 quarts I had to drain the old fashioned way, since the nearest store was far away.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petewf
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1/16/2012

Customer review by Cubswinin2012

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Cubswinin2012
by Cubswinin2012

It did what I needed at an excellent price. Had to winterize a riding mower and get some fuel out. I was able to get this and Seafoam at Walmart and take care of my job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubswinin2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2013

Customer review by xhotdoglady

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by xhotdoglady
by xhotdoglady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

this product was very reasonably priced and worked better than expected...my husband was extremely pleased!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xhotdoglady
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
pumps like a champ
4/26/2014

Customer review by myscreamingkids

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by myscreamingkids
by myscreamingkids

I purchased this to suck out some tranny fluid and it did it really fast at about two qrts a minute I could have suck my transmission dry if not careful. It's fully Serviceable and I had no leaks while doing the job great pump

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myscreamingkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great!
2/4/2014

Customer review by Rahayes82

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Rahayes82
by Rahayes82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did exactly as advertised! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rahayes82
Vestavia, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
6/19/2014

Customer review by INAHURRYANDCHEAP

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by INAHURRYANDCHEAP
by INAHURRYANDCHEAP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i NEEDED TO PUMP OUT GAS TANK. I NEEDED A PUMP IN A HURRY AND AT AT LOW PRICE, BOTH NEEDS WERE MEET.ORDERED IN MORNING GOT THAT AFTERNOON . WOOKED GREAT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INAHURRYANDCHEAP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
effective siphon
5/14/2014

Customer review by pnut11234

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by pnut11234
by pnut11234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very effective siphon, simple and plain. Has extra purposes that I have not used it for, but it got the fuel out of the fuel bowl and the oil out of the valley

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnut11234
lawton, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the money not to bad
7/16/2013

Customer review by Terry35501

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Terry35501
by Terry35501

It did what I needed it to which was syphon the gas out of my lawn mower tank. If I had a more serious job in mind I would buy something better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry35501
Jasper, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
very poor quality - wouldn't even siphon water
3/7/2014

Customer review by buyercn

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by buyercn
by buyercn

This would have been a big help if it worked but instead was very frustrating. I hooked up the two orange hoses just like it said and tried to siphon some water out of the bottom of a jet ski. It worked the first few pumps but then after about a pint of water came out it wouldn't suck any water at all. Very frustrating pumping and pumping with nothing happening. I will be returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyercn
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
dipstick tube got sheared off, remains in engine!
5/29/2012

Customer review by dennick

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by dennick
by dennick

My one year old car's oil pan needs to be removed, to retrive the sheared off end of the dipstick tube. I bought the pump because the guys at the garages always over fill on the oil changes. After inserting the dipstick tube into the dipstick hole, I could not get it back out, not all of it anyways.

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dennick
Utica,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Junk
4/1/2012

Customer review by larry1957

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by larry1957
by larry1957

Don't buy it falls apart, and makes a big mess, will not continue a siphon. Threw it away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larry1957
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWFUL no star
12/6/2015

Customer review by Noname

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Noname
by Noname

DID NOT WORK - Do not buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
12/4/2015

Customer review by Mikeh

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Mikeh
by Mikeh

I used this to empty a backed up drain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikeh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Winter Prep
11/11/2015

Customer review by RaloWeedeater

3.0 stars 11/11/2015 by RaloWeedeater
by RaloWeedeater

I used this item to siphon gas from mowers for the winter. Suction could be stronger, but it got the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaloWeedeater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY!
9/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product today to perform an oil change. I opened the package and began to assemble. Before I could even get to siphon the oil, the tube kept falling out. This is a waste of money. Will be returning this today. Again, don't waste your time purchasing. It is garbage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
alexandria, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does not live up to description
6/10/2013

Customer review by daveir

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by daveir
by daveir

Junk! Oil siphon tube is way too thin to handle oil. Bottom of pump came off. Claims that after 3 or 4 priming pumps the liquid will flow freely---not a chance. Pay a little more for quality and don't get suckered into cheap price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daveir
Cape Coral, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews