Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 57 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 56 reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
transformed my outdated sofa instantly!
4/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my living room at Christmas and I LOVE IT!!! Underneath is a couch covered in a fruit pattern. You would never even know if I didnt tell you, EVERYONE thought I purchased a new sofa! ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice slipcover!
4/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with this slipcover. The best feature is the suede material - it is very soft, smooth, and comfortable to sit on. I covered a 20+ year old sofa that was very scratchy and rough to the skin; it wasn't pleasant to sit on. This cover transformed my sofa! It is a chocolate brown that will look great with pillows or a nice throw, you really can't even tell it's a slipcover. Take a look at the attached photos. About the fit: it actually fits well. I purchased it knowing that it is meant to cover sofas of all shapes and various sizes. So, the fit will vary depending on the shape and size of your sofa. The packaging says it covers sofas 74 to 96 inches long. The closer your sofa is to the larger size, the better the cover will fit. Mine is about 85 inches long, so it fit well. There were some areas where it was a bit too big, but I just tucked really well. I also noticed that it does not shift when you sit on it. This is a major issue with most slipcovers: they're fine as long as you don't sit on the furniture! I've purchased and returned two slipcovers that looked like giant sheets on my sofa! LOL! Unless you sleep on your sofa every night, you probably won't have to do a lot of adjusting on a regular basis. ***I would definitely suggest purchasing a two piece slipcover if you have removable cushions. Having a separate cover for the cushions virtually eliminates the bunching and shifting that often happens with those one piece covers.*** I'm also pleased with how quickly it arrived; I received it within three days of ordering it at Walmart.com. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks Better Than I Expected
8/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this online and when I picked it up in the store I didn't think the pic on the packaging looked anything like the pic online. I also thought the material would look cheap and thin on the couch. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised how it looked on my couch and the throw pillows I bought matched the slipcover perfectly. I am however disappointed that they don't make the same slipcover to fit a recliner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sad to have to give it 2 stars
5/1/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this and the loveseat cover about 2 months ago. I loved them at first, they fit pretty great except for the sides (but it's a slipcover so I didn't expect it to fit like a glove). Within days, i had some small holes in it from my cat walking on it, not scratching it just walking or laying on the couch (he hasn't damaged any other furniture). This leaves me to believe the material isn't very durable. If you don't have pets or they stay off the furniture you're probably ok. Our loveseat is still fine. I've taken the cover, which is essentially a heavy fitted sheet, off maybe 10 times since we've had it and this morning the elastic snapped. I can't use it anymore, at least not respectfully, as it looks terrible. I have never over stretched it and always treat it well as it cost me $200 for the set. Walmart has a great return policy though so we might just be bringing these back anyway...now I just need to find the receipt. I would recommend these covers to someone who doesn't have pets on their furniture and who doesn't need to remove it much at all, if ever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks great for my outdated couch
2/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
Assembly was so easy.. It makes my couch look like a whole new couch. I love it. Plus the two pieces male it so that the fabrics stay in place. I also purchased the love seat slip cover as well. Both a great buy. Beats buying new couches.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best ever
2/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have and older sofa and loveseat that its comfort is awesome the look not so great anymore new furniture just is not as comfortable as this older set I discovered I have had several slipcovers for this set one costing hundred of dollars very thick heavy velvet material which turned out to not be able to fit as well because of it being so thick they always looked like a slipcovers and had to be fixed every day to look good in the morning and not so good at night This one need very little l adjustment and looks like I have new furniture dark rich fabric color hides the little wrinkles that appear I can go weeks before I feel I have to fine tune it I will say it was much easier with two people to get the 3 cushions in that I have but well worth the time for this great look the fabric is thin but rich looking and covers well and is easy to stuff the excess fabric in the sofa 5 stars in my book best purchase in along time !!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good one! Perfectly Fitted
7/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this one few weeks ago. Material is good. EZ and Smooth fitting. 2 pieces made it more attractive. Also, its very easy to fit because of the labels (which is the front side, back side, arm etcZ). easy to take out and wash and install.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These slipcovers fit our sofa and love seat perfectly and look awesome. Love the 2 piece set looks so much more finished than the others. Really changes and updates the look. Would buy them again and again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Home improvement on a budget !
3/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fits like a glove, looks like I have a new couch !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We tried several other covers that just did not work. This cover fits our oversized couch and looks great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Slip covers!!
1/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I absolutely love these slip covers! I wish I had ordered these before I spent so much money on other sofa slip covers that didn't come close to the beauty, class, and style of these sofa slip covers. They are easy to put on and it really does look like you have a new sofa! Trust me...they are beautiful!! Wal- Mart please keep them in stock and please get some for chairs. Love them!! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for a home with Dogs!
12/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
With two yellow Labs, sofa covers are a MUST HAVE! We have mostly used one piece sofa covers in the past, but between the family and the dogs, they are impossible to keep tucked in and then look horrible. This two piece system looks sharp and does not move once put into place. The fabric is so soft which makes it a joy to relax and catch a show. They are easy to install and wash well. Another thing with other sofa covers is if they have straps that you have to tie, the straps are going to get wrapped up around your washing machine post so tightly you have to fight to remove the piece. These have no ties to get locked up. I would definately recommend these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME
9/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My great grandmother passed away and I got her couch- it was a very nice couch but the pattern was NOT my taste at all... Lets just say green with UGLY patterns. I got the cover and came straight home to put it on... Took no time at all VERY EASY- no body could believe it was the same couch- the cover fits so well (doesnt move or anything)- you cant tell it is a cover. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT- HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice slipcover
11/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This slipcover looks and feels good. The cushions were a tight squeeze; however, if you put them in on top of each other and zip them up, it is possible to maneuver them into place. The two-piece aspect of the slip cover is the best feature in that it keeps the larger cover in place nicely. I wish there was a product like this for chairs!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I soooo love this cover.easy to put on ,clean ,n dont have to stay on top of it like other ones...this one is sooo worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! best thing I ever did was to get this cover!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Product!
10/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looks and feels great; easy to put on. A little scrunchy above the back of the arm rests; but great otherwise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
1/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great couch cover super soft. I was. I was surprised how heavy it is. I have a odd shaped couch and other couch covers I was constantly fixing it to stay in place. This one is wonderful. I've had it for 3 days have not had to fix it once. This is saying a lot when I have a five year old and 9 month old. Also I watch some children. They kids love it they like to rub there hands on it due to being so soft and they tell me it looks like a big candy bar. : ) great ptoduct I will gladly recommend it and will only buy this brand for now on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to apply sofa Slip Cover
11/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This slip cover is attractive, stretchy and easy to put on. There are labels on the arms and front of cover for easy application. It has transformed our sofa into a pretty piece of furniture again. We have tried other slip covers and this was the best fitting by far. It stays in place, doesn't wrinkle and if we get another slip cover, I would want it to be this one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product received as advertised.
5/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fabric felt and looked good. However, I found it difficult to make the seamless-looking tuck job as pictured in the instructions. Might be because my couch has non-detachable back cushions. Overall, it's an improvement and my husband thought it looked better than the original upholstery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this is a great product - exceeded Expectations
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wasnt sure I wanted to pay for something that I might not like but this product stays in place and looks great. Wouldn't even know it was a slipcover. I was very pleased with this purchase. I wish they had a matching one for an armchair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-