Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 54 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
transformed my outdated sofa instantly!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Nancy27

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Nancy27
by Nancy27

I got this for my living room at Christmas and I LOVE IT!!! Underneath is a couch covered in a fruit pattern. You would never even know if I didnt tell you, EVERYONE thought I purchased a new sofa! ;)

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy27
Waxahachie TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice slipcover!
4/25/2014

Customer review by QueenB79

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by QueenB79
by QueenB79

I am very pleased with this slipcover. The best feature is the suede material - it is very soft, smooth, and comfortable to sit on. I covered a 20+ year old sofa that was very scratchy and rough to the skin; it wasn't pleasant to sit on. This cover transformed my sofa! It is a chocolate brown that will look great with pillows or a nice throw, you really can't even tell it's a slipcover. Take a look at the attached photos. About the fit: it actually fits well. I purchased it knowing that it is meant to cover sofas of all shapes and various sizes. So, the fit will vary depending on the shape and size of your sofa. The packaging says it covers sofas 74 to 96 inches long. The closer your sofa is to the larger size, the better the cover will fit. Mine is about 85 inches long, so it fit well. There were some areas where it was a bit too big, but I just tucked really well. I also noticed that it does not shift when you sit on it. This is a major issue with most slipcovers: they're fine as long as you don't sit on the furniture! I've purchased and returned two slipcovers that looked like giant sheets on my sofa! LOL! Unless you sleep on your sofa every night, you probably won't have to do a lot of adjusting on a regular basis. ***I would definitely suggest purchasing a two piece slipcover if you have removable cushions. Having a separate cover for the cushions virtually eliminates the bunching and shifting that often happens with those one piece covers.*** I'm also pleased with how quickly it arrived; I received it within three days of ordering it at Walmart.com. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenB79
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Looks Better Than I Expected
8/18/2014

Customer review by MzBehavyn

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by MzBehavyn
by MzBehavyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this online and when I picked it up in the store I didn't think the pic on the packaging looked anything like the pic online. I also thought the material would look cheap and thin on the couch. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised how it looked on my couch and the throw pillows I bought matched the slipcover perfectly. I am however disappointed that they don't make the same slipcover to fit a recliner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/17/2015

Thank you for the review. Enjoy!

MzBehavyn
Beantown,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sad to have to give it 2 stars
5/1/2014

Customer review by Wallyworld1217

2.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Wallyworld1217
by Wallyworld1217

I bought this and the loveseat cover about 2 months ago. I loved them at first, they fit pretty great except for the sides (but it's a slipcover so I didn't expect it to fit like a glove). Within days, i had some small holes in it from my cat walking on it, not scratching it just walking or laying on the couch (he hasn't damaged any other furniture). This leaves me to believe the material isn't very durable. If you don't have pets or they stay off the furniture you're probably ok. Our loveseat is still fine. I've taken the cover, which is essentially a heavy fitted sheet, off maybe 10 times since we've had it and this morning the elastic snapped. I can't use it anymore, at least not respectfully, as it looks terrible. I have never over stretched it and always treat it well as it cost me $200 for the set. Walmart has a great return policy though so we might just be bringing these back anyway...now I just need to find the receipt. I would recommend these covers to someone who doesn't have pets on their furniture and who doesn't need to remove it much at all, if ever.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallyworld1217
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great for my outdated couch
2/20/2014

Customer review by JabrielsMom

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by JabrielsMom
by JabrielsMom
Top 500 contributor

Assembly was so easy.. It makes my couch look like a whole new couch. I love it. Plus the two pieces male it so that the fabrics stay in place. I also purchased the love seat slip cover as well. Both a great buy. Beats buying new couches.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JabrielsMom
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
the best ever
2/26/2013

Customer review by suunyaz

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by suunyaz
by suunyaz

I have and older sofa and loveseat that its comfort is awesome the look not so great anymore new furniture just is not as comfortable as this older set I discovered I have had several slipcovers for this set one costing hundred of dollars very thick heavy velvet material which turned out to not be able to fit as well because of it being so thick they always looked like a slipcovers and had to be fixed every day to look good in the morning and not so good at night This one need very little l adjustment and looks like I have new furniture dark rich fabric color hides the little wrinkles that appear I can go weeks before I feel I have to fine tune it I will say it was much easier with two people to get the 3 cushions in that I have but well worth the time for this great look the fabric is thin but rich looking and covers well and is easy to stuff the excess fabric in the sofa 5 stars in my book best purchase in along time !!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suunyaz
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good one! Perfectly Fitted
7/31/2011

Customer review by randomShopper2011

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by randomShopper2011
by randomShopper2011

Bought this one few weeks ago. Material is good. EZ and Smooth fitting. 2 pieces made it more attractive. Also, its very easy to fit because of the labels (which is the front side, back side, arm etcZ). easy to take out and wash and install.

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randomShopper2011
Suffolk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by Steve1965

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Steve1965
by Steve1965

These slipcovers fit our sofa and love seat perfectly and look awesome. Love the 2 piece set looks so much more finished than the others. Really changes and updates the look. Would buy them again and again.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve1965
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Home improvement on a budget !
3/18/2012

Customer review by Ann503

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Ann503
by Ann503

Fits like a glove, looks like I have a new couch !!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ann503
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2013

Customer review by bickyjr

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by bickyjr
by bickyjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We tried several other covers that just did not work. This cover fits our oversized couch and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bickyjr
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Slip covers!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by mothie

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by mothie
by mothie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love these slip covers! I wish I had ordered these before I spent so much money on other sofa slip covers that didn't come close to the beauty, class, and style of these sofa slip covers. They are easy to put on and it really does look like you have a new sofa! Trust me...they are beautiful!! Wal- Mart please keep them in stock and please get some for chairs. Love them!! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mothie
Powder Springs, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for a home with Dogs!
12/3/2013

Customer review by 91011

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by 91011
by 91011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With two yellow Labs, sofa covers are a MUST HAVE! We have mostly used one piece sofa covers in the past, but between the family and the dogs, they are impossible to keep tucked in and then look horrible. This two piece system looks sharp and does not move once put into place. The fabric is so soft which makes it a joy to relax and catch a show. They are easy to install and wash well. Another thing with other sofa covers is if they have straps that you have to tie, the straps are going to get wrapped up around your washing machine post so tightly you have to fight to remove the piece. These have no ties to get locked up. I would definately recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
91011
Lake Villa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
9/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My great grandmother passed away and I got her couch- it was a very nice couch but the pattern was NOT my taste at all... Lets just say green with UGLY patterns. I got the cover and came straight home to put it on... Took no time at all VERY EASY- no body could believe it was the same couch- the cover fits so well (doesnt move or anything)- you cant tell it is a cover. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT- HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lancaster, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice slipcover
11/19/2013

Customer review by EverynameIlikewastaken

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by EverynameIlikewastaken
by EverynameIlikewastaken
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This slipcover looks and feels good. The cushions were a tight squeeze; however, if you put them in on top of each other and zip them up, it is possible to maneuver them into place. The two-piece aspect of the slip cover is the best feature in that it keeps the larger cover in place nicely. I wish there was a product like this for chairs!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EverynameIlikewastaken
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/17/2012

Customer review by DaisyC89971

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by DaisyC89971
by DaisyC89971
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I soooo love this cover.easy to put on ,clean ,n dont have to stay on top of it like other ones...this one is sooo worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! best thing I ever did was to get this cover!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisyC89971
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Product!
10/29/2013

Customer review by LuvMeABargain

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LuvMeABargain
by LuvMeABargain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks and feels great; easy to put on. A little scrunchy above the back of the arm rests; but great otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvMeABargain
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
1/16/2014

Customer review by cfish4

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by cfish4
by cfish4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great couch cover super soft. I was. I was surprised how heavy it is. I have a odd shaped couch and other couch covers I was constantly fixing it to stay in place. This one is wonderful. I've had it for 3 days have not had to fix it once. This is saying a lot when I have a five year old and 9 month old. Also I watch some children. They kids love it they like to rub there hands on it due to being so soft and they tell me it looks like a big candy bar. : ) great ptoduct I will gladly recommend it and will only buy this brand for now on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfish4
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to apply sofa Slip Cover
11/11/2013

Customer review by MrsBigDaddy3

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by MrsBigDaddy3
by MrsBigDaddy3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This slip cover is attractive, stretchy and easy to put on. There are labels on the arms and front of cover for easy application. It has transformed our sofa into a pretty piece of furniture again. We have tried other slip covers and this was the best fitting by far. It stays in place, doesn't wrinkle and if we get another slip cover, I would want it to be this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBigDaddy3
Sartell, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product received as advertised.
5/7/2014

Customer review by PamTW

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by PamTW
by PamTW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fabric felt and looked good. However, I found it difficult to make the seamless-looking tuck job as pictured in the instructions. Might be because my couch has non-detachable back cushions. Overall, it's an improvement and my husband thought it looked better than the original upholstery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamTW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is a great product - exceeded Expectations
9/19/2013

Customer review by kmarineau

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by kmarineau
by kmarineau
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wasnt sure I wanted to pay for something that I might not like but this product stays in place and looks great. Wouldn't even know it was a slipcover. I was very pleased with this purchase. I wish they had a matching one for an armchair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmarineau
Madison, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews