Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 493 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

493 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

493 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
357
4 stars
94
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 446 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews
I love it
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mustika

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mustika
by Mustika

We bought this Brita tank two years ago and have not regretted it once. My husband was wanting to get the small pitcher because it was quite a bit cheaper (although I don't think we paid what this one is listed for, I think it was closer to high $30's) but I am so glad I convinced him that we should get this one. It holds a large amount of water which is great when you have a camel in the family, lol, or even just a lot of people. I don't know if you are supposed to but I always refill the top after it all empties into the bottom that way it will keep full until your your top is empty. Mostly we do this because they empty is so fast that if I didn't they would always be drinking water that wasn't "cold enough", so the water is chilling while it is waiting to be filtered. I have never had any problems with it overflowing doing this. I would definitely recommend this huge thing to anyone that has multiple people drinking the water, especially if they are not going to help refilling it because with the smaller ones you will always be out when you want some.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustika
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dispenser
8/24/2016

Customer review by OneMoreUser123456

3.0 stars 8/24/2016 by OneMoreUser123456
by OneMoreUser123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. I thought they have the digital filter change indicator like the Brita Pitcher, but don't. It's inconvenient to adjust the stick on filter change reminder they provided and I don't know how long it lasts. Other than that it's a decent dispenser and thought little too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneMoreUser123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A GREAT purchase
4/23/2016

Customer review by loralei2006

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by loralei2006
by loralei2006

Before I got this my water was undrinkable. It had particles floating around in it and it smelled and tasted of chlorine. Now that I have this I drink water all the time. I don't taste the chlorine anymore and I don't have particles floating around in my water. It fits perfect in the refrigerator and and gives me Cold clean water all day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loralei2006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still reeks and tastes of chlorine
8/19/2016

Customer review by Forge

1.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Forge
by Forge

My tap water is lousy, but I figured that was what Brita does. Bought an Ultramax, it does nothing, water is still terrible, almost undrinkable. Have run 4-5 gallons through with no change, will try another filter, then throw away the whole unit if no change. Disapppointed and regret my purchase.

Forge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita 18 Cup UltraMax
8/27/2016

Customer review by Suzanne

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Suzanne
by Suzanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. Definitely improved the overall quality of our water. A+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great water
3/18/2016

Customer review by cjack21

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by cjack21
by cjack21

At first I wasn't impressed but I failed to run enough water through it like the instructions said. Once it cycled through enough water it was great. I drank nothing but bottled water prior and I prefer the taste of the Britta filtered water.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjack21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/23/2016

Customer review by LadyInMaine27

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by LadyInMaine27
by LadyInMaine27

Hesitant at first thinking I was crazy to spend so much money on a water filter system. Well I am so glad I did. Love the way it looks and my water tastes great! Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyInMaine27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this dispenser
8/12/2016

Customer review by Jayenoinny

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jayenoinny
by Jayenoinny

The pitchers are too small for the amount of water I drink; I end up filling them up daily. The dispenser allows me to fill up twice a week. This is the best product for me. I hate that they no longer sell it in stores.

Jayenoinny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/12/2016

Customer review by Jfelixberger24

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jfelixberger24
by Jfelixberger24

Just bought and love already. Also keeps water filtered and tastes better

Jfelixberger24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/13/2016

Customer review by sbhanna

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by sbhanna
by sbhanna

I sit mine on the counter to avoid taking space in the fridge. No longer do I have to smell that repugnant chlorine smell and my coffee, tea, etc, tastes so much better. Very simple to refill and love that filters last 2 months. Besides the chlorine smell being absent now, I noticed that my coffee no longer scums up when I reheat it in the microwave (I do that alot). I can only suppose that it's because the water is now more pure. Extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbhanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/7/2016

Customer review by Luky

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Luky
by Luky

Great product. We really like this as we are in an RV and our water changes all the time.

Luky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
1/16/2015

Customer review by Malificent59

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Malificent59
by Malificent59

I LOVE THIS LARGER SIZE WATER FILTER SYSTEM BECAUSE I USE A LOT OF WATER EVERYDAY. I USE MINE ON THE TOP SHELF IN MY FRIDGE. THE DISPENSER WORKS GREAT. NO LEAKS OR SPILLAGE. JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOUR GLASS, PITCHER OR WHATEVER YOUR USING IS UNDER THE TAP AND YOUR ALL SET. IT'S EASY TO CLEAN. IT'S EASY TO FILL SINCE THERE IS A PLASTIC CAP ON THE TOP WERE YOU CAN PUT TAP WATER THROUGH WITHOUT HAVING TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE FRIDGE. PLUS, I FILL IT COMPLETELY. IF HAS 2 SECTIONS - FILTERED AND THE TOP WERE IT WAITS TO GO THROUGH THE FILTER. I FEEL THIS SAVES LOTS OF EXTRA TIME FILLING IT. I BELIEVE THAT THIS PRODUCT IS EQUAL TO THE OTHER NAMED BRAND THAT I USED FOR MANY YEARS. I THINK BRITA FILTERS IF YOU BUY THE 4 PACK LIKE I DID WAS EVEN CHEAPER THEN THE OTHER NAMED BRAND.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malificent59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste not so good
7/28/2016

Customer review by Himanshu

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Himanshu
by Himanshu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using this filter for over a week now . Initially I found the taste a bit different from tap water , but when I refrigerate the water , I get a pungent smell , which feels like Heavy water . I am not sure that Default Filer provided with the Dispenser is a Advanced or Normal one. But , it's definitely not up to the mark as bottled water. Hope to get better results going forward. Is it for the whole Brita Segment , or is it just for a Walmart product ? I am also planning to buy a TDS meter to check the water purity

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Himanshu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tap Is Leaking
7/19/2016

Customer review by Deepak

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Deepak
by Deepak

Hello Team I have bought this product few days back but looks like pitcher is not as expected. The TAP kept leaking even after we pour the water out of it and when it is closed. Water leak happen as a droplet with very slow rate. So far my rating is less but will change once i get the support from your side. Please provide me support to correct this problem. Thanks deepak

Deepak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good filter coffee much better
7/22/2016

Customer review by Potsie1956

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Potsie1956
by Potsie1956

I have used over 6 months and Water still good great for and glasses of water

Potsie1956
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
7/30/2016

Customer review by Shadowimp

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Shadowimp
by Shadowimp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems to be working just fine. It doesn't take a lot of time to fill and is easy to put back in the refrigerator. The water tastes good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadowimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita 18 cup
4/13/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Bill
by Bill

I have only had this for a couple of weeks, but it seems to work satisfactorily. The water filters fast and although it doesn't remove much from the water, it certainly does make the water taste much better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fast
7/29/2016

Customer review by Suave62

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Suave62
by Suave62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It filters water very fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suave62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2012

Customer review by scott911

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by scott911
by scott911

I started with the Brita pitcher and switched over to the large water container. It's easy to fill, no mess and the water spiggot makes it easy to fill my glass. It's all plastic but seems well made; I expect it to last a long time. The water comes out clean and fresh tasting.

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scott911
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/16/2016

Customer review by Jen_j1516

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Jen_j1516
by Jen_j1516

Very easy to use And great tasting water to drink!

Jen_j1516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews