Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 635 reviews
5 stars
468
4 stars
119
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
Sort by: 
1-20 of 624 reviews
1-20 of 624 reviews
Idk...
2/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not really sure if this is normal. But i bought this filter yesterday and it already had these yellowish balls inside. Looks pretty gross.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dont get fooled by seeing its large size.
3/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You cant fill water on the top shelf and then think you are done for good time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best purchase I've made in a long time!!!
2/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is by far the best change I've made in a long time! No more carrying heavy water bottles up the stairs & then having to recycle all. I truly can taste the difference and it makes me want to drink more water. I also give this filtered water to my pets as anything I can do to help them stay healthy is a plus. I spied on them as I placed two full bowls of water, one with tap, and one with Brita water, time & time again they would only drink out of the bowl with the filtered water...don't let ANYONE tell you they don't know the difference! Maybe Brita can get into the pet supply industry by creating drinking fountains for pets with Brita filters in them?!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
High capacity
11/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product because it has the highest capacity in the market.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this Brita tank two years ago and have not regretted it once. My husband was wanting to get the small pitcher because it was quite a bit cheaper (although I don't think we paid what this one is listed for, I think it was closer to high $30's) but I am so glad I convinced him that we should get this one. It holds a large amount of water which is great when you have a camel in the family, lol, or even just a lot of people. I don't know if you are supposed to but I always refill the top after it all empties into the bottom that way it will keep full until your your top is empty. Mostly we do this because they empty is so fast that if I didn't they would always be drinking water that wasn't "cold enough", so the water is chilling while it is waiting to be filtered. I have never had any problems with it overflowing doing this. I would definitely recommend this huge thing to anyone that has multiple people drinking the water, especially if they are not going to help refilling it because with the smaller ones you will always be out when you want some.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Received Broken
9/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my brother in law has one and loves his and i use it often. although, when i purchased mine i received it broken. 4 stars because of the inconvenience
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Plenty for House of 2.3
9/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because I always kept a non-filtered water dispenser in my fridge. After 5 years I decided it was time to upgrade. My household is just my S.O., my cat, and I and I only have to fill this dispenser once a day. I work from home as well so you can imagine I drink a little more water than the other 2.3 Households. I really like the flow that this dispenser has. As with my old one I couldn’t keep the lid on or the flow would suffer. You can imagine how moving a 3 gallon water dispenser with no lid would have its issues. The fold back lid on the Brita dispenser may seem flimsy but I have yet to have a spill with it. Quality product hope to use it for many more years to come. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Convenient in Fridge; Quick Dispense of Water
10/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this 3 weeks ago. Filter is the white one you replace more often. I like the 18 cup capacity because allows me to fill me Hydroflask bottle before work. Water filters fairly quickly, so only takes 3 minutes or so to do nearly a gallon of water. Price was reasonable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works !!
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have awful water. Not totally undrinkable, but it has this film on it . (The town supplies us via well) We got this after buying bottled water got too expensive and inconvenient. Would recommend it if you want the next best thing to bottled water. Just be sure to chill it first; tastes better that way .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My nearly Eight Year Old Brita Water Dispenser
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought my Brita Water Dispenser in 2009. Three years later I accidentally dropped it when it was empty taking it to the sink to refill. It hit the floor and cracked down one side. I put about 8 inched of boxing tape downwards over the crack. I still use it and it does not leak, Pretty sturdy product. I will buy another one someday, and still keep the old one for camping. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I brought this a year ago it’s great And it is easy to used it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tastes Great.... usually!
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the dispenser because it lasts so long due to its size. Even our cat drinks only Brita water now! It tastes great, very clean... usually. Sometimes I forget to soak the new replacement filter before filling up my dispenser & the water can taste a bit like charcoal when I do that. Otherwise, if I follow the directions properly, it's perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this in my fridge!
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love having fresh ice cold water in our fridge at all times. Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using a Brita pitcher for years. I finally purchased the Dispenser. It saves so much time and is easier to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Taste the difference
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to filter my water because we're are carbonation tap water. It instantly changed the way our tap water tastes and I couldn't imagine it any other way now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Consistently strong
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been using these dispensers for 10+ years and always happy with the performance. Wish filters cost less but the quality is never an issue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So handy
10/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Brita for many years and love their products. I have pitchers and dispensers. They are always handy and convenient to use. I wouldn't be without them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT
1/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE THIS LARGER SIZE WATER FILTER SYSTEM BECAUSE I USE A LOT OF WATER EVERYDAY. I USE MINE ON THE TOP SHELF IN MY FRIDGE. THE DISPENSER WORKS GREAT. NO LEAKS OR SPILLAGE. JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOUR GLASS, PITCHER OR WHATEVER YOUR USING IS UNDER THE TAP AND YOUR ALL SET. IT'S EASY TO CLEAN. IT'S EASY TO FILL SINCE THERE IS A PLASTIC CAP ON THE TOP WERE YOU CAN PUT TAP WATER THROUGH WITHOUT HAVING TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE FRIDGE. PLUS, I FILL IT COMPLETELY. IF HAS 2 SECTIONS - FILTERED AND THE TOP WERE IT WAITS TO GO THROUGH THE FILTER. I FEEL THIS SAVES LOTS OF EXTRA TIME FILLING IT. I BELIEVE THAT THIS PRODUCT IS EQUAL TO THE OTHER NAMED BRAND THAT I USED FOR MANY YEARS. I THINK BRITA FILTERS IF YOU BUY THE 4 PACK LIKE I DID WAS EVEN CHEAPER THEN THE OTHER NAMED BRAND.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best filter do big family
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to use and clean. Use on fridge or countertop. Very durable product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice dispenser.
10/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The quality is good and I like that I can have cold filtered water in my fridge. Keep in mind that it takes up a lot of space. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-