Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 412 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

412 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

412 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
302
4 stars
83
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 367 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews
3/1/2012

Customer review by scott911

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by scott911
by scott911

I started with the Brita pitcher and switched over to the large water container. It's easy to fill, no mess and the water spiggot makes it easy to fill my glass. It's all plastic but seems well made; I expect it to last a long time. The water comes out clean and fresh tasting.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scott911
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product and perhaps cheapest at Walmart!
1/11/2012

Customer review by Jovvy

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Jovvy
by Jovvy

I did quick research on brita filters and this fits my bill absolutely. very simple design and the tap at the bottom is also very durable. great product and at extremely bargain price at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jovvy
Plainsboro,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Saving Earth and Money
9/15/2011

Customer review by Jhranu

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Jhranu
by Jhranu

it saved my money from buying the package of the bottles. i drank water lots and i really like it and it is fine.. i has it for abt 4 months now... my family loved it as well.. i used pitcher to pour ice package as well... it keep water clean and save my money from buying things when i can save! i can save earth by not wasting plastic bottles and more! i recommand you buy some!

Was this review helpful? (20) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jhranu
Mesa, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaks like a Sieve!
2/13/2013

Customer review by MiKRR

2.0 stars 2/13/2013 by MiKRR
by MiKRR

I've mopped more water up from the bottom of my refrigerator then I've actually used. Finally I just started draining the filtered water into another container because I can't leave the water in the reservoir. If I could get one that didn't leak all over everything it would be ideal so I'm gonna try to return for a replacement. Maybe I can get a good one next time. Also you can't separate the fill reservoir from the filtered water reservoir for cleaning so you pretty much gotta trust the brita manufacturing process is sanitary.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiKRR
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by bhjd

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by bhjd
by bhjd

i have read where there is a problem with removing the water tank... take to the bathtub... put water in it... turn upside down tank will come out... you can do this over the sink if you don''t mind a mess... the tank should have a handle... that is the reason for 4 stars...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhjd
dallas, tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
1/16/2015

Customer review by Malificent59

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Malificent59
by Malificent59

I LOVE THIS LARGER SIZE WATER FILTER SYSTEM BECAUSE I USE A LOT OF WATER EVERYDAY. I USE MINE ON THE TOP SHELF IN MY FRIDGE. THE DISPENSER WORKS GREAT. NO LEAKS OR SPILLAGE. JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOUR GLASS, PITCHER OR WHATEVER YOUR USING IS UNDER THE TAP AND YOUR ALL SET. IT'S EASY TO CLEAN. IT'S EASY TO FILL SINCE THERE IS A PLASTIC CAP ON THE TOP WERE YOU CAN PUT TAP WATER THROUGH WITHOUT HAVING TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE FRIDGE. PLUS, I FILL IT COMPLETELY. IF HAS 2 SECTIONS - FILTERED AND THE TOP WERE IT WAITS TO GO THROUGH THE FILTER. I FEEL THIS SAVES LOTS OF EXTRA TIME FILLING IT. I BELIEVE THAT THIS PRODUCT IS EQUAL TO THE OTHER NAMED BRAND THAT I USED FOR MANY YEARS. I THINK BRITA FILTERS IF YOU BUY THE 4 PACK LIKE I DID WAS EVEN CHEAPER THEN THE OTHER NAMED BRAND.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malificent59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
healthy water
12/11/2014

Customer review by njshorelady

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by njshorelady
by njshorelady

living in toms river sorry to say the water is not good . because of my health I have to drink a lot of water with the Brita Ultramax Dispenser 18 cup I have all the clean water I can drink thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njshorelady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE BRITA !!!
5/6/2013

Customer review by MWCMRC

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by MWCMRC
by MWCMRC

This is a wonderful water pitcher!. I have it in my refrigerator for continuous cold water. Yes, you can get the inner white lining/spacer out for cleaning. It is very tight but not impossible. Just have to separate it from the outer pitcher. The filter itself fits well also, just have to turn it a bit to make it fit in the groove. The spout does not leak. Walmart has the best price on this item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWCMRC
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2013

Customer review by macktrk

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by macktrk
by macktrk

I have had this one for 3 years and had no problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macktrk
Dec Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
9/3/2014

Customer review by HunBun7208

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by HunBun7208
by HunBun7208

Couldn't use a faucet mounted filter so this was our next option and I am so glad that we ended up with this product it is perfect for what we needed. We fill this up and keep it in our fridge so that we always have cold filtered water so that we can refill as needed. I love the taste of the water this produces it makes me actually want to drink more water. I thought it was a bit pricey but worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunBun7208
WS NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Thirst Quenched
12/29/2014

Customer review by nursewatch

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by nursewatch
by nursewatch

I have had one of these units for over a decade. The old one began to leak and I was unable to repair it. The new one is in place, working just fine and making delicious coffee among other liquid things. And yes, the white insert is very difficult to remove. After some shopping, Walmart proved to have the best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursewatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mustika

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mustika
by Mustika

We bought this Brita tank two years ago and have not regretted it once. My husband was wanting to get the small pitcher because it was quite a bit cheaper (although I don't think we paid what this one is listed for, I think it was closer to high $30's) but I am so glad I convinced him that we should get this one. It holds a large amount of water which is great when you have a camel in the family, lol, or even just a lot of people. I don't know if you are supposed to but I always refill the top after it all empties into the bottom that way it will keep full until your your top is empty. Mostly we do this because they empty is so fast that if I didn't they would always be drinking water that wasn't "cold enough", so the water is chilling while it is waiting to be filtered. I have never had any problems with it overflowing doing this. I would definitely recommend this huge thing to anyone that has multiple people drinking the water, especially if they are not going to help refilling it because with the smaller ones you will always be out when you want some.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mustika
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/25/2015

Customer review by PJ10

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by PJ10
by PJ10

Fits perfectly in ref. and makes it really easy to get a glass of cold water in the middle of the night

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJ10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cold water in the middle of the night.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Banashley

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Banashley
by Banashley

Cold water. Whenever. I drink more than the pitcher could hold so this is a great upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banashley
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by healingwaters

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by healingwaters
by healingwaters

I really wanted to replace my Brita 3 gal. water dispenser with hot and cold choices but it is no longer available. This appears to be the closest I can get to that and am very satisfied with its performance as such.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
healingwaters
Sumner, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thumbs up
5/6/2013

Customer review by Anon1979

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Anon1979
by Anon1979

i drink a lot of water at all times of the year. i had been looking at several different options in regards to a brita pitcher. the day i saw this was the day i ordered it online. fits great and holds plenty of water. so far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anon1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice filter container
11/10/2012

Customer review by cofcnret

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by cofcnret
by cofcnret

This is a replacement from an old container that finally needing replacing after 20 years. The only negative part was trying to get the container and fill compartment separated for cleaning. After much struggle it worked. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another or recommend especially if you want to hold more than a regular pitcher. It fits well on the counter top and easy for my elderly mother to fill her glass.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cofcnret
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/26/2015

Customer review by magfig

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by magfig
by magfig

Going on 3 weeks using this product and the water tastes great, clean...overall good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magfig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HAPPY USER
11/19/2014

Customer review by XRSERV

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by XRSERV
by XRSERV

THIS UNIT REPLACED 10 YEAR OLD BRITA H20 FILTER . I FIND TO BE EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS THE OLD UNIT. THE TAP WATER HERE IS LESS THAN DRINKABLE. BUT THE BRITA CLEANS UP .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XRSERV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
5/20/2015

Customer review by karts

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by karts
by karts

its a good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews