Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 543 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

543 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

543 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
391
4 stars
102
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
19
1-20 of 496 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 496 total reviews
1-20 of 496 reviews
Nothing tastes better
1/22/2017

Customer review by Mickey70

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Mickey70
by Mickey70

I have been using the Brita Filter for over 25 years now. I had some medical problems and thought I would try your product. From the moment I tried your product I was impressed. When I gave birth to my daughter roughly 15 months later, she was born completely clean. By that I mean she had 3 spots on her and that was all. The doctor said that since I was using your product and not drinking the local water, that is why my daughter also had a clear umbilical cord. He said that using the Brita was the only explanation for it. Since then, I have used your product daily, not only for us humans, but for our animals as well. I have more stories, but that was the oldest one that I could think of. I recommend your product to everyone I know.

Mickey70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
2/12/2017

Customer review by Leelee7877

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Leelee7877
by Leelee7877

Love it it's great use it for everything wonderful

Leelee7877
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/12/2017

Customer review by geochapin

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by geochapin
by geochapin

Great product! It's easy to use and cheap to maintain.

geochapin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This dispenser holds more water
2/9/2017

Customer review by Doll 2016

4.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Doll 2016
by Doll 2016

I bought this 9 months ago and love it. It's made our water taste so refreshing.

Doll 2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saves money
1/16/2017

Customer review by Michelle77

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Michelle77
by Michelle77

I received this water dispenser for my wedding shower gift and it's the best gift we got. I save about 8.00 a week on not buying bottled water anymore. It has a sticker on top to remind me when the filter needs to be changed what a great investment

Michelle77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size, love it!
1/8/2017

Customer review by Alirat89

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Alirat89
by Alirat89

I have the brita dispenser and I absolutely love it! Best investment I've made!

Alirat89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
12/10/2016

Customer review by H2OBaby

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by H2OBaby
by H2OBaby

I own the large dispenser for everything, a smaller pitcher filter on table during meal times, and 4 of the filter water bottles on the go. I love the great taste and ease of using Brita products. Like other customers I struggled with removing the insert of the large dispenser at first but found by having dry hands and a dry dispenser makes it easier to grab the narrow ends along side the cutouts and slide the insert up and out. We have been using Brita filters for the past 20 years. I have tried other companies thinking it would be cost effective but none of the others compared to Brita quality. We use our filters everyday. Love my water and my filters!

H2OBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I had doubts
12/6/2016

Customer review by Divat

5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Divat
by Divat

being a avid bottle water drinker i had my doubts about the britta filter. But no more at first i didn't like the taste but as the system sets and the filter does its job i find my self dispensing water from the system vs. drinking bottled water...and after reading how to get the top off i feel better...i fill from the top let the tap water run at a flow pace vs. fast and its less messy. i will complety take it apart when i replace the filter in 28 days. Thanks britta and my friends for suggesting this systems to me. I love it.....i have gotten my grandchildren use to using it thus they no longer leave 1/2 bottles of water around that my plants or the drain will consume.

Divat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great!
1/2/2017

Customer review by Ccurrr

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Ccurrr
by Ccurrr

I just got it and so far so good! I love the design and convenience.

Ccurrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy
12/25/2016

Customer review by Refs gal

1.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Refs gal
by Refs gal

If you need to google "how to separate the pieces to clean Brita dispenser" you know you have a sub par product. If it then takes an hour, tools and multiple people in order to separate the reservoir from the top part to simply clean, the product is garbage. I'll be returning first thing tomorrow. If I only I read the reviews prior to buying.

Comment from Madison A. - 12/27/2016

Hi there! Sorry to hear about your experience with the assembly of your UltraMax. We stand by our products and would like to make things right. So we can help, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST using this reference number 161227-000549 for swift assistance. We look forward to your call!

Refs gal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tap Stopped Working
12/12/2016

Customer review by rickym

1.0 stars 12/12/2016 by rickym
by rickym

I bought the Brita Ultra Max and was very happy with the product for some time but suddenly the Tap stopped working and stopped dispensing the water flow even when its open. The Tap is not available online as well and without working tap, this dispenser is of no use. I don't suggest this product due its faulty Tap feature.

Comment from Alex R. - 12/13/2016

Hi, Ricky! We're sorry to hear that the spigot stopped working. We wouldn't expect that to happen and appreciate your feedback. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161213-000330. Hope to hear from you soon!

rickym
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love the spigot
12/11/2016

Customer review by Alayna

4.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Alayna
by Alayna

I've always loved what brita had to offer but this just made it better , it sits in my fridge and it can dispense 18 cups of water IT TASTES SO GOOD!

Alayna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
12/7/2016

Customer review by Lyn Allison

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Lyn Allison
by Lyn Allison

Recently, I bought a Brita Water Dispenser and so far, I am glad I did!! Although it is not in the fridge, it still delivers nice cool refreshing water. I am glad I bought it.

Lyn Allison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purely Divine H2O!
12/5/2016

Customer review by Ksasek

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Ksasek
by Ksasek

The water from the faucet at my house is typically quite awful. It tends to produce a sewage-like stench throughout the house. Brita water dispenser prevents our house from reaking and it has a clean, crisp taste to it.

Ksasek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tap damaged
11/28/2016

Customer review by Arj123

1.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Arj123
by Arj123

I bought brita ultra max pitcher thinking that it is great but tap stopped working and not able to get the water out even when I turn on the tap I think the quality of tap is too bad and am not able to repair it adding it to it I am not finding a replacement tap I am not sure on what to do now with the filter l think I need to throw it and should not buy any Brita products.

Comment from Alex R. - 11/28/2016

Hi there, We're sorry to hear that the tap stopped working. We wouldn't expect that to happen. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161128-000817. Hope to hear from you soon!

Arj123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really good, except hard to clean
6/24/2012

Customer review by Frank

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Frank
by Frank

This dispenser fits well in our fridge. The faucet has been durable so far. Basically, it does the simple task for which we bought it, and quite well. Be forewarned, however, as others have noted, that it is extremely difficult to clean. The white plastic insert does not come out - it is not *designed* to come out - so do not use the notch in the back to try to remove it. My technique is to use a very small amount of soap to scrub the lid and white surfaces that I can reach. Then, I rinse warm water to clear off the soap and into the lower chamber. Gently slosh the slightly soapy water around, then allow it to drain completely through the faucet, so some of the soap suds drain through as well. Then, use small amounts of water at a time to drain the rest of the soap out the notch in the back. One more flush through the faucet, and you're done. Now, if the white insert was somehow removable, this product gets five stars.

Frank
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Helpful!
11/17/2016

Customer review by Cam G

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Cam G
by Cam G

I find this dispenser to be very helpful. It holds bottles of water and even more cups. It is annoying to fill up but worth it.

Cam G
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleaning this product is not easy
6/22/2012

Customer review by Matt

3.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Matt
by Matt

My wife and I spent 20 minutes trying to pry the reservoir off the base of the ultra max brita. After frustration set in we called the 800 line to see if there was something we were doing wrong . A lady was on the line immediately. She was rude and obnoxious cutting my wife off more than 3 times. When my wife asked to speak with a supervisor and asked her name she hung up. I called back and waited 10 minutes for someone to get on the line. A very helpful lady named Sue was the supervisor on duty, and said she would look through the records to find out who had hung up on us. Also she offered us a new pitcher which would be easier to clean. Awesome lady! I went from wanting to throw the filter in the trash and never buy Brita in the future to becoming a loyal customer again. Customer service does matter. The only reason I will continue buying Brita is because of a nice lady named Sue. A very happy customer.

Matt
Wilton Manors, FK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Product is ok but website and service is not good
11/4/2016

Customer review by Nitin

2.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Nitin
by Nitin

Website is very confusing and it seems there are only gimmicks and no service.

Comment from Alex R. - 11/7/2016

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that you're having trouble navigating our site. We wouldn't expect that to happen. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161107-000893. Hope to hear from you soon!

Nitin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pour Spout
11/2/2016

Customer review by dshelite

4.0 stars 11/2/2016 by dshelite
by dshelite

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and so glad I chose the dispenser model. Very happy with it so far.

dshelite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 496 total reviews
1-20 of 496 reviews