Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 441 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

441 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

441 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
320
4 stars
87
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 395 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 395 total reviews
1-20 of 395 reviews
I'm here to solve your cleaning problem
12/31/2015

Customer review by TheXCleaningLady

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by TheXCleaningLady
by TheXCleaningLady

Laws! Let me tell you I love Brita and I love this dang dispenser! I have hard water and this keeps me from having to buy water! But taking it apart is impossible and I tried all the tips etc on how to take it apart and I broke it Brita was kind enough to send me a new one which came to me broken so they sent me yet another one. But I still struggled with that buildup I tried just about everything to clean it I put dish soap and boiling water in there, baking soda, vinegar and then I found the solution no really I did.. Are you ready for it? kosher salt! Pour approx a tablespoon into it (obviously take the filter out!) and put just enough hot water in to cover be bottom and swish it around and tada it's gone. No joke I did an actual happy dance!

TheXCleaningLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dispenser but it hat its flaws...
1/18/2016

Customer review by Alerit04

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Alerit04
by Alerit04

I've own my Brita Ultramax water filter for several years now. I am saving a ton of money that I used to spend in water bottles. My only complain about this specific model is that it's really hard to remove the top tier when I want to clean it up. It does NOT have a handle or anything and it just makes it really difficult to lift. Other than that great product!

Alerit04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mustika

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mustika
by Mustika

We bought this Brita tank two years ago and have not regretted it once. My husband was wanting to get the small pitcher because it was quite a bit cheaper (although I don't think we paid what this one is listed for, I think it was closer to high $30's) but I am so glad I convinced him that we should get this one. It holds a large amount of water which is great when you have a camel in the family, lol, or even just a lot of people. I don't know if you are supposed to but I always refill the top after it all empties into the bottom that way it will keep full until your your top is empty. Mostly we do this because they empty is so fast that if I didn't they would always be drinking water that wasn't "cold enough", so the water is chilling while it is waiting to be filtered. I have never had any problems with it overflowing doing this. I would definitely recommend this huge thing to anyone that has multiple people drinking the water, especially if they are not going to help refilling it because with the smaller ones you will always be out when you want some.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustika
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Faucet stopped working
1/17/2016

Customer review by Veera

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Veera
by Veera

After 6 months of use, faucet stopped working. When we opened the faucet and checked a small plastic washer had a cut which made it stop working. We are completely unhappy.

Veera
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita Filter
1/17/2016

Customer review by wirebender68

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by wirebender68
by wirebender68

Works well just put glass under and turn the push the handle! Replaced a smaller pitcher with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wirebender68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not satisfied at this time.
11/16/2015

Customer review by Link

3.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Link
by Link

I chose the Brita Ultramax Water Dispenser because the the chemicals that were listed included chlorine. I want to quit purchasing bottled water then filter my tap water for drinking. After cleaning the dispenser as instructed then filled the dispenser for the fourth time. After all the cleaning and the wast of water the odor and taste of chlorine are still in the water. I'm very allergic to chlorine and wanted to save money using my tap water in the Brita 18-Cup Ultramax Water Filter Dispenser. Also, the faucet needs to be a little higher and stand out a little more from the dispenser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Link
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/1/2012

Customer review by scott911

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by scott911
by scott911

I started with the Brita pitcher and switched over to the large water container. It's easy to fill, no mess and the water spiggot makes it easy to fill my glass. It's all plastic but seems well made; I expect it to last a long time. The water comes out clean and fresh tasting.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scott911
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
1/16/2015

Customer review by Malificent59

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Malificent59
by Malificent59

I LOVE THIS LARGER SIZE WATER FILTER SYSTEM BECAUSE I USE A LOT OF WATER EVERYDAY. I USE MINE ON THE TOP SHELF IN MY FRIDGE. THE DISPENSER WORKS GREAT. NO LEAKS OR SPILLAGE. JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOUR GLASS, PITCHER OR WHATEVER YOUR USING IS UNDER THE TAP AND YOUR ALL SET. IT'S EASY TO CLEAN. IT'S EASY TO FILL SINCE THERE IS A PLASTIC CAP ON THE TOP WERE YOU CAN PUT TAP WATER THROUGH WITHOUT HAVING TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE FRIDGE. PLUS, I FILL IT COMPLETELY. IF HAS 2 SECTIONS - FILTERED AND THE TOP WERE IT WAITS TO GO THROUGH THE FILTER. I FEEL THIS SAVES LOTS OF EXTRA TIME FILLING IT. I BELIEVE THAT THIS PRODUCT IS EQUAL TO THE OTHER NAMED BRAND THAT I USED FOR MANY YEARS. I THINK BRITA FILTERS IF YOU BUY THE 4 PACK LIKE I DID WAS EVEN CHEAPER THEN THE OTHER NAMED BRAND.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malificent59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TASTING WATER
12/28/2015

Customer review by PONDMAN52536

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by PONDMAN52536
by PONDMAN52536

We love our Brita Ultramax Water Filter Dispenser. Easy to fill and it fits in refrigerator perfectly. No more plastic water bottles to dispose of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PONDMAN52536
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product and perhaps cheapest at Walmart!
1/11/2012

Customer review by Jovvy

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Jovvy
by Jovvy

I did quick research on brita filters and this fits my bill absolutely. very simple design and the tap at the bottom is also very durable. great product and at extremely bargain price at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jovvy
Plainsboro,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a happy customer!
8/23/2015

Customer review by Dede

1.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Dede
by Dede

After spending several hours online looking for the perfect water filtration system, I decided on the Brita UltraMax. Walmart's site said it was available at a store 30 min. from me, so I drove to that store only to find out they did not have any. They called another store 45 min. away in the opposite direction who said they had one. After some time, they did manage to find the only one left at that store. Now happy that I finally had what I wanted, I came home only to find out that the filter would not fit snuggly as it was supposed to. Water just poured around the filter into the pitcher! I will be taking this back tomorrow & will NOT be purchasing another Brita product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dede
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frustrated and disappointed
10/27/2015

Customer review by Minu

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Minu
by Minu

I have been using this filter for almost 6 months now and never could get the inner white lid out. I have been cleaning it with soapy water and running through the water numerous times which is so time consuming. I noticed some black mold in the pitcher and started searching for the ways that I can get the inner lid out but could not leave this page without writing a review. I should have returned this long time back, I made a mistake of keeping it. I have been trying to find a video of how to get the lid out but could not find any. Please help in taking the lid out....any real tips or video.

Minu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really good, except hard to clean
6/24/2012

Customer review by Frank

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Frank
by Frank

This dispenser fits well in our fridge. The faucet has been durable so far. Basically, it does the simple task for which we bought it, and quite well. Be forewarned, however, as others have noted, that it is extremely difficult to clean. The white plastic insert does not come out - it is not *designed* to come out - so do not use the notch in the back to try to remove it. My technique is to use a very small amount of soap to scrub the lid and white surfaces that I can reach. Then, I rinse warm water to clear off the soap and into the lower chamber. Gently slosh the slightly soapy water around, then allow it to drain completely through the faucet, so some of the soap suds drain through as well. Then, use small amounts of water at a time to drain the rest of the soap out the notch in the back. One more flush through the faucet, and you're done. Now, if the white insert was somehow removable, this product gets five stars.

Frank
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
6/11/2013

Customer review by macktrk

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by macktrk
by macktrk

I have had this one for 3 years and had no problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macktrk
Dec Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE BRITA !!!
5/6/2013

Customer review by MWCMRC

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by MWCMRC
by MWCMRC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful water pitcher!. I have it in my refrigerator for continuous cold water. Yes, you can get the inner white lining/spacer out for cleaning. It is very tight but not impossible. Just have to separate it from the outer pitcher. The filter itself fits well also, just have to turn it a bit to make it fit in the groove. The spout does not leak. Walmart has the best price on this item!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWCMRC
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by bhjd

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by bhjd
by bhjd

i have read where there is a problem with removing the water tank... take to the bathtub... put water in it... turn upside down tank will come out... you can do this over the sink if you don''t mind a mess... the tank should have a handle... that is the reason for 4 stars...

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhjd
dallas, tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cleaning this product is not easy
6/22/2012

Customer review by Matt

3.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Matt
by Matt

My wife and I spent 20 minutes trying to pry the reservoir off the base of the ultra max brita. After frustration set in we called the 800 line to see if there was something we were doing wrong . A lady was on the line immediately. She was rude and obnoxious cutting my wife off more than 3 times. When my wife asked to speak with a supervisor and asked her name she hung up. I called back and waited 10 minutes for someone to get on the line. A very helpful lady named Sue was the supervisor on duty, and said she would look through the records to find out who had hung up on us. Also she offered us a new pitcher which would be easier to clean. Awesome lady! I went from wanting to throw the filter in the trash and never buy Brita in the future to becoming a loyal customer again. Customer service does matter. The only reason I will continue buying Brita is because of a nice lady named Sue. A very happy customer.

Matt
Wilton Manors, FK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Brita is great!
11/12/2015

Customer review by yellowbrickroad

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by yellowbrickroad
by yellowbrickroad

I love this Brita dispenser--it fits nicely on the refrigerator shelf and dispenses easily. It is very simple to refill, and I was quite happy with the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowbrickroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective Clean Water made simple
10/19/2015

Customer review by Top10

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Top10
by Top10

The Brita filtering tank system is a quick way to get clean drinking-water. The brilliant part about the system is that it's only required that I pore water into a tank; and the fiter is positioned to filter water through charcoal, just like in the wild.

Top10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
9/3/2014

Customer review by HunBun7208

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by HunBun7208
by HunBun7208

Couldn't use a faucet mounted filter so this was our next option and I am so glad that we ended up with this product it is perfect for what we needed. We fill this up and keep it in our fridge so that we always have cold filtered water so that we can refill as needed. I love the taste of the water this produces it makes me actually want to drink more water. I thought it was a bit pricey but worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunBun7208
WS NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1-20 of 395 total reviews
1-20 of 395 reviews