Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 480 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

480 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

480 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
351
4 stars
90
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 433 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 433 total reviews
1-20 of 433 reviews
I love it
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mustika

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mustika
by Mustika

We bought this Brita tank two years ago and have not regretted it once. My husband was wanting to get the small pitcher because it was quite a bit cheaper (although I don't think we paid what this one is listed for, I think it was closer to high $30's) but I am so glad I convinced him that we should get this one. It holds a large amount of water which is great when you have a camel in the family, lol, or even just a lot of people. I don't know if you are supposed to but I always refill the top after it all empties into the bottom that way it will keep full until your your top is empty. Mostly we do this because they empty is so fast that if I didn't they would always be drinking water that wasn't "cold enough", so the water is chilling while it is waiting to be filtered. I have never had any problems with it overflowing doing this. I would definitely recommend this huge thing to anyone that has multiple people drinking the water, especially if they are not going to help refilling it because with the smaller ones you will always be out when you want some.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustika
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GREAT purchase
4/23/2016

Customer review by loralei2006

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by loralei2006
by loralei2006

Before I got this my water was undrinkable. It had particles floating around in it and it smelled and tasted of chlorine. Now that I have this I drink water all the time. I don't taste the chlorine anymore and I don't have particles floating around in my water. It fits perfect in the refrigerator and and gives me Cold clean water all day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loralei2006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/23/2016

Customer review by LadyInMaine27

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by LadyInMaine27
by LadyInMaine27

Hesitant at first thinking I was crazy to spend so much money on a water filter system. Well I am so glad I did. Love the way it looks and my water tastes great! Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyInMaine27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great water
3/18/2016

Customer review by cjack21

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by cjack21
by cjack21

At first I wasn't impressed but I failed to run enough water through it like the instructions said. Once it cycled through enough water it was great. I drank nothing but bottled water prior and I prefer the taste of the Britta filtered water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjack21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/16/2016

Customer review by Jen_j1516

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Jen_j1516
by Jen_j1516

Very easy to use And great tasting water to drink!

Jen_j1516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/13/2016

Customer review by sbhanna

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by sbhanna
by sbhanna

I sit mine on the counter to avoid taking space in the fridge. No longer do I have to smell that repugnant chlorine smell and my coffee, tea, etc, tastes so much better. Very simple to refill and love that filters last 2 months. Besides the chlorine smell being absent now, I noticed that my coffee no longer scums up when I reheat it in the microwave (I do that alot). I can only suppose that it's because the water is now more pure. Extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbhanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaky nozzle
7/11/2016

Customer review by Stacy4law

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Stacy4law
by Stacy4law

We just bought our dispenser yesterday and upon filling it up it has a small drip from where the nozzle connects.

Stacy4law
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good and quick
7/18/2016

Customer review by tjespinoza10

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by tjespinoza10
by tjespinoza10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjespinoza10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10 second tub removal to clean
7/4/2016

Customer review by irisheyes

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by irisheyes
by irisheyes

To clean the dispenser and removing tub liner simply: put dispenser in sink, remove filter, fill dispenser with water and then turn over. Liner or tub will simply slide out!

irisheyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Brita!!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Mena1159

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Mena1159
by Mena1159

I've been using Brita for several years. The water tastes soooo good. Love my Brita!!

Mena1159
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita 18 cup
4/13/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Bill
by Bill

I have only had this for a couple of weeks, but it seems to work satisfactorily. The water filters fast and although it doesn't remove much from the water, it certainly does make the water taste much better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great clean taste
7/3/2016

Customer review by Rene

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Rene
by Rene

I keep my dispenser in the fridge and the kids drink it up quick so I do enjoy them drinking more water.

Rene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
1/16/2015

Customer review by Malificent59

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Malificent59
by Malificent59

I LOVE THIS LARGER SIZE WATER FILTER SYSTEM BECAUSE I USE A LOT OF WATER EVERYDAY. I USE MINE ON THE TOP SHELF IN MY FRIDGE. THE DISPENSER WORKS GREAT. NO LEAKS OR SPILLAGE. JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOUR GLASS, PITCHER OR WHATEVER YOUR USING IS UNDER THE TAP AND YOUR ALL SET. IT'S EASY TO CLEAN. IT'S EASY TO FILL SINCE THERE IS A PLASTIC CAP ON THE TOP WERE YOU CAN PUT TAP WATER THROUGH WITHOUT HAVING TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE FRIDGE. PLUS, I FILL IT COMPLETELY. IF HAS 2 SECTIONS - FILTERED AND THE TOP WERE IT WAITS TO GO THROUGH THE FILTER. I FEEL THIS SAVES LOTS OF EXTRA TIME FILLING IT. I BELIEVE THAT THIS PRODUCT IS EQUAL TO THE OTHER NAMED BRAND THAT I USED FOR MANY YEARS. I THINK BRITA FILTERS IF YOU BUY THE 4 PACK LIKE I DID WAS EVEN CHEAPER THEN THE OTHER NAMED BRAND.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malificent59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Counter piece of heaven
6/27/2016

Customer review by Ashwin16

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Ashwin16
by Ashwin16

Got this for Christmas. It's a large dispenser that is super convenient and I like having to go along with the pitcher. It is big but i love it!

Ashwin16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for refrigerator
6/28/2016

Customer review by Mawmaw

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Mawmaw
by Mawmaw

I bought the Brita over a year ago the water is amazing no problems with the Brita at all

Mawmaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clear and Clean
7/5/2016

Customer review by reddog456

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by reddog456
by reddog456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does a good job filtering. The filters are easy to change but I am older and handicapped so lifting the full container is difficult. Is there a hose I can buy? Otherwise, I am completely happy with Brita.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reddog456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a French Doors refrigerator, with freezer and ice maker in the bottom. We missed having the filtered water, and this works great. The perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of sue
2/29/2016

Customer review by Thirsty

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Thirsty
by Thirsty

Easy to refill, no need to remove from Refrig.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thirsty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Brits ultra max
7/1/2016

Customer review by buckys

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by buckys
by buckys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We drink a lot of water in our family and it's so nice to have cold fresh water waiting for us in the fridge! Tastes great!!:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far the product has worked out well
6/24/2016

Customer review by mindmotion

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by mindmotion
by mindmotion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Washed the unit and did not use the first two fills. Still had a plastic taste of the container for a couple of days. After that, it tasted fine. No complains.....yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindmotion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 433 total reviews
1-20 of 433 reviews