Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 534 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

534 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

534 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
388
4 stars
102
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 523 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews
Dont get fooled by seeing its large size.
3/13/2017

Customer review by Abhi

1.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Abhi
by Abhi

You cant fill water on the top shelf and then think you are done for good time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/13/2017

Hi there. Sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your Ultramax pitcher. We always want our fans to have a great experience and we'll share this with our team. So we can help out, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA, Monday - Friday between 9 am and 5:30 pm EST. Just have reference number 170313-001071 handy for swift service. Hope to hear from you soon! -Brita Consumer Services

Abhi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Idk...
2/20/2017

Customer review by Becs

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Becs
by Becs

Not really sure if this is normal. But i bought this filter yesterday and it already had these yellowish balls inside. Looks pretty gross.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/20/2017

Hi there. Sorry to hear about your experience. No need to be concerned. Those spots are the ion exchange resin in your filter. We'll be happy to further assist you if you have other questions. So we can chat more, please give us a call at 1-800-242-7482. We can be reached Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170220-000575 handy and our team will be happy to help out. Looking forward to hearing from you! -Brita Consumer Services

Becs
Would recommend to a friend? No
the best purchase I've made in a long time!!!
2/20/2012

Customer review by mattie5706

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by mattie5706
by mattie5706

This is by far the best change I've made in a long time! No more carrying heavy water bottles up the stairs & then having to recycle all. I truly can taste the difference and it makes me want to drink more water. I also give this filtered water to my pets as anything I can do to help them stay healthy is a plus. I spied on them as I placed two full bowls of water, one with tap, and one with Brita water, time & time again they would only drink out of the bowl with the filtered water...don't let ANYONE tell you they don't know the difference! Maybe Brita can get into the pet supply industry by creating drinking fountains for pets with Brita filters in them?!

mattie5706
Northern New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
High capacity
11/17/2013

Customer review by walbuyer

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by walbuyer
by walbuyer

This is a great product because it has the highest capacity in the market.

walbuyer
Vancouver, Columbia Británica, Canadá
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Excellent water quality done plus a sleek look
4/7/2017

Customer review by Frances

5.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Frances
by Frances

I recently purchased "Brita 18 Cup UltraMax Water Dispenser" for its modern and sleek look, plus saving more kitchen counter space, to replace the old bulky one. I've been using Brita over 20 years and truly enjoy the quality Brita brings to my family's drinking water! Somehow we took it for granted and overlooked the quality Brita has delivered until on the last day of our recent trip, my son pleaded we should pack and drive back home RIGHT NOW! Why? His reason: "I miss the drinking water home. I'm so tired of bottled (spring) water! The bottled tastes differently. Our water (at home) is better!" Yes, we heard that miserable boy. When we arrived home, we all drank our Brita water and did taste the difference my son insisted. He is right! Our water tastes much much better! From now on, while travelling, I WILL bring the Brita's water bottle. So long, bottled spring water!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frances
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mustika

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mustika
by Mustika

We bought this Brita tank two years ago and have not regretted it once. My husband was wanting to get the small pitcher because it was quite a bit cheaper (although I don't think we paid what this one is listed for, I think it was closer to high $30's) but I am so glad I convinced him that we should get this one. It holds a large amount of water which is great when you have a camel in the family, lol, or even just a lot of people. I don't know if you are supposed to but I always refill the top after it all empties into the bottom that way it will keep full until your your top is empty. Mostly we do this because they empty is so fast that if I didn't they would always be drinking water that wasn't "cold enough", so the water is chilling while it is waiting to be filtered. I have never had any problems with it overflowing doing this. I would definitely recommend this huge thing to anyone that has multiple people drinking the water, especially if they are not going to help refilling it because with the smaller ones you will always be out when you want some.

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustika
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Amazing product
5/16/2017

Customer review by Any1

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Any1
by Any1

I have to refill it every 3-4 days, and my boyfriend and I are avid drinkers. It's easy to store in a countertop or refrigerator. Truly a great product and I think a must have for someone who doesn't want to refill daily like a pitcher. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Any1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
1/16/2015

Customer review by Malificent59

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Malificent59
by Malificent59

I LOVE THIS LARGER SIZE WATER FILTER SYSTEM BECAUSE I USE A LOT OF WATER EVERYDAY. I USE MINE ON THE TOP SHELF IN MY FRIDGE. THE DISPENSER WORKS GREAT. NO LEAKS OR SPILLAGE. JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOUR GLASS, PITCHER OR WHATEVER YOUR USING IS UNDER THE TAP AND YOUR ALL SET. IT'S EASY TO CLEAN. IT'S EASY TO FILL SINCE THERE IS A PLASTIC CAP ON THE TOP WERE YOU CAN PUT TAP WATER THROUGH WITHOUT HAVING TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE FRIDGE. PLUS, I FILL IT COMPLETELY. IF HAS 2 SECTIONS - FILTERED AND THE TOP WERE IT WAITS TO GO THROUGH THE FILTER. I FEEL THIS SAVES LOTS OF EXTRA TIME FILLING IT. I BELIEVE THAT THIS PRODUCT IS EQUAL TO THE OTHER NAMED BRAND THAT I USED FOR MANY YEARS. I THINK BRITA FILTERS IF YOU BUY THE 4 PACK LIKE I DID WAS EVEN CHEAPER THEN THE OTHER NAMED BRAND.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malificent59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
5/4/2017

Customer review by rachelnicole1290

5.0 stars 5/4/2017 by rachelnicole1290
by rachelnicole1290

I've always bought Brita products and have enjoyed them all. I recently bought a dispenser and my family uses it multiple times a day. Best tasting water!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rachelnicole1290
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Easy to use
5/8/2017

Customer review by Birdee290

5.0 stars 5/8/2017 by Birdee290
by Birdee290

When we moved into our apartment we noticed the water from the tap was not so good. So my husband bought the Brita Dispenser for the refrigerator. Now, our water is always cold and delicious! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Birdee290
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great buy
12/5/2016

Customer review by Sadie

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Sadie
by Sadie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this! We have two Brita pitchers in our fridge and the one is so heavy to lift out we decided to invest in this. We had this about 20 years ago but bought a new fridge that had a built in water filter and ice machine so gave it away. We gave the bigger pitcher to a senior in our building because he hates tap water and needs to drink more water according to his doctor. Now we are happy and so is he.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We drink more water
4/25/2017

Customer review by PaulaW

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by PaulaW
by PaulaW

We purchased this dispenser 3 months ago and we use it every day. We have hard city water and my family didn't drink it, but with having ice cold, filtered water in our frig my whole family drinks more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PaulaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Long Time Brita Lover
4/25/2017

Customer review by Muah

4.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Muah
by Muah

I Dispenser is just the right size for us, we Love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Muah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Best H2O product I've owned
4/20/2017

Customer review by rxdicalshxlby

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by rxdicalshxlby
by rxdicalshxlby

I bought this about three months ago and it's one of the best purchases I've ever made! I use it daily and it filters water perfectly. I personally hate the taste of tap water and I hate wasting water bottles so this product is a must!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rxdicalshxlby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
3/1/2012

Customer review by scott911

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by scott911
by scott911

I started with the Brita pitcher and switched over to the large water container. It's easy to fill, no mess and the water spiggot makes it easy to fill my glass. It's all plastic but seems well made; I expect it to last a long time. The water comes out clean and fresh tasting.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scott911
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great features
4/20/2017

Customer review by Maddison

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Maddison
by Maddison

Love this product it's easy to use for the kids so they don't spill when getting water our last one broke because we didn't have the dispenser and they kept dropping it as it was too heavy and I don't have to worry about that with this design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maddison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Just have troubles with the lid
4/18/2017

Customer review by Ssperez0411

4.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Ssperez0411
by Ssperez0411

We've had this for several months now without any issues. However, the small lid to add more water can be so difficult to get on and off. I don't know if ours is just a defective one with slightly off proportions but works great other than that. We use frequently as our fur babies drink filtered as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ssperez0411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love my dispenser
4/20/2017

Customer review by Lsellars1

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Lsellars1
by Lsellars1

I keep my dispenser on top of a bookshelf in my kitchen, I keep and use water at room temp. Easy access and delish. I can definitely taste the difference between filtered and tap water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lsellars1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
I purchased the Brita dispenser I am saving $$
4/21/2017

Customer review by Katrina

5.0 stars 4/21/2017 by Katrina
by Katrina

I was purchasing 6 to 8 cases of bottled water a month. This was costing me a lot and leaving me with tons of empty bottles to recycle. I am a senior citizen on a low income and this was eating up my money every single month. Now with my Brita dispenser I purchase 1 case of bottled a month. This is only for when I will be away from home. I drink a lot of water everyday and thanks to my Britain it's always there and always cols. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Katrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love it!!!!
4/21/2017

Customer review by Claudie

5.0 stars 4/21/2017 by Claudie
by Claudie

I was buying water regularly. I was spending a lot of money. I love this dispenser because the water tastes great and I'm saving lots of money!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Claudie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews