Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 40 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Excellent Value for the Money
2/6/2013

Customer review by Leartest81

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Leartest81
by Leartest81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to mount on my little Henry AR-7 .22 survival rifle. Went to an indoor range and it took three three-shot groups to zero the scope. Thereafter, I consistently shot 1" groups at 75' with a rifle not known for being terribly accurate. Definitley good enough to score a rabbit.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leartest81
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scope. Great price.
4/10/2013

Customer review by Obijohnkenobi

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Obijohnkenobi
by Obijohnkenobi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife bought a Henry .22 for the family for our boys to begin to get comfortable shooting guns that make noise. I had a larger scope but it added too much weight. I ordered it online from Walmart with 2 dollars shipping and it arrived in 3 days. This scope is small and light. It took about 7 or 8 shots to get it dialed in and then it held it's target nicely with about 100 rounds. I like a larger field of view but this scope fills the need perfectly. I am well pleased with it's performance. And well pleased with the price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Obijohnkenobi
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Scope for 17 bucks
2/10/2014

Customer review by Arnoldsw

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Arnoldsw
by Arnoldsw

I bought this scope for my Crossman 880s air rifle. Excellent scope. You can not beat this for the money. The instructions do not tell you how to focus the eyepiece. You must unlock/uncrew the ring and then screw the eye piece until sharp. That is key. I think a lot of people are frustrated because they do not understand how to focus.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arnoldsw
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Not Bad
6/24/2016

Customer review by bailman

3.0 stars 6/24/2016 by bailman
by bailman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The scope itself is just fine. Nice clear optics, light weight and fairly well built for only 16.00 dollars. I would recommend the scope. But the enclosed scope rings are worthless. The just will not grip. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bailman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy .
10/25/2013

Customer review by concho42

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by concho42
by concho42

If the people who say it is blurry , Maybe if you could read ? paragraph tells you to how to adjust the scope for your eye site , and the scope does change with the adjusting screws ! only seen with a bore sight-er , This is a fine scope in the hands of a person who is not a dim wit !

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
concho42
Trained Gunsmith, Machinist, toolmaker , Retired .
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3x7x20 rim fire/bb/pellet scope
4/21/2012

Customer review by Kundalini

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Kundalini
by Kundalini

I ordered the Bushnell scope pictured but the actual product shipped is a Tasco, which is not a problem for me. This is an enexpensive low end BB/pellet scope. I has good clarity in a TV screen style view with crosshairs. Windage and elevation are easily adjusted and I was shooting tight groups, using pellets, on paper at 30 feet withing 20 minutes. This is a good product for beginners and plinking/target practice. It attaches to a standard 3/8 inch groove on BB/pellet and .22 cal. If you have a high end air rifle, I would go with a more expensive scope. This scope is perfect for teaching beginners or grandchildren about gun safety and using a scope, to acquire a target.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kundalini
Northeast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Scope
4/6/2016

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Paul
by Paul

Good scope for a .22

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent entry level scope
1/2/2016

Customer review by green623432

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by green623432
by green623432

I bought this scope for my Mossberg 702 plinkster .22 It took 2 shots 3 times on a non windy day at 100 yards and I had correct dope for the scope. I have had the scope for 2 years as of 1-1-16. It's been banged around a bit and thought for sure the dope was knocked out of whack but to my amazement it was still spot on. Now my son and I have our own little competition to see who can hit the most thumbtacks at 100 yards. Both of us can put 5 rounds in a 1 inch group at 120 yards. Excellent scope for short range target or small game hunting anything further than 100 yards and this scope becomes to hard to track your target due to the magnification.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
green623432
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/24/2013

Customer review by dboone27

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by dboone27
by dboone27

read the reviews, some say good some say bad. i took the chance for my ruger 10/22lr, shot about 50 rounds at 30 yards, use it once a week.it still works fine. small scope but it works, i plan to put this on my ted Williams/ sears roebuck .22lr (same as Winchester 190) for my son when he old enough or for someone who comes to plink with or wants to hunt small game with. putting a bigger scope on my ruger 10/22 when i get the money. i think with purchasing any item from any store 1 out of 10 purchases someone will find a defective item. it doesn't necessarily mean the products junk. return it grab another and see for yourself. i work in retail store myself. workers these days just dont care when stocking shelves or moving boxes, they're there for a paycheck.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dboone27
highland ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Scope
1/9/2016

Customer review by luvtobassfish

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by luvtobassfish
by luvtobassfish

I bought this to put on a .22 to replace the one that was on it. I had the scope zeroed in about 6 or 8 shots after mounting. It is not the clearest scope I own, but plenty clear enough to get the job done on a rifle just to plink with! I will probably order another one for the pellet gun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtobassfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Henry H001 .22L!
3/8/2013

Customer review by TexomaB

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by TexomaB
by TexomaB

Works perfect on my new Henry Lever Action .22L rifle!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexomaB
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not bad for the money, but.....
12/31/2015

Customer review by fletchman

3.0 stars 12/31/2015 by fletchman
by fletchman

The Walmart description lists this as having a 1" tube, but it doesn't! It has a 3/4" tube. I could tell from the photo that it is 3/4" right away. Walmart should edit their description, are you listening Walmart? However, this is a good scope....not a quality scope, but a decent one for the money. It was quick to adjust and seems to hold it's setting so far. The optics are not good, but good for the money. I put it on a bolt action .22 and it looks and works and does what it should. $17 is right at the maximum you should expect to pay for this scope. I would recommend it at this price as long as you are wanting a scope for casual plinking and/or small game hunting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fletchman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasco's 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Rifle Scope
5/1/2013

Customer review by JamieFae

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by JamieFae
by JamieFae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great scope for .22 caliber rifles! This is my first scope and I love it. Once we got it "sighted in" I put ALL of my shots in the black at 25 yards, which I have never done before. It is easy to mount, the windage and elevation adjustment are easy to turn with a small flat head screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieFae
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE SCOPE
10/21/2012

Customer review by nightowl1050

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by nightowl1050
by nightowl1050

This is a really nice scope for a .22 rifle & it looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightowl1050
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works
4/22/2016

Customer review by JustMe

2.0 stars 4/22/2016 by JustMe
by JustMe

Not impressed, The optics are not crisp and clear. Takes too much time to get focused in. Would be great for target shooting where you dial it for one range, would not use for small game hunting. Good quality, just not what works for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for a low powered pellet rifle at best...
12/16/2012

Customer review by csaunders

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by csaunders
by csaunders

I bought this for my son who shoots his pellet gun just about every week. The negatives: not much light gathering and poor focus at any magnification power. The positives: size and price. For a high powered pellet rifle (1200 FPS), I'd recommend a 3X9 22 rim fire scope like a Simmons or Bushnell. This scope would do OK for a low powered pellet gun, 750 FPS or lower. I could not imagine this scope on any rim fire rifle.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csaunders
Hazard Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
tasco 3x7x20 scope
2/6/2016

Customer review by lonniesocal

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by lonniesocal
by lonniesocal

I use this scope on my Sheridan air rifle and also brought one for my grandson break barrel 22 air rifle . this scope has very bright optics and maintains accuracy though differant settings. I also have another on my 10-22 ruger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonniesocal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scope for 22 rifle
12/22/2015

Customer review by Bummy

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Bummy
by Bummy

Nice scope fits perfect Haven't tried yet but can't wait...

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for springers
5/30/2013

Customer review by fredrod

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by fredrod
by fredrod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great on anything small caliber but break barrel springers. not made for the double recoil of those style rifle. but when it is sighted in it is there for now on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredrod
Marlow,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Deal/Price
5/8/2013

Customer review by OPDave

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by OPDave
by OPDave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Broke the front site off of my 50 year old 22. Put this on it and I am ready to go. Clear view easy to install. Plenty of adjustment for eye relief. If I had another 22 I would buy another. Easy siting tips. Take first shot aiming at center of target, while holding position on center target with the scope, adjust to where your shot was and you should be good to go. May take 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OPDave
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews