Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Excellent Value for the Money
2/6/2013

Customer review by Leartest81

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Leartest81
by Leartest81

I bought this to mount on my little Henry AR-7 .22 survival rifle. Went to an indoor range and it took three three-shot groups to zero the scope. Thereafter, I consistently shot 1" groups at 75' with a rifle not known for being terribly accurate. Definitley good enough to score a rabbit.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leartest81
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy .
10/25/2013

Customer review by concho42

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by concho42
by concho42

If the people who say it is blurry , Maybe if you could read ? paragraph tells you to how to adjust the scope for your eye site , and the scope does change with the adjusting screws ! only seen with a bore sight-er , This is a fine scope in the hands of a person who is not a dim wit !

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concho42
Trained Gunsmith, Machinist, toolmaker , Retired .
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3x7x20 rim fire/bb/pellet scope
4/21/2012

Customer review by Kundalini

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Kundalini
by Kundalini

I ordered the Bushnell scope pictured but the actual product shipped is a Tasco, which is not a problem for me. This is an enexpensive low end BB/pellet scope. I has good clarity in a TV screen style view with crosshairs. Windage and elevation are easily adjusted and I was shooting tight groups, using pellets, on paper at 30 feet withing 20 minutes. This is a good product for beginners and plinking/target practice. It attaches to a standard 3/8 inch groove on BB/pellet and .22 cal. If you have a high end air rifle, I would go with a more expensive scope. This scope is perfect for teaching beginners or grandchildren about gun safety and using a scope, to acquire a target.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kundalini
Northeast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great scope. Great price.
4/10/2013

Customer review by Obijohnkenobi

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Obijohnkenobi
by Obijohnkenobi

My wife bought a Henry .22 for the family for our boys to begin to get comfortable shooting guns that make noise. I had a larger scope but it added too much weight. I ordered it online from Walmart with 2 dollars shipping and it arrived in 3 days. This scope is small and light. It took about 7 or 8 shots to get it dialed in and then it held it's target nicely with about 100 rounds. I like a larger field of view but this scope fills the need perfectly. I am well pleased with it's performance. And well pleased with the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Obijohnkenobi
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a low powered pellet rifle at best...
12/16/2012

Customer review by csaunders

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by csaunders
by csaunders

I bought this for my son who shoots his pellet gun just about every week. The negatives: not much light gathering and poor focus at any magnification power. The positives: size and price. For a high powered pellet rifle (1200 FPS), I'd recommend a 3X9 22 rim fire scope like a Simmons or Bushnell. This scope would do OK for a low powered pellet gun, 750 FPS or lower. I could not imagine this scope on any rim fire rifle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csaunders
Hazard Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NICE SCOPE
10/21/2012

Customer review by nightowl1050

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by nightowl1050
by nightowl1050

This is a really nice scope for a .22 rifle & it looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightowl1050
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Scope for 17 bucks
2/10/2014

Customer review by Arnoldsw

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Arnoldsw
by Arnoldsw

I bought this scope for my Crossman 880s air rifle. Excellent scope. You can not beat this for the money. The instructions do not tell you how to focus the eyepiece. You must unlock/uncrew the ring and then screw the eye piece until sharp. That is key. I think a lot of people are frustrated because they do not understand how to focus.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arnoldsw
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
6/24/2013

Customer review by dboone27

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by dboone27
by dboone27

read the reviews, some say good some say bad. i took the chance for my ruger 10/22lr, shot about 50 rounds at 30 yards, use it once a week.it still works fine. small scope but it works, i plan to put this on my ted Williams/ sears roebuck .22lr (same as Winchester 190) for my son when he old enough or for someone who comes to plink with or wants to hunt small game with. putting a bigger scope on my ruger 10/22 when i get the money. i think with purchasing any item from any store 1 out of 10 purchases someone will find a defective item. it doesn't necessarily mean the products junk. return it grab another and see for yourself. i work in retail store myself. workers these days just dont care when stocking shelves or moving boxes, they're there for a paycheck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dboone27
highland ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Good Deal/Price
5/8/2013

Customer review by OPDave

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by OPDave
by OPDave

Broke the front site off of my 50 year old 22. Put this on it and I am ready to go. Clear view easy to install. Plenty of adjustment for eye relief. If I had another 22 I would buy another. Easy siting tips. Take first shot aiming at center of target, while holding position on center target with the scope, adjust to where your shot was and you should be good to go. May take 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OPDave
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Henry H001 .22L!
3/8/2013

Customer review by TexomaB

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by TexomaB
by TexomaB

Works perfect on my new Henry Lever Action .22L rifle!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexomaB
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Tasco's 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Rifle Scope
5/1/2013

Customer review by JamieFae

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by JamieFae
by JamieFae

This is a great scope for .22 caliber rifles! This is my first scope and I love it. Once we got it "sighted in" I put ALL of my shots in the black at 25 yards, which I have never done before. It is easy to mount, the windage and elevation adjustment are easy to turn with a small flat head screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamieFae
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not for springers
5/30/2013

Customer review by fredrod

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by fredrod
by fredrod

works great on anything small caliber but break barrel springers. not made for the double recoil of those style rifle. but when it is sighted in it is there for now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredrod
Marlow,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope
11/17/2014

Customer review by dank823

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by dank823
by dank823

Cant beat the price.. Out of the it held about a 4'' group at 50 yards with my old Steven's Arm's 22 semi auto just shooting off a sandbag... Close enough for me.. Maybe the next time around i'll try to zero in for a tighter group.. I would definitely buy again ...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dank823
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In my sights
3/2/2015

Customer review by Fillie

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Fillie
by Fillie

So far it is a very nice little scope for the money. Have not yet sighted it in, but am confident it will be very easy to do. It was so simple to attach to rifle, ( Mosberg 702 Plinkster ), and is small enough to, while attached, fit in my rifle case. Fast site to store shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fillie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesnt fit
11/15/2013

Customer review by Mrlucho

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Mrlucho
by Mrlucho

I order this product reading the specifications very carefull, when I received i found that the mount piece is not the standard 1" size but it comes with 3/8" it doesnt fit at all. checking again in the website there is not any specification about this. I rteturned but I get back the price of the item...but I lost the shipping money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrlucho
rockville MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
alright
5/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

needed to be zeroed after mounting, which was a pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
will not sight
3/1/2013

Customer review by Ranger275

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Ranger275
by Ranger275

I purchased this for a crosman pellet rifle to be used for rabbit hunting. I mounted it on the rifle with no problem and fired 5 test shots at a target and then tried to move the crosshairs and neither the windage nor the elevation would move. I turned the adjustment screws all the way in and out and still the crosshairs remained dead center in the scope. I am taking this back tomorrow and buying some other brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranger275
Desmoines Ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Tasco 3-7 X 20 Rim Fire Scope
6/6/2015

Customer review by Oldman50

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Oldman50
by Oldman50

Very pleased with this scope. The image is very clear and easy to locate the target.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldman50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good scope!
6/3/2014

Customer review by Jahad98

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Jahad98
by Jahad98

Good scope for the price ($17). Better than what I had (4 x 15), but if shooting over 25 yds, I'd recommended a higher magnification scope.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jahad98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead Center!
4/6/2015

Customer review by nipsterkitsit

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by nipsterkitsit
by nipsterkitsit

I bought this for my Mossberg 702. Easy to install also really easy to sight in. Did it in five shots at 50 yards. Bought two more for my grandkids. My son also will buy one for his 22. Did a 100 yd. shot at a ground-hog nailed him. For the price you can't go wrong. I read reviews about people having a hard time to focus just read the instructions it explains this well. Loosen the front wheel on the eye piece and focus with the back wheel after tighten the front wheel. It holds perfect. I have shot more then 200 rounds and the scope stays focus. I had my over a year an half and never look back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nipsterkitsit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews