Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Bang for the Buck Bino's
4/28/2012

Customer review by ttai

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by ttai
by ttai

I figured for $9.99 these would be total junk but took a chance knowing I could return them if they were that bad. To my surprise; the view was clear, they came with a nice case with belt loop, neck strap (albeit kinda thin), rubber exterior, coated Lens'. Great compact size. Perfect for the football game or bug out bag. We'll see how long they last but very impressed so far.

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttai
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the right purpose
10/26/2012

Customer review by OperaGoer

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by OperaGoer
by OperaGoer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these to use at the opera. They are small, light, and certainly priced right. Unfortunately they were actually too powerful for the distance I was viewing so I returned them. I'll need to find a lower powered pair, but for the right use these seemed like a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OperaGoer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Binoculars for a child
2/9/2013

Customer review by BlueTopaz25

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by BlueTopaz25
by BlueTopaz25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a reward for my grandson- age 7 - and he really loves it. It is small and compact and it really works. Not like other toy binoculars that are cheaply made and fall apart quickly and really don't work.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueTopaz25
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/3/2013

Customer review by cuyahoga

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by cuyahoga
by cuyahoga

Very pleased for the money. Walmart delivery has always been on time as promised in all our orders. We use these binoculars out on the boat. Would recommend for someone who needs to see items not more than approximately 300 yards away more clearly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuyahoga
kitty hawk, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not 4 me
3/29/2013

Customer review by carolyn1943

2.0 stars 3/29/2013 by carolyn1943
by carolyn1943
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had ordered these to take with me when I go to Lime Rock Park in September. I opened them and tried to look through them, and I could not see thru them. I wear glasses, and I didnt realize that that would be a problem. I went to the internet and did a search and this is when I found out that IF you wear glasses you need to buy something totally different. Not the fault of what I bought, but my fault for not checking on that before I ordered. I will be returning to the store on Sunday, all three pair, as all three of us wear glasses.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolyn1943
Broad Brook, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great budget optics
11/19/2014

Customer review by slvrbulit

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by slvrbulit
by slvrbulit

Got these for my range bag. For the price these can't be beat. I can read a license plat a block away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slvrbulit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shock for the price
4/24/2013

Customer review by In787

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by In787
by In787

buy these binoculars for the price and when you use it was like wow for the price you pay this phenomenal and my 3 years son love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
In787
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Concert!
10/1/2013

Customer review by Shellz107

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Shellz107
by Shellz107
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took to a concert and for the price, they were great. We were first row after the floor to give an idea. Glad I bought two.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellz107
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
4/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, great product for the price. Used at 600 level at indoor football stadium and it was great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear, powerful binoculars at a great price.
9/9/2013

Customer review by Owlmax

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Owlmax
by Owlmax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, these can't be beat. I bought three and all of them are great. The eyecups roll down if you wear glasses.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Owlmax
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small but enough
6/21/2013

Customer review by seahow

3.0 stars 6/21/2013 by seahow
by seahow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The binoculars is very cute, and useful friendly. I took it to yellowstone national park and it worked well. I saw the basin moose and bear. As the low price, it is good deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seahow
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lightweight binoculars
5/17/2013

Customer review by MainelyPat

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by MainelyPat
by MainelyPat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These binoculars are light weight and comfortable. I use them for backyard bird watching, but would use more professional ones for a bird watching expedition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MainelyPat
south bend, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by driller409

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by driller409
by driller409

Got them today went out in the woods. Cant belive how great they work for $10.00 .I have ones that cost me $90.00 and they are just as clear.Great binoculars

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
driller409
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great for such a bargin price
8/25/2013

Customer review by CTShorelineShopper

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by CTShorelineShopper
by CTShorelineShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For this price you can't expect much, but it is a better product than I would have expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTShorelineShopper
Guilford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Binoculars in this price
12/2/2013

Customer review by mhi48188

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by mhi48188
by mhi48188
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks powerful and easy to focus. Focused object clear. My son is very happy to have it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mhi48188
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have.
1/6/2015

Customer review by Veteran2

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Veteran2
by Veteran2

Several years ago I purchased a Bushnell 10x25 binoculars and did not know that there was anything wrong with them. I used them a few times but had Double vision and I thought I was doing something wrong. It turns out that they were not in alignment from the factory. I purchased theses tasco/bushnell (2014) as Xmas presents for friends so we can go hunting with them in the future. I opened the package to make sure they worked before giving them away. I could not believe how good they worked and that's how I discovered the pair I had all these years wasn't working. Anyway if u get a pair that works it will work fantastic. 10x is a little bit on the high side but after using them all day to spot small things at 200 or 300 yards I don't know how I lived without them. I also purchased a much more expensive pair of full sized binoculars and I still feel everyone who enjoys binoculars needs a small pair like these. The regular price of these is around $20 but I purchased them for about % 70 off for the holidays . Best present for the $ I ever spent. A candy bar costed more LOL! Anyway if u can get them for $20 or less then get them. If they don't work perfectly exchange them for another pair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veteran2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Binoculars for the price
9/30/2014

Customer review by CoffeeSoup

4.0 stars 9/30/2014 by CoffeeSoup
by CoffeeSoup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid $7.42 for this binoculars. I saw it on Walmart's website with that price and wanted to give it a shot. Not bad at all. It is 10x25, and I wish it would be 12x. The price was attractive and didn't want to miss it. I was also pleased with Fed-ex pick up service which was free from Walmart. Overall, nice product and compact enough to carry for hunting, hiking or sight seeing. The only bad part is that it doesn't come with a soft carry case. People who are very picky about clear lenses, should not go for it. It is good for its kind, and also I do not expect much from this for this price range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeSoup
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonable binoculars for a good price
3/25/2016

Customer review by retf

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by retf
by retf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good binoculars for every day use. Easy to focus and use. The price is also very reasonable.

retf
Calgary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
3/6/2016

Customer review by dlkajfldajal

1.0 stars 3/6/2016 by dlkajfldajal
by dlkajfldajal

I purchased these today and immediately noticed that the left monocular is defective and out of focus. My wife and I both tried it and came to the same conclusion. Not sure if these are a defective set or not, but regardless I will be returning these tomorrow.

dlkajfldajal
Ottawa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good, Cheap Binoculars
2/23/2014

Customer review by scrubking

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by scrubking
by scrubking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not an optics expert, but these binoculars work very well and accomplish what I needed them to. The build quality isn't the best though. When I tried cleaning the front lenses with a microfiber cloth the blue tint that comes on the lenses rubbed off instantly with little effort. Also there is a lot of grease inside the barrels in the front lenses that dirt is attracted to and is difficult to get out. My biggest disappointment is that it doesn't come with a case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrubking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews