Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This Knife is the best knife I've ever owned.
6/15/2011

Customer review by Ttam0301

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Ttam0301
by Ttam0301

This Knife is the best folding knife I've ever owned. I have gotten a lot of good use out of it. It is sturdy, durable, and well built. When the blade is open it locks and is as solid as any fixed blade knife. The one drawback is the brass bolster tarnishes easily. I've had it for only a year now and it is well worth the money I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ttam0301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever
2/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've carried a Buck Folding Hunter for years and I cherish mine. My dad carries one, and has carried the same model for most of his life as well. If you treat these knives with basic care, your children will inherit them. The blades are strong and hold an edge well. The lock and hinge are strong and sturdy. The knife overall is very sturdy and built of high quality metal. Once, I dropped mine onto a concrete floor from the top of a hardware store shelf that was about 40 feet high. When I went down to get it, I found only minor dents on the pommel, and the action still worked like new. I still carry it. I've used mine to put up shelters in the woods, for working on countless cars, and for many everyday tasks like cutting rope. The blade length is legal for most areas, and it would be comfortable enough to use as a fist pack. Also, Buck will sharpen your knife for you if you're skittish of using the stones, and their customer service department is wonderful and will help you with anything you need. Basically, this knife is WELL worth it's cost. I will carry mine as long as possible, as my dad has, as my girlfriend is beginning to, and as I hope my children will. You can't go wrong with a good knife like this one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great hunting knife!
1/23/2012

Customer review by Skeeter240

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Skeeter240
by Skeeter240

I go whitetail deer hunting all the time and usually use my dads knife to skin the deer. He has a old timer pocketknife and he uses it to skin deers so I used it and it's awesome! In our walmart the knifes are right next to the airsoft guns and bullets and stuff so I look around, because I love knifes. When I saw this knife I thought it was just like my dads and the quality of the blade is amazing! I like the long, very very very sharp blade and great grip and weight of the handle. I shaved part of my leg fooling around. The best part of all, the case comes with a sheath so you can carry it around! Awesome knife, great quality and definitely worth the money for any knife collector or user. (especially if your a hunter)

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeeter240
Falkville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
8/30/2012

Customer review by jacobthefreakinawesome

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by jacobthefreakinawesome
by jacobthefreakinawesome

all i have is four words. BEST FOLDING KNIFE EVER

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacobthefreakinawesome
nunya texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
American Classic
10/6/2013

Customer review by hunter24605

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by hunter24605
by hunter24605

There is a reason the design of this knife hasn't changed since 1963. It is a great combination of form and function. It's a great looking, classic styled knife that is very well balanced, sharp and holds an edge well. I got my first one in 1979 as a gift from my father for my first hunting trip and it has been with me on 30+ seasons since then. It has cleaned countless squirrels and rabbits as well as dozens of deer and turkey. It still looks great and locks up solid without any slop in the blade. It will last a lifetime if you give it basic care and sharpen properly. I'm getting another as a gift for my son in law.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunter24605
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nothing better.
1/5/2012

Customer review by Bratboy58

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Bratboy58
by Bratboy58

Thought i lost mine but after purchase found it. Decided to keep the new one to pass on to my grand son one day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bratboy58
Crestview Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate