Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 27 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Really nice pellet rifle .
12/31/2011

Customer review by Rebel780

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Rebel780
by Rebel780

A friend and I were on the prowl for a pellet rifle and compared this one to the others on the shelf . The price seemed pretty good as it offered a scope with rings ,and 2 barrels one for each caliber .177, and .22. Later that day we took it up into the woods for some target practice. When I opened up the box I was pleasantly suprized .The pellet rifle has an excellent solid stock, and is rather beefy. The scope is functional ,and works pretty good considering it isn't an expensive large bore rifle scope. After reading the instructions and , making sure the set screws were tight, ( we didn't have blue Lock tite with us, and it needs it on the barrel set screw, as it will loosen up) I shot about 75 rounds or more, before getting really serious about dialing in the scope. Once the rifle settled down I fine tuned the scope, and to my surprise was easily , and consistently hitting cans at 75 , and 100 yards just as good as my rim fire 22. I did change out the barrels and shot the 22 pellets . Yes you have to readjust the scope, but once you dialed things in it too hit cans at the same ranges. To be fair, I have not shot any of the more expensive pellet rifles that the store has to offer. I can say this though. If you are looking for a really functional pellet rifle at a bargain price this one will fit the bill

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebel780
Medford Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/4/2011

Customer review by gregory6454

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by gregory6454
by gregory6454

Nice gun right out of the box.I was impressed for a 100.00 dollar gun.I keep 22cal barrel on it.Shot well and decent groups out of box but after tuning gun it went from an ok shooter to a very decent shooter,Mine in 22cal chronys at 750 to 765fps using crosman premier ultra pellets.

Was this review helpful? (95) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gregory6454
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great gun for $100
7/10/2011

Customer review by Corrugator

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Corrugator
by Corrugator

I bought this for squirrel control and it is a nice gun. The wooden stock is flawless and feels more expensive than it was. It will shoot groups of 1” at 15 yards with Crosman .177 pellets. The rifle did shoot way to the left but there was enough adjustment in the scope.?? This is a good rifle for squirrel hunting, very effective.

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corrugator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad optics
7/14/2011

Customer review by Joash

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Joash
by Joash

The gun looked and felt real nice, and I had the scope shooting a 2 1/2 inch grouping at 40 yards, but it was inconsistent. When I took off the scope the plastic open sight had quit turning and was cracked. There was nothing wrong with the power of the gun I used it for squirrel hunting and pest control but after a few days I couldn't hit hardly anything with it. I returned it and ordered a Gamo Big Cat from Cabelas for almost the same price and got a really good scope and nice accuracy. I would recommend the Big Cat rather than the Beeman.

Was this review helpful? (50) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good air rifle if you put some time into it.
8/13/2011

Customer review by gunguyg22

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by gunguyg22
by gunguyg22

Loctite all the screws and let it cure for 24 hours and this rifle will be pretty accurate. The scope it comes with is not a good one. Mine broke after about 500 or 600 shots. It took about 1000 shots to stop dieseling. Its almost broken in and before I could never get the scope to shoot accurately. But after breaking it in I put a $30.00 crosman laser sight on it (from walmart) and it just keeps getting more accurate the more I shoot it. I did have to take off the rear sight and front sight to let the laser go past the sights without being blocked. No big deal because the plastic sights were not very good. From 30 feet I could always hit soda cans but that is NOT accurate. With the laser I can hit coke bottle caps 9 times out of 10 at 45 feet!!! thats accurate for a $98 air rifle!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunguyg22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great air rifle
10/7/2011

Customer review by FireMedic1851

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by FireMedic1851
by FireMedic1851

Very good quality and looks very nice. I keep the .22 barrel on it for hunting squirrels. Very fun to shoot!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireMedic1851
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
12/25/2011

Customer review by ascsr

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by ascsr
by ascsr

pretty good air rifle plenty of power and made good almost goes allway through a thick phone book except like the last inch of it suprising for a air rifle perfect for pest control or to train a teen for a 22 rifle as thats what i got it for well worth it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ascsr
crittenden ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great rifle
11/28/2011

Customer review by houtex54

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by houtex54
by houtex54

This rifle is a BEAST!! Very accurate and strong!! better than the ruger

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
houtex54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/26/2012

Customer review by rab221

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by rab221
by rab221

this is a fantastic pellet rifle. i have never hade a problem with it. the .22 cal. barlel is my faviate. it realy packs a punch. the .177 cal. berell is fast and great for shooting targets, but if you want to hunt, i would go whith th.22 . THANKS BEEMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rab221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great air rifle for the price.
8/15/2011

Customer review by mercguy

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by mercguy
by mercguy

Great air rifle if you are willing to put a little time in it. First things first, the scope is garbage, throw it away (unless you put it on a non springer) and get a better scope. Then blue loctite all the screws on the rifle and let cure for 24 hours and you are good to go. You can go the way I chose wich is just a centerpoint laser on it. I did have to remove the rear sights and front sight. The plastic sights are garbage anyway but the centerpoint laser really does its job. Within 45 feet I almost NEVER miss with this beeman. .22 cal barrel with crosman hollowpoints I get a 3/4 inch group at 45 feet (wich isn't great but for $98 it IS). Centerpoint 4-16x40mm scope with centerpoint laser/light combo will go on this soon. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mercguy
Sanford, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Air Rifle!
8/5/2012

Customer review by Steelanut

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Steelanut
by Steelanut

I feel for those guys that say they can't shoot this gun. Had mine about 5 weeks now and she is a tack driver at the standard 10-12 meter competition range. It took a little while to break in good (300-400 shots) and I had to use blue Loctite for the screws. Never experienced the dieseling that some said (I use Ballistol), but I did change the scope out for a better one. I can do 0.5 inch or better @ 10 meters now - offhand. Makes a nice ragged hole from a rest most times, using Crosman Competiton WCs. I've also been popping beer bottle caps offhand - through the target and into the pellet trap with the .177s - haven't tried the .22 barrel yet but if it shoots as good -- look out squirrels! Good looking and good size and weight for an adult. Only 4 stars because I haven't gone outside to try it a distance yet, but so far, this one is a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steelanut
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great air rifle for the price
8/9/2014

Customer review by Gunrest

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Gunrest
by Gunrest

I did expect it to so well made. The stock looks like belongs on expensive hunting rifle. I shot awhile with scope that came with rifle. I brought a better scope now I can shoot in groups 1" a 50 yards. I told my buddy he wants help him with his squirrel problem. The rifle is not for kids the weight of the rifle is something to get use to. The only thing missing is place to add a sling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunrest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the Experienced Air Rifle Shooter
1/10/2012

Customer review by benchrester

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by benchrester
by benchrester

The Beeman Grizzly is a Bear of a rifle, it is accurate and fast. The fastest .177 cal was 1193 fps and the fastest .22 was 940 fps measured with a chronograph. This rifle is an adult air rifle by weight and length pull of pull of the stock. When shouldered with iron sights it's comfortable and points quickly and accurately, and is well balanced. when scoped the true accuracy is seen from a bench rest shooting 10 yds, 5 shot groups making one ragged hole. Keep in mind to put blue locktight on the screws locking the the interchangeable barrel and the trigger guard to the receiver along with the 2 forearm screws securing the stock to the upper receiver.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benchrester
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
$98 bargain
8/11/2011

Customer review by hipowr

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by hipowr
by hipowr

I bought one at my local Wal Mart. Overall quality is very nice for a Chinese product. The rifle is no toy and generates alot of power. The only cheap parts made of plastic seem to be the trigger and safety as well as the sights. Everything else seems to be well made wood and steel. The dual caliber option is a big plus and ads to the good value. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hipowr
E. Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hard to get accuracy out of this gun.
5/29/2012

Customer review by FordMechanic

2.0 stars 5/29/2012 by FordMechanic
by FordMechanic

The gun has plenty of power and seems to operate smoothly. My main complaint is the large number of areas for failure in the overall design. The first problem was caused by the interchangeable barrel. The barrel is clamped in place by a single screw. The recoil of the gun quickly loosens the screw allowing the barrel to move freely. A temporary fix is to use Lock-tite to hold the screw. However, the vibration quickly breaks the screw loose. After tightening the screw, I attempted to get the gun sighted in. When the barrel is tight, the open sights are very effective. However, the scope could not be adjusted far enough to hit the target. I ran out of room for adjustment with the gun still hitting around 6 inches off target. I would not recommend buying this gun. I thought that I was buying a high-quality air-gun. This gun was a big disappointment. Fortunately, I was able to return the gun and I plan to try the Ruger Air Hawk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FordMechanic
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by jrsma

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by jrsma
by jrsma

Great gun right out of the box. Only change would be a set of high mount scope rings, it take some getting use to haveing the front sight in your view while using the scope. Been killing squrril and rabbit out to 100yards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrsma
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
lots of power
3/18/2012

Customer review by OneEyedTrev

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by OneEyedTrev
by OneEyedTrev

my dad said not to shoot my eye out i shot my eye out gun has lots of power and is easy to shoot even if you dont have depth peseption

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneEyedTrev
rio rancho nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as good as it looks!
7/26/2014

Customer review by RIPSquirrel

1.0 stars 7/26/2014 by RIPSquirrel
by RIPSquirrel

The price seemed pretty good as it offered a scope w/rings and 2 barrels (.177 cal. & .22 cal.) The rifles wooden stock is flawless and feels more expensive than it was ($98.00). The rifle has plenty of power, but it is a heavy rifle at 9lbs. This rifle was not accurate at all and wouldn't hit the same place twice. I think the problem is there is only one set screw to hold the barrel in place. Just think, one set screw to hold the barrel from going up and down and side to side. Please just pass this rifle bye!!!! Buy the Crosman Optimus .177 cal. rifle, it is a GREAT rifle!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIPSquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rust out of the box
10/9/2013

Customer review by BatTreeMan

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by BatTreeMan
by BatTreeMan

Rust on the barrel out of the box. I did expect lower quality, but not so poor. Cheap metal, that will continue rusting after cleaning and oiling and boxing. Only tried .177 so far. accuracy changes with the type of pellet. Hard to site in. Have not used the scope yet, but other reviews warn on the quality. If you want an introductory target air rifle, this is it. Not sure if it would be accurate for varmints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BatTreeMan
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
save money get a gamo
7/11/2014

Customer review by bowhunter48

1.0 stars 7/11/2014 by bowhunter48
by bowhunter48

when i first got the gun I thought it was going to shoot pretty well but instead it didn't hit in the same place not once. I have a Crossman pump master and it shoots way better than this gun. If your smart you will save your money and get a gamo. this thing is a piece of junk

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowhunter48
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews