Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
182
4 stars
72
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
22
1-20 of 225 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
11/24/2011

Customer review by sjdec92004

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by sjdec92004
by sjdec92004

Bought this as an extra freezer to help me when I needed to defrost my big one. It took no time at all to get cold enough to start packing. I decided to leave it run with some things in it to see how it affected my electric bill. Surprisingly I can't even tell on my bill that its running. I have had this about 2 months and i think its a great little freezer!

Was this review helpful? (233) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjdec92004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value, Great Condition!
12/28/2011

Customer review by SweetMaryJane55

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by SweetMaryJane55
by SweetMaryJane55

I was apprehensive about purchasing this product as I had read the reviews saying it was damaged. The review which said customer service stood behind it and made it right was enough to have me purchase this freezer for my Christmas gift from my husband! My husband picked it up and I unpacked it. PERFECT! Considering that the other freezers in this price range were considerably smaller and have only a one year warranty on compressor, condenser and evaporator, I was pleased to discover that this one has a 5 year warranty on "sealed parts", ie condenser, compressor and evaporator. For an additional $20 I purchased the two-year warranty from WalMart which covers for two ADDITIONAL YEARS, after the factory warranty runs out, so this is covered for 3 full years but 7 years on the compressor, etc. Also, I noted that the warranty from WalMart also covers "normal wear and tear" so if the gasket wears out, this is covered. Considering that the "big box stores" warranty does not cover normal wear and tear, I am quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (106) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetMaryJane55
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my needs
8/15/2011

Customer review by Littlme

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Littlme
by Littlme

This is exactly what I needed! I can stock up on frozen foods (lots of room!) and keep the kitchen fridge/freezer for the handy frozen snacks that everyone craves this summer. Definitely refer it to anyone who needs to stock up on meats, etc, as it is compact enough for my kitchen, yet big enough to fill er up!

Was this review helpful? (172) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littlme
New Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by Nomad57

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Nomad57
by Nomad57

Perfect size for my needs. Plenty of capacity for a month of frozen grocery items which allows me to take advantage of sales and buy alot of what I use!

Was this review helpful? (104) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomad57
Upstate, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/25/2012

Customer review by dardo

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by dardo
by dardo

I purchased this freezer 8 months ago,it stopped working,manufactor sent a repairman to repair, he stated it needed to be replaced,black and decker will not replace although it is under waranty.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dardo
French Lic In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lasted 2 days
6/7/2012

Customer review by bummd

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by bummd
by bummd

This deep freeze lasted 2 days before it just stopped working for no apparent reason. We followed the manual and tried trouble shooting. It died and ruined a lot of good food. I will be demanding a refund as well as reimbursement for the lost food.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bummd
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best choice
9/15/2011

Customer review by Duchesse

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Duchesse
by Duchesse

The review I read that made me purchase this was correct, I have to put my ear close to make sure that the freezer is working cause it is very silent. I have $300 worth of Grocery in it and I still have space. I couldn't find better. I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duchesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Chest Freezer
9/8/2011

Customer review by Meca81

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Meca81
by Meca81

I bought this chest freezer as a backup to my fridge/freezer that's not freezing well enough anymore. I also bought it for more space for extra freezer food, delivery was quick! I ordered it close to midnight on 8-1-11 and it stated in my confirmation email that it would be delivered to me by 9-13-11, I got it 9-6-11! When the delivery guy brought it in and when we opened it, it was upside down, we gently turned it right side up and let it stand for 18hrs, I know the manual says to let it stand for 24hrs if on it's side or in my case upside down to let it stand for 24hrs. But I was so excited and couldn't wait any longer to use it, I went out and bought A LOT of ice cream and bottled water. It has kept everything nice and frozen so far. So it's working great! It's not that noisy at all unless you're focused on what sounds it makes, the temp control is easy to use, I think i'm going to leave it at 4. It's a very nice sleek chest freezer and spacious! for it's small perfect size. It's just what I needed as a backup.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meca81
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
product is great. product was damaged
12/2/2011

Customer review by japr

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by japr
by japr

i like the product. the product was damaged before it was packaged. the box was strapped and had no marks on it. the product inside was dented in several places, scratched and had apparently been dropped on front corner on the side where the compressor is. i called the factory and a very nice person gave me $50.00 credit instead of exchanging it because i had to pay someone to deliver it to me. i couldn't afford to have it returned and delivered again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
japr
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/8/2011

Customer review by Yai74

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Yai74
by Yai74

The perfect size for us! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (55) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yai74
MOUNTAIN HOME, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great freezer for the space.
10/27/2011

Customer review by Jadow

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Jadow
by Jadow

The shipping was outstanding, but as some other reviews have stated, the box arrived with a minor dent. The freezer itself does have a small dent in the front which does not seem to affect the performance. I did wait the 23 or 24 hours, turned in on and it cooled down very fast. Has been full since then with no problems (about 3 weeks). Would recommend and definately buy again for the cost and the size for a small family.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jadow
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged goods
6/4/2012

Customer review by Deano111

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Deano111
by Deano111

I order this freezer 3 times for site to store and all 3 times the freezer came damaged. I gave up and went to best buy and bought a freezer. Paid a little more but it was not damaged.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deano111
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great freezer for small spaces!!
8/29/2011

Customer review by Scooter71336

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Scooter71336
by Scooter71336

I really like the freezer, it fits perfectly in my extra room. Works great and looks good. It was delivered promplty and packaged so that it wasn't affected by the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter71336
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bigger than expected
12/30/2011

Customer review by WikkiWikki

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by WikkiWikki
by WikkiWikki

I bought this freezer for my elderly parents. My mom likes to cook soups and freeze them. They needed extra freezer space. This little freezer was much bigger than I expected and can hold quite a bit. The price made this purchase even better. If you are in need of more freezer space this little freezer is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WikkiWikki
East Hanover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The right price for me
8/26/2011

Customer review by Eagleman1ny

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Eagleman1ny
by Eagleman1ny

It was just what I expected it to be, and it was easy to use just uppack and plug it in. All my food fit just like I wanted it to for a 5.0cub freezer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagleman1ny
Johnstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quit working after a few weeks
6/18/2012

Customer review by katybug80

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by katybug80
by katybug80

This item qut working after a few weeks of having it...causing the food in it to go bad. It has been a hassle trying to return..

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katybug80
ponca city ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fantastic Compact Freezer for the Price
12/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband and I are thrilled with this little freezer. It has an amazing amount of food storage capacity, and the basket insert is great for small items. The price was phenomenal for a top quality appliance. The controls are easy to access as well as the drain plugs. We bought this little freezer, because there are just the 2 of us now, and we are blessed with access to a lot of organic game and livestock meat. We just needed an additional small freezer to safely store all of it. This little freezer suits our needs perfectly. Getting it delivered for free with Wal-Mart's Site-to-Store was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sugar City, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wish I could tell you how well it works.
4/14/2012

Customer review by busymomlindsey

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by busymomlindsey
by busymomlindsey

Ship to store sent me a smashed freezer in a very nice undamaged shipping box.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymomlindsey
Racine,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Damaged Freezer :S
4/17/2012

Customer review by oiqasc

2.0 stars 4/17/2012 by oiqasc
by oiqasc

After I placed the order and paid, I continued on reading the comments about this freezer, I was shocked by the amount of people that received this same freezer damaged. I was hoping mine will arrive safely. When I got the package I started taking pictures before I unpacked. Everything was fine on the outside. After it was all unpacked, my worst fear became true.... It was bent from two locations (VERY BAD), the back left corner and back left side (It seamed like it was damaged on 2 separate occasions). I called to complain, and I got $30 credit back, I couldn't deal with the hassle of returning.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oiqasc
Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by Quarteramper

2.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Quarteramper
by Quarteramper

The freezer itself puts off this really loud buzzing and high pitch screech. Would not recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quarteramper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews