Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

compact design a real plus!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Ramweaver

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Ramweaver
by Ramweaver

I got these at Wal Mart for just under $20.00, to install on my 2009 Ford F150 only because the place under the bumper had very little mounting space and these were the only ones to fit...to my suprised they not only fit but we're much brighter than I expected. .gonna go get a pair for my 2001 Toyota 4runner today....thanks for reading!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ramweaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
12/28/2015

Customer review by 9678

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by 9678
by 9678

These lights fill a void headlights leave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lightsfor the $$$$
1/30/2012

Customer review by CruiserRider

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by CruiserRider
by CruiserRider

I installed these on the Highway Bar on my motorcycle with P-Clamps and used a relay kit available at a major Auto Store (3-Bobbleheads). Neat & Clean installation. They are very bright for their compact size. I've Had them for almost a year, then changed the bolts to Stainless Steel after the original bolts started slightly oxidizing. The cost for a Light Kit for this same use from a motorcycle parts distributor is actually 3 times the cost of what I spent in this set up. I will recommend these for the price

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CruiserRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Lights
8/14/2011

Customer review by eldorado37

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by eldorado37
by eldorado37

I have been using this set on my motorcycle for over 3 yrs and they work excellent, I use them primarily for night riding and have them hooked into my low beam switch thru a special harness purchased on line from another motorcycle enthusiast

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eldorado37
Grass Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product and excellent product servuce
10/23/2015

Customer review by spm564328

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by spm564328
by spm564328

Purchased a set of these to add some needed lighting for night riding on my motorcycle. Very complete kit and good quality for low cost. Installed the lights and had a minor issue. 1 bulb failed in a matter of minutes. Contacted Optronics to see what they would do. They were great and took care of the issue immediately. I am pleased with the product and find the company 100% in customer care. Great item from a great company.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spm564328
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright lights!!
4/20/2012

Customer review by 02ACE

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by 02ACE
by 02ACE

I wasn't happy when I discovered that I spent $40.00 for the exact same lights at the Cleveland Intntl. Motorcycle show that Wal Mart had for less than $20.00! The lights are 55w and very bright! I have them mounted on my bikes highway bars and they really light up the dead space directly in front of the bike. I had the lighted switch mounted on the right side cover. The increased visibility is amazing! I rarely ever ride at night without them on. The only minor issue I've had is that when I turn the lights on, the right side light doesn't come on and if I give it a little "flick" with my index finger, it comes on and stays on. Probably just a slightly loose bulb. I'm planning on removing the lens to check that out soon. I'm just happy that if I ever need a replacement, I can get them at Wal Mart for a great price!! Thank you Wal Mart!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
02ACE
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
not bad for little lights.
7/28/2014

Customer review by whitewolf782

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by whitewolf782
by whitewolf782
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These lights are slightly smaller than I was hoping for but will work. There bright, easy mounting system, but flimsy. I put them on a honda shadow using universal brackets and they are bright. After I get my crash bars, they are going on those. Be warned, the wires for the lights are both white not write and black to tell which is ground and power. Always double check before you complete the install.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitewolf782
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
use on the moto, easy to install, bright,& compact
9/28/2011

Customer review by NT700V

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by NT700V
by NT700V

for the money, they are very hard to beat. highly recommend for moto, boat , or pick up truck - have them on all three of these

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NT700V
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small yet bright
11/29/2014

Customer review by RarestThunder

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by RarestThunder
by RarestThunder

i needed very small yet bright lights for my skid loader, i thought i would give these a try since they were cheap. my skid loader already had wire and a switch so i dont know how good the switch and wires are that come with the lights. these lights are nice and bright and give me a nice field of view, i would recommend them to anyone that needs small lights that are bright.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RarestThunder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact lights with big light capability.
10/30/2011

Customer review by Jagazarart

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Jagazarart
by Jagazarart

The lights were easy to install and very compact. I was very impressed with the brightness and the classic design of the lights.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jagazarart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CAN'T BEAT IT!
2/27/2015

Customer review by WILLFERR

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by WILLFERR
by WILLFERR

Regardless of the price. Compact Design, optimum performance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WILLFERR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lights
9/17/2015

Customer review by GBupset

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by GBupset
by GBupset

Great lights, very bright and a small package very universal but my first set lasted 1 year before one burnt out. I would recommend them but the store near me no longer carries them so I wish I would have bought a different light. And Walmart. com took over 2 weeks to get them to the store for free pickup, way to long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBupset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lights
1/27/2015

Customer review by duece

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by duece
by duece

Great lights for under 20.00. Easy to install and very bright.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bright
2/2/2015

Customer review by lights

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by lights
by lights

Nice bright lights

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not that impressed!
5/25/2013

Customer review by jearnest1973

3.0 stars 5/25/2013 by jearnest1973
by jearnest1973

I bought this lights to use on my boat as driving light to see at night while fishing. Really not that impressed with them. Not as bright as I expected them to be. Barely would light up about 2 feet in front of the boat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jearnest1973
Jasper, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good lights except for mounting bracket
3/27/2012

Customer review by chadwce

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by chadwce
by chadwce

On both lights the mounting bracket broke. There is a sharp corner in the inside of the bracket that is a stress concentrator. I made stronger brackets and they are still working.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chadwce
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great lights for my tractor
5/31/2012

Customer review by Rockon4

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Rockon4
by Rockon4

My old kubota tractor did not have wiring to the head lights, so I decided to try this pair. I mounted each light to a fender on an exsisting mount with a hole. The wiring with included connectors made this job a breeze. Even though I needed to attach my own bracket for the switch due to not wanting to cut into a steel dash, this set up will work great with my tractor. Have not tried them out at night yet, but can't wait.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockon4
Kenton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
catchy title
12/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These lights aren't going to replace high-dollar driving lights but that's the point really. For what they are, they're a value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Driving Lights but Great Auxiliaries
11/13/2012

Customer review by Dumarest

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Dumarest
by Dumarest

These are not by any stretch driving or fog lights (good lights have prices in three figures). But they are great cheap little auxiliaries for extra backup lights or work lights. I've bought three pair now, I know they are cheap. But they are very compact, and if I break one I won't cry. While the bulbs can be changed, be aware not all MR16 bulbs will fit, due to the short housing. Four of these under the rear bumper of my Crown Vic (with good wiring and a relay; dump the cheap wiring in the kit), and I have instant daylight when I want it behind me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dumarest
Marblemount, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day