Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
Love it!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Summergirl8

5.0 stars by Summergirl8

We put this canopy up 3 weeks ago & absolutely love it. The push levers are much easier than the pins most have. It looks nice and we just keep it lowered & secured w/ weights and the tie down ropes when not in use. We have had storms & winds & it's done well. The lights are bright but dim nicely. We are ordering another.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Summergirl8
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Canopy for camping
9/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I ordered this Coleman Canopy from Walmart , because they "Ship for Free " ($20-$30) saving's ! And they saved me $$$ on this canopy! Best price on the internet ! I camp and fish all year around. We needed to eat, play game's without bug's! I ordered Coleman's 10X10 bug screen to go with this canopy. After unpacking unit ,set it up in about 3-5 minutes!!! The bag is H.D. With 4 wheels , 2 grab handles (two people can carry it) nice or top handle for you to roll! The Best thing's about this canopy are - Top Venting - H.D.Bag - Rail handle grips (no pinching fingers) LED Lighting . We plugged in the CPX-6 recharge-able battery pack, (come's w/battery box for 4 D size battery's)the lighting is Great!!! It has a mounted box switch that's back lighted (you see it in the dark) the on-off knob turn's for dim to very bright lighting !!! Great!! Also come's with metal steak's in it's own bag. Great Job Coleman !!! Next we are ordering 13X13 Canopy to cover our camping kitchen ! All Coleman Kitchen

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Murrieta , Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Only one person needed for assembly
5/16/2014

Customer review by cornhusker2

5.0 stars by cornhusker2

I purchased this for my weekly community market (am a vendor)..it was especially important to be able to put up/take down alone...especially managing the corners...this one is superb. No pins to pull in or out, it easily snaps in place and is a breeze...the first time took me a little longer but now, after three weeks, it's so easy I can't believe I waited this long to get it...have not tried the lights yet..don't need to but plan to try them out one evening later in the year. I can't recommend this enough...am not usually so enthusiastic about purchases...hopefully this canopy will last me for years...I believe so, it's well made and the stakes for the corners are extra long...have had a few stiff breezes so far and the stakes in the ground have held up well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cornhusker2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE our Coleman Canopy with LED Lighting!
9/9/2013

Customer review by Meeshey

5.0 stars by Meeshey

bought this for a camping trip and LOVE this product! We bought waterproofing spray and used it according to directions on all the seams. Had a downpour and it held up beautifully - no leaks. The LED lighting is the bomb for camping...cooked with full lighting and then late night we could dim it for more appropriate lighting. Everyone who saw it - loved it and everyone was asking where we got it. For $150 - it was quite a good value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meeshey
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman canopy
2/19/2014

Customer review by FanofColeman

5.0 stars by FanofColeman

I previously bought this canopy and love it! I set it up in my yard just before high winds and rain blew in. It withstood 70 mph winds and driving rain. I had also attached a standing 100 tent to it and was very pleased. I use it to camp out at Talladega for the races. For extra measure for the rain I had sprayed everything down with camp dry & used side panels. It of course rained at the races but I was perfectly dry. So I have purchased 2 more canopies to use for extra shade Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (21) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FanofColeman
Northport, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by ATVRACER

5.0 stars by ATVRACER

Seems to be made a little better than the other pop-ups we've used in the past. I do notice that the carry weight seems heavier than past units. If that means more structral strenght, then I'll happily deal with that. We have only used this unit once so far, but I was well satisfied. Like I said, it seems to be a better than the average product. The lighting system is for real, very nice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ATVRACER
Tuscumbia, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy, Strong, Sexy and Super!
6/28/2014

Customer review by Mystiiiiiii

5.0 stars by Mystiiiiiii

This looks amazing over our porch! It really holds up to the wind! I purchased a pop up canopy from Home Depot that ripped on the first day! When I attempted to take it down to return it the legs bent and couldn't be broken down! I literally had to take a pic of the broken heap of mess and told Home Depot, if you want it come get it! We love our new Coleman so much! So worth $60 more than what I spent on the last hunk of junk! Would recommend this canopy to anyone!!! Ps it has lights!!! Love love love!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mystiiiiiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
6/19/2013

Customer review by dplumr

1.0 stars by dplumr

I bought this shelter and had it about 3 months. It rained and the top filled with water. When I pushed up on it to get the water out the top ripped all the way across. I called coleman to order another one and they said that they don't have replacement tops for this product. Who would make a product and not have replacement parts available? Now I am stuck with a practically new frame and no top.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dplumr
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/12/2012

Customer review by angiedelaware

5.0 stars by angiedelaware

Very impressed with my canope! It was perfect for the purpose and suited my needs! It was for an outdoor craft fair and I just love it! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angiedelaware
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for festivals
6/19/2014

Customer review by Olivialace

4.0 stars by Olivialace

I love the no hassle lighting system. The set up took us about 15 minutes the first time because we didn't realize that we had to straighten our the upper bars, but after that it was a snap. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Olivialace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good canopy... Looks great well made.
5/28/2014

Customer review by Zbaah

4.0 stars by Zbaah

This is the first canopy I have had. I used it for the first time this last holiday weekend. set up was easy, seems to be well made. The wind picked up a bit during the trip and it seemed to handle it well. The LED lighting is very cool and worked well for us. Positive coments from the family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zbaah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
much better than the average canopy
6/4/2014

Customer review by PaulitaF

5.0 stars by PaulitaF

It took about 10 minutes to set up the first time. No big deal. LOVE the LED lights. Love the fact that it's 50UV protection from the sun. Love the rolling carrying case. We bought this because we were evacuated to a HOT school parking lot during a firestorm in our area. NOW we have protection. Our neighbors will be buying one too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaulitaF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/11/2013

Customer review by MLC2013

5.0 stars by MLC2013

My nonprofit uses this pop-up at our weekly Farmer's Market where we sell plants and organic drinks. This tent's attractive side canopies and cozy lighting welcomes customers as the sun sets in West Oahu. And with Walmart's free shipping we scored!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MLC2013
Kapolei, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality, easy to set up
5/29/2014

Customer review by festivalgoer

4.0 stars by festivalgoer

Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
festivalgoer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this canopy
2/23/2015

Customer review by Gramof3

5.0 stars by Gramof3

Love our new canopy. Bought it to provide some shade in the Arizona dessert and it works very well. Easy to setup and withstands gusty winds. We also purchased one sun wall to provide even more shade and some privacy. We had to buy an Ozark sun wall as Coleman doesn't seem to offer them. It would be nice to have a matching wall. Coleman should think about making them. Beware the ship rate. It is stated to be 25 pounds but we weighed ours when it arrived and it was about 42 pounds. We originally chose this one because we thought it would be lighter weight than others - not so but we like it so much we are keeping it. The lights are a nice feature and the carry bag with wheels helps with the weight issue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gramof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no as easy to put up
5/6/2014

Customer review by valmet7

3.0 stars by valmet7

still need time to rate it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
valmet7
new england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
another room
4/20/2014

Customer review by ricrack

5.0 stars by ricrack

we love it i painted garden furniture put under it it is much larger than i expected the lights make it cozy at nite too the overhang is generous and it looks pretty put out my plants and garden statues it is sweet good value the hard cover ones start at one thousand bucks this is sturdy hoping to use it next year great carry bag if you get it get some indoor outdoor carpet that looks like grass i put that under furniture and a sisal rug with pattern over that now have an outdoor room one caveat it takes two to raise and one has to be real strong to make the final rise we are older 68 and 80 but we did it and are glad we did

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ricrack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tent
6/3/2014

Customer review by boatingirl

5.0 stars by boatingirl

We put this tent up easily. It looks great and everyone was impressed with the lights. We had a party and the lighting in the tent area was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boatingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Canopy
6/27/2014

Customer review by kkkkk4444

5.0 stars by kkkkk4444

Rock solid base. Easy to put up with two people. (I could probably do it by myself, but it would take a long time and probably look very foolish to an onlooker!) Rolling carrying case is a plus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kkkkk4444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure on durability yet, Love the lights!
7/7/2014

Customer review by Mason320

5.0 stars by Mason320

Love the lights and the ability to dim them. Sets up super easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mason320
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews