Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Best Canopy for camping
9/26/2012

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Tony
by Tony

I ordered this Coleman Canopy from Walmart , because they "Ship for Free " ($20-$30) saving's ! And they saved me $$$ on this canopy! Best price on the internet ! I camp and fish all year around. We needed to eat, play game's without bug's! I ordered Coleman's 10X10 bug screen to go with this canopy. After unpacking unit ,set it up in about 3-5 minutes!!! The bag is H.D. With 4 wheels , 2 grab handles (two people can carry it) nice or top handle for you to roll! The Best thing's about this canopy are - Top Venting - H.D.Bag - Rail handle grips (no pinching fingers) LED Lighting . We plugged in the CPX-6 recharge-able battery pack, (come's w/battery box for 4 D size battery's)the lighting is Great!!! It has a mounted box switch that's back lighted (you see it in the dark) the on-off knob turn's for dim to very bright lighting !!! Great!! Also come's with metal steak's in it's own bag. Great Job Coleman !!! Next we are ordering 13X13 Canopy to cover our camping kitchen ! All Coleman Kitchen

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Murrieta , Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Love it!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Summergirl8

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Summergirl8
by Summergirl8

We put this canopy up 3 weeks ago & absolutely love it. The push levers are much easier than the pins most have. It looks nice and we just keep it lowered & secured w/ weights and the tie down ropes when not in use. We have had storms & winds & it's done well. The lights are bright but dim nicely. We are ordering another.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summergirl8
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE our Coleman Canopy with LED Lighting!
9/9/2013

Customer review by Meeshey

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Meeshey
by Meeshey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this for a camping trip and LOVE this product! We bought waterproofing spray and used it according to directions on all the seams. Had a downpour and it held up beautifully - no leaks. The LED lighting is the bomb for camping...cooked with full lighting and then late night we could dim it for more appropriate lighting. Everyone who saw it - loved it and everyone was asking where we got it. For $150 - it was quite a good value!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meeshey
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, Strong, Sexy and Super!
6/28/2014

Customer review by Mystiiiiiii

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Mystiiiiiii
by Mystiiiiiii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This looks amazing over our porch! It really holds up to the wind! I purchased a pop up canopy from Home Depot that ripped on the first day! When I attempted to take it down to return it the legs bent and couldn't be broken down! I literally had to take a pic of the broken heap of mess and told Home Depot, if you want it come get it! We love our new Coleman so much! So worth $60 more than what I spent on the last hunk of junk! Would recommend this canopy to anyone!!! Ps it has lights!!! Love love love!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mystiiiiiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only one person needed for assembly
5/16/2014

Customer review by cornhusker2

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by cornhusker2
by cornhusker2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my weekly community market (am a vendor)..it was especially important to be able to put up/take down alone...especially managing the corners...this one is superb. No pins to pull in or out, it easily snaps in place and is a breeze...the first time took me a little longer but now, after three weeks, it's so easy I can't believe I waited this long to get it...have not tried the lights yet..don't need to but plan to try them out one evening later in the year. I can't recommend this enough...am not usually so enthusiastic about purchases...hopefully this canopy will last me for years...I believe so, it's well made and the stakes for the corners are extra long...have had a few stiff breezes so far and the stakes in the ground have held up well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cornhusker2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for festivals
6/19/2014

Customer review by Olivialace

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Olivialace
by Olivialace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the no hassle lighting system. The set up took us about 15 minutes the first time because we didn't realize that we had to straighten our the upper bars, but after that it was a snap. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olivialace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by ATVRACER

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by ATVRACER
by ATVRACER

Seems to be made a little better than the other pop-ups we've used in the past. I do notice that the carry weight seems heavier than past units. If that means more structral strenght, then I'll happily deal with that. We have only used this unit once so far, but I was well satisfied. Like I said, it seems to be a better than the average product. The lighting system is for real, very nice.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATVRACER
Tuscumbia, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman canopy
2/19/2014

Customer review by FanofColeman

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by FanofColeman
by FanofColeman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I previously bought this canopy and love it! I set it up in my yard just before high winds and rain blew in. It withstood 70 mph winds and driving rain. I had also attached a standing 100 tent to it and was very pleased. I use it to camp out at Talladega for the races. For extra measure for the rain I had sprayed everything down with camp dry & used side panels. It of course rained at the races but I was perfectly dry. So I have purchased 2 more canopies to use for extra shade Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (30) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanofColeman
Northport, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good canopy... Looks great well made.
5/28/2014

Customer review by Zbaah

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Zbaah
by Zbaah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first canopy I have had. I used it for the first time this last holiday weekend. set up was easy, seems to be well made. The wind picked up a bit during the trip and it seemed to handle it well. The LED lighting is very cool and worked well for us. Positive coments from the family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zbaah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by angiedelaware

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by angiedelaware
by angiedelaware

Very impressed with my canope! It was perfect for the purpose and suited my needs! It was for an outdoor craft fair and I just love it! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angiedelaware
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this canopy
2/23/2015

Customer review by Gramof3

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Gramof3
by Gramof3

Love our new canopy. Bought it to provide some shade in the Arizona dessert and it works very well. Easy to setup and withstands gusty winds. We also purchased one sun wall to provide even more shade and some privacy. We had to buy an Ozark sun wall as Coleman doesn't seem to offer them. It would be nice to have a matching wall. Coleman should think about making them. Beware the ship rate. It is stated to be 25 pounds but we weighed ours when it arrived and it was about 42 pounds. We originally chose this one because we thought it would be lighter weight than others - not so but we like it so much we are keeping it. The lights are a nice feature and the carry bag with wheels helps with the weight issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
much better than the average canopy
6/4/2014

Customer review by PaulitaF

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by PaulitaF
by PaulitaF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took about 10 minutes to set up the first time. No big deal. LOVE the LED lights. Love the fact that it's 50UV protection from the sun. Love the rolling carrying case. We bought this because we were evacuated to a HOT school parking lot during a firestorm in our area. NOW we have protection. Our neighbors will be buying one too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulitaF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/11/2013

Customer review by MLC2013

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by MLC2013
by MLC2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My nonprofit uses this pop-up at our weekly Farmer's Market where we sell plants and organic drinks. This tent's attractive side canopies and cozy lighting welcomes customers as the sun sets in West Oahu. And with Walmart's free shipping we scored!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLC2013
Kapolei, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware
1/13/2016

Customer review by Slayer1

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Slayer1
by Slayer1

In the spring of 2015 I purchased this product and used it at soccer games. I used it approximately 4 times. The last time I used the product was in the fall in the Pacific Northwest in the rain. When the game was over the ceiling members would not retract. For over a half hour in the pouring rain I attempted to lower the frame, moved the ceiling member joints but nothing worked. After applying more pressure eventually one frame than another broke. Still the frame would not retract. Eventually the frame was worthless and I left it on the side of the field. I contact Coleman Customer Service and their response was this shelter is a SUN/SHADE shelter only and is not to be used in the "RAIN". I think this is absurd! I guess if it begins to rain you need to take the shelter down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slayer1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy
6/19/2013

Customer review by dplumr

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by dplumr
by dplumr

I bought this shelter and had it about 3 months. It rained and the top filled with water. When I pushed up on it to get the water out the top ripped all the way across. I called coleman to order another one and they said that they don't have replacement tops for this product. Who would make a product and not have replacement parts available? Now I am stuck with a practically new frame and no top.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dplumr
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NOTHING BUT GOOD
3/21/2014

Customer review by CALIRANDI

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by CALIRANDI
by CALIRANDI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EASY TO PUT UP. BUTTONS DONT CATCH YOUR FINGERS. MADE STURDY . PERFECT FOR MY CRAFT SHOWS AND FAMILY GATHERINGS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CALIRANDI
MARYLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality, easy to set up
5/29/2014

Customer review by festivalgoer

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by festivalgoer
by festivalgoer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
festivalgoer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
6/6/2015

Customer review by Jerrysgym

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Jerrysgym
by Jerrysgym

when I got it at home , it said 2to 3 people to put it up , directions were easy, well , I put it up by myself , canopy and all , took me 45 min from start to finish, had to tie one side to deck , and pull , but once it started popping up , just kept walking around and adjusting hight. finding out it was well built , Coleman name stood up as usual,looks great , tied it down , has withstood some heavy winds , and the light , fantastic , have already recomended it to friends ,and the price ....great, so when winter comes , just take it down , pack it up , and done .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerrysgym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
another room
4/20/2014

Customer review by ricrack

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by ricrack
by ricrack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we love it i painted garden furniture put under it it is much larger than i expected the lights make it cozy at nite too the overhang is generous and it looks pretty put out my plants and garden statues it is sweet good value the hard cover ones start at one thousand bucks this is sturdy hoping to use it next year great carry bag if you get it get some indoor outdoor carpet that looks like grass i put that under furniture and a sisal rug with pattern over that now have an outdoor room one caveat it takes two to raise and one has to be real strong to make the final rise we are older 68 and 80 but we did it and are glad we did

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ricrack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied
6/7/2015

Customer review by MrsSimmons

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by MrsSimmons
by MrsSimmons

Purchase this for my husband, he loves sitting outside and we have no shade trees. He absolutely loves it. And because he loves it so do I. Having lights is an extra bonus. Grandkids loves it too. Also may I add that the order arrived on the exact date that I was told it would. Easy pickup, it was pretty heavy but an associate took it out for me and since it wouldn't fit into my car trunk the Associate took the extra time to fit it into the back sit of my car. GREAT SERVICE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSimmons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews