Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Love it!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Summergirl8

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Summergirl8
by Summergirl8

We put this canopy up 3 weeks ago & absolutely love it. The push levers are much easier than the pins most have. It looks nice and we just keep it lowered & secured w/ weights and the tie down ropes when not in use. We have had storms & winds & it's done well. The lights are bright but dim nicely. We are ordering another.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summergirl8
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Canopy for camping
9/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this Coleman Canopy from Walmart , because they "Ship for Free " ($20-$30) saving's ! And they saved me $$$ on this canopy! Best price on the internet ! I camp and fish all year around. We needed to eat, play game's without bug's! I ordered Coleman's 10X10 bug screen to go with this canopy. After unpacking unit ,set it up in about 3-5 minutes!!! The bag is H.D. With 4 wheels , 2 grab handles (two people can carry it) nice or top handle for you to roll! The Best thing's about this canopy are - Top Venting - H.D.Bag - Rail handle grips (no pinching fingers) LED Lighting . We plugged in the CPX-6 recharge-able battery pack, (come's w/battery box for 4 D size battery's)the lighting is Great!!! It has a mounted box switch that's back lighted (you see it in the dark) the on-off knob turn's for dim to very bright lighting !!! Great!! Also come's with metal steak's in it's own bag. Great Job Coleman !!! Next we are ordering 13X13 Canopy to cover our camping kitchen ! All Coleman Kitchen

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Murrieta , Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
LOVE our Coleman Canopy with LED Lighting!
9/9/2013

Customer review by Meeshey

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Meeshey
by Meeshey

bought this for a camping trip and LOVE this product! We bought waterproofing spray and used it according to directions on all the seams. Had a downpour and it held up beautifully - no leaks. The LED lighting is the bomb for camping...cooked with full lighting and then late night we could dim it for more appropriate lighting. Everyone who saw it - loved it and everyone was asking where we got it. For $150 - it was quite a good value!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meeshey
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman canopy
2/19/2014

Customer review by FanofColeman

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by FanofColeman
by FanofColeman

I previously bought this canopy and love it! I set it up in my yard just before high winds and rain blew in. It withstood 70 mph winds and driving rain. I had also attached a standing 100 tent to it and was very pleased. I use it to camp out at Talladega for the races. For extra measure for the rain I had sprayed everything down with camp dry & used side panels. It of course rained at the races but I was perfectly dry. So I have purchased 2 more canopies to use for extra shade Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanofColeman
Northport, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by ATVRACER

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by ATVRACER
by ATVRACER

Seems to be made a little better than the other pop-ups we've used in the past. I do notice that the carry weight seems heavier than past units. If that means more structral strenght, then I'll happily deal with that. We have only used this unit once so far, but I was well satisfied. Like I said, it seems to be a better than the average product. The lighting system is for real, very nice.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATVRACER
Tuscumbia, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Only one person needed for assembly
5/16/2014

Customer review by cornhusker2

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by cornhusker2
by cornhusker2

I purchased this for my weekly community market (am a vendor)..it was especially important to be able to put up/take down alone...especially managing the corners...this one is superb. No pins to pull in or out, it easily snaps in place and is a breeze...the first time took me a little longer but now, after three weeks, it's so easy I can't believe I waited this long to get it...have not tried the lights yet..don't need to but plan to try them out one evening later in the year. I can't recommend this enough...am not usually so enthusiastic about purchases...hopefully this canopy will last me for years...I believe so, it's well made and the stakes for the corners are extra long...have had a few stiff breezes so far and the stakes in the ground have held up well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cornhusker2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
6/19/2013

Customer review by dplumr

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by dplumr
by dplumr

I bought this shelter and had it about 3 months. It rained and the top filled with water. When I pushed up on it to get the water out the top ripped all the way across. I called coleman to order another one and they said that they don't have replacement tops for this product. Who would make a product and not have replacement parts available? Now I am stuck with a practically new frame and no top.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dplumr
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy, Strong, Sexy and Super!
6/28/2014

Customer review by Mystiiiiiii

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Mystiiiiiii
by Mystiiiiiii

This looks amazing over our porch! It really holds up to the wind! I purchased a pop up canopy from Home Depot that ripped on the first day! When I attempted to take it down to return it the legs bent and couldn't be broken down! I literally had to take a pic of the broken heap of mess and told Home Depot, if you want it come get it! We love our new Coleman so much! So worth $60 more than what I spent on the last hunk of junk! Would recommend this canopy to anyone!!! Ps it has lights!!! Love love love!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mystiiiiiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for festivals
6/19/2014

Customer review by Olivialace

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Olivialace
by Olivialace

I love the no hassle lighting system. The set up took us about 15 minutes the first time because we didn't realize that we had to straighten our the upper bars, but after that it was a snap. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olivialace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by angiedelaware

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by angiedelaware
by angiedelaware

Very impressed with my canope! It was perfect for the purpose and suited my needs! It was for an outdoor craft fair and I just love it! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angiedelaware
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good canopy... Looks great well made.
5/28/2014

Customer review by Zbaah

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Zbaah
by Zbaah

This is the first canopy I have had. I used it for the first time this last holiday weekend. set up was easy, seems to be well made. The wind picked up a bit during the trip and it seemed to handle it well. The LED lighting is very cool and worked well for us. Positive coments from the family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zbaah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/11/2013

Customer review by MLC2013

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by MLC2013
by MLC2013

My nonprofit uses this pop-up at our weekly Farmer's Market where we sell plants and organic drinks. This tent's attractive side canopies and cozy lighting welcomes customers as the sun sets in West Oahu. And with Walmart's free shipping we scored!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLC2013
Kapolei, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
much better than the average canopy
6/4/2014

Customer review by PaulitaF

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by PaulitaF
by PaulitaF

It took about 10 minutes to set up the first time. No big deal. LOVE the LED lights. Love the fact that it's 50UV protection from the sun. Love the rolling carrying case. We bought this because we were evacuated to a HOT school parking lot during a firestorm in our area. NOW we have protection. Our neighbors will be buying one too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulitaF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this canopy
2/23/2015

Customer review by Gramof3

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Gramof3
by Gramof3

Love our new canopy. Bought it to provide some shade in the Arizona dessert and it works very well. Easy to setup and withstands gusty winds. We also purchased one sun wall to provide even more shade and some privacy. We had to buy an Ozark sun wall as Coleman doesn't seem to offer them. It would be nice to have a matching wall. Coleman should think about making them. Beware the ship rate. It is stated to be 25 pounds but we weighed ours when it arrived and it was about 42 pounds. We originally chose this one because we thought it would be lighter weight than others - not so but we like it so much we are keeping it. The lights are a nice feature and the carry bag with wheels helps with the weight issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOTHING BUT GOOD
3/21/2014

Customer review by CALIRANDI

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by CALIRANDI
by CALIRANDI

EASY TO PUT UP. BUTTONS DONT CATCH YOUR FINGERS. MADE STURDY . PERFECT FOR MY CRAFT SHOWS AND FAMILY GATHERINGS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CALIRANDI
MARYLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality, easy to set up
5/29/2014

Customer review by festivalgoer

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by festivalgoer
by festivalgoer

Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
festivalgoer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is one of the best canopy that we had found.
9/19/2012

Customer review by Huntress16

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Huntress16
by Huntress16

After receiving this item we set it up right away. Was very impressed with the easy with which it goes up and the construction of it is far above others that we looked at. Walmart had the best price, we did see it at other stores for more money. Husband says it is good quality and is very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huntress16
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product!
5/31/2013

Customer review by Del01

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Del01
by Del01

This canopy is very sturdy which makes it a little bit heavy if your walking on sand but that is something we can live with or has and easy solution: buying one of those beach carts. We already used at the beach and it did exactly what we wanted. We also purchased the 10x10 wall and it was perfect, We actually had shade inside the canopy!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Del01
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great canopy for whatever your needs are
8/25/2013

Customer review by Mavie925

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Mavie925
by Mavie925

This canopy is amazing worth every penny. Does the job and then some

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mavie925
Houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
another room
4/20/2014

Customer review by ricrack

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by ricrack
by ricrack

we love it i painted garden furniture put under it it is much larger than i expected the lights make it cozy at nite too the overhang is generous and it looks pretty put out my plants and garden statues it is sweet good value the hard cover ones start at one thousand bucks this is sturdy hoping to use it next year great carry bag if you get it get some indoor outdoor carpet that looks like grass i put that under furniture and a sisal rug with pattern over that now have an outdoor room one caveat it takes two to raise and one has to be real strong to make the final rise we are older 68 and 80 but we did it and are glad we did

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricrack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews