Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 141 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Great Product for the Money
8/30/2011

Customer review by Granny1949

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Granny1949
by Granny1949

I would recommend this product for any beginner of camping gear. This is so easy to put up and take down. One person can do it, I did by myself. I love the idea of a sun block in the screen, what a super idea. When anchored down properly it can take gusts of wind and remain standing. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (70) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granny1949
Laurium, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best
7/5/2011

Customer review by Ohiocamping

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Ohiocamping
by Ohiocamping

Coleman has outdone itself this time. I'm over 60, female, camped almost all my life and I put this screened house up by myself in less than 5 minutes. This is a wonderful product. A little heavier and bulkier than others, but not enough to keep me from getting the tent to match!

Was this review helpful? (85) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohiocamping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Cynnamon5Girl

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Cynnamon5Girl
by Cynnamon5Girl

YES...it is easy to put-up, that's SO great. I did it all by myself!! Yes, even your child can do it. Coleman had an excellent idea. ALL ONE PIECE! That's why I bought it. (I think Coleman is the only company to offer such a product.) I purchased this for a summertime of enjoyable evenings sitting outside. (The mosquitoes are fierce, revengeful & have teeth up here in New England!!) Also, I am taking it when we go camping. Everything is already attached, so there is no wondering what poles go where. SIMPLE & STURDY There are 6 or 8 stakes, plus ropes on 4 corners would make this canopy sturdier. (I didn't bother with them) You can unzip both sides...front-to-back access, if you want! The screen doors roll to the sides & attach with a loop to keep them open. No floor. Just what I wanted. Inside, I have a small sized resin patio table 2 resin chairs, 2 wicker chairs & a plant stand. I'm gonna change it up & put my wicker settee in there & take out my patio set. Coleman does not recommend this canopy be left up for weeks on end. But, I DO!! We've already had some nasty N'orEaster's; I watched as the canopy ALMOST blew away a few times. (No good in horizontal rain. LOL) But, then I just tightened it up the next day by pulling the stakes a little further apart. Surely if it stays put up here, on a howling, windy, open hill along the East Coast, surely it can go anywhere! If I owned my own home I would have purchased the 13x13 one. This 10x10 is GREAT for smaller spaces. By the way, there are NO wheels on the STURDY canvas carry bag with handles. If you are hemming n hawing about size GO for the bigger one. Remember, the sides are sloped so you can only stand toward the middle. Great seating area! I hope this helps with your decision.

Was this review helpful? (71) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynnamon5Girl
North East Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best
8/5/2011

Customer review by sabs23

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by sabs23
by sabs23

We have owned several different gazebos and canopies. This one is the very best. Well made and goes up in 1 minute. You have to take it down for a storm but that is the case for all of them so the easy put up and take down is key. Perfect size for 2 to 6 people with no bottom so the grass is underfoot which we love. We didn't want to feel like we are in a tent. It feels like a gazebo. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (54) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabs23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
8/7/2011

Customer review by mkgj

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by mkgj
by mkgj

This canopy was a great buy. So easy to set up and put away, perfect for our camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkgj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to set up and take down
4/23/2014

Customer review by GACelestaroo

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by GACelestaroo
by GACelestaroo

This was purchased for Bonnaroo, so it hasn't really been used for its intended purpose yet. After Bonnaroo, I'll edit to include details of daily use. This will mainly be about ease of setup and take down. I have set it up twice. The first time was right out of the box with my husband. From unboxing to complete setup took about 3 minutes. (Most of that was unboxing!) The second time I set it up I did it by myself, and it took a little more than a minute. You just extend 4 poles and the thing is up. So easy! Its not very heavy, but it is long. It would not go in my trunk sideways. I had to lay my back seat down and put it in lengthwise. (I do drive a Mustang though.) I would recommend some tougher tent stakes to hold it down, because the ones that come with it are pretty useless. So, all in all, I think it was a great purchase for a good price. I'll let you know how it stands up to 4 days of Tennessee heat.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GACelestaroo
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love this canopy!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by selenamu

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by selenamu
by selenamu

My husband put up my canopy three days ago. He had a little problem putting it up because he refuse to listen to me. Once he realize what he was doing wrong he was able to put it up in 10 minutes. I have really enjoyed sitting out on my deck with my canopy over me. No bugs once you fix the bottom of it to keep it from going up. Also I was able to keep cool under it. It is my favorite place when I get tired of being indoors, especially since I am retired...I have my chase lounge and a small table under it. It really work well on my deck. .. My dog who has allergies and don't like the heat, he enjoys being under the canopy with me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
selenamu
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tent, quick setup
6/28/2014

Customer review by lovinlewes

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by lovinlewes
by lovinlewes

We purchased this screen house to take camping with us. When we received it we decided to make sure it WAS easy to set up. Literally took us about 2 minutes to put up. I knew from previous reviews that the screen house was packed inside out. We turned it right side out extended the poles and it was up. Great tent and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinlewes
lewes, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super for Unusual Job!
6/28/2013

Customer review by msmaryy

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by msmaryy
by msmaryy

I actually put this up (including removing from package and securing after putting it up) took me less than 5 minutes. I did it alone, I am a 50 year old woman with arthritis that stands only 5'2" and this was EASY for me to do! LOVE IT! I have several of these for shelter for my miniature horses and my large pony. For the price they can have a new one every year if need be and we can move them around and adjust our paddocks, we couldn't do that with a traditional barn. These are GREAT!!! I will be ordering more of them to have on hand!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmaryy
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great screen house
6/7/2012

Customer review by megs21781

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by megs21781
by megs21781

I love this screen house. We use it to keep the dogs out of our plants. It has no bottom so the stakes that come with the canopy do not work well (they are just plain metal stakes). I had to buy 12" plastic stakes and this solved the problem. Overall it holds up well to wind and rain. It also keeps the dogs out of my garden/plants. My store had this for $300 without the bottom so I ordered online for $90. I think it was a great deal and super easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megs21781
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Easy, Fast Set up - as it states, "instant" tent
4/30/2012

Customer review by bhm004

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by bhm004
by bhm004

I used this tent for a family camping trip to cover a picnic table set up. It easily fit the table and went up in literally seconds, as the name states "instantly". My son, who is 7, took the tent down at the end of camp, so it's easy to assemble and disassemble. It was very sturdy and the poles and joints seem well made. It provided great sun protection as well as minimized the bug activity. It was also great in keeping our gear covered and out of the direct sun. I would highly recommend this tent, not for just camping, but any outdoor sport or family event. It comes with it's own case and is lightweight enough to carry or transport. My only complaint is that it was difficult to get the bottom of the tent to lie even with the ground, leaving a large gap along the bottom of the tent, still allowing for the bugs to get in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhm004
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Set up doesn't get any easier
5/29/2013

Customer review by arf2184

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by arf2184
by arf2184

Bought this because I wanted something easy to set up to use for camping, dog agility trials, and at home. Set up really doesn't get any easier! Watch the video online. I had it set up by myself in about 60 seconds (minus stakes, but that's easy enough). Take down was just as easy and it went in the bag easily too once all the air was squeezed out of the fabric. No help needed. It's also super light weight which is great for hauling it across the field. Doesn't take up too much space (about 4' tall when in the bag and about 6" square). Haven't had it long, so I can't speak for durability, but I imagine it will last quite a while as long as you take care of it and are careful not to snag the screen with anything. It is not meant to be left outside when not in use and I'm sure wind, sun, and rain would take their toll if it was left out. Set up and take down are fast and easy so there shouldn't be a need to leave it out anyway. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arf2184
Deer Park, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
coleman screen tent
5/11/2014

Customer review by cricketil69

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by cricketil69
by cricketil69

I just love this product. Walmart sent it quickly and the price was so low. Thank you, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cricketil69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
light, affordable, really kindergarten assembly
6/27/2012

Customer review by Momlooking4fun

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Momlooking4fun
by Momlooking4fun

Yes, it is light enough to sling over your shoulder, and yes, it fits very easily and quickly into the bag each time. We use it for swim meets and we stick about 6 kids with their towels into it and zipper them up so that no bugs get in. Crazy easy set up takes about a minute with a second person, or just over a minute without. The children know how to set it up and take it down. No bottom to the tent, but we don't need that. It's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momlooking4fun
North GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to set up and keeps even the tiny insects out
7/5/2012

Customer review by Estrellapolar

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Estrellapolar
by Estrellapolar

It gives us the opportunity of using our backyard without being attacked by mosquitoes. it came assembled and we only had to extend the four poles! Is nice quality and pretty. I would add some kind of hooks or loops inside to add outdoor string lights... I did that myself and looks great. We give it a 10

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Estrellapolar
Marietta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tell those mosquitos to buzz off!
8/19/2014

Customer review by SaratogaRailbird

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by SaratogaRailbird
by SaratogaRailbird

Be patient and non-aggressive when assembling. As other reviewers have noted, the instructions could be more clear and thorough; when you take the tent out of the packaging, it is inside-out! When you try to match what you're seeing with the diagram in the instructions, you'll know what we mean by "inside-out." But once you make the connection between instructions and tent it's actually pretty straightforward to assemble. I did it by myself, and I am 62 years old, under 5'4", and have difficulty with kneeling or squatting. The tent is roomy. I'd say it will easily accommodate two of those full-length beach chairs and a table between them, plus a cooler, with room to walk around. It won't keep out crawling insects, but does a good job foiling the invasion efforts of flies, gnats and mosquitos. If you plan to bring food and other items in and out of the tent, you might want to consider that you really need two hands to open the zippers on the doorways. So keep something nearby on which you can place these things while you open (or close) the zipper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaratogaRailbird
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap
5/29/2012

Customer review by punkint

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by punkint
by punkint

The frame seems to be sturdy, but the screened walls are cheap and the zipper was broken when I received it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punkint
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
"instant" canopy
5/26/2014

Customer review by headoftheclan

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by headoftheclan
by headoftheclan

I read the directions which are handily sewn into the case so you dont lose them but still didnt realize for 5 minutes that it comes out of the case inside out. The poles should be on the OUTSIDE of the canopy. Once I inverted it much easier to extend the poles! I have a comfortable chair in each corner and there's plenty of room in the middle to move in & out. The dark screen material seems to attract bugs to the outside & since I'm using it on a deck some bugs do find a way in but I accept that. Directions say to not leave out in the rain. I havent had it long enough to know about durability.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
headoftheclan
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy set up, rainfly would be nice
6/30/2014

Customer review by beaniepod

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by beaniepod
by beaniepod

This canopy is very easy to set up but make sure the poles are on the outside. It does keep out bugs as long as you keep it zippered closed but if you don't, it ATTRACTS them. Easily fixed just unstake flip out the bugs and start over. I wish the shade was a bigger proportion but the easyset technology means wider at base. A rain fly would be a nice addition. Overall, good value for the price and comfortable for a few people with chairs to hang out and relax.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaniepod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed!!!!
9/26/2011

Customer review by bigshe53

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by bigshe53
by bigshe53

We will be giving away helium balloons at a festival. We are going to fill the screened canopy with balloons & have them ready to make many children (and adults) happy!!! Thank you for the perfect solution!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigshe53
Brookhaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews