Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 180 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
31
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 176 reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Fast & easy set up for the 10x10
8/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Coleman 10x10 screen tent was fast & easy to set up, just remember when you set it up the poles go on the outside.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Instant screen room
8/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this screen room....It is so quick n easy to put up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Set up doesn't get any easier
5/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this because I wanted something easy to set up to use for camping, dog agility trials, and at home. Set up really doesn't get any easier! Watch the video online. I had it set up by myself in about 60 seconds (minus stakes, but that's easy enough). Take down was just as easy and it went in the bag easily too once all the air was squeezed out of the fabric. No help needed. It's also super light weight which is great for hauling it across the field. Doesn't take up too much space (about 4' tall when in the bag and about 6" square). Haven't had it long, so I can't speak for durability, but I imagine it will last quite a while as long as you take care of it and are careful not to snag the screen with anything. It is not meant to be left outside when not in use and I'm sure wind, sun, and rain would take their toll if it was left out. Set up and take down are fast and easy so there shouldn't be a need to leave it out anyway. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to set up and take down
4/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was purchased for Bonnaroo, so it hasn't really been used for its intended purpose yet. After Bonnaroo, I'll edit to include details of daily use. This will mainly be about ease of setup and take down. I have set it up twice. The first time was right out of the box with my husband. From unboxing to complete setup took about 3 minutes. (Most of that was unboxing!) The second time I set it up I did it by myself, and it took a little more than a minute. You just extend 4 poles and the thing is up. So easy! Its not very heavy, but it is long. It would not go in my trunk sideways. I had to lay my back seat down and put it in lengthwise. (I do drive a Mustang though.) I would recommend some tougher tent stakes to hold it down, because the ones that come with it are pretty useless. So, all in all, I think it was a great purchase for a good price. I'll let you know how it stands up to 4 days of Tennessee heat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tell those mosquitos to buzz off!
8/19/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Be patient and non-aggressive when assembling. As other reviewers have noted, the instructions could be more clear and thorough; when you take the tent out of the packaging, it is inside-out! When you try to match what you're seeing with the diagram in the instructions, you'll know what we mean by "inside-out." But once you make the connection between instructions and tent it's actually pretty straightforward to assemble. I did it by myself, and I am 62 years old, under 5'4", and have difficulty with kneeling or squatting. The tent is roomy. I'd say it will easily accommodate two of those full-length beach chairs and a table between them, plus a cooler, with room to walk around. It won't keep out crawling insects, but does a good job foiling the invasion efforts of flies, gnats and mosquitos. If you plan to bring food and other items in and out of the tent, you might want to consider that you really need two hands to open the zippers on the doorways. So keep something nearby on which you can place these things while you open (or close) the zipper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too new for comprehensive review
3/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is replacing a Coleman 11x11 Screen Room that only lasted four months of use in Florida before the roof deteriorated (and tore open in multiple places along the seams) from the sun. I tried an Ozark Trail 10x10 replacement, and was very impressed, but it didn't have noseeum screening so I returned it and am now trying this 10x10 Coleman. It is very easy to put up. It does have the noseeum screening, and claims to be UV protected, but only time will tell. The carrying case is a nice feature for storage. I didn't give it a five star rating, and noted that "I wouldn't recommend this to a friend" solely because I haven't had it long enough to test for wear. On a personal note, I would have prefered to reorder the 11x11 except that: 1. There is no mention of UV protection, and I would like it to last longer than four months. 2. Walmart does not sell the 11x11. I did locate it from another retailer, but their return policy is nowhere near as good as Walmart's. I have had very good success with Walmart online shopping. Other than this order was delivered a day later than promised, my experiences have all been very positive. They even offered free shipping to return the previous order.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product for the Money
8/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend this product for any beginner of camping gear. This is so easy to put up and take down. One person can do it, I did by myself. I love the idea of a sun block in the screen, what a super idea. When anchored down properly it can take gusts of wind and remain standing. Love this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Stopped using screen houses years ago because they weren't worth the effort. This solves the problem, goes up in minutes, single-handed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best
7/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Coleman has outdone itself this time. I'm over 60, female, camped almost all my life and I put this screened house up by myself in less than 5 minutes. This is a wonderful product. A little heavier and bulkier than others, but not enough to keep me from getting the tent to match!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this canopy!!
6/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband put up my canopy three days ago. He had a little problem putting it up because he refuse to listen to me. Once he realize what he was doing wrong he was able to put it up in 10 minutes. I have really enjoyed sitting out on my deck with my canopy over me. No bugs once you fix the bottom of it to keep it from going up. Also I was able to keep cool under it. It is my favorite place when I get tired of being indoors, especially since I am retired...I have my chase lounge and a small table under it. It really work well on my deck. .. My dog who has allergies and don't like the heat, he enjoys being under the canopy with me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW!
6/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
YES...it is easy to put-up, that's SO great. I did it all by myself!! Yes, even your child can do it. Coleman had an excellent idea. ALL ONE PIECE! That's why I bought it. (I think Coleman is the only company to offer such a product.) I purchased this for a summertime of enjoyable evenings sitting outside. (The mosquitoes are fierce, revengeful & have teeth up here in New England!!) Also, I am taking it when we go camping. Everything is already attached, so there is no wondering what poles go where. SIMPLE & STURDY There are 6 or 8 stakes, plus ropes on 4 corners would make this canopy sturdier. (I didn't bother with them) You can unzip both sides...front-to-back access, if you want! The screen doors roll to the sides & attach with a loop to keep them open. No floor. Just what I wanted. Inside, I have a small sized resin patio table 2 resin chairs, 2 wicker chairs & a plant stand. I'm gonna change it up & put my wicker settee in there & take out my patio set. Coleman does not recommend this canopy be left up for weeks on end. But, I DO!! We've already had some nasty N'orEaster's; I watched as the canopy ALMOST blew away a few times. (No good in horizontal rain. LOL) But, then I just tightened it up the next day by pulling the stakes a little further apart. Surely if it stays put up here, on a howling, windy, open hill along the East Coast, surely it can go anywhere! If I owned my own home I would have purchased the 13x13 one. This 10x10 is GREAT for smaller spaces. By the way, there are NO wheels on the STURDY canvas carry bag with handles. If you are hemming n hawing about size GO for the bigger one. Remember, the sides are sloped so you can only stand toward the middle. Great seating area! I hope this helps with your decision.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (93)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy, Fast Set up - as it states, "instant" tent
4/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this tent for a family camping trip to cover a picnic table set up. It easily fit the table and went up in literally seconds, as the name states "instantly". My son, who is 7, took the tent down at the end of camp, so it's easy to assemble and disassemble. It was very sturdy and the poles and joints seem well made. It provided great sun protection as well as minimized the bug activity. It was also great in keeping our gear covered and out of the direct sun. I would highly recommend this tent, not for just camping, but any outdoor sport or family event. It comes with it's own case and is lightweight enough to carry or transport. My only complaint is that it was difficult to get the bottom of the tent to lie even with the ground, leaving a large gap along the bottom of the tent, still allowing for the bugs to get in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very small UV protection
8/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The UV top is too small only give you shade when the sun is overhead. Will trade for larger shade area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"instant" canopy
5/26/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read the directions which are handily sewn into the case so you dont lose them but still didnt realize for 5 minutes that it comes out of the case inside out. The poles should be on the OUTSIDE of the canopy. Once I inverted it much easier to extend the poles! I have a comfortable chair in each corner and there's plenty of room in the middle to move in & out. The dark screen material seems to attract bugs to the outside & since I'm using it on a deck some bugs do find a way in but I accept that. Directions say to not leave out in the rain. I havent had it long enough to know about durability.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick, no hassle set up-perfect! And sleek!
5/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had an older gazebo in the back yard, I had put up easy ago, which had worn to the point of tearing. I looked around for another one which would fit the area, but all of them were bulky and they cost more than I wanted to pay for a small gazebo. I hadn't even thought of looking in the tent dept, but was brought there when looking up gazebos, on the Walmart site. This one stood out; it has the exact same style as my other one, zipping up in the front and back, and similar to the size, etc. It arrived in the mail, and I dreaded putting it up because the previous one was quite a chore. But, I dove into it, and it seriously took the 60 seconds which they described-simply laying it down and pulling up the tubes. All done! I placed it in the area where my other one was, and it looks beautiful, and even better than the other gazebo which was meant to be in a yard. (It did come with the ground stakes, to hold it down.) I'm grateful to have found this; I love the green color, and I have the option of taking it with me when camping, etc. But, I think I'll keep it where it is; I love having my 'bug free' area back there, with the tiki torches. Wonderful creation, Coleman! :) (I tried to add a photo, but it wouldn't load:(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This canopy was a great buy. So easy to set up and put away, perfect for our camping trip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to set up and keeps even the tiny insects out
7/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It gives us the opportunity of using our backyard without being attacked by mosquitoes. it came assembled and we only had to extend the four poles! Is nice quality and pretty. I would add some kind of hooks or loops inside to add outdoor string lights... I did that myself and looks great. We give it a 10
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best
8/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have owned several different gazebos and canopies. This one is the very best. Well made and goes up in 1 minute. You have to take it down for a storm but that is the case for all of them so the easy put up and take down is key. Perfect size for 2 to 6 people with no bottom so the grass is underfoot which we love. We didn't want to feel like we are in a tent. It feels like a gazebo. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great tent, quick setup
6/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased this screen house to take camping with us. When we received it we decided to make sure it WAS easy to set up. Literally took us about 2 minutes to put up. I knew from previous reviews that the screen house was packed inside out. We turned it right side out extended the poles and it was up. Great tent and would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
light, affordable, really kindergarten assembly
6/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yes, it is light enough to sling over your shoulder, and yes, it fits very easily and quickly into the bag each time. We use it for swim meets and we stick about 6 kids with their towels into it and zipper them up so that no bugs get in. Crazy easy set up takes about a minute with a second person, or just over a minute without. The children know how to set it up and take it down. No bottom to the tent, but we don't need that. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-