Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Tent but Buy the Warranty
10/10/2011

Customer review by DRFlorida

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by DRFlorida
by DRFlorida

This tent is fantastic, although a little expensive. And one catch is that the steel bars seem to break; however, when I initially bought this from Target, the local store took back the product immediately. One of the rods broke within 2 months. Target online is a different story. They refused to reimburse me / or waive shipping on the replacement tent, which shipping was $25. So I re-bought this tent thru Walmart, with free shipping. I also bought the 2 year warranty, in case a steel rod breaks again. Walmart had free shipping. We love this tent. Very easy setup when compared to QuikShade tents. We use it a lot for baseball tournaments. It's rain proof as well. But do not buy it without the warranty; there are too many users who have had a steel rod break on them. But again, we are giving this tent a 2nd shot; we love this tent. Easy set up, etc. Very happy with the service with Walmart as well. The tent shipped free and we received it at our home within 3-4 business days. Walmart offered the 2 year warranty; Target did not.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy Setup, GREAT Quality, GREAT Carry Case!
8/5/2016

Customer review by FreeRange

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by FreeRange
by FreeRange
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We recently hosted a backyard cookout and had lots of toddlers that needed to be kept out of direct sunlight. One of our relatives brought a 8' by 8' canopy with them and it was a hit! I decided I needed one of those for ourselves and started doing my research. I decided that the Coleman Brand is a good one and that a 10 x 10 foot Canopy would be best for us. I also liked the ease of using the red plastic adjustment clips. We also have a ClubCar four seater Golf Cart and it fits perfectly under this Canopy! I'm back to purchase another one to use as a mid day shade for your honey bee hives. We have had temperatures in the 90's with little to no wind and this takes a tole on our honey bees as they try to keep the inside temps of their hives in the 80's for brood rearing. THIS canopy and the next one will make it easy to protect them from the hottest days of direct sun. BONUS! To make the legs slide down smoother, we opened them all the way and rubbed down each telescoping leg with silicone spray. That extra step definitely helps the setup go quicker. The top vents must be opened before you elevate the canopy to full height and they definitely vent out the otherwise trapped heated air. Definitely choose a light/white top as this reflects the sun more than darker solid colors do. All in all... material quality- very good, Easy Setup- definitely, carry case convenience- A+, Refolding the top and support system after use- A+ (storage kit is large enough to accommodate some less than perfect folding :) I definitely recommend this to friends and family... excellent experience, love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeRange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Event canopy
4/26/2016

Customer review by WHITECATRANCH27

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by WHITECATRANCH27
by WHITECATRANCH27

I set this up before our event to see if it was a hassle to work. It really was not bad. Two 60 yr.old women can do it, so not bad at all. THE WHOLE THING TOOK LESS THAN 30 MINUTES AND THAT WAS ATTACHING A SIDE WALL TOO. The only draw back was one of the buckles on the carry bag was not sewn properly so I have to exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WHITECATRANCH27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish it was available in larger size
8/4/2016

Customer review by Ppalm

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Ppalm
by Ppalm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far we like it. We have the 12x12 version of this and wanted a second one. We love it and just wish we could still get the larger size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ppalm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2011

Customer review by TeamCaptain

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by TeamCaptain
by TeamCaptain

As easy to put up and take down a advertized. While tailgating was able to compare with many other shelters and the frame was significantly more robust, particularly the legs and slide adjusters. The wheeled carrying bag is a real convenience.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamCaptain
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/29/2013

Customer review by crabcapt

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by crabcapt
by crabcapt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a great amount of research and decided on this model. I was attracted by the brand and thought it was a good value. Unfortunately, the frame broke on the first day of use in the wind. Also one of the legs will not release/expand. I did receive a number of compliments on the appearance, however, very disappointed overall.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crabcapt
Collegeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY HAPPY
5/20/2016

Customer review by JoeyAlexis

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by JoeyAlexis
by JoeyAlexis

It was easy to put up, exactly as pictured. I'm super happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeyAlexis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy So Far...
7/1/2016

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Annie
by Annie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this for the beach. We have not been to the beach yet, but we did set it up in the backyard. Quality seems good. Very easy to put up and it looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy, worth the money
10/14/2012

Customer review by kamani74

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by kamani74
by kamani74

The canopy is used in craft shows and yesterday there were strong winds. Other cheaper canopys folded up and bent in the winds. I put weights on my legs, but still we took it down in strong gusts and because of the vent to let the air pressure out, we had no problem. The metal is thicker which makes it more heavy... but because of that I feel it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kamani74
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
9/3/2012

Customer review by MAWJones

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by MAWJones
by MAWJones

I bought this tent to replace a cheaper one from another company that broke in a couple of years after use at craft fairs. I haven't used it at a craft fair yet but I am pleased how it stay put in a light wind as I put it up. The vents really help. I also like the quality of the frame and cover. My biggest fear was that I wouldn't be able to put this up by myself. I am only 5'2" and can't rely on others to help me put up my tent at craft fairs. At first I struggled with it but with some practice I was able to figure out how to get it up by myself. The bag for this tent could be a little bigger or better yet have a pocket to stuff the cover in.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAWJones
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This canopy was quick and easy to erect .
3/18/2013

Customer review by Lomar2013

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Lomar2013
by Lomar2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lomar2013
Orange,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price.
8/15/2012

Customer review by GovMinion

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GovMinion
by GovMinion

This canopy has a lot of the features and convenience of much more expensive items. Used it at an event and many of the other vendors wanted to know where I got it. Easy up, very secure and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GovMinion
Berlin, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Started out great, but...
5/2/2014

Customer review by UrbanOutdoor

2.0 stars 5/2/2014 by UrbanOutdoor
by UrbanOutdoor

We bought this two years ago, and have used it half a dozen times. Some of the use has been extended, such as week-long trips. At first I was very please, but the hardware wears quickly. After a few uses, the hardware does not slide as easily, and on the most recent use one of the connectors snapped. I went online, and Coleman no longer carries parts for this. So, before you purchase, go to Coleman's website, type in the part number, and you will see a picture of the canopy with the following statement: "No Parts Found". I went to aftermarket sites, and they no longer carry parts as well. Being said, when you purchase, realize this is a disposable purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UrbanOutdoor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for gusty days!
4/26/2015

Customer review by MrWoodmouse

2.0 stars 4/26/2015 by MrWoodmouse
by MrWoodmouse

Ok in light winds, but not for gusts over 20MPH . The expansion frame is very lightweight; mine broke with first strong gust.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrWoodmouse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
11/3/2013

Customer review by willymike

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by willymike
by willymike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a very good product and very sturdy. Its difficult to set up if you don't have a couple of people or adults. It takes a little bit more strength than my wife has to lock it into place. That being said, that is what makes this a sturdy product. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willymike
williamsburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would purchase it again.
8/19/2014

Customer review by Disnoid

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Disnoid
by Disnoid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The canopy is easy to set-up...much easier than the "Instant Canopy" that I first purchased. The instructions are poorly written, luckily it's pretty self explanatory. There is a part on each of the corners that has no explanation as to what they are or what they are meant to do so I will be contacting "Coleman" to see what I can find out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disnoid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by berlinnh

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by berlinnh
by berlinnh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quailty, goes up easy and packs up easy. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
berlinnh
Berlin, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.