Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Tent but Buy the Warranty
10/10/2011

Customer review by DRFlorida

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by DRFlorida
by DRFlorida

This tent is fantastic, although a little expensive. And one catch is that the steel bars seem to break; however, when I initially bought this from Target, the local store took back the product immediately. One of the rods broke within 2 months. Target online is a different story. They refused to reimburse me / or waive shipping on the replacement tent, which shipping was $25. So I re-bought this tent thru Walmart, with free shipping. I also bought the 2 year warranty, in case a steel rod breaks again. Walmart had free shipping. We love this tent. Very easy setup when compared to QuikShade tents. We use it a lot for baseball tournaments. It's rain proof as well. But do not buy it without the warranty; there are too many users who have had a steel rod break on them. But again, we are giving this tent a 2nd shot; we love this tent. Easy set up, etc. Very happy with the service with Walmart as well. The tent shipped free and we received it at our home within 3-4 business days. Walmart offered the 2 year warranty; Target did not.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/4/2011

Customer review by TeamCaptain

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by TeamCaptain
by TeamCaptain

As easy to put up and take down a advertized. While tailgating was able to compare with many other shelters and the frame was significantly more robust, particularly the legs and slide adjusters. The wheeled carrying bag is a real convenience.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamCaptain
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
sturdy, worth the money
10/14/2012

Customer review by kamani74

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by kamani74
by kamani74

The canopy is used in craft shows and yesterday there were strong winds. Other cheaper canopys folded up and bent in the winds. I put weights on my legs, but still we took it down in strong gusts and because of the vent to let the air pressure out, we had no problem. The metal is thicker which makes it more heavy... but because of that I feel it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kamani74
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
9/3/2012

Customer review by MAWJones

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by MAWJones
by MAWJones

I bought this tent to replace a cheaper one from another company that broke in a couple of years after use at craft fairs. I haven't used it at a craft fair yet but I am pleased how it stay put in a light wind as I put it up. The vents really help. I also like the quality of the frame and cover. My biggest fear was that I wouldn't be able to put this up by myself. I am only 5'2" and can't rely on others to help me put up my tent at craft fairs. At first I struggled with it but with some practice I was able to figure out how to get it up by myself. The bag for this tent could be a little bigger or better yet have a pocket to stuff the cover in.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAWJones
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/29/2013

Customer review by crabcapt

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by crabcapt
by crabcapt

I did a great amount of research and decided on this model. I was attracted by the brand and thought it was a good value. Unfortunately, the frame broke on the first day of use in the wind. Also one of the legs will not release/expand. I did receive a number of compliments on the appearance, however, very disappointed overall.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabcapt
Collegeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price.
8/15/2012

Customer review by GovMinion

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GovMinion
by GovMinion

This canopy has a lot of the features and convenience of much more expensive items. Used it at an event and many of the other vendors wanted to know where I got it. Easy up, very secure and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GovMinion
Berlin, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not for gusty days!
4/26/2015

Customer review by MrWoodmouse

2.0 stars 4/26/2015 by MrWoodmouse
by MrWoodmouse

Ok in light winds, but not for gusts over 20MPH . The expansion frame is very lightweight; mine broke with first strong gust.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrWoodmouse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Started out great, but...
5/2/2014

Customer review by UrbanOutdoor

2.0 stars 5/2/2014 by UrbanOutdoor
by UrbanOutdoor

We bought this two years ago, and have used it half a dozen times. Some of the use has been extended, such as week-long trips. At first I was very please, but the hardware wears quickly. After a few uses, the hardware does not slide as easily, and on the most recent use one of the connectors snapped. I went online, and Coleman no longer carries parts for this. So, before you purchase, go to Coleman's website, type in the part number, and you will see a picture of the canopy with the following statement: "No Parts Found". I went to aftermarket sites, and they no longer carry parts as well. Being said, when you purchase, realize this is a disposable purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UrbanOutdoor
Would recommend to a friend? No
This canopy was quick and easy to erect .
3/18/2013

Customer review by Lomar2013

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Lomar2013
by Lomar2013

met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lomar2013
Orange,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by berlinnh

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by berlinnh
by berlinnh

Good quailty, goes up easy and packs up easy. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berlinnh
Berlin, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
11/3/2013

Customer review by willymike

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by willymike
by willymike

Its a very good product and very sturdy. Its difficult to set up if you don't have a couple of people or adults. It takes a little bit more strength than my wife has to lock it into place. That being said, that is what makes this a sturdy product. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willymike
williamsburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would purchase it again.
8/19/2014

Customer review by Disnoid

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Disnoid
by Disnoid

The canopy is easy to set-up...much easier than the "Instant Canopy" that I first purchased. The instructions are poorly written, luckily it's pretty self explanatory. There is a part on each of the corners that has no explanation as to what they are or what they are meant to do so I will be contacting "Coleman" to see what I can find out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disnoid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.