Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 24 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 23 reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Cheap Canopy
6/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Stored this over the winter per instructions. However, when we set it up this spring, the fabric was crackled and split. Trying to get a replacement, but neither Coleman nor Walmart carry it for this frame. $229.00 for one season is a bit expensive. Loved it the first season, just wished it lasted more than one year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tent but Buy the Warranty
10/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tent is fantastic, although a little expensive. And one catch is that the steel bars seem to break; however, when I initially bought this from Target, the local store took back the product immediately. One of the rods broke within 2 months. Target online is a different story. They refused to reimburse me / or waive shipping on the replacement tent, which shipping was $25. So I re-bought this tent thru Walmart, with free shipping. I also bought the 2 year warranty, in case a steel rod breaks again. Walmart had free shipping. We love this tent. Very easy setup when compared to QuikShade tents. We use it a lot for baseball tournaments. It's rain proof as well. But do not buy it without the warranty; there are too many users who have had a steel rod break on them. But again, we are giving this tent a 2nd shot; we love this tent. Easy set up, etc. Very happy with the service with Walmart as well. The tent shipped free and we received it at our home within 3-4 business days. Walmart offered the 2 year warranty; Target did not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As easy to put up and take down a advertized. While tailgating was able to compare with many other shelters and the frame was significantly more robust, particularly the legs and slide adjusters. The wheeled carrying bag is a real convenience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/29/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I did a great amount of research and decided on this model. I was attracted by the brand and thought it was a good value. Unfortunately, the frame broke on the first day of use in the wind. Also one of the legs will not release/expand. I did receive a number of compliments on the appearance, however, very disappointed overall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Canopy!!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have had many "Easy Ups" ! This is the best one ever!! Goes up in minutes. Nice top as well. Very easy to take down too! The bag is actually big enough. I would tell any one, this is the one to buy!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sturdy, worth the money
10/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The canopy is used in craft shows and yesterday there were strong winds. Other cheaper canopys folded up and bent in the winds. I put weights on my legs, but still we took it down in strong gusts and because of the vent to let the air pressure out, we had no problem. The metal is thicker which makes it more heavy... but because of that I feel it will last a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stop! This is the one!
8/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Stop your research. Seriously, stop right now! Quit reading reviews. You've found the one. We purchased this shelter for a family vacation to the beach. It was just perfect! Very sturdy - handled high winds easily. We added sand bags at each corner and did not need to tie the corners off anywhere. It's color is very natural and fit in with the nature at the beach. It is easy to put up when you have 4 people, but it generally takes that many to put it up. The size works well with 4 adults and maybe 1-2 small children. It was easily the best shelter we saw on the beach. We absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this tent to replace a cheaper one from another company that broke in a couple of years after use at craft fairs. I haven't used it at a craft fair yet but I am pleased how it stay put in a light wind as I put it up. The vents really help. I also like the quality of the frame and cover. My biggest fear was that I wouldn't be able to put this up by myself. I am only 5'2" and can't rely on others to help me put up my tent at craft fairs. At first I struggled with it but with some practice I was able to figure out how to get it up by myself. The bag for this tent could be a little bigger or better yet have a pocket to stuff the cover in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly recommended
7/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really nice Used it last week at the beach. It was quite windy and the tent held up nicely. The wife and I put it up every day in just a few minutes. Nice purchase, we are very satisfied [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Event canopy
4/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I set this up before our event to see if it was a hassle to work. It really was not bad. Two 60 yr.old women can do it, so not bad at all. THE WHOLE THING TOOK LESS THAN 30 MINUTES AND THAT WAS ATTACHING A SIDE WALL TOO. The only draw back was one of the buckles on the carry bag was not sewn properly so I have to exchange it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This canopy was quick and easy to erect .
3/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
met all my expectations.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Started out great, but...
5/2/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this two years ago, and have used it half a dozen times. Some of the use has been extended, such as week-long trips. At first I was very please, but the hardware wears quickly. After a few uses, the hardware does not slide as easily, and on the most recent use one of the connectors snapped. I went online, and Coleman no longer carries parts for this. So, before you purchase, go to Coleman's website, type in the part number, and you will see a picture of the canopy with the following statement: "No Parts Found". I went to aftermarket sites, and they no longer carry parts as well. Being said, when you purchase, realize this is a disposable purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy Setup, GREAT Quality, GREAT Carry Case!
8/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We recently hosted a backyard cookout and had lots of toddlers that needed to be kept out of direct sunlight. One of our relatives brought a 8' by 8' canopy with them and it was a hit! I decided I needed one of those for ourselves and started doing my research. I decided that the Coleman Brand is a good one and that a 10 x 10 foot Canopy would be best for us. I also liked the ease of using the red plastic adjustment clips. We also have a ClubCar four seater Golf Cart and it fits perfectly under this Canopy! I'm back to purchase another one to use as a mid day shade for your honey bee hives. We have had temperatures in the 90's with little to no wind and this takes a tole on our honey bees as they try to keep the inside temps of their hives in the 80's for brood rearing. THIS canopy and the next one will make it easy to protect them from the hottest days of direct sun. BONUS! To make the legs slide down smoother, we opened them all the way and rubbed down each telescoping leg with silicone spray. That extra step definitely helps the setup go quicker. The top vents must be opened before you elevate the canopy to full height and they definitely vent out the otherwise trapped heated air. Definitely choose a light/white top as this reflects the sun more than darker solid colors do. All in all... material quality- very good, Easy Setup- definitely, carry case convenience- A+, Refolding the top and support system after use- A+ (storage kit is large enough to accommodate some less than perfect folding :) I definitely recommend this to friends and family... excellent experience, love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for the price.
8/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This canopy has a lot of the features and convenience of much more expensive items. Used it at an event and many of the other vendors wanted to know where I got it. Easy up, very secure and attractive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for gusty days!
4/26/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok in light winds, but not for gusts over 20MPH . The expansion frame is very lightweight; mine broke with first strong gust.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY HAPPY
5/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was easy to put up, exactly as pictured. I'm super happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
11/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its a very good product and very sturdy. Its difficult to set up if you don't have a couple of people or adults. It takes a little bit more strength than my wife has to lock it into place. That being said, that is what makes this a sturdy product. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked Great!
11/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We were able to print our logo on these and they looked great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman canopy A++++
10/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy set up ...well constructed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wish it was available in larger size
8/4/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So far we like it. We have the 12x12 version of this and wanted a second one. We love it and just wish we could still get the larger size
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-