Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Value
1/26/2012

Customer review by BSATroop

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by BSATroop
by BSATroop

Great Deal for the price. You get the Fly, with ropes, poles, and stakes and a bag to carry it in for one price. The ropes and stakes are cheap and will have to be replaced soon, but still a good deal. The stakes are the plastic type, good for sand. I don't know what the deal is with the rope, but it is real cheap and bunches up when you try and slide it through the eyelets.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSATroop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
What you get for the price is unbeatable
6/30/2012

Customer review by MWALLS529

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by MWALLS529
by MWALLS529

purchased online for less than $40.00. Easy enough for me to setup by myself in less than 10 mins. (2 poles & some spikes). I use this product for setting up shade while I'm fishing on the coast. The only thing I would recommend is to purchase some metal spikes if you plan on using this frequently. It includes plastic spikes which do the job but bend pretty good after a couple uses. Not a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWALLS529
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Tricky but worthwhile.
2/19/2013

Customer review by AZoutdoorsman

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by AZoutdoorsman
by AZoutdoorsman

I've been on the hunt for a lightweight easy canopy shade for awhile now and had almost purchased different components to make one myself when I found this. The cost of purchasing and creating it would've been more than what I paid for this so for the price it's a real bargain. The weight is comfortable enough that it doesn't weigh down my day pack and with a few chords can be hung on the back easily. I finally got to use it this weekend while fishing since here in Arizona the sun can get really warm and leave you with a burn even in our winter months. Here's where it got tricky, the putting it up is a two, possibly a 3 person deal and definitely not a 1 person event. I would highly recommend you practice setting this up beforehand, my only suggestion is that with the ropes provided you pre-measure each rope to the length of the pole and add about 12"-18" to that length and tie it. If you don't the ropes will slide all over and the metal snug bracket will give and down comes your canopy. Also, get the metal stakes, the plastic one's that come with it are definitely going to snap if you hammer them into some not so hard ground. Other than that once I got it up it provided some nice shade. It's easy to take down and wrap up, so no worries there. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZoutdoorsman
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ohhh my gosh...Disaster
7/19/2012

Customer review by Deaners

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Deaners
by Deaners

I had to talk my husband out of setting it on fire. The instructions are useless. If youre not good at critical thinking then dont waste a moment of your time. I had to take it back as fast as I had clicked "submit order."

Was this review helpful? (0) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deaners
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great tarp
4/11/2013

Customer review by Nick3300

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Nick3300
by Nick3300

THis is a little tricky to set up but is wonderful and very useful. You can set it up in a variety of ways. Everyone needs at least one of these to go outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick3300
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great shelter from the elements
3/13/2013

Customer review by IBFishin

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by IBFishin
by IBFishin

Looks like a great product, however we have not field tested yet do to winter weather. I did unpack to inspect it and it looks to be a solid shelter. I wanted something that would be large enough to shelter a picnic table. I was also impressed at how sturdy the poles are. Good Product Great Price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBFishin
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2012

Customer review by ldyvw1

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by ldyvw1
by ldyvw1

it took a bit to set ths up ....set up the ropes that hold the pole up first then tie the rest of the rope this really needs 4 more poles after that its great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldyvw1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes