Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
Worlds coolest tent.
8/10/2011

Customer review by erickitt

5.0 stars by erickitt

I can put up and take down this tent by myself in under two minutes. This tent is phenomenal. As a tip of advice if you are super excited to try out your new tent, when you look at the weather forecast and it gives you a 40% chance of high winds and a thunderstorm don’t do like I did and decide odds are in your favor. Though on the bright side your tent will last through the storm and keep you dry your relationship with your significant other might not fare as well. And the instant setup and takedown is a lifesaver. It started to thunder the second time I took it out and my two year old got pretty nervous. I had it down in under a minute, threw it in the car and avoided spoiling a lifetime of camping enjoyment for him and didn’t have to come back later to collect it. As far as the four person thing is concerned I don’t think this statement applies to people harboring from North America. A fatbody like me and one other person is about all I would feel comfortable with in this tent unless it was mid-winter and we were huddling for warmth… even then I’d probably build a fire and drop the money for a six man tent. I would also recommend keeping this permanently packed in any 96 hour survival kit.

Was this review helpful? (96) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
erickitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great tent!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Leesah123

5.0 stars by Leesah123

30 seconds up, 30 seconds down, perfect smaller size I needed. Fit a queen mattress and had over a foot spacing on the edges for several small bags, shoes, large duffle etc. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leesah123
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/2/2011

Customer review by PlantLover45

5.0 stars by PlantLover45

This is the easiest tent to set up and take down that I have ever owned. It is not quite as tall as I would like but since I'm 5'3" it is okay. I do find it hard to believe that this tent would sleep four people unless they were packed in like sardines. The tent has room for one queen mattress or two singles. I have only used this tent one time so far but I love it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PlantLover45
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this tent -- But i need bigger
8/30/2011

Customer review by TheCardinal

5.0 stars by TheCardinal

I had seen the larger one at a local expensive store and loved the idea of it. I looked online for videos and they do not do the set up justice. I had my wife, who is a skinny 130 lb woman set it up and it took her a minute ans 7 seconds, thats only cause she didn't click in one of the poles all the way. We went camping and it cold and rained the entire night. We had some condisation on the inside of the tent but that is expected with a single wall tent. Other than that it held up awsome to the very strong winds, more so than i expected. We use larger cots and they pushed out slighty on the tent walls and you could not even tell the next morning when we packed up. I love the easy set up and just as easy take down. We just got a dog so this is too small for us now. Its perfect for two people and some gear to fit in the tent. I am absolutly going to get the same tent in the next size up so we can fit us and the dog. I highyl recommend this one or the series in general.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheCardinal
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent
6/21/2012

Customer review by RRHoghead

5.0 stars by RRHoghead

Bought the tent for an overnight canoe/camping trip with my 8 year old daughter. Watched the video before I purchased it and it functions as advertised. Actually I think I got it up and secured faster than Coleman expects. It appears to be well constructed. I bought a string of mini Coleman LED lights to hang on the front of the tent and it made for a very nice camp site. I recommend this tent!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RRHoghead
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Quick set up and take down
8/5/2011

Customer review by LLGVDDS

5.0 stars by LLGVDDS

Have only set up and taken down at home, and it is as easy as shown on Coleman video. Will be using at least once a month, so I hope it holds up with use and can't wait to see how it does in the rain. I will be using sturdier stakes than those supplied, but I never use any stakes supplied originally with any tent.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LLGVDDS
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Is not weather proof
6/28/2012

Customer review by CampAlot4062

1.0 stars by CampAlot4062

Highly disappointed. Received the tent today. Out of box, easy set up. Did not stake so that may make it more taught than saggy. While ads profess it to be thicker than standard tents, I didnt find it so. After zipping all windows, I subjected it to a total of 5 minutes of rain via garden hose on flat nozzle setting [gentle rain]. The tent is definitely not rain proof. It leaked from the top seams and side seams were wet. Also when opening the door, all water will run in a funnel into the tent. 4 person would be extremely tight. More along 2 and personal effects. I am 5'9" and I found the height for a smaller size tent pretty good. I could almost stand up in it. rating: 1) durability 0 do not find it thicker than my standard tents 2) ease of setup 1 3)with standing elements 0 4) size [while small for 4 man, sufficitient for 2-3 tops] and height was OK .5 5)design door awkward, rain not a consideration on desigh 0

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CampAlot4062
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It's easier than you think
10/18/2012

Customer review by AverageCamper

5.0 stars by AverageCamper

My 10 year old son arrived on our camping site, I threw the tent to him and told him to set it up. I was unpacking the rest of the supplies when 2 minutes later, he says to me, Dad, I am done setting up the tent and even put the stakes in the ground...can I go play with my friends? It's that easy. The cool thing is when I broke down the tent the next day, the bag it comes with is about 30% larger than the tent. So even with the tent broken down not perfectly, it fit back into the bag in 30 seconds. My other buddies are dealing wiht poles, trying to figure out which ones go where. Mine has the instructions on the bag. The exo-skeleton system is the way to go and I would recommend to anyone who doesnt want to spend 20 minutes setting up a tent and get on with camping. We had 20 mph winds with some rain, no worries. And for the price, bro, dont kid yourself. You will laugh at yourself when you discover how easy it was and how much time you spent dealing with your last tent. I threw my last tent away! Yeah, I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AverageCamper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5 stars when used for intended purpose
4/27/2012

Customer review by unk1

5.0 stars by unk1

i gave this tent 5 stars but it fills a niche.for a couple car camping with unknown expected weather conditions there is no other tent like this.this tent has so many unique attributes!with the optional 150 denier 600mm fly this thing is almost bombproof.the 150denier body is unique,the 68 denier screens are heavier than most,the tubular telescopic 16mm&20mm steel frame is unique,because its single wall and completely closable it really should be considered a convertible,unbelievable heat retention!and at the same time in favorable weather conditions the best ventilation.good tent for scenic panoramas(with the exception of rear wall with no window).the first time i set this tent up i couldn't believe it took till now for someone to design this!less than 1 minute.it is heavy for this size tent but at 10 lbs. not extraordinarily so.i cant think of 1 con.love it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
unk1
metro boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
Not for serious campers
7/1/2012

Customer review by CanadaCamper

1.0 stars by CanadaCamper

My neighbor bought this tent and I was anxious to see how it fared as I am looking for a tent with a little more head room than my old pup tent. It rained a light but steady drizzle the day after he put it up in his back yard and the next morning the truth was evident as the kids emerged from the house instead of the tent. This tent makes an ok backyard tent where you can seek shelter in the house if the weather turns on you during the night. I would not however recommend this tent (or any other tent without a fly) for serious away from home camping. Sealed seams do not last long and wear with just packing and unpacking. A darn shame that they didn't include a fly as it would be fairly easy to incorporate one onto the external frame that folds up with the tent or even just include one with the tent that can be used when needed. Back to the drawing board Coleman... very disappointing. My old 10 year old 4 man pup tent w/fly also goes up in less than 5 minutes and it still keeps me dry to this day. The hunt for headroom continues...

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CanadaCamper
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This tent leaked.
7/14/2012

Customer review by MLTcamper

2.0 stars by MLTcamper

Admittedly, it was a downpour all night, but I don't think a tent should leak, at all. True to their word, it was EASY-PEASY to put up and take down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MLTcamper
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
So easy to set up!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Donies

5.0 stars by Donies

I have never owned a tent before and needed one for an upcoming scout camping event. Since I have never camped before I wanted something that was easy to set up and take down for me. I not only put the tent up all by myself I also took it down before a huge rain storm within a minute of it hitting. I can't wait to use the tent again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Donies
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Buy
9/16/2012

Customer review by Tutoman

4.0 stars by Tutoman

I bought it because I travel alone and wanted something easy to set up. I put this tent up in less than one minute, minus putting in the pegs. The only way you could sleep four people is for them to all be under the age of 6, but it is great for just me. If your looking for easy set up this is the one. They do need to add a rain fly just to allow for ventilation in case of rain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tutoman
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman Instant Set-Up 4-Person Tent, 8' x 7'
8/25/2011

Customer review by tennfink

5.0 stars by tennfink

This tent is indeed very easy to set up. I have had it set up in my back yard for about 3 weeks now and it hasn't leaked yet. I did treat it with Scotchguard as a preventative measure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tennfink
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great - wish i had this 5 years ago!
9/12/2012

Customer review by campergirl29

5.0 stars by campergirl29

I was told it does Not need a rainfly - but just to be on safe side during downpours i purchased one, really think it should have come with the tent to begin with - as a option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
campergirl29
cromwell CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great easy tent
7/29/2012

Customer review by Chootles

5.0 stars by Chootles

Awesome! So easy my 13 year old put this up himself. He & a friend slept in it for a week while we were camping and they loved it! We had one day of rain and no leaks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chootles
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/16/2012

Customer review by GrandmaMono

5.0 stars by GrandmaMono

Perhaps I am jumping the gun for I haven't put it into use yet, but I have set it up and it sets up INSTANTLY and easily. Can't wait to actually use it! Also, for a "4 person" it is bigger than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaMono
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A great tent for quick setup
7/13/2012

Customer review by Dalte

5.0 stars by Dalte

This tent was assembled in 5 minutes. Great for summer camping. Lightweight. Has air vents and screening for good air circulation. This size is perfect for two adults. Four kids would fit fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dalte
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/21/2012

Customer review by Sosu

5.0 stars by Sosu

Very easy to put up and take down, even for one person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sosu
southern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tent
3/31/2014

Customer review by NikkiS1

5.0 stars by NikkiS1

Took the tent to a camping trip this weekend. It was easy to set up and put down. My husband and I did it within a minute or so. It would be better if it came with a rainfly, but u can find one for about $30. Would definitely recommend this tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NikkiS1
Grand Prairie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews